Kidron Music Reviews

53 | Grayslake, IL
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for Kidron Music

Recommended by 100%

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Kidron Music 1
Kidron Music 2
Kidron Music 3
Kidron Music 4
Sort by:
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ EVER

    When my husband and I started planning our wedding, having an awesome party to celebrate our marriage was a must. We love to dance and have a great time with our friends and family! My husband had previously worked a few events with Jesse and knew we had to hire him. From the very beginning, Jesse was incredibly helpful and easy to work with. And honestly just so much fun to hang out with! Our initial meeting with him lasted over 2 hours :) He helped us throw the best party, better than we could have ever imagined! We are wedding photographers and know how important a DJ is to a reception and he absolutely killed it. I would 100% recommend him to anyone who needs a DJ and wish we were getting married all over again so we could party with Jesse! He truly helped make our wedding perfect and we can't thank him enough.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jesse was a breeze and his assistant Wendi was so quick to respond to any and all emails. Though Jesse couldn't DJ our event personally (as he already had a prior booking to DJ) his other DJ, Nick, was so great to work with! Nick worked with our officiant and band for the ceremony and helped get everyone down the aisle in a timely manner and kept the flow going, then stayed on schedule and helped my husband and I with the timing and schedule of the other 'activities' (cake cutting, bouquet toss, dances, and speeches) during the reception. The music he played was fantastic and kept everyone on the dance floor all night! Everyone at our wedding said the music selection, when different types/genres of music were played, ect - was awesome. Highly recommend Kidron Music for any event you may have! The details and the wants and needs of their clients was of utmost importance and you could feel that they genuinely cared to make sure the event went off without a hitch! Thank you Kidron Music - our wedding day was perfect and we have you to thank for a lot of that!!

  • M

    melissa · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just love working with Jesse. Not only did he provide DJ services for our wedding, but I've also used him twice so far for work events. The music is always perfect and we love his photo booth. We've had so many positive comments on the photo booth! Jesse also handled our ceremony music. And was our master of ceremony and kept everyone on time, even our special surprise guest :) Highly recommend Jesse!

    Kidron Music 6
    Kidron Music 7
  • E

    Elisabeth · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse is excellent at what he does! My husband and I would recommend him without hesitation to anyone who is looking for a DJ who is professional, fun, kind, respectful, and truly cares about what YOU want. Jesse met with us four times before our wedding (WELL BEFORE our wedding, as opposed to some DJ companies who only "allow" you to speak with your DJ 3 weeks before your wedding....) to talk through different options. Jesse does not assume that you want your wedding to be like everyone else's, and he doesn't act like you should already know exactly what you want. He was very respectful of some unique family situations, and was very easy to work with. Jesse's photobooth was really fun for our guests, as well. Jesse's services are very fairly priced (especially compared to some other companies and DJ's), and he was worth every penny. We received endless compliments from our guests both young and old about what he played and how he handled requests. Our dance floor was packed from the beginning of our reception to the very last song. He was our favorite vendor for our whole wedding! We recommend him for whatever type of wedding you're planning!!

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse was literally the most incredible DJ! My husband and I could not be more impressed. Through all the planning sessions, Jesse was super professional but also so easy to click with on a personal level. He is so attentive to detail and helped us hash out a lot of the small details we never even thought of. Onto our wedding night - we literally had the time of our lives - and a ton of our guests have said the same! Our dance floor & Photo Booth was packed ALL night! Jesse really knows how to throw a party!!

    Kudos to Wendi as well for being an awesome admin! Responded so quick and was super helpful with anything we needed through e-mail!

    Thank you thank you thank you for making this the best night ever! Won't be the last time we work with you!

    Kidron Music 8
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my gosh! Best DJ ever!! Jesse was BEYOND fantastic, we are so happy we chose to work with him! Jesse met with us a few times prior to our wedding to make sure all bases were covered. He's so much more then just a DJ, he really is more like a wedding coordinator. He is so helpful, and has much information, he really made the whole process stress free. Working with Jesse was one thing I didn't have to worry about, he really handled everything perfectly. His "photo booth" was AWESOME!!!! We loved it & so did our guests!! We loved getting to see all the fun and cute pictures that were taken.

  • E

    Elyce · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse was INCREDIBLE!
    We loved the planning with him and all of the upfront worksheets he had us fill out to make sure he was covering all bases. He completely customized the day to our specific needs. He was able to mix in a ton of different types of music to get all of the different crowds dancing nonstop. I would HIGHLY recommend him if you are a type-A planner who wants the perfect worry-free evening!!

  • J

    Jacque · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse was phenomenal! I HIGHLY recommend him to any brides looking for a quality, professional DJ.

  • P

    PAIGE · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such an amazing experience with Kidron Music & Entertainment. Jesse was instrumental in our planning process and really made us think about how we wanted our wedding to feel and the experience we wanted our guests to have. Wendi was incredibly responsive to my random questions and kept things moving. And we can not say enough about Nick and his flexibility the day of our wedding. Our guests did not leave the dance floor! To top it off, he was incredibly accommodating and respectful to a few of our guys who may have had a little too much to drink and had many requests.

  • K

    Kylie · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse was amazing! Our dance floor was never empty and constantly moving. We had so many guest comment on how awesome and fun Jesse was and we couldn't agree more! His assistant Wendy was very quick to respond to any emails we sent, and Jesse had some amazing ideas and fun worksheets to help us make our reception very "us". We would love to work with him again!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse is absolutely incredible. We were referred to him by a family friend and we definitely made the right decision going with him. Our dance floor was PACKED the entire night and people DIDNT WANT TO LEAVE when the night was over. He did both our ceremony music and reception and we HIGHLY recommend Kidron Music! Thank you thank you thank you!

  • K

    Katy · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Jesse at Kidron Music and had a great experience. We met in person a couple of times to talk about our music preferences, specific songs we wanted to play, and got a good idea of what he'd be coordinating the day of (grand entrance, special dances, etc). He was great to work with and we were happy we booked with him!

  • R

    Reid · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Preface: We knew nothing about weddings & we did all planning ourselves on a budget.
    Kidron has a thorough packet to fill out with every detail. As he walked us through the packet, it enlightened us to so many factors we were ignorant to, several we may have overlooked in regard to planning and having an efficient, seamless timeline. For this reason alone with a DIY wedding, this is a huge asset. Wendi was always great with scheduling and any other correspondence we needed. The night before the wedding we realized we had no Plan B when we learned the outdoor ceremony was going to get rained out (yeah, I know thanks). Jesse put extra effort in to help manage a ceremony and reception in the same room, that worked great. Without him, we might not have been able to pull it off as well as it was, if he was not our ringleader.
    As far as music, my wife and I have alternative tastes, so we trusted Jesse to pick the majority of the music played. He did an amazing job finding music that was pop-friendly & still had our tastes in mind. He has a knack for music, and definitely delivered. He's also a great personality. Everyone raved about how it was an awesome time. He also provided awesome extras, such as professional lighting, music in multiple rooms, & a photo booth.
    Everyone we talked to said they were jealous we had such stellar service/performance at such value. People who paid a similar price said all they got was a weirdo who hooked a couple of speakers to an iPod. Others said comparable DJs charged 2x to 3x as much.
    In Conclusion: If you're not looking to pay thousands, are planning your wedding DIY, and want someone to rock the house for wedding everyone will remember, I'd suggest you consider Kidron. Services provided far surpass just DJ. Easily the most crucial asset to our wedding.

  • C

    Camille · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse was the DJ for our wedding on May 12, and I can not say enough great things about him. He really took the time to get to know what we wanted for our wedding music. The day of the wedding was so relaxed and flowed perfectly because of him. He guided us through every part of the day. We got comments from everyone telling us how great the music was during the reception. Jesse was so personable and professional from start to end, and I would recommend him to anyone having a wedding or event!!!

  • Caitlyn

    Caitlyn · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Start to finish, we had the best experience with Jesse and Kidron Music. He took the time to meet with my fiance, Matt and I, multiple times throughout the entire wedding planning process, and by the end of it, we felt like we not only had a 5 star DJ, but also a trusted resource to help with random questions that came up along the way. He is truly an expert in the wedding industry, asking us questions that we would have never otherwise asked or planned for. He was totally open to the vibe that we asked for and found a way to make some of our stranger song requests work throughout the night. We got so many compliments on our DJ from our guests. He even saved the day when our wedding party's processional song ended up being a bit short...he looped it and no one could tell that we it ended early. My fiance absolutely loved Jesse and took all of his advice to heart -- meeting with him was probably his favorite part of the wedding planning! Can't say enough good things about him. Would recommend over and over!

  • K

    Ken · Married on 03/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse Lynn of Kidron Music is a fantastic DJ. Great value, great performance, and worked fantasticly with out venders and venue to keep the night on schedule. His music selections were not only perfect, but also right on par with what we expressed a desire for.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning of our planning process for our wedding, I knew I wanted Kidron Music as our wedding Dj. Picking a wedding DJ can be nerve wrecking, this person sets the whole tone for your wedding. But after meeting with Jesse we knew we were making the best choice. With Jesse we got more than just a wedding DJ . He gave us an amazing wedding experience! All of our guests were dancing the night away, and kept telling us how he was one of the best wedding djs they have seen. our wedding song was not a traditional mainstream song, Jesse went out of his way to not only find it for us but also make sure that it sounded amazing. Thank you so very very much Kidron music and especially Jesse! Because of you our reception was perfect!

  • M

    Mark · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would recommend Kidron Music to anyone who needs a great DJ and great sound, with no reservations whatsoever. Jesse did our wedding reception. He pays super high attention to detail! He raised questions we never would have thought of, and helped us think through exactly what we wanted, and then basically MC'd the evening and ran it to perfection. He was the one who got the party started, the one who got people on to the dance floor and having a good time. Our event was a great success, and Jesse was a big reason why.

  • K

    Kalen · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse and Kidron are the best. We had a somewhat non-traditional wedding (nothing all that weird, but it was absolutely a fly-by-the-seat-of-your-pants operation). He was able to improvise with us, read the room flawlessly, and pull off the best trick a DJ/Karaoke guy can do...make you forget he was even there. You may be able to spend more, but you can't do any better.

  • C

    Cherish · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse was amazing at our wedding! A big thing for us was that we wanted karaoke, not just a DJ. Years ago, we used to go to a bar he ran karaoke for, so we immediately thought of him. He made sure to cater to our wedding. We didn't want the typical wedding stuff (announcements, first dance, etc.), we basically just wanted it to be as if you were at a bar for karaoke night, and that's what he did. Of course, if you want all the typical wedding stuff, he is ready and willing. He had a whole packet to fill out regarding announcements, vendors he would have to coordinate with, song requests (and you can mark off songs you don't want played , even if a guest requested it - which was awesome for us) and a ton of other items you might not have even thought of. But, what was best for us, was that he was willing and understood that we didn't want any of that. I mean, we had Tool play as the "time to sit down" music, Van Halen for the groom and the Imperial March (Darth Vader song) for me, so nontraditional was key for us. He made our wedding fun and totally personalized for us, and I highly recommend him for whatever type of event you're having!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie is incredibly organized and super friendly. From the moment we met him he felt like a long time friend! He had these amazing worksheets that HELPED SOOO MUCH in making all those difficult ceremony and reception music choices. Jessie helped our Big Day move seamlessly! He was able to walk us though how the day would go which was really helpful considering this was our first time throwing a wedding!
    If we had to do our wedding over again (and boy we wish we could because it was such a blast!) we would hire Jessie again in a heartbeat! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

    Oh! One last thing, from the second the music started at our reception I don't think I left the dance floor! He kept the party going all night!!!!!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding can be stressful or it can be one of the most fun experiences you will do if you include Kidron Music part of your big day. Their promptness and politeness on the phone and through emails is impeccable! During my 3 meetings with Jesse before our wedding day, he had suggestions, inventive timeline ideas and listened to what my thoughts were. Two friends said you can't go wrong by using Kidron and they were correct is every way of being! Jesse read the crowd to a T and followed their cues on what to play while following our playlist. He was very accommodating watching for signs of my nervous dad not wanting to dance the whole song in front of the big crowd and he stuck to our "do not play list". He had the party going ALL NIGHT LONG! Lights came on, reception hall was shutting down but our guests wanted to keep going. The number one reason I chose to go with Jesse ( and SO glad I did!) was when I asked him why he does this and he very clearly and with heart said, "I love , Love". That's all I needed. Best wedding vendor of our day!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Kidron Music for our wedding and they exceeded our expectations! Through the planning phase we met with Jesse several times and each time he had great ideas about how we could structure our timeline. It was clear that his focus was to make sure the grand entrance, cake cutting, first dance, speeches, and dancing happened at the right time and flowed smoothly from one to the next (and they really did). At the final meeting Jesse introduced us to Nick (the DJ for our wedding) and we walked through the plan for the entire evening. During the reception Nick made sure to coordinate the timing of each even with the catering manager and photographer. Nick was also responsive to the guests at our party and tailored his playlist to keep people on the dance floor. It was a pleasure working with Jesse and Nick and we highly recommend Kidron Music!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse and his team were amazing! My finance and I initially wanted to book a band, but I'm so glad that we had Jesse! He did a fabulous job with the music (we had so many people tell us what a fun time they had and how great the music was), but he went above and beyond with helping coordinate the flow of the day. We did not have a wedding coordinator so he ended up playing an incredibly important role in our day -- and he nailed it. He was one of the last to leave and made sure my mother had all the help she needed. I can't say enough good things about Jesse. I highly, highly recommend him!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review