Kingsley Pines Reviews

8 | Raymond, ME
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Kingsley Pines

Recommended by 89%

8

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.4
Sort by:
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing to have our wedding at Kingsley Pines was the best decision we could have ever made. It was perfect: from the lakeside setting, to the cabins, to all the different spaces we were able to use to hold different events throughout the weekend, it was amazing. All of our guests commented on how magical the weekend was, and Kingsley Pines was a big part of that. The staff was fantastic and super accommodating; Dan couldn't have been more helpful! I wish I could go back and relive the weekend again, it is a very special place.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • User6244634 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kingsley Pines was the perfect place to coral up all of our family and friends and have a great wedding weekend. They provided the laid back private atmosphere that I was looking for. I would highly recommend Kingsley Pines to anyone looking for a wedding venue.

    Sent on 01/21/2016
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew as soon as we arrived for a visit of Kingsley Pines that it was the perfect venue for us. The location was perfect, cabins were quaint and the staff incredibly helpful. Kingsley Pines has a layed back feel with a guest friendly atmosphere. There are many buildings and picturesque locations. We tried to hold a different event in each building so we could get the majority of things set up Thursday night before the wedding. Our guests enjoyed time in the chairs on the sandy beach, swimming in the lake, swinging off the rope swing, kayaking and lounging by the fire. We had a lot of help throughout the weekend as the venue requires you to do a lot on your own. I would consider hiring someone to take care of all those little things (making sure ice buckets were full and water full, etc.). Drew was prompt with responding to questions by email.

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • A

    Ashley & Chris · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married here this past May. It was absolutely everything we were hoping for! We were able to utilize this whole camp on Friday for canoes, kayaks, volleyball, corn hole, rope swing... everything! All our guests were amazed at how fun and beautiful the camp was. On Saturday our wedding day was perfect. We were married outside overlooking the water, the cocktail hour was on the lawn and in the lodge, dinner in the dining hall, and dancing and dessert in the barn! It was so fun to have a special area for each thing. Our guests said it was the funnest wedding they have ever gone to. And the 'camping' isn't to rustic so it fine for large groups. Drew was helpful with all our questions and the whole staff was great. If you like casual, fun, woodsy and beautiful... this place is for you!!! Thank you Kingsley Pines!

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kingsley Pines is a summer camp that hosts weddings before and after the wedding season. Couples rent out the camp Thursday-Sunday and have the entire camp to use, including cabins, communal buildings, waterfront, and other facilities. Our wedding guests commented that the wedding was like a mini-vacation. They spent the morning before our wedding trail running, stand-up paddle boarding, kayaking, and going off the rope swing.
    The camp is well-maintained and photogenic, with a variety of beautiful photo backdrops including the beach and docks, plus in the woods and in front of the barn. They continue to make improvements and renovate a few cabins every year so the camp keeps getting better. Drew was fantastic about keeping in touch before the event and answering questions, and on arrival the camp staff were all attentive and enthusiastic but never intrusive. Keep in mind that having a wedding here means a lot of DIY, so I would encourage you to have some help especially the day of your wedding. I recommend Kingsley Pines at the highest level and am praying that one of my friends has their wedding there in the near future so I can go back and play!

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • User3611783 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an absolutely amazing venue, we are so happy we picked it! They have everything: swimming, kayaking and canoeing, indoor and outdoor fireplaces, sports, games, sleeping cabins, pews, tables, chairs, everything.

    The staff was very relaxed and calm, and basically just left us to our own devices. The were so flexible and friendly. The venue is gorgeous- the pictures online don't really do it it justice. We had so many people tell us that our wedding was the most fun they had had in years, and how relaxing it was for them. Everyone swam, played tennis, and people even loved sleeping in the bunk beds. The bunks in particular don't show up well in the photos, but the camp provided nice blankets and people were really happy. The nicer cabins are extra but are more like a ski condos, and very comfortable for family. My mother has allergies to mold, and didn't have a problem at all, everything was clean and new.

    This is a rustic venue and is best for brides who like the campground look- it would be hard to transform it into anything else really. The one bad thing was that the area most people get married in is covered with a dark mulch/dirt, not grass. This can be solved or you can move the ceremony to the beach or something, but it is something to think about with long dresses. It is remote, so the other thing to remember is that if you have people for the whole weekend you might want to provide two brunches and so the meals definitely add up.

    I would absolutely recommend this venue to anyone.

    Sent on 10/17/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/22/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Kingsley Pines was an absolutely beautiful place to get married, we couldn't have picked a better location! Our guests loved the cabins, and we loved having many different options for ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception locations. We even had our rehearsal dinner on-site as well! Drew is very accommodating and easy to work with. The only issue we really encountered was some confusion with the front desk staff not handing out our welcome bags, but that was really the only hiccup!

    Sent on 12/16/2016
  • User6321003 · 2+ years ago

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    No flexibility. Poor management and customer service.

    Sent on 02/04/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review