Keystone Ranch Reviews

20 | Dillon, CO
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Keystone Ranch

Recommended by 95%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.3

5 User photos

Keystone Ranch 1
Keystone Ranch 2
Keystone Ranch 3
Keystone Ranch 4
Keystone Ranch 5
Sort by:
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did a destination wedding at Keystone, and we couldn't be happier with our choice. We got married at Keytop Overlook with the reception at Alpenglow Stube. We loved everything about it from the venue, to the staff, to the food, and the cake was outstanding! It was a great experience from the first contact until our wedding day. Our guests raved about the wedding, and we would do the exact same thing again! Definitely outstanding and exceeded our expectations. Fantastic!

    Sent on 07/24/2016
  • User4583003 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful location and friendly professional staff that went out of their way to make our day special. Everyone said it's the best reception venue they've ever been to!

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • User4312381 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Ned was so enthusiastic about cakes! He was amazing to work with, our cake was beautiful and delicious!

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keystone Resort was an amazing venue to have our wedding! We got married at the top of the mountain on Anticipation ski run and had our amazing reception at Timber Ridge Lodge, the views were spectacular!! The staff at Keystone made the experience amazing for the wedding party and all of our guests. The venue is full of people experienced with weddings and they were always helping us make our day unforgettable! The food was wonderful, we had many positive comments from our guests! Chef Ned made us the cake of our dreams, it was delicious! Words can't even begin to describe the amazing time my husband and I had on our wedding day, and we give a lot of credit to the amazing staff at Keystone Resorts!

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • H

    Holly · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Keystone Resort for our wedding ceremony at Keytop Overlook Deck with reception at the Alpenglow Stube was out of this world. From start to finish every detail was noted and handled with care. Angela Casper, the wedding coordinator at Keystone was beyond professional and went WAY above and beyond. Chef Ned was so much fun to work with and provided David and I with the most fun cake tasting I have ever heard any bride and groom getting to experience. He took the time to get to know us, while having an amazing cake tasting spread and mimosas! Brian the GM of Alpenglow made sure the food and drinks were on point- which they were. So many of our guests told us that the food was the best they have ever had. WE TOTALLY AGREE!! Everything was so delicious from start to finish. Philip Tobias with Keystone Golf helped put on an amazing golf tournament and Michelle Flynn put together an amazing spa day. Everyone at Keystone was friendly, professional, and paid attention to detail. We had so many comments from guests saying this was the best wedding they have ever been too. Which truly speaks volumes to the service at Keystone. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Love,
    Holly & David

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned our entire wedding weekend on Keystone property and couldn't have been more pleased with each event!

    We held our rehearsal dinner at Keystone Ranch- the venue and food were amazing! It was an incredible start to the wedding weekend. We also held a golf event, bridemaid luncheon and welcome drinks on property and all ran smoothly.

    We were married at Timber Ridge Lodge and it was truly a dream wedding. Beautiful scenery and venue, staff was amazing and calm and made the entire event run seamlessly, food was really great and Chef Ned made us two cakes (wedding and a grooms cake) that our guests are still talking about a month later! They were equally delicious and beautiful!

    We strongly recommend Keystone for your wedding!!

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • Desiree

    Desiree · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just cannot express how happy and pleased I was with the service Keystone provided for our wedding ceremony and reception. They always answered my questions, no matter how big or small the question was, very efficiently. The venue was beautiful! Children loved riding the gondolas up to the restaurant and the food was amazing! They provided the wedding cake which turned out beautiful. It had every detail we asked for. The hotel suite we were given was more than we expected, and there was champagne everywhere. I would not have wanted our wedding any other place. Thank you so much to the Keystone team for making our day absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 08/01/2013
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keystone is our favorite ski resort, so it was a natural choice for us for our wedding ceremony and reception. We could not have been more happy with the service that we received from Keystone. Everyone that we worked with, from the lift operators to the bartender was extremely professional and attentive. Alicia Hein was our catering manager, and she was absolutely fantastic. The entire staff at the Alpenglow Stube was wonderful, and the food was phenomenal! We got so many compliments throughout the night. Chef Ned created a delicious dessert buffet as well, and was also wonderful to work with. Most of our guests were from out of town, and could not stop talking about how cool the entire mountain experience was!

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 03/11/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I both love the mountains and we really wanted to find a place where we could get married on the mountain and then ski down. I searched numerous ski resorts and Keystone was the one that stood out and was more than willing to accommodate our request. Working with Nancy and Chelsea from the start made things super easy. Keystone takes care of the food, drinks, cakes, and transportation! One of the planning highlights was having a cake tasting with Chef Ned. So many different flavors and makes sure that your vision is translated into your cake. So many huge things not to worry about! the ceremony was beautiful. Everyone took the River Run gondola up to the overlook across from Summit House, and then staff had everything we asked for set up. After the ceremony, we skied down and then were transported to the Ranch for the reception. As soon as we walked into the Ranch, the staff came right up to us and gave us a plate of hor d'oeuvres and asked if there was anything else we needed. Their attentiveness was top notch the entire night. The food was amazing and the cake turned out even better than expected! The Ranch itself is a beautiful venue nestled in the mountains, it really doesn't need much decorating at all. I'm so happy we decided to go with Keystone Resort and Keystone Ranch for our wedding!

    Sent on 03/24/2018
    Keystone Ranch 6
    Keystone Ranch 7
    Keystone Ranch 8
    Keystone Ranch 9
    Keystone Ranch 10
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 08/19/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keystone Ranch was the perfect location choice for our August 2017 wedding. Our guests raved about the beauty and uniqueness of the setting, and many said it was A DREAM WEDDING. The mountains in the background were so magnificent that people couldn't believe they were real! The photos we’ve received thus far are incredible. I would strongly recommend this spot for couples wanting an authentic and truly unique Colorado mountain wedding. Chelsea, and the team at Keystone Resort Conferences and Weddings, Chef Ned, and the GM of Keystone Ranch, all have a deeply instilled ethic of personal service. The entire Keystone Resort staff works together cooperatively, which contributed to the high level of service and the successful execution of our banquet specifications. Chelsea was a true pleasure to work with, and approached special requests and last minute changes in stride. A few weeks leading up to our big day, we had a number of last minute requests, which Chelsea promptly communicated to the cross-functional parties involved and ensured our requests were executed per our specifications. Chelsea also worked with us during the planning process, and advised us on everything we needed to know about Keystone Ranch to make our event a success. The inside of the restaurant is adorned with ambient lighting, equipped with beautiful banquet chairs, and includes an assortment of dining tables (rounds, and rectangular, all different in size) with stunning windows that are well-placed throughout the interior. I strongly recommend Keystone Ranch for all brides seeking an authentic and majestically stunning Colorado mountain wedding with 5 STAR FOOD!!

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/18/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't imagine doing my wedding anywhere else but Keystone. The planning process with their staff was very well-organized, and they were responsive to any questions or requests I had. We held our ceremony and reception at Timber Ridge, which is an absolutely stunning venue. Our guests (and the wedding party too!) loved taking the two gondola rides to get to Timber Ridge. Timber Ridge itself is an amazing venue- just gorgeous with stunning mountain views. The food at Keystone was excellent--best wedding food I've ever had, and our cake (both look and taste) was also incredible. The planning and cake tasting process with Chef Ned was a ton of fun, and the end result exceeded my expectations. Having a wedding at Keystone can be quite expensive, but it really is worth it. The food, the views, the service, the professionalism of the staff- it makes the cost well worth it. I can't thank Keystone enough for making our day so special.

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • M

    Milton · Married on 06/23/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our rehearsal dinner at Keystone and could not be happier. Venue, food, and service were all what you would expect from a quality resort.

    Sent on 07/10/2013
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 07/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trey and I had a wonderful experience at Keystone. I didn't feel stressed at all the day of the wedding. Everything fell in to place and all questions were answered prior to the day. Our wedding day was truly perfect including the fact that it rained during the ceremony.

    Sent on 07/20/2017
  • C

    christin · Married on 07/25/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Keystone Resort for a few reasons: 1) It is simply one of the prettiest places in the country! 2) We got engaged there, so it is very near and dear to our hearts 3) We were a very small wedding party ( 8 people) and it was one of the few places in the area that would accommodate a small wedding party. We had a very simply, outdoor and intimate ceremony on the top of the mountain on Overlook Deck. The wedding ceremony was followed by dinner at the Ski Tip Lodge ( we had a private room called the "Library") and the service and food was amazing. Even though we didn't rent out the full facility, their suggestion of using the private room made it feel more like my wedding and not just a dinner. We ordered a cake from Ned, which was decorated beautifully and everyone devoured it! Order a cake from Ned :) I had all my guests stay in River Run Village and Keystone provided a free shuttle to and from our dinner. Keystone worked with all our our wedding requests and made my dream wedding happen on a limited budget. Couldn't have asked for a more beautiful backdrop to get married!!! - Happy Bride

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/15/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keystone Ranch was the perfect venue for our mountain wedding! We loved the flexibility the different rooms and tent provided, and the food was AMAZING - especially Chef Ned's cake!

    Sent on 07/20/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/06/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Keystone resort was something my husband and I had been dreaming about before we even met. Having grown up in Colorado and also being an avid skier and sailor, Keystone has always stood out to me because of it's amazing views of Summit County and Lake Dillon. My husband taught skiing at Keystone back in his twenties and we even got engaged while skiing in the outback during a holiday ski trip.

    Keystone Resort was the first and only vendor we looked at for our wedding. We knew it would be expensive but in the end they made every penny worth it. We picked the Ranch because Timberridge (at the top of the mountain) was already booked through the end of the year. We got the best of both worlds though because we were able to take the gondola to the top for our first look and wedding party pictures before tying the knot at the beautiful and intimate Ranch. We planned our big day from California so I was a little nervous lining all the vendors up and getting our finalized itinerary ready. The resort and our planner, Erica, made all the scheduling details so easy. Once your big day is booked you have access to lodging reservations, vendor recommendations, venue layouts and transportation options for guests.

    Keystone took care of all the lodging, transportation, food, drinks and cake for our big day and every bit was amazing. Everyone in attendance raved about Chef Ned's cake (we both got to design a cake flavor during our tasting) and their steak/fish duet. We received top notch service from all of the staff at the Ranch & afterwards continued our party at 9250 within Keystone village.
    I highly recommend Keystone resort to anyone looking for a beautiful Colorado venue with five star food and beverages. Although our wedding contact, Erica, was amazing, I do wish the resort would hire a few more event planners so that each wedding is assigned a full time day-of coordinator.

    We can't wait to go back for our anniversary!

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • S

    Scott · Married on 12/22/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Originally reserved only for post wedding dinner and reception. Due to weather we had to make a quick change of venue. The staff was extremely accommodating. We easily extended our reservation to include a ceremony. This venue is simply beautiful. The staff was attentive, professional and genuinely friendly. Best bet if you are interested is to visit the location ahead of time. Our only issue was contact with GM was a very slow process via email. Face to face was perfect and efficient.

    Sent on 01/22/2018
  • Roxy

    Roxy · Married on 09/17/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Working with Chelsea at Keystone Resort was the best. She was so helpful, and willing to answer questions almost anytime of day. The Ranch could not have been a better place to get married. It was a beautiful venue, and the food was absolutely amazing. I loved that practically everything was included -- it made planning from out of state so much easier!
    Misty with the Lodge & Spa did a fabulous job on my hair, and the rest of the staff was great for my girls' hair and makeup and even nails! We couldn't have been happier!
    Chef Ned did an amazing job with our Wedding Cake -- he let us pick our own flavors and mix and match options. And even designed the cake to our liking, and added little things here and there. It was beautiful and delicious!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • JHF

    Janice · Married on 10/01/2009

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The location is perfect. It is great for a destination wedding with very easy access from Denver International Airport and a variety of accommodations and lots of activities. Transportation around Keystone and to the neighboring towns is free. It is also close enough that people living in or near Denver or places like Vail or Steamboat can come just for the day.
    The event coordinating staff is great and through one person, in our case Kelly Brady, you take care of ceremony and reception location, set-up, food and beverage and make arrangements for guests to easily book accommodations and transportation.
    The food is amazing and delicious. The guests from our wedding are still talking about how good it was. The cake takes the cake, though. Ned works with you to create your dream cake which tastes and looks out of this world. The price, however, is very down to earth.
    All other vendors easily coordinated with Kelly. And all said they enjoyed working with Keystone.
    I highly recomend Keystone.

    Sent on 11/02/2009
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/27/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The venue is amazing and so far we have really enjoyed working with them and appreciate their flexibility to work with our ideas and desires. However, our point of contact is not very responsive and we hope this will change before our wedding a year from now...

    Sent on 10/02/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review