Kirkbride Hall Reviews

24 | Traverse City, MI
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Kirkbride Hall

Recommended by 97%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

7 User photos

Kirkbride Hall 1
Kirkbride Hall 2
Kirkbride Hall 3
Kirkbride Hall 4
Kirkbride Hall 5
Kirkbride Hall 6
Kirkbride Hall 7
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were recently married at the Kirkbride, and we could not have asked for a better experience! Both the ceremony and reception were perfect. Meg was incredible to work with while we planned the wedding. She really went above and beyond, and we felt so comfortable when the day came. The venue itself is beyond amazing, and we would absolutely remocmend it to anyone.

    Kirkbride Hall 8
    Kirkbride Hall 9
    Kirkbride Hall 10
    Kirkbride Hall 11
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put, Meg and her team helped to make our wedding day an absolute dream. We were not worried about a single thing because there had been ample planning and communication between us and the venue. It's almost a year later (sorry it took us so long to write this review but hey we were busy having fun being married) and our wedding, especially the magic of the venue, is still being talked about by friends and family. Anyone who is looking for a unique venue with amazing coordinators could not go wrong in choosing Kirkbride Hall!

    Kirkbride Hall 12
    Kirkbride Hall 13
    Kirkbride Hall 14
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg was amazing!! Everything went extremely well and we couldn’t have asked for a better venue! Thank you so very much for making our day so special!
    Love, Samantha & Justin Chadwick.

  • T

    Thea · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirkbride Hall was a perfect place to celebrate with our families. It was beautiful, convenient and Meg was incredibly helpful. Definitely a great way to showcase Traverse City for local and out of town guests.

  • C

    Carmen · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome venue, great location and fantastic staff, especially Meg the coordinator, you will not be disappointed!

  • P

    Pierrette · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are planning a wedding there is no other place than Kirkbride Hall to have it. Your guests will have a wonderful area to discover between ceremony and reception, without having to leave the property. No matter the weather, trust in the ability of the amazing Meg Gutowski and her staff to give you a magical day that you will remember for years to come. The venue could not be more beautiful and Meg will walk you through every detail. Trust in her ability and you will not be disappointed. This venue goes above and beyond and is worth every penny.

  • B

    Bailey · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Kirkbride Hall! Meg was fantastic to work with, and was very accommodating/flexible with her schedule. The venue itself is beautiful and unique, and I didn't have any qualms with the service. Definitely would tell anyone considering to book it for a small wedding/event.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just got married in September and cannot say enough about Kirkbride Hall and their team of people who work there! Meg had helped me so much and made sure that my wedding day was flawless. There is no other venue I would of rather had my special day at. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone who is looking to host any sort of event. Thanks again Kirkbride for doing an excellent job!!!

  • E

    Eric · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we got engaged we started to reach out to venues. We both where amazed how many venues did not call you back or called back weeks later. We contacted Kirkbride Hall and Meg got back to us the same day. When taking a look at Kirkbride Hall both my future Bride and myself fell in love with the place. It was such a beautiful venue. Meg continued to be awesome to work with through the process. We both said that Meg was really on the ball. Jon the operations manager also was very great to work with. He made everything from set up to take down very easy and run smoothly. I would highly recommend booking at Kirkbride Hall. We had many comments on how beautiful our wedding reception venue was.

  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish, Jon and Meg were such a pleasure to work with. They were responsive and accommodating during the planning phase and completely attentive and professional on our big day. In addition, the venue itself is beautiful and unique. We are so happy we found Kirkbride Hall!

  • User5090324 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirkbride hall was the best place to have our ceremony and reception. The crew is so willing to work with you and makes for a fantastic environment & setup on your wedding day. My day was absolutely stress free as the crew and Kirkbride handled everything! I absolutely loved our experience and would recommend Kirkbride to anyone looking for a uniquely special wedding. The indoor architecture makes for gorgeous photos and the photo opportunities outside are stunning. 5 stars all around. Thanks so much to Meg & Jon for making our wedding day that much more special.

  • User5526717 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirkbride staff went above and beyond to make sure that our wedding day was perfect. They were so flexible in working with us to achieve our visions. They provided us with a list of vendors we could choose from that they have worked with before which was a huge help. The venue for both the outdoor ceremony and reception were absolutely beautiful! I would recommend Kirkbride Hall to anyone who is looking for something unique instead of the predictable on the beach setting in Traverse City.

  • H

    Hilary · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great! Could not have gone better

  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect venue! Super flexible, accommodating and friendly. We had the best wedding thanks to Kirkbride!

  • N

    Nikki · Married on 04/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome location with a great history! Lots of things around the area to keep your guests entertained! So happy we are having our wedding here. The team is great to work with and is always ready to answer questions for a nervous bride.

    Sent on 02/05/2015

    Kirkbride Hall's reply:

    Thank you Nikki! We are so thrilled to be hosting your wedding in just a couple of months! :)
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/30/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As if the venue itself isn't reason enough to have your wedding here, Meg (Event Manager) and Emma (Day-of Coordinator) are reasons in and of themselves. Meg was wonderful during the whole process. She was friendly, professional, detail-oriented, and accommodating. She answered all of my many questions and never made me feel anything but taken care of and ready for my big day. Emma, who I met the morning of my wedding, was equally as wonderful. She was friendly, kind, understanding, and went above and beyond to make sure I didn't worry about anything. Thank you, ladies, for helping to make my day wonderful!

  • B

    Bill · Married on 08/05/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had such a great wedding here. Meg and Emma took care of us in single way. We didn't have to worry about a thing. Very easy to deal with and very professional.

  • J

    Jame' · Married on 11/06/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was extremely helpful and absolutely wonderful to work with. They made sure that the bride and groom didn't have to worry about anything. They took care of everything. It was the happiest day of my life and it wouldn't have been if it wasn't for the kirkbride hall and the people !

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/01/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirkbride Hall was the PERFECT venue and Meg is AWESOME!! We loved the space and they had their stuff together so I didn't have to worry about anything on the day of our wedding. Everyone commented on how beautiful the space was and I obviously agree.

  • T

    Tracey · Married on 08/21/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Jon and Meg were wonderful to work with. They treated us very, very well. Always prompt with responses and took care of all my needs and concerns. I loved the uniqueness of venue and how special I felt. More affordable than I expected and got way more than a venue. We got an experience; and a wonderful one at that. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone.

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 12/31/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Kirkbride Hall for our wedding ceremony and couldn't have been happier with the way things turned out. Meg is fantastic to work with - friendly, professional and flexible.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/17/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Kirkbride Hall was perfect for our wedding. It has been beautifully restored and has a very romantic and classic feel. We had 130 guests which fit perfectly in the space. Meg was fabulous to work with and will help make everything run smoothly. She listens to all your wants and needs to make them all happen. The Village Common grounds proved to be a great place for our guests to explore between our wedding and reception. We had the most fantastic and memorable wedding day!

  • S

    Stacy · Married on 10/15/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a pretty unusual request but Mrs. Gutowsk was able to help all the way. My best advice to anyone would be to ask even if you think there is no way. It was very important to my husband that we married on the Common's grounds and even though money was a problem Mrs. Gutowsk made it work by finding us an ideal compromise. I would recommend this venue to anyone!

  • D

    Dianna · Married on 05/16/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is a great place to have a wedding ceremony! It fit our wedding, and was able to fit all 250 of our guests

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review