Kirsty Edwards Photography Reviews

30 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Kirsty Edwards Photography

Recommended by 99%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jen · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirsty was absolutely amazing! She is hilarious, professional, and her pictures are STUNNING! We just received our wedding photos and everyone was blown away. She managed to capture all the big moments we discussed, as well as little moments we didn't even think of capturing, but are now some of our favorites. Her photos tell the story of our favorite day PERFECTLY. It's hard to imagine making The Oceano Hotel and Spa look more beautiful but she did. We would 100% use her again for anything. Kirsty has also stayed in touch, even though it has been more than a month since our wedding. You really get he whole package with her and her team.

  • K

    Kaylie · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirsty Edwards is amazing! She met and exceeding all our expectations with professionalism and very kind disposition. I instantly fell in love with her style of shooting and she was so easy to work with, even being located 2.5 hours away from us.

    She worked with me from day 1 to ease any concerns with very quick reply. I had requested to see a few samples from weddings she had shot prior to ours, and she sent over 1/2 a dozen for us to view. With each slideshow I cried and truly felt like I was a guest at this strangers wedding. That's how we knew we absolutely had to have Kirsty as our photographer. Her vision is a perfect mix of beauty shots and photo journalism. Throughout the wedding she kept me calm and collected, and helped keep us to our schedule through the group family photos so we could enjoy the rest of our evening.

    We chose the package with a second photographer, and he was just as easy to work with on the day of the wedding.

    When Kirsty sent us our edited wedding photos we knew we had made the right choice- 110%! Our families all cried tears of joy while watching our memories, just as I had with her other weddings, but this time it meant so much more. These were our wedding photos, and our memories to share with our children someday.

    Kirsty, we love you!

  • R

    Rachael · Married on 08/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirsty was exactly what we were looking for in a photographer for our wedding.
    She's super competent and FUN to be around.

    We had all of the traditional photos taken but we also had some of just us messing around and having fun before the reception.

    Planning out the photos before the wedding was a breeze and Kirsty has a great knack for capturing photos of all the special moments.

    We couldn't have been more pleased and if we could give ten stars and a box of rainbows it still wouldn't be enough.

    She's the best! We love you Kirsty!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got a little ahead of myself and met with Kirsty before I had made a few important decisions like date, time and location of my ceremony. Kirsty stuck with me through the evolving plan! Without her sweet reminder emails, I would have forgotten to send her important information. Her regular and helpful communication told me she knows how busy brides are and that she cares enough about her business to keep track of her clients. The other photographers I contacted were not as helpful. I really appreciated how she had all documents ready and organized as well as her being so available to answer questions.

    The ceremony was at San Francisco City Hall. Kirsty arrived on time and went to work immediately. My husband Jim, who is not a fan of having his photo taken, remarked how confident she was and how easy her directions were to follow. It was so easy to work with her she managed the different personalities of my family and friends. Following the ceremony, we went to the Legion of Honor for scenic shots. She captured amazing angles and great moments with our friends and family.

    I highly recommend Kirsty for any event you would like properly documented. Kirsty is professional; organized, yet goes with the flow; excellent at managing people (including brides); artistic; let's you wear her coat if its cold and takes AMAZING photos! Jim and I couldn't be happier with Kirsty and how beautiful our wedding album is!

  • B

    Brett · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirsty was the photographer for our wedding in May in Half Moon Bay. We remember meeting her early on and feeling totally at ease in her presence. She is unbelievably easy to talk to, fun, and a pleasure to work with. We loved the way she captures so much emotion in her photos and her creative eye made for some amazing photos on the beach. We are still getting compliments! We cannot give enough praise for Kirsty, and highly recommend her to anyone getting married!

  • K

    Kristine · Married on 04/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirsty Edwards is the absolute best photographer! She is warm, friendly, professional and shoots breathtaking photos!

  • L

    Lux · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirsty is simply the best! She is professional, friendly, and SO easy to work with. We first met at a fashion show where she took exquisite photos and this April she photographed my wedding. She was calm and fun during the getting ready shots, which is very important when nerves are running high. She took a ton of 'just us' photos before the ceremony and reception so we would be able to enjoy the dancing.

    She has such a great eye, every picture turned out wonderfully! My husband and I couldn't have asked for better photos, she captured every mood and moment perfectly, we'll cherish these memories forever. Thank you Kirsty!!

  • T

    T. · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirsty Edwards photographed our wedding last fall. She was the first and only photographer we interviewed for the important position of photographing our joyous day! We first met over coffee at a local café, andknew right away that we wanted to work with her. Her fun and relaxed demeanor, and the portfolios of her work that we browsed through gave us full confidence that she would beautifully capture our day as it unfolded, just as we had wished.

    In the months leading up to the big day, Kirsty was so responsive to my numerous questions that came up. She would always put me at ease, assuring me that all our wedding photography needs would be taken care of, and that she would document all of the highlights outlined on our timeline. Also, she had so many great suggestions and ideas for making the most of the time we had booked with her, and on the day she worked in such an unobstrusive, calm manner...sometimes we didn't even notice she was taking pictures. After all the wedding excitement calmed down, we were so eager to receive our slide show and digital photos from our special day. The day itself was such a blur; I was just so thankful that Kirsty and her amazing photography skills were there! I recall that just before Kirsty sent me the link to our slideshow and digital photos, she said, “If these photos don’t give you goose bumps, I didn’t do my job.”

    To say we were blown away by her photos was an understatement! She caught all those special moments throughout the day (even the ones that weren’t on my timeline), friends and family from near and far, and just the overwhelming sense of joy, happiness and love which radiated throughout the day. We will treasure Kirsty’s photos of our wedding forever!

    Kirsty was a pleasure to work with, passionate about her photography, and I simply cannot recommend her enough!

  • C

    Cristi · Married on 08/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirsty is amazing!! I have never seen anyone shoot such unique and creative wedding photos. We are constantly getting compliments on our photos and we are in love with them as well! Her ability to work with natural light is incredible. She shot our wedding at Wente Vineyards in August and we couldn’t have been happier. We loved the photos and had a blast working with her. We flew in from Houston for our wedding and she was kind enough to recommend other vendors that we needed as well and we were 100% pleased with every recommendation she provided. We are so glad we found her and we only wish we lived in CA so that she could shoot our family photos. She has a contagiously happy personality and it is clear that she loves what she does. Thanks Kirsty!

  • A

    Andie · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is AMAZING!! Kirsty photographed my wedding May 26th, 2012, at Madrona Manor. She was so easy to work with, and helped to make my wedding day perfect. I have only seen the sneak peek, (which was to die for!!) so this review is mainly on how easy she made something I generally don't do with ease,(photograph well) something that felt natural, and comfortable! I genuinely can not wait to get the rest of my pictures, and know with out a doubt they all will be perfect. I have always dreamed of a picture perfect wedding, (Pun intended) and Kirsty at Shoot Retouch Design made that a reality for me! Thank you SO much Kirsty :)

  • Nick

    Nick · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirsty was amazing to work with. We were fortunate enough to meet her while she was shooting one of our friend's wedding, so we had insight into how she works. Her sense of humor puts people at ease and pulls frame-worthy photos even from the most shy subjects.

  • P

    Penfan · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirsty is the best! She took care of capturing precious moments of our civil wedding at the city hall and the reception at Carmel. She is creative, professional, punctuate, funny and charming. We enjoyed her presence at our wedding, her ability to interact naturally with our guests and to take non-posey yet animated photos of them. We admired her work and was glad we chose her as our photographer after we screened dozens of candidates. She was definitely the best!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirsty shot our wedding and did a fabulous job! The pictures totally captured the energy and feeling of the day and she was really easy to work with. She also did an engagement shoot that was great practice (and great photos) before the big day.

  • L

    Lissa · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirsty's photos were absolutely beautiful -- they are artistic and unique, and she managed to capture all the little moments of our day. She can also do all of the standard formal shots, but her photography talent really shines with the creative shots. Marlin was a fantastic 2nd shooter, also! Now that I have all our images, the difficult decision is what to print and put into the album! Kirsty was one of the first vendors we chose, and we never looked back. You won't regret your decision to go with Kirsty.

  • J

    J · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirsty did a fantastic job for my wedding - the pictures were wonderful. She loves her job and it really shows - thank you Kirsty.

  • G

    Genevieve · Married on 04/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirsty was wonderful and lived up to what I was looking for in a wedding photographer. Her pictures are absolutely beautiful.

  • A

    Austin · Married on 03/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring a fantastic wedding photographer was one one of the most important vendor decisions that we made for our wedding. We wanted someone that would would capture the spirit of the day, make us feel comfortable, and fit the overall look we were going for (photojournalistic, high fashion, etc.). Kirsty well exceeded our expectations.

    From the moment we met Kirsty, our personalities clicked. She knows exactly when to step in and run things without being "in your face", as well as when to hang back and be non-intrusive for private moments. . .some of which became our favorite pictures.

    We liked Kirsty so much that we flew her out to Phoenix from San Francisco for our wedding. She has a unique skill set, unlike any other photographers we researched. Her strong background in graphic design and animation can be seen in the final products of her proofs and the design of our wedding album. She is truly talented at all of the things she advertises. . .shooting. . .retouching. . .and designing.

    Several months ago, she also took our infant niece's first baby pictures. Kirsty is becoming a family tradition. We hope to have her take similar pictures someday (a few years away). Take it from us, hire Kirsty, and relax. Your wedding pictures will be breathtaking.

  • J

    Christine · Married on 01/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shoot Retouch Design was great and I would absolutely recommend them. Our wedding pictures turned out beautifully!

  • L

    Larissa · Married on 08/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wonderful pictures, very fast & professional & fun

  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that I had Kirsty as my Wedding Photographer. I have timeless pictures now.They are BEAUTIFUL. She has a great eye to capture that little priceless moment. Her skills are so unique, her choice of colors, shadows and lighting are amazing. I truly feel like my pictures belong to a magazine. I am so happy with her work that I wouldnt recommend anybody else but her. It you want to trust someone for the most important day of your life and make sure that he\she captures all those little moments that you want to keep with you for ever GO WITH kirsty.

  • L

    debbie · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED Jake and Kirsty. They were so much fun to work with. We loved their creative ideas, and our wedding photos were AMAZING! Our wedding day was really long. It was a bi-cultural wedding, with at least 300 guests. It was also out-of-town and Jake and Kirsty made the effort to scout out some photo locations for us. They hung-in for everything and went out of their way to get some incredible shots to capture our day. We also had a great engagement shoot with them and it really helped put us at ease with the camera. I highly recommend them for ANY event!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 03/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had an nontraditional wedding and were looking for someone who could adapt to our expectations. I am so thankful that I found Kirsty. Her style was a wonderful fit.
    I felt comfortable from the beginning as she took the time to get a feel for us as a couple. She offered wonderful perspective as we planned our shoot, but always respected our opinions.
    We chose two sights for our shoot. She was inspired by the spontaneity of each location and directed us with her characteristic charm. Our shoot was so much fun!
    Our photos are gorgeous and stylish and we have received countless compliments. She has a true talent.

  • User3089858 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Her photos are absolutely stunning! Great value-we will always cherish her amazing shots.

  • S

    sofie · Married on 07/30/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirsty is the most wonderful person and amazing photographer. We could not have asked for anyone better to shoot our wedding. The pictures turned out so well and everyone have complimented our photos for being some of the best wedding photos they have ever seen.
    She comes with our very highest recommendations.

  • Liana

    Liana · Married on 09/25/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirsty was not only an uber talented photographer, but also a super fun person! Our photos turned out beautifully and we were very happy with our gorgeous photo album. I even recommended her to my bridesmaid who recently used her for her wedding in Mexico. It's a no brainier to choose Kirsty as your photographer. She's the best!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review