Skip to main content
Weddings

Kimball Floral Reviews

Kimball Floral View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
134 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

134
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • Jill
    Jill B. Sent on 06/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Wow – is the best word I can think to summarize my experience with Kimball Florals! Kimball Florals did an absolutely outstanding job with the florals for our wedding. Right away in the wedding planning process I knew that florals and greenery were the most important detail to me. We had a very specific vision in mind for our head table and Kimball Florals absolutely delivered! Our family and guests raved over and over how our wedding was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to! I contribute that to Kimball Florals doing such an outstanding job! I look back at the pictures of all the florals often because it was truly exactly what I wanted and so gorgeous. They were great to work with, professional and delivered a truly fairytale wedding! I cannot recommend them enough for your wedding!
  • A
    Abbey S. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Kimball Floral

    Highly recommend Kimball Floral! All of the flowers were STUNNING and made the day so perfect. We worked with Sue on the design, and she truly understood my vision and her team executed it flawlessly. Everything was beautiful, from the bouquets and corsages, to the ceremony arch, to the table centerpieces for the reception. Our guests took some of the flowers home afterwards and they lasted for more than a week after the wedding. I cannot recommend Kimball Floral highly enough!
  • Mallory
    Mallory C. Sent on 01/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Obsessed with our flowers!

    Sue was great to work with and kept communication clear. She was able to execute everything exactly as we envisioned it. She kept our budget in mind and created everything perfectly! Photos by Haley Allen.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ashley A. Sent on 03/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Florals, Extremely Awesome Florist!

    Sue is so good at what she does! First off, she is just a kind, calming, and professional person. Absolutely wonderful to work with. Second, her eye for design and her expertise are just amazing! My florals were off-the-charts beautiful for my wedding! She listened to what I wanted and went above and beyond. If you're looking for a florist in Colorado, there is not anyone better than Sue at Kimball Florals.
  • Karis
    Karis E. Sent on 05/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sue is the BEST

    You need to hire Sue! As a wedding planner, I get to work with so many florists and Sue was wonderful for so many reasons! Firstly, her work is absolutely stunning and top notch- using beautiful flowers and materials to give such a luxury feeling. Secondly, she is so responsive and on top of details in communication.
    Thirdly, she is so creative and yet practical ensuring that our bride's vision is heard and executed all the while being able to graciously speak into areas that could be tweaked in order to make them work better

    I could keep going! I would give her an 11/10 rating and tell so many people to hire her- you won't regret it!
  • J
    Jessica F. Sent on 07/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    Kimball floral was so great to work with! All the flowers were so beautiful and exactly what I had asked for! Floral was such a big piece to me and they did not disappoint!! The staff was so friendly, on time and professional! If you are on the fence about hiring Kimball Floral - do it!!
  • Jamie
    Jamie P. Sent on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful ceremony arch ever!

    Kimball Floral was wonderful to work with. We got married at the Manor House on a rainy Saturday in June.

    Sue was great at communicating and we had a couple phone calls before our big day to figure out what I wanted our flowers to look like. I was pretty indecisive, but she helps guide my vision and really brought it all to life on our wedding day. I love sunflowers but didn't want our flowers to look rustic, so Sue was able to find the most beautiful light sunflowers to match our overall look!

    I absolutely loved my bouquet and everything was even better/more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. Sue was fantastic to work with and knows the Manor House like the back of her hand. Book her now!!!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey S. Sent on 06/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Convenient and Gorgeous Flowers!

    We would highly recommend hiring Sue as your wedding florist! She is very organized, and she makes the process so easy. She met with us before we booked her and helped us decide on exactly what we wanted. A couple of weeks before the wedding she sent a very detailed final questionnaire to ensure that we had all of the flowers that we wanted and that everything was correct. We added a decent amount of cocktail hour decor during this time, and she handled that with ease. All of the flowers, candles, and greenery were gorgeous!

    One of the best things about Kimball Floral was that they repurpose a lot of the decor throughout the evening and they handle all of the set up, moving things throughout the evening, and the clean up. Everything was set up beautifully for the ceremony, and then they moved our aisle decor to the reception area to be repurposed as table centerpieces. I don’t think anyone even recognized it being the same because it was so well done! Sue and her team at Kimball Floral were professional, easy to communicate with, and did such a beautiful job. We could not have asked for a better florist!
  • Jim
    Jim B. Sent on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kimball Floral was fantastic!

    Kimball Floral did an amazing job at our wedding. Sue was not only really detailed and professional during the planning phase, but also made everything on the wedding day so easy and beautiful. We are still receiving compliments from our guests weeks later about how wonderful the floral arrangements looked at both the ceremony and reception. We highly recommend Kimball Floral for your wedding; Sue absolutely does not disappoint!
  • Rachel
    Rachel S. Sent on 03/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Florals

    Sue was so easy to work with! Even when we had to switch up our plans last minute thanks to COVID, she was flexible and happy to change plans and work with us on our much smaller event. The flowers were gorgeous and exactly what we had envisioned, and Sue was professional and kind through a stressful time!
  • Victoria
    Victoria Sent on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Florals!

    We loved working with Kimball Floral for our wedding. Sue Kimball is very professional and really takes time to get to know your style and who you are as a couple. She was very sweet and easy to work with. Her florals turned out amazing, one of my favorite parts of our wedding.
  • Brenda
    Brenda H. Sent on 04/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced "On Point" Florist

    Sue is such a wonderful lady and you can tell from the moment you meet her, she knows what she is doing! We knew we wanted flowers, but didn't want to spend thousands and thousands on flowers. Previously to meeting with Sue, I got quotes back that were just way out of budget. Sue worked with me to give me the vision I wanted within my budget. She was able to make recommendations that other vendors didn't on where I can save money which I appreciated SO much. Everything turned out PERFECT. We had her do our wedding back drop that doubled as our bar, bouquets, greenery for tables, and flowers on the chairs in the aisle. So many of our guests said how beautiful the flowers were as everything was in full bloom. Day of, the girls were on time delivering and did a great job setting everything up. I even had a mini issue with my table numbers from Etsy not being delivered in time for my wedding and Sue offered to make some for me.. what a lifesaver she was! Days after our wedding, my flowers are still beautiful and smell amazing. I would highly recommend Sue as you will get experienced, beautiful, quality work.
  • Lauren
    Lauren N. Sent on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding florist ever!

    Sue and Kimball Floral were an absolute dream to work with! I had only heard RAVE reviews of her before we booked her, and we couldn't be happier we did. She's responsive, brilliant, kind, timely and the florals are just gorgeous. We met with her a few times to get a sense of what all we needed and she was so detail-oriented and knew exactly what we wanted. They set everything up the day-of and were just a joy to work with. She's also amazing about working with your budget, which can be really hard to find. She books up fast so if you haven't booked her already, DO IT!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey L. Sent on 10/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW! My jaw dropped. Beautiful!

    All I have to say is WOW! The bouquets and our tablescape for dinner were incredible. I sent Sue my vision and she exceeded my expectations. Every detail in my bouquet was absolutely stunning, including the velvet ribbon. When I walked into the room for dinner my jaw dropped. Every detail brought together my vision and then some. I made a few decisions last minute, like adding an arch behind the dinner table, and she made it happen. Sue is very responsive and was a pleasure to work with. I would recommend Kimball Floral to anyone needing a florist for any event. Absolutely beautiful!
  • C
    Cara Sent on 10/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Experience!

    Sue and her team were incredible to work with from start to finish. When we sat down with Sue at our first meeting, we appreciated her suggestions and her open mind to our ideas. She worked within our budget to produce a detailed and comprehensive quote that gave us a good visual of what to expect. Before our wedding day, Sue was easy to get ahold of to communicate changes with and to finalize details. We appreciated her flexibility. For example, I decided last minute that I wanted my bouquet wrapped in a ribbon that matched my dress. The problem was that I couldn't get the ribbon to her before the wedding, so one of her team members did it for me that morning at the venue! Such fabulous service! Planning a wedding during the pandemic was stressful and we took a lot of relief in knowing that Sue was on it and we could depend on her in this complicated time. We highly recommend Kimball Floral!
  • Jessica
    Jessica J. Sent on 09/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Florals and Great Vendor!

    Kimball Floral was absolutely wonderful to work with and we are so thankful for everything Sue did for us and our wedding! Throughout the entire process, Sue was very professional, friendly, responsive, attentive, and open to our ideas and requests. She was willing to work within our floral budget and help us achieve our vision for our wedding day as we adjusted and added items over the course of several months. Even when we had to switch dates due to the pandemic, Sue was gracious and flexible and helped us find a date that would work for everyone with no additional fees or restraints. Her floral work is exquisite and she made our venue look absolutely gorgeous, from the bouquets to the circle arbor to the decorations inside the ballroom. She achieved the delicate, romantic, and welcoming aesthetic we were going for effortlessly. They also took care of all setup and breakdown, which was a fantastic relief to not have to stress about. I would highly recommend Kimball Floral and want to say a HUGE thank you to Sue for everything!
  • J
    Justin T. Sent on 08/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Value, Better Quality

    Sue Kimball was super helpful in our wedding planning process. She is very kind, her flowers are top notch quality and her prices were very reasonable when compared to other vendors. She even took the time to freshen up and give us new flowers in between the time from the ceremony to the reception. I would recommend Sue to anyone getting married in the Denver area
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey F. Sent on 02/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further - Best Wedding Florist!

    From the moment I sat down with Sue to discuss my vision, she got it. Really got it. She is an extremely experienced florist and offers great advice based on what you tell her you want.
    She NAILED the flowers for our wedding and went above and beyond for us. She is quick to reply by email and is so easy to work with. She is so incredibly kind and talented. She was flexible to work with as my mom and I were able to drop wedding stuff off at her house different days leading up to the wedding, and she even allowed me to drop rented items off after the wedding.
    Sue was the first and only florist I met with, and delivered the most stunning bouquets and centerpieces I could have ever hoped for, plus a mantle piece that knocked my socks off!
    There is a reason she is rated one of the best florists in Denver (the BEST in my opinion) and I cannot wait to find a reason to use her again!
  • Julie
    Julie G. Sent on 02/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect touch!

    My experience with Kimball Floral was so great. It was perfect. From the first phone call, Sue put my confused mind at ease. I literally told her “I have no idea what I’m doing” and she was so kind and guided me from there. The colors, the flowers, the touches of florals and greenery around the venue for decoration. It was exquisite and fit our personalities perfectly. My flower crown was absolutely gorgeous and EXACTLY what I had envisioned. She was so patient with me too. I literally sent her 3 emails, long ones, in a row, as it started getting closer to the big day, and her response was gentle and lighthearted and the following phone call we laughed at my email anxiety and all was put at ease. I know I keep using the word “perfect” but it truly felt like she knew what I wanted before I even did. Would highly recommend!
  • Marissa
    Marissa C. Sent on 11/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Beautiful Flowers & Wonderful To Work With

    Sue was so amazing to work with! She responded quickly and made the flowers such an easy process for our wedding. We had an in-person consultation where I described my vision. She had great pictures to show for examples and great suggestions that I used. Then, she sent a quote a few days later. On our wedding day, the flowers turned out even more beautiful than I could've ever imagined! I highly recommend her! Her work is amazing and is reasonably priced.
  • Molly
    Molly Sent on 11/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent; would highly recommend

    Sue was so professional! She helped so much during our initial interview, was timely with responses and our flowers turned out amazing. I am so happy we hired her- everything turned out wonderfully.
  • Sydney
    Sydney C. Sent on 09/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded all of our expectations!

    Sue and her team are AMAZING! Most importantly, the flowers were PERFECT and even better than I imagined. The flowers are such a big part of the photos and feel of the wedding, and we were so impressed and relieved that she did such an amazing job. Working with her was also convenient and stress-free, and she was friendly and helpful in all of our interactions. We highly recommend Kimball Floral!
  • Elle
    Elle Sent on 09/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sue is an artist!

    Sue is a true artist! She did the bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, and wedding cake florals for our wedding - and they were spectacular!!! Tiffany was incredibly helpful with getting the guys ready and made sure all the corsages found their way to our moms and my sister-in-law. The florals they did for the wedding cake looked beautiful, and coordinated perfectly with what I had made for our cake stand! Would definitely recommend 100%!
  • Abigail
    Abigail Sent on 08/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely!!!!!

    Sue was fantastic - easy to work with, listens to our ideas and budget and the result was gorgeous. Thank you for helping make our day so beautiful!
  • Tara
    Tara S. Sent on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Florist with the Most Beautiful Flowers!

    Sue and her team are beyond words AMAZING! From the few meetings we had, Sue's vision and her floral mastery, she made my wedding dreams better than I could have imagined. I still hear so many compliments about how gorgeous the flowers were! The arch was stunning, the flowers all perfect! I love that Sue prefers to re-use flowers (from the arch transferred to the mantle, etc.) so that we're not wasting excess flowers for one piece. Sue and my wedding planner joined forces to create and MAKE the vision. My bouquet was in my hand most of the time because I just loved it and didn't want to put it down. I didn't imagine I'd be so in love and obsessed with my flowers for my wedding, but here were are - they were one of the best things about the entire day and really made the whole scene come together.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message