Skip to main content
Weddings

Kinga Ritchey Wedding Photography Reviews

Kinga Ritchey Wedding Photography

Kinga Ritchey Wedding Photography

Kahului, HI
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

12 User photos

  • L
    Laura Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Patten Wedding ceremony

    She did an awesome job on the ur wedding pictures. I would definitely use her again. Thanks again for our wedding memories
  • A
    Ashley C. Married on 06/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    Kinga was super easy to work with and very friendly. After the wedding, she was easy to reach and very helpful when I had questions about ordering photos. I highly recommend her as a photographer for any occassion.
  • Barbara
    Barbara Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot express enough how much we enjoyed working with Kinga as our photographer for our wedding. She was such a delight to work with!! Kinga is so friendly, easy to work with and very talented! We had a beach wedding and she captured our special day so beautifully! We have gotten our wedding photos back and can we just say how much we LOVE ALL OF THEM!! We are beyond happy with our photos!! We highly recommend Kinga if you are looking for the best!! She is amazing! Barb and Doug

    Kinga Ritchey Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking your time writing up the review! I really appreciate it.

    Warmest Aloha,
    Kinga
  • J
    Johnson Married on 12/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very personable and professional. Provided quality services. Communicated effectively. Responded promptly. Willingness to satisfy customers. Would highly recommend Kinga Ritchey Wedding Photography to family and friends!

    Kinga Ritchey Wedding Photography's reply:

    Aloha!
    Thank you for taking your time to submit your review! I really appreciate it.
    Mahalo,
    Kinga
  • J
    Jekko Married on 08/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was so much fun working with Kinga! We are very happy with how the pictures and slide show turned out! Thank you for the awesome memories! Mahalo!

    Kinga Ritchey Wedding Photography's reply:

    Jekko,
    Thank you for taking your time to submit a review!! I really appreciate it. Hope all is well with you and your family!
    Aloha,
    Kinga
  • L
    Leslie Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kinga Ritchy is outstanding for all of your wedding photography needs. We were so happy to have her as a part of our special day and highly recommend her to anyone.

    Kinga Ritchey Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for submitting your review Leslie! It was truly a pleasure meeting and working with you on your special day! Aloha, Kinga
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    While on vacation in Maui earlier this month, Mike proposed! Since we were visiting one of the most beautiful places on Earth, we decided to skip the stress (and cost) of planning a large wedding back home and arranged a simple elopement ceremony on the beach. The plans were thrown together in only 3 days! We were so incredibly lucky to have Kinga's photography services included in the package provided by a local wedding planner.

    Mike and I rarely take a decent photo- we're not the most photogenic people, and it was really important to me that we had good photos to share with our family and friends that weren't there to witness in person. I relayed my concerns to the coordinator and he assured me that there was nothing to worry about. Boy, was he right!

    Kinga immediately made us feel comfortable. She worked around the videographer through the entire ceremony and still managed to capture every special moment. Afterwards, she stayed with us and took tons of posed and candid shots, careful to take full advantage of the beautiful scenery of the beach and surrounding areas. She never made us feel rushed and seemed to genuinely enjoy the entire process. Which was wonderful. She promised to have the edited images available for our review a week later, and delivered right on time. To our sincere delight, the photos were beautiful- we purchased every single image as well as the slideshow she put together- also beautiful. Upon purchasing the images and video, they were made available for download immediately and she shipped DVD copies the very next day. We couldn't have been more pleased with the entire process, and I'd recommend her to anyone!
  • K
    Kelley Married on 09/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Book her, she is fantastic. Takes great pictures!

    Kinga Ritchey Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your review Kelley! You guys were great! Congratulations again! Aloha, Kinga
  • K
    Karla Married on 09/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kinga Ritchey Wedding Photography is very professional and will make your special occasion come to life right before your eyes.

    Kinga Ritchey Wedding Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Karla! I truly appreciate your review! Aloha, Kinga
  • A
    Anthony Married on 06/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We totally love her and felt very confrontable with the experience. Would reccomend her to anyone getting married.
  • T
    Tammy Married on 06/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kinga is amazing! This is our second time hiring Kinga. She photographed our wedding back in 2005 and we loved our wedding pictures! We loved our pictures and working with Kinga so much that when we knew that we would be back on Maui celebrating my husband's parents 50th wedding anniversary that we hired her again to take family photos. Once again, our pictures are great! Kinga is such a pleasure to work with. She has such a great eye, pays attention to the details and makes it fun! Wish she was closer so that we could hire her more often!
  • A
    Alison Married on 04/30/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kinga is the best! My wedding and Family photo's have all turned out amazing. I highly recommend her!

    Kinga Ritchey Wedding Photography's reply:

    Hi Alison!! Thank you so much for the great review!!! You're awesome!! Thank you for taking your time to do this for me!
  • M
    Mark Married on 01/14/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Kinga! She has a great eye for capturing those special moments.
  • C
    Charlene Married on 11/08/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Kinga for our wedding on Maui back in 2012. She did such an amazing job and our pictures turned out perfect! We were leaving the island only a few days after our wedding and Kinga was able to get them all for us on a video so we could see them before we left. We loved them all! We came back again just a few weeks ago with both our kids and asked Kinga to do photograph our family. She once again did an amazing job! She had great suggestions, was so professional and patient and made sure we were happy with our photos. We highly recommend anyone who would like photos on Maui to have Kinga do them for you. You will not be disappointed! Thank you Kinga!
  • S
    Shawla Married on 01/27/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were elated for Kinga to capture the moments of our special day. She was simply put, awesome!
  • C
    Carrie Married on 12/18/2016
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Kinga photographed our sunset beach wedding and it was a wonderful experience! She captured some amazing moments and created really interesting shots. Within a few days she put together a youtube video with highlights of our day that we were able to share with friends and family. We'll have a lifetime of lasting memories from our special day!
  • Y
    Yasemin Married on 09/09/2016
    Rating 3.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    She is a lovely person - pleasant.
    Your pictures are beautiful.