Kiernan Farm Reviews

7 | Gardiner, NY
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Kiernan Farm

Recommended by 100%

7

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

15 User photos

Kiernan Farm 1
Kiernan Farm 2
Kiernan Farm 3
Kiernan Farm 4
Kiernan Farm 5
Kiernan Farm 6
Kiernan Farm 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and great!

    Ryan and Johanna were very helpful with all of our needs the days and months leading up to our special day! The views were absolutely stunning, couldn't have picked a better venue!!

    Sent on 01/28/2019

    Kiernan Farm's reply:

    Thank you Joe. It was an honor to have you and Jenn get married at the farm and meet your amazing family.
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing venue to hold our magical day! The views are world class, and perfect for your wedding memories to cherish long after the day is over! Ryan is fantastic and always available with any questions, or concerns we had. Thank you Kiernan Farms for providing the setting for our wedding, the experience of a lifetime, and day we won't soon forget!

    Sent on 01/13/2018
    Kiernan Farm 8
  • C

    Carla · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We envisioned an outdoor wedding ceremony that would incorporate rustic elements and bright flowers set against our favorite view of the Hudson Valley's renowned Shawangunk Ridge.

    Kiernan Farm offers a gorgeous setting for an outdoor wedding ceremony with its picturesque view of the Gunks and country charm. In addition to the view, Kiernan Farm included use of their barn which we used for a cocktail hour and planned to use for the ceremony as a contingency for weather. Depending on number of guests, it could also be used for a reception. The Kiernans were friendly, responsive, and gave a lot of helpful advice as we planned our wedding celebration.

    We were blessed with a beautiful day in May that truly exceeded our wildest dreams. We are so very thankful that we had the opportunity to find Kiernan Farm, and we happily recommend them as a venue to our family, to our friends, and to you.

    Sent on 01/18/2018
    Kiernan Farm 9
    Kiernan Farm 10
    Kiernan Farm 11
  • L

    Louise · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the most wonderful wedding day at Kiernan Farm. The farm is absolutely gorgeous with an incredible view of the Shawangunk Mountains. My guests are still talking about how beautiful the place was. The Kiernan family was also very helpful with giving us ideas and answering any questions we had. They even joined in and helped us set up some decorations. I strongly recommend you check out Kiernan Farm. It is a really special place and is perfect if you are looking for a farm wedding venue.

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • J

    John · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful location!! My wife and I got married at Kiernan Farm in September of 2016. The view of the Shawangunk mountains behind the wedding was amazing. There are many great spots for photo opportunities including their historic old barn and vineyard that are on the property. Our guests enjoyed having the cows in view during the wedding (though the farmer told us they rotate through the fields so they won't always be there). The hosts were accommodating and easy to work with. They also had about 100 chairs and tables to rent which was really convenient. We had a great time and highly recommend this venue if your looking for a farm wedding!

    Sent on 11/29/2017
    Kiernan Farm 12
    Kiernan Farm 13
    Kiernan Farm 14
    Kiernan Farm 15
    Kiernan Farm 16

    Kiernan Farm's reply:

    John, thank you for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and Keri’s most special day. We had so much fun working with you and watching your vision come to life for the perfect wedding!
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and beautiful place! The owners were very attentive and the service was awesome. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family!

    Sent on 12/23/2017
  • C

    Carley · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding on Kiernan Farm was amazing. The landscape and the barn offer amazing backdrops for photos. There is also a really cool old silo on site that our photographer loved for a photo shoot. Our country rustic theme fit perfectly with the farm and the barn was so much fun to decorate with mason jars and sunflowers. We had a band play in the barn and it sounded great, there was plenty of room for a dance floor. With this site the rental fee is minimal but you will have to consider your extra expenses including tent, chair, table, rentals, portable toilet rentals(we splurged on the really nice trailer model), catering, decorations, alcohol (we bought our own and hired a bartender), music, photographer, etc. I would say altogether $15-20,000.

    Sent on 06/13/2018
    Kiernan Farm 17
    Kiernan Farm 18
    Kiernan Farm 19
    Kiernan Farm 20
    Kiernan Farm 21
    Kiernan Farm 22

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review