Khaki Bedford Photography Reviews

58 | Nashville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for Khaki Bedford Photography

Recommended by 98%

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

11 User photos

Khaki Bedford Photography 1
Khaki Bedford Photography 2
Khaki Bedford Photography 3
Khaki Bedford Photography 4
Khaki Bedford Photography 5
Khaki Bedford Photography 6
Khaki Bedford Photography 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, creative, skilled photographer!

    Khaki made us feel so comfortable and confident on our wedding day! My partner and I are both a little camera-shy, but Khaki was full of ideas for great shots that didn't feel staged or forced. She took lovely candid shots of our friends and family at the reception, and integrated herself so smoothly into the whole event. All the photos came out so beautifully, and she delivered them to us quickly and seamlessly. Highly recommend!

  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding photos!

    Khaki was amazing and one of our favorite wedding vendors for sure! She is so friendly and easy to work with - she made us feel comfortable even when taking photos together didn't seem like such a natural experience :)

    We did engagement photos about 6 months before the wedding, which was a great opportunity to meet Khaki, and also get a feel for having photos taken. The engagement photos turned out beautifully, even though it was a cold and cloudy day!

    Then, for the wedding, we honestly couldn't have asked for more. Khaki was able to so easily manage our wedding of 110 guests. She got a lot of great shots of so many guests throughout the day/evening. And not to mention, the getting ready photos, our first look, and photos of us strolling around Brooklyn - the all turned out so great! We couldn't be more pleased with how our photos turned out and would highly recommend her to anyone.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khaki and her team made our wedding day even more perfect! They were professional, thoughtful and took amazing photos and captured the day perfectly!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khaki and her team are exactly the type of professionals you dream of having at your wedding. We worked with Khaki for a two-day wedding in New York City. She was the ultimate professional and made us feel comfortable every step of the way, giving us advice to help make everything run smoothly. She delivered the most beautiful photos and captured absolutely everything we could have wanted, from formal family photos and really meaningful ceremony shots to candid party photos and tiny tabletop details we didn't even think to ask for. Khaki Bedford Photography exceeded our expectations in every way possible and made the entire weekend easy and fun.

    Khaki Bedford Photography 8
    Khaki Bedford Photography 9
    Khaki Bedford Photography 10
    Khaki Bedford Photography 11
    Khaki Bedford Photography 12
    Khaki Bedford Photography 13
    Khaki Bedford Photography 14
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khaki seriously rocked it! It was so easy to work with her from the get go! She was super understanding and made sure to capture our vibe perfectly in our photos. She has a high level of professionalism and a keen eye for detail. We highly recommend working with her!

  • J

    jason · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We feel so, so lucky to have found Khaki for our wedding and engagement shoot earlier this year in Brooklyn! We had spent several weeks interviewing 5-6 other photographers, but we knew immediately after speaking with Khaki that she was the right one for us. Khaki was such a joy to work with -- she took extra special care to really understand who we were as a couple and the vision we had for our wedding. Khaki is incredibly prompt and proactive with her communication, and she gave us invaluable guidance throughout the entire process as we made decisions on locations, timeline, and logistics for the day of our wedding. Above all, she is a supremely talented photographer, and we are just in awe of her ability to capture the special moments from our day with such richness, artistry, and attention to detail. We've received countless compliments from friends and family at how great our photos turned out, and we can still hardly believe that they were ALL taken by just one amazing photographer. We are so glad we were able to work with Khaki for our wedding, and we cannot recommend her enough!

  • M

    Maggie · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Khaki as our photographer was the first decision we made in planning our wedding and we're SO glad we did. There are so many beautiful shots. We've gotten so many compliments rolling in from friends and family about how incredible her work is (and we couldn't agree more!)

    Not only that, but her vibe the day-of was relaxing through the chaos that is a wedding day. We're not ones for posing for a camera hours on end, but she kept things positive and relaxed and then went full ninja at the ceremony and reception. We never noticed her snapping away at all the "moments". Big and small, she seemed to capture all of them. It truly feels like we're reliving our day when we flip back through them.

  • A

    Allie · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding photographed by Jonica for Khaki Bedford at our Brooklyn wedding in November. Their incredible work speaks for itself, they are talented and the exact vibe we wanted for our wedding photos. On top of that, they are both fantastic to work with. Leading up to the day, they were both extremely responsive and professional in creating a detailed plan for the day. Jonica also recommended a few vendors she had successfully worked with before and that is how we found our awesome florist! Day of, Jonica made us so comfortable and was knowledgable about finding great spots in the neighborhood. After the wedding, Khaki was super helpful in getting us a couple of shots early to use for a thank you card, and then delivered our stunning photos right on time! Photos were one of our top priorities for the wedding and we couldn't be more pleased!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khaki was the first person we talked to and after talking to 6 other photographers, still felt like she was the best woman for the job! She did our engagement and wedding photos and we couldn't be happier. She's professional but is so friendly and nice that you feel like it's a friend taking photos for you. Our photos turned out super unique and beautiful and we got them all in a timely manner. We couldn't recommend her more, she's the best!

  • N

    Nick · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Khaki. She's hands down the best vendor we worked with on our wedding day. Her photos are absolutely stunning. (Just check out her website for proof.) And she's incredibly buttoned-up. Leading up to the wedding, Khaki helped us understand what sort of photos she'd capture and helped us adjust timing of the day to make sure we were set up for success. The day of, she was friendly and hard-working. She kept things running smoothly and never got in the way, capturing everything we wanted and more. When the wedding was over? We got our photos very quickly, instead of months later like other vendors. Collaborative, friendly, professional. We're thrilled with our photos and recommend Khaki to everyone.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Khaki Bedford Photography for my 10.7.16 wedding at the Greenpoint Loft. Within the first ten minutes of meeting Khaki, my husband and I knew we were going to book her for our wedding. We met with one other photographer that same day, and the differences between the two were so obvious. Khaki spent our entire meeting asking us about ourselves and what we envisioned for our wedding day. She really wanted to get to know us and our style. I could tell that Khaki was truly passionate about photography and wasn't just trying to sell us on a product.
    Khaki is one of the preferred vendors at the Greenpoint Loft, and was the only one whose work really stood out to me. My husband and I are awful at taking photos, so we really wanted someone for our wedding who would get the shots that we would never think of. When we looked at Khaki's photos, they all seemed so natural and like they told a story. Now that we have our photos back from her, I can say with certainty that this is how they look.
    Khaki was so easy to work with throughout the entire process. She was super responsive and had really great ideas as to where we should take photos. Since we are not from the area, we relied heavily on her to guide us on locations, and she did not disappoint.
    On the day of our wedding, Khaki and Jonica (her second shooter) were everywhere an nowhere at the same time. My guests commented on how every time they turned around, one of the photographers was there to capture the moment perfectly, but it never felt like they were in the way of everything. They were so calm and positive, which was so welcome on such a stressful day. Khaki was quiet and relaxed, but took charge when she needed to - it was the perfect balance.
    It was such a pleasure working with Khaki, and our photos are incredible. I highly recommend her!

  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khaki is AMAZING! Our Wedding photos came out so well. She captured the event and personalities of everyone there perfectly. She is super talented and so easy to work with. 100% recommend!!

  • B

    Brad · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khaki is an outstanding photographer, fantastic to work with and took photos tirelessly before and during our wedding. The collection she gave us captured so many of our favorite parts of the day and stuff we didn't even get to see.

    Leading up to the wedding, Khaki nailed down a timetable with us for when she'd arrive, what she recommended we shoot and worked it around our plans for the day. Together we put together lists of family members we needed pictures with, so there'd be no day-of panics wondering if we forgot anybody.

    On the day of, Khaki came to our hotel 4 hours before the wedding to start shooting us, our wedding party, our parents and "getting ready" moments. She rode with us to the venue and shot our "first look" moment outdoors. Then she took photos of us all over the grounds, at one point driving us to different areas she had scouted even before she showed up at the hotel.

    We were too in the moment during the ceremony to notice, but looking at the photos, Khaki literally did circles around us. She took zoomed out and up close photos from all sides, with guests behind us, with the ocean behind us, with each half of our bridal party on our sides. Importantly, she was never in the way of anyone—we know because we asked guests.

    During the reception, at any point when we wanted to take a photo with certain friends or family, Khaki was there almost immediately. Our venue had numerous connected rooms and she somehow took photos in each, at every memorable moment on the dance floor, and of guests socializing through all hours. Khaki swore she did stop at some point to eat, but we find that hard to believe.

    Khaki truly went above and beyond in every aspect of her photography. She left us with more than 900 photos from the wedding—and those were the ones she chose, after weeding out any less-than-stellar shots. We don't plan on ever needing another wedding photographer, but when the time comes for a baby shoot, we've already made our choice.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khaki shot our engagement photos for us. We LOVED working with her! She made us feel so comfortable and the end result was amazing!

  • B

    Bill · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khaki shot our wedding in June, and we couldn't have been happier with the results. Not only is she a great person, but she's also an amazing photographer. Her artistic vision and eye for composition are exceptional, and she's fun, positive, and smiling all along the way (which is exactly the kind of person you want to be around on your wedding day). We would recommend her without hesitation, and highly encourage you to make the same choice we did - you won't regret it. Thank you Khaki!

  • K

    K · Married on 05/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Khaki and Jonica was easy and comfortable... we love our wedding photos ! Jonica was particularly accommodating, even going out of her way to shoot our invitations in a separate session (after I forgot to bring them to our wedding).

  • K

    Katie · Married on 03/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Khaki for our Nashville wedding. She was fun, professional, creative and easy to work with. She made us so comfortable and it showed in the pictures. Her detail shots captured the feel of the event perfectly. She was very responsive before and after the event. We couldn't be happier with the end results - her pictures are absolutely lovely.

  • S

    Sandeep · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You should go ahead and make one easy decision during your wedding planning: hire Khaki Bedford. She was one of the most important parts of our wedding and we couldn't have loved her more. Not only is she sweet, laid back and funny, but she's the best wedding photographer I've seen. She shot a few of our friends' weddings and we liked their photos so much we hired her for ours. Khaki and her team had to go to a religious Sikh ceremony in NJ and keep their heads covered and couldn't wear shoes during much of the ceremony. And they just rolled with it and took some of our favorite picture ever. We love Khaki so much and respect the hell out of her. Hire her and move onto the other decisions.

  • C

    Coco · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In planning my sister's wedding, booking Khaki was HANDS DOWN the best decision I made. Every output from her is pure art. My family still can't stop looking at the wedding photos, month later. On top of that, Khaki is a treat to work with. She was such a fun addition to my sister's special day. She stole our family's hearts and made the special day such a fun, relaxing experience. Cannot say enough about how much I adore Khaki and her work.

  • V

    vicki · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From day one, Khaki has been amazing to work with. I interviewed a few photographers early on in the wedding planning process, and there was a certain warmth and sweetness about her when we spoke that I knew we would get along well and that she'd make an otherwise awkward process (my husband and I are both pretty uncomfortable in front of the camera) feel comfortable.

    We first met Khaki for an engagement photo session in the West Village. Her direction was fantastic, she has a great eye for what backdrops would look good, and we had an absolute blast shooting with her. She was so communicative during the whole process, as well as extremely responsive and very quick. She delivered both our engagement photos and wedding photos way ahead of schedule.

    For our wedding, we hired a second shooter, Carly, who I also can't say enough great things about. We were running a bit behind schedule during pre-ceremony photos (I took longer to get ready than anticipated) and both ladies kicked it into high gear, helping coordinate thousands of photos with my husband and I and our families - no easy task. When the photos came back, even my already high expectations were beyond exceeded. Not only did they capture gorgeous shots that really brought out the lush beauty of the Hudson Valley, but they got so many amazing candids throughout the party. It felt like they were there at the exact moment - but for about 400 shots. At one point Khaki grabbed my husband and I during cocktail hour to take some photographs during the sunset and those are some of the most beautiful shots of the bunch.

    Seriously, I can't stress enough how awesome these two ladies are. They made the whole experience so enjoyable (not to mention our guests all loved them and were raving about them) and we got out of it some of the most beautiful photos I've ever seen.

    Thank you Khaki and Carly!!

  • T

    Theodore · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It couldn't have been easier or more fun working with Khaki for our wedding. Our reception venue (Haven's Kitchen in NYC) recommended her to us and from the start we knew were in the best hands. Khaki was always available to discuss our plans for photos during the ceremony, post-ceremony, and during the reception and and looked forward to the day all the more as a result. We were incredibly happy with the photos and were amazed at the range of shots she got throughout the day, capturing the special moments candidly and perfectly. We can't recommend Khaki highly enough - both as a professional and as an individual!

  • C

    Claire · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Khaki took my engagement photos and also shot my wedding photos with the help of Jonica. I was super nervous before the engagement photos because I felt like I wouldn't look natural, but with Khaki I felt like I was kind of just hanging out with a friend, and the photos really reflected that.

    On our wedding day I felt the exact same way. I did not have to worry about a single thing, photography-wise. I love how varied our photos are--some sincere, some portraits, some candid. I look at them a lot and am always finding something different.

    On top of being easy to work with in person, she is super responsive and friendly via e-mail, right from the first contact. I really couldn't have asked for a better photographer or professional to work with. I can't wait to have another excuse to be photographed so I can work with her again!

    Also, special shout out to Jonica: We had our dog come to our ceremony site so we could shoot a few photos with him, and rather than have someone in our wedding party walk him back the few blocks he had to go after we were done, Jonica volunteered to walk him back so we could all stay together. Truly above and beyond service just to make sure our day went great and that we were all relaxed.

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to work with an amazingly talented, laid back, creative photographer who will capture moments better than you ever thought possible, then book Khaki.

    She photographed both our engagement pics back in September as well as our wedding at the beginning of May (both in Williamsburg, Brooklyn) and was a pleasure to work with both times. Her photo style speaks for itself: Bright, whimsical, surprising, beautiful. And, just plain “cool”. She has an eye that can capture both serious emotions and those fun, unexpected quirky moments - which was very important to my husband and I.

    At our wedding she shot more than just people - she captured the entire environment and atmosphere in a special way. Even when the event got stressful (rushing across town from Getting Ready Shoot to First Look Shoot, trying to wrangle missing people during cocktail hour for photos, working with a *tipsy* groom lol) she stayed calm and offered alternate solutions and suggestions.

    She also went above and beyond: driving myself and two of my bridesmaids from the hotel where got ready to my apartment for “first look” photos when the hotel cab wasn't available! Everyone who has seen the photos has been absolutely blown away! Book her! Worth every penny. I'll be referring her to friends for years to come and hope to find a reason to book her again (baby, new puppy, party...I'll find a reason)!

  • T

    Tina · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting engaged was one of the most exciting moments in our lives and that excitement was quickly greeted with anxiety when we realized what really goes into planning a wedding. My now husband and I decided, as long as we choose the perfect venue, dress and photographer everything else would be okay. We contacted about a dozen photographers and spoke with three and the decision to work with Khaki Bedford Photography was hands down, the best decision we made! Khaki was a pleasure to work with; from her connecting with our vision, to making sure all the necessary shots were taken to execution and delivery. We instantly felt at ease with her during our engagement session and knew she was the right person for the job. Her creativity and attention to detail really paid off during our wedding and after celebrating the best day of our lives...we were thrilled to relive the memories through her amazing photos! Make wedding planning easier and book Khaki Bedford Photography!

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED working with Khaki Bedford Photography and Sarina! They were one of our favorite vendors from asking for pricing details to getting our photos back. Khaki's response was always prompt and she was organized with all the details leading up to the wedding.

    Sarina did our engagement and wedding photos (with Laura as a second shooter). She was a pleasure to work with, was flexible, cool under pressure when we ran late for family photos, and she really has an artistry for composition. I would easily recommend Sarina as a wedding photographer to anyone.

    We also LOVED the photo booth and working with Jonica. All the photos came back very high resolution about a week after the wedding and Jonica was a pleasure to have on-site with us.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review