Skip to main content
Weddings

Kim Starr Wise Floral Events Reviews

Kim Starr Wise Floral Events

Kim Starr Wise Floral Events

New Orleans, LA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 60 Reviews
View more information

60 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

60
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

22 User photos

  • Giuseppe
    Giuseppe M. Married on 10/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally blew us away!

    My wife and I just had a masquerade ball themed wedding and Kim did such an absolutely incredible job we honestly couldn't believe it. Everything was so beautiful it was even better than we imagined. We couldn't be happier!
  • Sami
    Sami S. Married on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunnning!

    Kim and her team were absolutely amazing and flawless in the floral design for our wedding. She saw our vision and executed it perfectly! The ceremony and reception vibe were stunning as was the bridal bouquet. Kim was patient with us while we had to reschedule and reconfigure and we are so grateful for her excellent execution in the flowers for our wedding! 
  • N
    Natasha P. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning & magazine worthy

    If you have any doubts for the florist for your wedding, do not hesitate to book Kim - you will have the most beautiful magazine and instagram-worthy design! Kim has a talent and an eye for beautiful, creative design all while handling the grace of COVID challenges for events! We always knew Kim would outdo herself and she still went above and beyond on the design for our destination two-day Hindu & Christian fusion wedding in New Orleans. We came down and spent a full day with Kim, David and her team one weekend to plan out all the little details for our wedding extravaganza pre-COVID in January. Come March and only two weeks away from our wedding date, we chose to postpone our wedding from late March to July. One of our first calls was to Kim for the flowers and other design elements. She was so gracious, accommodating and incredibly kind and responsive while dealing with the whole situation. Kim and team worked tirelessly with us and our planner in the months leading up to our COVID micro-wedding. Kim went above and beyond even as we had to switch venues the week before our postponed date - at which point, all of our 6 months of work for a carefully thought out plan for design went out the window! I eventually just asked Kim to surprise us for some aspects, and boy did her design take our breath away - our wedding vendors, party and guests were all in jaw-dropping awe. Her design was magical, beautiful and stunning, to something my mother exclaimed "beyond our wildest imagination!" My bouquet was one of my favorite items from the weekend as Kim went above and beyond to help us through all the smallest of details to make it perfect. We cannot thank Kim and her team enough for the fabulous work, don't hesitate to hire Kim

    Kim Starr Wise Floral Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Natasha & Jeff! I am so thankful we had the opportunity to work together and during Covid! We did it, you did it, we did it together! All the love to you both and your families.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Dean
    Dean D. Married on 05/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great destination wedding

    Out of state residents with our wedding at the Riverview Room in Nola. It was beautiful and so much fun. Flowers were beautiful, champagne wall, furniture indoor and out. Very nice.

    Kim Starr Wise Floral Events's reply:

    Thank you so much, Dean! We hope you took full advantage of the champagne wall!

    All the best,
    Kim Starr Wise
  • K
    Kayli Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Seriously amazing!! From the initial meeting to the wedding day, everything was smooth and executed wonderfully. The flowers were beautiful and the staff were great!

    Kim Starr Wise Floral Events's reply:

    Hi Kayli! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I'm so glad we were able to meet your expectations. We absolutely loved how everything came together!
  • A
    Alisan Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A Wise Bride Floral was wonderful! We started with the Vibrance Collection and built from there. They were professional, attentive and willing to collaborate - between designing boutineers to taming a little of the wildness from the Vibrance photos - they were thoughtful, patient flower experts who did a wonderful job! I was planning from out-of-state. They were willing to come meet me on a Monday, despite the fact that the shop was closed that day so we could have a face-to-face during my travels. Can't say enough about how great they were and how lovely all the flowers looked!

    Kim Starr Wise Floral Events's reply:

    Hi Alisan, Great to hear from you! There's never a second thought when it comes to going the extra mile for our special clients. It was a joy to collaborate with you and focus in on your dream floral arrangements. Thank you.
  • M
    Mandy Married on 12/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim and Jamie are amazing! They were so helpful during the whole process. They were able to work within my tight budget and use some of my Pinterest favorites to come up with the perfect arrangements. I received so many compliments from my family and friends during the day, and they look so great in our photos. Thank you again for everything!

    Kim Starr Wise Floral Events's reply:

    Hi Mandy! Thank you so much for taking the time to share such kind words! It's so encouraging for our team here. I'm really glad you enjoyed your arrangements. It was a pleasure to work with you. Cheers!
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 11/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She has been lovely to work with. I cannot wait to aw our finished product.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim and her talented team were just absolutely AMAZING! I know nothing about flowers and arrangements and I am absolutely glad that I left that in their hands. Our consultation included us talking about themes, likes/dislikes, colors, etc. I was a little embarrassed because I really didn't have any sort of vision in mind, but the team did a wonderful job guiding me through it and the results were just gorgeous. My only requirement for them was: "make it pretty" and BOY were they ever. There were many components to my flowers that I couldn't have imagined that combining them together would make great results, but with their talent and vision it ended up so beautiful and everyone loved them! Their communication was also great, always keeping me in the loop and answering any questions I had. They delivered everything on time and everything went off without a hitch! Top notch service and beautiful work! If you find yourself wondering who to choose for any floral event, stop looking because Kim and her team are the best in the business!
  • K
    Karen Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had such a great experience with Kim Starr Wise! Everything looked amazing on the wedding day and communication was so easy with email and phone conversations with Herb. All of our guests had such positive things to say about the flowers and candle decorations at our venue. They are so creative and easy to work with that it made the decorations aspect of the wedding very stress-free! Thank you!!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim and her team were absolutely amazing! We gave them the challenge of Tropical flowers and wanted something no one has ever seen before. She was able to create a hanging cake structure covered in tropical leaves, a bird of paradise chandelier, and a massive display on top of an ice sculpture. She managed to do all of these eye catching designs on top of all of the other flowers and keep it within my fathers very strict budget.It has now been 3 months later and our guests are still talking about our flowers. My husband and I are so happy we went with them and would highly suggest them to any couple!
  • S
    Seth Married on 05/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I’m about to save you weeks of research: stop looking -- you’ve found the best! Kim Starr and her team are outrageously talented. We booked them for our wedding last March and couldn’t be happier with the decision. Their arrangements are unique, jaw-dropping, inspiring and elevate your venue. I’m sure you may be thinking “Can flowers really do all that.” Trust me. They do. Especially when you hire Kim. She’s like a flower artist that paints the scene of your wedding. A fireplace becomes the gorgeous landscape you frame all your pictures around. Tables pop to life covered in garland, roses and eucalyptus. I can’t do the work she does justice, because I don’t have the vocabulary to truly describe how mind-blowing her arrangements are. But here’s what I can tell you: My bride had a clear image of what she wanted for our wedding. And I had a clear budget. On our wedding day we were both blown away. Our wedding, our photos and our memories are all spectacular in great part to Kim and her team creating an unbelievable aesthetic to our wedding. They transformed an amazing venue into a dream location. Again, book the best. Kim’s worth it.
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 04/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't even know where to begin with Kim Starr Wise and her awesome team. They literally took my breath away with all the beautiful arrangements for the ceremony and reception!! The flowers were one of the most important aspects of my wedding and they out did themselves. It was everything I could ever imagine and more!! Our guests could not get over how beautiful the floral arrangements were, especially the Flower Arch and Sign-In Tree. I could not be happier working with Kim and team, and would highly recommend using them to all...trust me, you will be so happy you did!!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 01/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim Starr Wise Floral worked with so I was able to have my dream flowers within my budget! My bouquet and centerpieces were beautiful, but the real highlight was the garland designed to accent the macrame backdrop we used for the ceremony! Herb came and hung it for us an everything- it was GORGEOUS! Highly recommend.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 01/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Highly recommend! We planned our wedding from out of state, and Kim and her team made it easy. The flowers were all beautiful. Even a few months out, our guests keep commenting on how beautiful and memorable the flowers were. Although I had an idea of what to expect based on what Kim and her team had showed me in the planning phase, we were blown away on the actual wedding day. Everything was spectacular.
  • K
    Krysten Married on 12/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A Wise Bride made my wedding day POSSIBLE! My fiancée and I planned to elope to New Orleans around Christmas 2016 and we found Kim Starr Wise Events/A Wise Bride online. We opted for A Wise Bride's a-la-cart services because we only needed a bouquet and boutonnière. They're very affordable and the QUALITY is top notch. Not to mention they went above and beyond in customer service. Our wedding plans were almost ruined because of a mix-up at the marriage license office, but Herb (one of the associates at A Wise Bride) came to the rescue. If it wasn't for his help and support in navigating the county clerk marriage license process, our wedding plans would have been ruined!! I was in tears, a real life BrideZilla, and Herb calmed me down and solved our problems. I am forever grateful to him and to A Wise Bride for making my wedding day absolutely PERFECT. If you're getting married in New Orleans, LOOK NO FURTHER!!! THIS IS YOUR DREAM BRIDAL FLORIST!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 11/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BEST IN NOLA! Kim Starr Wise is AN AWESOME floral company that make dreams come true! Kim is the most professional, accommodating, and flexible person, and she has a wonderful staff (like Herb)! We hired Kim Starr Wise for our wedding at the Ritz Carlton New Orleans! From the very beginning of the wedding planning process, Kim listened to everything we wanted and helped us figure out the right flowers for our color scheme! Kim keeps in touch throughout the wedding process (but is not overbearing), and made sure everything I wanted was captured long before our wedding date! I cannot express how wonderful it is to have wedding vendors that make the process effortless, are VERY responsive, and get everything done so the bride and groom don't have to worry about it! Kim and her team made our wedding the romantic fairytale that we wanted and exceeded our expectations! HIGHLY recommend Kim Starr Wise for any NOLA wedding or event!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim Starr Wise is the premiere event/wedding florist in New Orleans and the entire Gulf states region, without a doubt. We wanted a very particular look at our wedding, and Kim blew us away with her creativity and execution of our dreams! She books up super early because she is in such high demand -- so don't delay, get in touch with her immediately if you want to work with the best of the best. It was obvious to me from the pictures that Kim is an unbelievable talent, and that was confirmed time and again in working with her. I cannot imagine my wedding without her amazing work. She is extremely professional, fun, and has unparalleled style. Thank you, Kim Starr Wise and team!!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 10/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing! Kim Starr Wise listened to everything me and my fiance (now husband) wanted our wedding to be and then they delivered such a gorgeously decorated venue, our jaws dropped. What they created was beyond our wildest expectations. It was beautiful and perfect and our guests kept saying (and keep saying even now that the wedding is over!) "And those FLOWERS!" It gave our wedding a look that was stunning and unforgettable. I really can't say enough good things - they are without a doubt the best in the biz.
  • User2620974 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim and her staff are rock stars! My guests still rave about the unique, creative and beautiful arrangements. The word 'arrangement' doesn't not adequately describe her work. They were works of art.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim Starr Wise and her team did an amazing job for our wedding celebration! They were a pleasure to work with and the end result was beautiful arrangements which exceeded our expectations on the day of the wedding. I confidently recommend Kim Starr Wise Floral Events. ~Kimberly Terry-LeDoux
  • A
    Allie Married on 04/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim Starr Wise did the florals and decor for my recent wedding. We were blown away by how beautiful and amazing everything looked. Kim and her team were wonderful to work with from the very start and made the process easy. She was great at providing recommendations and she is very knowledgeable. Delivery and set up went perfectly and we didn't encounter any issues. Many of our guest commented on how beautiful and elegant the decor and flowers were!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 12/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim Starr Wise designed the flowers for my Christmas themed wedding at the Beauregard Keyes House, and the result was nothing short of stunning. Kim and her team were able to create florals that matched the decor and environment of the BK house and also fit into our holiday theme - I couldn't have loved them more!
  • User2453324 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used Kim Starr Wise for my wedding and was so happy with her work. Kim and her team were so thorough and worked very hard to make sure that my wedding decor was what I imagined. They were great with communication and responding to my requests. They were very dependable on the day of and my bouquet was beyond what I expected, so beautiful. I also loved working with Kim Starr Wise because I chose to use non-traditional decor like herbs, succulents and air plants and they did an amazing job. The team also provided beautiful decorative lighting and an arch way for the ceremony. I would definitely recommend KSW to any bride!
  • J
    John Married on 10/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The one word I would use to describe Kim Starr would be professional. Kim and her team were very professional in coordinating for our wedding, they went out of their way to meet all of our needs. They worked hand in hand with us in choosing the theme and colors for the wedding. When it was all done we felt like we were on a Hollywood movie set for a blockbuster wedding. They did an amazing job with decorating the venue and church that left our guest with a sense of astonishment with the beauty of everything.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message