Weddings

KG Photography & Video Reviews

KG Photography & Video

KG Photography & Video

Hollywood, FL
View more information

42 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 42

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Michele Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow! Very pleased with the final photos. So, I planned this event (destination wedding in Miami) in 15 calendar days and was nervous about finding a quality photographer at a reasonable price on such short notice. KG Photography delivered as promised. Kurtis arrived on time and took some of the most beautiful pictures of my daughter's wedding. Thank you KG Photography for preserving our memories so beautifully.

    KG Photography & Video's reply:

    Your very welcome. It was a pleasure working with you all.
  • N
    Nelly D. Married on 04/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Work with the best!

    Amazing work !!! I love everything he was just perfect. I’ll recommend him to everyone and I’ll sure book him again for the future.
  • T
    The B. Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service!

    Thank you KG photography for being apart of our special day.
    They were on time, dependable, affordable and professional.
  • E
    Empress P. Married on 02/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mama funeral

    We hired Kurt for our beloved grandmother burial service and he did such a phenomenal job on the video to the photography’s. The expectations was well delivered and I recommended him to everyone. You’ll never be disappointed in his service. Best out there to date! God Bless

    KG Photography & Video's reply:

    It was my pleasure coming to Connecticut to be a part of the home going service for your grandmother. May she R.I.P

    - Kurt
  • Steven
    Steven R. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kurtis was great for my wife and I's wedding!

    Kurtis was very professional, was on time, and made our wedding day beautiful! This is a great company, they made sure all of our needs were met. Everything worked out perfectly!
    Thank you!

    KG Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you, it was a pleasure working with you both as well. Your wedding day was filled with so much joy, and beauty. Best wishes, to you both.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer M. Married on 06/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you KG!

    This was the second time I shot with KG and I am happy with the photos! I celebrated a milestone in my life and he captured some happy moments and was open to what I wanted to create. Thank you for being punctual and professional as usual!
  • D
    Damian M. Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Family among friends

    Kurt keeps it professional and engaging. Simple details of body positioning, hand placement, a smile 😊. It all counts. It wasn't just some one taking our photos, it felt like a family get together, capturing the moments as we struck a pose!
  • L
    Luz C. Married on 12/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service

    Thank you for capturing our special momments!!!!
    Beautiful pictures!!!!
  • R
    Ruth Married on 12/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Party of 8

    Very great to work with, he listens and he is very professional and produces quality. You won’t regret investing and doing your pictures with him.
  • J
    Jenny Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great company of professional photographers. Captured everything that we expected. We highly recommend KG to anyone looking for professional services, and quality work. Five star team.
  • A
    Asha Married on 03/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kurtis is a very professional and pleasant photographer to work with! His humor and easy going personality makes him a great person to have take your photos!! The outcome is always just as awesome and he leaves you with 5 star quality pictures to make memories and moments last a lifetime!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 02/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were great and good prices.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 01/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    KG and their team of photographers made our day come true. Thank you for the amazing photos, and video, especially the drone video footage. My husband loves the amazing drone shots, that you all were able to capture. Thank you, again and we will definitely tell my friends, and family when they are looking for a photographer, or videographer.

    Sincerely,
    Jessica
  • S
    Samantha Married on 01/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kurt and Danique were amazing! they are husband and wife and could really feel the cohesion and chemistry when they were working with us. They covered detail in our wedding and made us feel super comfortable and relaxed. they had everything from hairpins to fix my hair in place to pins for my dress lol. I would definitely recommend they to everyone.
  • User2304426 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When my husband and I set out to hire a wedding studio we were overwhelmed at how expensive the companies were. When speaking with KG, we couldn’t believe how they were able to keep the prices at such affordable rates. After a consultation with them, we saved over $1200 for one of their combined packages of photography and video. When we received the video, which arrived first, it was so much fun to watch over and over!! Todd and I literally started to laugh and then we both began to cry as we watch us reciting our vows on our most beautiful day in front of our family and friends. Soon after we were told that the photographs were going to be upload and sent directly to us via email. When we started to view the pictures we couldn’t believe how many shots there were that we didn’t even realize were being taken! They captured every important and special moment to us and my family that had traveled in from Scotland were thrilled to have so many keepsake memories to take back home with them. One of the things that had always concerned me was the time it would take for our formal photographs as we had a very large wedding party. Our photographer and videographer partnered up and streamlined the process and the end result were a series of formal and classic poses that complimented our wedding theme and entire mood of the day. Our photographs are the most beautiful I’ve ever seen! Everyone that sees them can’t believe what an incredible day we had! Thank you.
  • C
    Cassie Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am emailing you to let you know Karen was awesome. I loved her . She was helping me with things that weren't even in her department. She was always right there with me. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Thank you so much

    Cassie
  • J
    James Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great Job guys. Your team was amazing. Thanks for the beautiful photos

    James
  • M
    Mary Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Kurtis was an amazing experience. He captured our wedding day just the way how we wanted it to be captured. We love his style of photography, and his ability to capture details of everything. We would highly recommend him to anyone.

    -Mary and James
  • User2005451 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kurtis and his workers did an awesome job photographing our wedding. We are very pleased with the photos and the fast turn around time.

    Mary
  • N
    Nicky Married on 01/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved working with KG and his team. We received our photos within a week, and they did an awesome job. Would definately recommend this company. From my family and I, we want to say thank you again for making our day beautiful.

    Sincerely,
    The Jamersons
  • D
    Danique Married on 11/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mr Kurtis did our wedding in Winter Park , FL. He and his team did an amazing job. Thanks, guys.

    Tony, & Lizzy
  • M
    Mickalia Married on 07/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married on 7.11.14 in Miami, FL and our photographer was amazing. The photos are beautiful, and my wife was very happy with the results. He was very professional, and on time. He gave us such beautiful poses. We will definately will call you for our 1 year anniversary photos. Thank you so much. - Mickalia
  • K
    Kathy Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm writing this review to KG photography & video. Thank you for filming our daughter's bat mitzvah. You and your team are very professional. We love the final product and you showed up on time and gave us good pointers for her special day. I highly recommend this company.

    Kathy & Julie
  • M
    Marie Married on 05/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our church had a Pastor Appreciation Dinner, and KG and his staff came out and set up their backdrops and took photos of all our church members and guest and printed them out on the spot. Not one complaint. Awesome job guys, will definately recommend this company.

    Sis. Marie
  • R
    Rochelle Married on 04/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    KG awesome work. We love the photos, and video of our wedding.

    Rochelle & Chris