Kim James Photographer Reviews

12 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Kim James Photographer

Recommended by 99%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously THE best in Northern California. Kim has a very straight to the point personality that I very much clicked with. She was sure to stay in touch from the beginning through the end. Her packages include an engagement session so you can meet with her behind the camera to get comfortable before your big day. You will pay a pretty penny for her, but each and every penny is WORTH IT! She is an artist and is able to capture the emotion of the whole day with her photos. Talk about breathtaking!

    Sent on 11/13/2015
  • R

    Ronnie · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want photos that are amazing hire Kim. She helped in every stage of our wedding and the results were fantastic!

    Sent on 12/10/2011
  • M

    Stefanie · Married on 07/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Kim for many years and she is the first person I thought of to call when my husband and I got engaged. She has a magical way of capturing the essence of every moment that is happening during the wedding process. Her expertise knowledge and skill make you feel amazingly at ease through our the whole process. Couldn't think of any other person I would want to be included in my special day

    Sent on 12/12/2011
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm do grateful that we have memories encapsulated within such lovely, amazing, dramatic images. Kim made the whole situation fun and exciting, as well as providing some real life advice to use for the wedding. I can still look through all of the photos and re-live all of the special moments of the most important day of my life!

    Sent on 12/10/2011
  • E

    David · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me first state that I do wedding photography myself, so it was important for me to find a photographer that is creative, experienced, has a good eye for photos, has good equipment, knows how to edit and would do the job of taking my wedding pictures without me worrying about it. After looking at numerous photographers online it became apparent there are a lot of photographers doing wedding pictures that are very mediocre. Kim James is NOT one of those photographers! Once I saw her pictures I knew immediately I wanted her to do our wedding. She also did a engagement shoot of us. Kim has a way of making the photo shoot fun and relaxing. The engagement pictures were some of the best pictures I've seen taken and my wife and I enjoy them every day when we look at them on our wall. Now for our wedding day: She went above and beyond to make our wedding day special. It started off when the hairdresser messed up my wife's hair on the day of the wedding. My wife was so upset she was having a hard time getting her make-up on. Kim jumped right in and did the make-up for her! It's really great having an experienced photographer that's ready for anything. The wedding pictures turned out great in what was very difficult afternoon shooting conditions. Everyone I show them to wants to know who the photographer was. I really can't recommend Kim James enough. She's really talented and creative at what she does.

    Sent on 12/10/2011
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim James did an incredible job on our photography!!! Our pictures looked like they were straight out of a wedding magazine!! I would highly recommend her she is worth every penny!!

    Sent on 12/12/2011
  • A

    Alli · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I specifically chose Kim (and Ian!) as our wedding photographers. I've known the James family since I was 13, and you could not ask for more loving, yet professional people. I worked with the James family off and on through high school, and new that only Kim had the eye for detail that I was looking for. The only advice I can offer potential/future brides is that you make sure you have a very thorough list of pictures that you want. We missed a few of the ones we wanted due to some miscommunications and friends wandering away. Brides, be firm with your wedding party! Other than that, Kim and Ian made our day spectacular and memorable, with hundreds of images we can cherish forever.

    Sent on 12/15/2011
  • hjohnson

    Heather · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim James and her crew were soo amazing and capturied all the best moments and details of our special day that live on forever. We could not have asked for anything more!

    Sent on 12/13/2011
  • M

    Molly · Married on 02/09/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim James gave us the gift of a lifetime... priceless images from our wedding that were so unique, so personal, they reasonate for me still every time I look at them. I can't emphasize enough how blown away we were by her talent. She is also a pleasure to work with... one of those people that in the middle of the hurricane that is a wedding, can keep calm, balanced, and approachable.
    I can't recommend Kim enough. She is the absolute best.

    Sent on 12/12/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/10/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for the most amazing photos and experience on one of the most special and important days of your life, Kim James is the only photographer I would recommend. She has impeccable taste, and makes every photo amazing! The photos were the most important part of my wedding because that is the only thing I would have left every the day was over. Everytime I look at my photos it brings me right back to that special day!

    Sent on 12/21/2011
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/24/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was such a pleasure to work with. She captured every aspect of our wedding perfectly. Kim is real, fun, and knows her craft.

    Sent on 12/10/2011
  • M

    Meera · Married on 05/29/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim James was an integral part of what made our wedding day (and the whole process) amazing! Her photos speak for themselves-- they are simply the best I have ever seen. But even more amazing is the ease that she put us in on the big day. She has a ton of experience so she knew just how to navigate the day. Throughout the process she is flexible and accommodating. And ultimately, she produces some of the most gorgeous photos ever. Highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/11/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review