Kissable Cakes Reviews

36 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Kissable Cakes

Recommended by 100%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • G

    Ginger · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was so beautiful, it looked exactly like what I wanted. Each flavor was delicious. Very sweet, professional, and reliable lady to work with!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kissable Cakes and Stacey were amazing!! The prices are very reasonable, her creativity is exactly where any bride needs it to be! I even added a last minute grooms cake to the order and it was no problem and she went above and beyond what I was expecting! I will use her for every occasion I need baked goods for! There are NOT enough great things I could say about Kissable Cakes, it was a pleasurable experience and I would recommend her to anyone at the drop of a hat!

  • User3251214 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We feel extremely lucky to have been referred to Stacey at Kissable Cakes. The cake was delicious (all three flavors!) and guests were raving at how moist and flavorful it was. Stacey was a dream to work with in designing the perfect cake for our wedding.

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey was fabulous to work with and the cupcakes were divine!! We received so many compliments from our guests and couldn't be happier with her product and service!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our wedding cake that Stacey made for us! We had many compliments on how good it was & the look of it as well! Stacey is extremely easy to work with & very pleasant. We would highly recommend her to anyone for a cake! We're looking forward to our anniversary cake next year! Prices are very reasonable also!!

  • J

    Joanna · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey was wonderful to work with and our wedding cake was amazing! We took her a design we found on
    Pinterest and she was able to make it come alive as well as make it our own. Her prices were very reasonable and she did all the delivery. I never worried about how our cake would arrive or what it would look like. She even offers her clients the option of making a new top layer cake for your 1 year anniversary instead of saving it. Our cake was delicious and our guests loved it!!! Highly recommend Stacey!!

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey was awesome to work with! Everything from our grooms cake to our cake pops was absolutely delicious and our guests are still talking about our wonderful dessert table. She made the entire process fun and stress free! Thanks for an amazing experience,

    Carrie & Chris Barrett

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey at Kissable Cakes is AMAZING! She created the groom's cake as well as our wedding cake and everything was so wonderful. The unique flavors of each cake complimented our unique tastes. The designs were even more fantastic - I was very impressed at her ability to capture my ideas for both cakes and execute them flawlessly. Not to mention, when you work with Stacey, she will create a replicate of your top tier of your wedding cake for your 1 year anniversary - let's just say I'm counting down to July 12, 2015 so I can have more of her yummy creations!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were beyond pleased with Stacy's creations for our wedding. We did a tiered cupcake tower with a small bride and groom's cake on top. Stacy worked with us last minute after an unexpected change with my previous baker. Everything that we tasted was delicious, and the cupcakes we chose were SUCH a hit!! Our guests were raving about the flavors and some people said that they ate 2-3 each because they were so good. Stacy arranged everything so that it looked beautiful. Reasonably priced compared to a lot of others in the area and very professional. Highly recommend!!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with this company! Stacey did a fantastic job creating a unique wedding cake based upon various ideas I gave her and all our guests were raving about how great it was! Would highly recommend!

  • B

    Briana · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey was amazing to work with and her prices are great. The cake tasted unbelievable and it looked perfect! Stacey was very flexible the day of when she couldn't drop off the cake at the venue at the expected time do to weather complications. I couldn't have asked for a better person to create our wedding cake and definitely plan on using her for future events and recommending her to others!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing is not even close to a strong enough word to describe Stacey and her work. We live about 2 hours away so it was very important to find a great baker, with flexibility, and all with a reasonable price. I found all of that and more in Stacey. She is so kind and easy to work with. Any questions or design ideas I had, she helped make into my dream cake. She did the grooms cake and the wedding cake which were beyond AMAZING, not to mention very affordable! Our guests raved and raved about the beautiful looks and the taste. I could not have asked for more amazing cakes or a more sweet person to work with. I will continue to go back to Stacey for any of our cake needs. I would recommend her to everyone and anyone who asks for a great cake artist! Thank you again for the beautiful work!

  • User4275302 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most gorgeous wedding cake I've ever seen!! She did everything I asked for- SO helpful! Helped make my wedding day perfect.

  • User4135131 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cupcakes and mini cake were amazing! Not only did they look gorgeous, but they tasted incredible! Our guests couldn't stop raving about them! From the initial cake tasting to the finished product at the wedding, Stacey made the process easy and seamless. The quality of cupcake far surpasses the very reasonable price. We are very happy we chose Kissable Cakes for our wedding!

  • User4279292 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even though our wedding cake inquiry came in fairly last minute, Stacey @ Kissable Cakes happily took on our order for a two tiered wedding cake. She was incredibly fast with her replies via email and I could sense her excitement about what she does in every line she wrote. Also, she was flexible when we asked for a slightly bigger cake and our pick up time changed by a couple of hours. Great service throughout!
    The cake came out wonderfully and looked exactly the way we had discussed. And the flavor of it all? Amazing! Almost all our guests made a point of mentioning how great the cake tasted! Our vanilla cake with a raspberry puree filling and vanilla butter cream icing (with a pearly shimmer) was a great success. Stacey helped in making our special day even more memorable and we are so happy that we went with Kissable Cakes.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Kissable Cakes was absolutely perfect. We live in Indiana, so we relied on websites and reviews to find all of our vendors. We chose Kissable Cakes because Stacey had some really creative ideas for our cake and was very reasonably priced. We never had a tasting with Stacey so we took a gamble that paid off big time - the cake was not only beautiful, but delicious! The strawberry cake even had real strawberries in it!

  • J

    Julia · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most delicious wedding cake there is! Our wedding cake was elegant and tasted amazing! Stacey is so great to work with also! I will be using her again in the future!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with 3 other cake vendors and Kissable Cakes is the way to go! Stacey was an incredible person to work with, both flexible on meetings times and highly responsive to emails. She not only gave great suggestions for our vision but also reached out to us proactively to keep us on track with upcoming deadline dates - very needed in a busy stressful time! We had two flavors for our cake, key lime and strawberry, and both were devoured! We only got the cake cutting samples and stole 1 piece at the end for ourselves. I recommend ordering more as it tastes so good guests go back for seconds! I will be ordering an everyday cake to enjoy and am thoroughly looking forward to our 1 year complementary cake! Thanks so much to Stacey and Kissable Cakes for making our day so special!
    Dave and Kelly

  • A

    Alison · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kissable Cakes is the way to go if you want a cake that is beautiful, delicious, having unlimited possibilities, & if you love working with nice people!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 04/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake and cupcakes were amazing, exactly what we wanted!!! Everyone at our wedding raved about how fantastic they were! I would definitely recommend her to anyone who doing an event. It was an amazing price as well!! She was so sweet and I absolutely loved her! Thank you!!

  • S

    Sarah · event on: 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Stacey from Kissable Cakes. She was extremely patient with every decision and change we made just days before the wedding. She went above and beyond and accommodated our every wish. She took our design request for the cookies and turned it into a beautiful favor for each of our guests. The cake was done perfectly, and was delicious and was done at a reasonable price. The guests were raving about the unique flavor! Definitely recommend Kissable Cakes!

  • K

    Kerri · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey was amazing to work with for our wedding. We had three types of cupcakes and a beautifully decorated 6-inch cake top. Stacey set them up for our reception and it was gorgeous. We had vanilla with butter cream icing, red velvet and chocolate cupcakes with cream cheese icing. The guests are still raving about how delicious the cupcakes were. She was a pleasure to work with from the tasting to the last minute details right before the wedding. I would highly recommend Kissable Cakes to any couple planning their wedding!

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey did an excellent job with the cakes!! I did an assortment of cakes with different flavors and a main bride and groom cake! She was able to arrange and decorate them even better than I pictured them to be!! I'm so happy I was able to test the cakes at my bridal shower because other than the "cutting the cake" bite I had, the cakes were gone when I went back for a slice!! Everyone kept telling us how delicious it was and you can't beat the price! Thanks Stacey, couldn't have been more perfect!!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kissable Cakes was the best ! Stacey was so accomedating for my Wedding from the beginning to the day of . Her cakes and cupcakes tasted and looked amazing!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey is phenomenal! She was very wonderful to work with! We decided on cupcakes. They were so good. There was a huge selection of flavors to choose from. Everyone has complemented us on how awesome they were! Stacey also made our groom's cake and chocolate chip cookies. My husband is a huge Red Sox fan and she created a beautiful cookie cake for our rehearsal dinner! We would definitely recommend kissable cakes to anyone getting married in the Wilmington area.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review