Skip to main content
Weddings

Kings River Winery Reviews

Kings River Winery View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
86 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

86
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

154 User photos

  • Kimberly
    Kimberly G. Sent on 05/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue

    We loved this venue, we couldn't have picked a better spring day to get married on. Blue skies with the vineyard and hills in background made it even more beautiful. Very spacious indoor/outdoor location.
  • Anna
    Anna N. Sent on 12/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect!

    Sean and I always pictured our wedding surrounded by our closest friends and family and that's exactly what is was. We had the best day ever!

    The venue was more beautiful than ever! It was the most gorgeous fall wedding! Better than we ever could have imagined! Everything was perfect from decor, staff, food everything!

    Having our daughter apart of our wedding was probably the most special thing to us. Being able to look back at pictures and seeing her will always be something we cherish.
  • J
    Jenna S. Sent on 03/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend this venue for anyone looking to get married in the valley.

    I got married in March and had such a wonderful experience with Ashley and KRW. Ashley is amazing and helped me so much with whatever I needed. The venue is beautiful and kept in great condition. Whether you choose to have your venue outside or in the barn, it will be beautiful.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Mary
    Mary G. Sent on 11/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kings River Winery Wedding

    Kings River Winery and Ashley Green made our wedding day so memorable and amazing. Ashley is wonderful to work with. She is professional and calm and flexible, which makes the bride feel at ease. The venue is beautiful and offers both indoor and outdoor spaces. The staff was pleasant and helpful on our wedding day and the wine is fabulous. Highly recommend this venue!
  • C
    Cynthia A. Sent on 11/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Arevalo dark dream

    This place was beyond awesome! They allowed us and touch of elegance to completely customize and transform there venue! I had to fight to hold back the tears after seeing what was created! Everyone was so amazing and so helpful! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!! We are forever grateful for Ashley and the staff at the winery! ❤️ The Arevalo’s
  • P
    Phannee L. Sent on 09/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    best.day.ever

    KRW is simply amazing! My husband & I are extremely happy & satisfied with everyone from KRW, especially Ashley! First off, the venue is super flexible & gives you free range to do what you want. We had a michelada mobile bar, a cigar lounge with the vendor rolling fresh cigars for our guest to smoke & enjoy, and ampersand ice cream serving ice cream & floats for our guest. Not to mention the venue manager Ashley is super helpful & very responsive, whether it was through email or text, no matter what time of day! I can’t say enough about this venue other than make sure you get married here because you will literally have the best day of your life! We loved everything KRW had & would choose it again & again! Love this place & the staff!
  • H
    Hillary J. Sent on 09/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue for weddings!

    I just had my wedding at Kings River Winery September 2021, and it was absolutely AMAZING! The venue is stunning, bridal house provides the bride and all her girls to get ready at the venue together. All my vendors made my dream come true when it came down to our wedding! And Ashley, the venue director of operations is hands down the best and so helpful!!!
  • A
    Alexia S. Sent on 09/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding

    I have had such an honor to get married here. Everything was so perfect and Ashley was so great! She was very responsive and helpful throughly the whole time prior to our big day! Such a beautiful venue, we couldn’t have asked for anything more!
  • Paula
    Paula W. Sent on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pure Joy and Wine!

    What a beautiful vineyard!
    Kings River Winery delivers on all levels and exceeded our expectations with our entire experience being directed by Ashley Green, the Director of Operations.

    Kings River immediately ticks the box for beautiful venue inside and out and of course choice wine for any wine lover!

    The venue is grand but still feels cozy and inclusive! We wanted everyone to really feel like they were apart of the entire event and Ashley delivered huge down to the smallest of details like the wine bottle seating chart!

    It gets better…
    Need a DJ?
    Need a caterer?
    Need a bridal suite to get ready onsite?
    Need a food truck?
    Need flowers, decor, table settings?
    Need a bakery for specific dietary needs?
    Need a caricature artist? You probably did not think of that one but Ashley and Kings River Winery delivered on the smallest details and provide such a grand and wonderful experience!

    Our day and time at Kings River was so much fun and ran so smoothly thanks to Ashley! From the planning to rehearsal to wedding we could not have dreamed of a better experience and a lifetime of joy and happiness being kick off at the perfect venue!
    Thank you Kings River Winery!
    Thank you Ashley with all our hearts!
  • A
    Ashlee B. Sent on 08/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Reception

    Kings River Winery was the perfect place to host our family and friends for our wedding reception! Ashley and all the staff at the winery helped make our day perfect. They were more than willing to accommodate us through three postponements and many plan changes. We ended up having a wonderful summertime reception! My husband and I received many compliments on the event space as well. Thank you Kings River Winery!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 06/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    We met Ashley at KRW the beginning of 2020; we booked for June 2020 in hopes that the pandemic wouldn’t be an issue. After we decided to postpone for June 2021, Ashley kept in contact and was helpful the entire time to ensure we were still good. When our wedding finally came, we had an amazing time! Our wedding looked absolutely beautiful and my guests were blown away with how everything looked. This is a beautifully venue and we were happy that they were able to accommodate our big family. It was truly the best day ever!
  • M
    Mikayla B. Sent on 05/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was an absolute dream and made our wedding so special wouldn’t pick anywhere else!!!

    Ashley was so so good to us. We couldn’t have done it without her and the staff! Everything was perfect and was exactly the way we imagined!! Thank you so much for letting us have our day here❤️
  • Carmen
    Carmen H. Sent on 03/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue & Resourceful Staff! Great experience!

    I couldn't have asked for better support for my wedding! I was pleased how everything turned out. Ashley guided me throughout the planning process and made it easy. Without her, I would not have been able to plan a wedding in two months! My ceremony was inside the venue and it turned out beautiful with the help of Lupita's decorations. My reception was outside and the layout was perfect! - All because of Ashley's recommendations. Her staff worked exceptionally the day of the wedding. They went above and beyond. Kings River Winery made sure my big day was special. I couldn't have asked for more Thank you!!
  • Rita
    Rita M. Sent on 02/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Versatile, Customizable, Cooperative, Patient and Beautiful!

    Ashley is patient and amazing. The staff are impeccable with design and customization. They are there with you from beginning until the end. From every detail to getting ready, decorating, to walking down the aisle. The convenience and location are even more beautiful in all sorts of weather. The capability for both indoor and outdoor bring about so much versatility for planning your dream wedding no matter how small or large. Even with Covid and so many changes from beginning to end, KRW has been amazing making our day special and unique. Don't forget the Peach Mango Wine is to die for!!
  • T
    Tara V. Sent on 02/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kings River Winery

    I can’t recommend this venue enough! Not only is it so beautiful at the winery, but the staff is amazing and very reliable. Ashley was so easy to talk to and answered all my questions. She also communicated with some vendors to make sure just how to set everything up for them. There’s so many places to take pictures with the prettiest backgrounds. Planning my wedding here was so stress free and easy! I’m fully convinced it’s the best place to get married!

    Kings River Winery's reply:

    Thank you, Tara! It was such a pleasure to get to know you and your mom through the planning process. Your January wedding was so so beautiful and I am so glad KRW got to host your wedding. Patches will look forward to your future visits! XO, Ashley
  • Amy
    Amy P. Sent on 01/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You have to book them!

    This year was a nightmare with COVID, but Ashley was always there to help. She responded to everything throughout all my idea changes and was so flexible! The winery was beautiful and made our day amazing! You won't regret going with them :)

    Kings River Winery's reply:

    Thank you Amy for the kind words! I am so glad we got to know each other during the planning process and get you down the aisle for your dream day! Enjoy the married life! XO, Ashley
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie S. Sent on 12/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and wonderful staff!

    We had our wedding and rehearsal dinner at KRW, and have absolutely zero regrets. Ashley was super helpful and very quick to respond to questions. The venue is beautiful and clean, and it was the perfect balance of elegant but still low key which is perfect for my husband and I’s personalities. Would definitely recommend this venue to others!
  • Valerie
    Valerie M. Sent on 11/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further

    Planning a wedding during Covid really threw our plans for a loop. Kings River Winery became our plan B for a more intimate affair with our family and friends vs the large party we had in mind.

    The truth is our day turned out to be SO beautiful and perfect that I honestly could not have imagined our original plan living up to it. The amenities within the venue and the beauty of fall highlighted our day. Our guests loved the wine and even purchased some to take home that night!

    Ashley was a great help during planning. She is very organized and we knew we were in good hands.

    I cannot say enough about how much we lucked out on having our dream wedding. We are so thankful to Kings River Winery for making it come true!
  • Monica
    Monica R. Sent on 11/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding experience at KRW

    Our day was amazing because of Ashley and the staff at KRW. From the moment we booked to the final day of our wedding, Ashley went above and beyond. The venue is very flexible and so catering. Ashley was very responsive and answered any questions we had without hesitation! I recommend this venue to anyone who wants a beautiful day. There is no bad background there and it was so beautiful in November. Our bartenders were so sweet also! Thank you Ashley and the KRW staff for making our day perfect!
  • C
    Connie Y. Sent on 12/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saelee 11/14/20 wedding

    Ashley was a dream to work with! She was very responsive to our questions and requests. We enjoyed customizing our wedding and being allowed to choose our vendors. Our wedding day was everything we wanted and more! Thank you Kings River Winery!
  • A
    Alexis G. Sent on 12/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale Wedding

    Ashley and her team were so great! Any time I had a question Ashley answered whether it was her day off or not. She was so flexible with mine and my husbands work schedules. Even during COVID I had the best experience. I would highly recommend this venue for any event.
  • Rosa
    Rosa A. Sent on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    KRW best team ever

    Getting married during a pandemic is very stressful but it was a blessing coming across KRW. We move our venue last minute and it was the best decision. Ashley was super friendly making sure our day was special. We loved every second of our wedding. Rosa & Gamaliel
  • Alexis
    Alexis M. Sent on 12/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Transparent, Caring, Reliable

    After multiple failed venues and the struggles of finding the date that I wanted Ashley and her crew were absolutely fabulous and so transparent with every question I had. Thank you for making my family and friends feel so welcomed and providing such a beautiful service and venue. God definitely blessed me with the most unforgettable day/venue.
    Thank you, The Monteros❤️

    Kings River Winery's reply:

    We loved your fall wedding day! Thank you for trusting us with your special day after so many failed attempts with others before. We are honored to be the place you created lifelong memories with friends & family!
  • D
    Diana W. Sent on 10/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ashley and her staff we're very accommodating.

    Quick responses, accomadating, kind and professional.
  • A
    Alysha C. Sent on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful location!

    This location is so beautiful for any event! I chose this location for my wedding and it turned out so perfect. They are so responsive with any questions I had throughout the process. Super professional and the team is so helpful
    Will recommend them and will book other events here!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message