Key West Wedding Hair and Makeup Artistry Reviews

202 | Key West, FL
See photos, pricing and details

202 Reviews for Key West Wedding Hair and Makeup Artistry

Recommended by 100%

202
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

12 User photos

Key West Wedding Hair and Makeup Artistry 1
Key West Wedding Hair and Makeup Artistry 2
Key West Wedding Hair and Makeup Artistry 3
Key West Wedding Hair and Makeup Artistry 4
Key West Wedding Hair and Makeup Artistry 5
Key West Wedding Hair and Makeup Artistry 6
Key West Wedding Hair and Makeup Artistry 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah Banks · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    I have modeled in my past, and done many wedding shows. I
    have had my hair and makeup done MANY times. However, I
    have never felt more beautiful then when Elena did my hair and
    makeup. All of my bridesmaids and myself were shocked at the
    transformation she and her team was able to pull off! If she lived
    closer I would make a point to get my hair and makeup done by
    her once in a while, because there is no better feeling! I highly
    recommend KW Hair and Makeup Artistry to anyone planning
    anything! Not even just a wedding!

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • E

    Emma George · Married on 10/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Never felt more beautiful

    I can't say enough good things about Elena and her team! My
    bridesmaids and I were so impressed with how our hair and
    makeup turned out. I have never had anyone who has been able
    to do my hair exactly how I wanted/imagined but Elena was able
    to do just that. She also works super fast! Her and one other
    stylist were able to get 4 girls done in about 3 hours! Everyone
    wants to feel beautiful on their big day and I can honestly say I
    have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day.
    Thanks again Elena!

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • K

    Kate Hope · Married on 10/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely happy

    Elena was awesome! Great to be around, good conversation, and
    of course fantastic hair and makeup. She was flexible when a
    change was made the week of to our planned services and didn’t
    have a problem with my dog hanging out during our session. My
    hair and makeup held through the Florida summer heat. I am very
    pleased all around with my experience, especially since I didn’t do
    a trial run. Thank you Elena and team!

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • B

    Bennie Hanna · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My makeup was a work of art

    At 50, I was concerned about looking "over-done". I was worried
    for nothing! My makeup was timeless and perfect! In fact, I looked
    20 years younger, and despite all the happy tears I cried, I looked
    just as amazing after 8 hours than I did when she just applied it.
    Elena and her team were worth every penny and I highly
    recommend her.

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • N

    Nancy Dan · Married on 08/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So very happy!

    On time, easy to get along with and beautiful work!

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • F

    Frances Valle · Married on 08/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Elena

    KW Hair and Makeup Artistry went above and beyond on my
    wedding day. Not only did they do an amazing job on my hair and
    make-up, but she did a beautiful job on all my girls, my mom, and
    the mother of the groom. Everyone looked absolutely stunning!
    Thy also helped so much with much-needed advice and
    information to help us keep the day on track. I can't express how
    much that advice helped me keep my nerves in check. KW Hair
    and Makeup Artistry made it such a fun experience and none of
    us will forget it any time soon! :) Thank you!

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • B

    Bennie Carlos · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Im Very Happy

    Elena and her assistant just did my make up and hair for my
    wedding last Thursday. They did an amazing job and I have never
    felt more beautiful. They were kind, knowledgable, professional
    and absolutley made my day special ❤ thank you for everything
    Key west Hair and Makeup Artistry!

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • V

    Vam Harry · Married on 08/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service

    I can’t say enough about Elena, her work, and her
    professionalism under pressure. When we decided to elope,
    Elena came recommended and was sure to be there even though
    we were marrying more than 1,000 miles from home. We met at a
    hotel for her to do my hair and makeup as well as my daughter’s.
    She started with my daughter’s hair and about halfway through
    her makeup the power went out. I became extremely nervous as
    the rain poured down in Key West and we were told an entire grid
    was without power, just hours before we were set to get married.
    Elena just kept on going and assured me that everything would be
    fine. She proceeded to do my hair and makeup in the dark, with
    just the light that was coming through the raindrops. Just as she
    was putting the finishing touches on, the power came back on.
    And in the end, she had done an amazing job!! I absolutely loved
    my look and even more loved my hair that she didn’t use a single
    heated tool on. She is amazing!!

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • B

    Brenda Pat · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very gooood

    Elena was an absolute joy to work with. I am fairly particular
    about how I like my hair and makeup to look, and she was able to
    get exactly what I was looking for after looking at maybe three
    inspiration photos. Elena was so wonderful on my wedding day,
    and really helped calm my nerves - she even helped me find a
    good place to hang up my dress and veil in the room so that they
    could both air out. She did incredible work on both my hair and
    makeup and my new sisters-in-law hair and makeup - we all felt
    so beautiful. My hair stayed in place all night and the makeup
    lasted all day until I washed it off after the big event. I definitely
    wouldn't hesitate to hire Elena from KW Hair and MakeupArtistry
    again! I am so grateful! Thank you so much, Elena!

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • K

    Kim Vega · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    exceeded our expectations

    AMAZING!!!! I absolutely loved Elena and her assistant They came right to my villa where I was staying, set up and made myself and all of my girls so comfortable and stress free throughout the makeup and hair process. I hope to use them again for future events in the Keys because it was such a great experience. My girls and I showed them some images of what we
    had in mind for our hair and makeup and they exceeded our expectations. Even my sister in law who started out not wanting to have makeup done jumped in on it because it was so great.

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • B

    Blessing Ndik · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my hair and makeup

    I loved my hair and makeup. I planned a wedding in 2 months & KW hair and Makeup Artistry been not only accommodating but their hair & make up was on point!!! I felt like a million dollars!! (which was crazy seeing I was still feeling sick because I was pregnant & in my first trimester at the time! haha!) The airbrush makeup was flawless & made me feel photoshopped!! I always am picky about my hair because it it long , thick ,wavy & at times frizzy, but they made it sleek & perfect!!! Highly recommend Key West Hair and Makeup Artistry!!

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • B

    Bridget Carl · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing

    Everything was amazing. The women who came in for hair and makeup were easygoing and personable. It made the whole experience even more enjoyable. Not only that but they were very concerned about making sure everything was perfect for our special day. They even did a quick cover up on my husbands black eye! (Nothing nefarious, just clumsy). The price may seem a bit high but not when you take into account that they come to you on your day and you want to work with the best for amazing pictures that you will have forever.

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • N

    Nala Tom · Married on 07/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIGHLY recommend

    We had this company 3 days in a row for hair. They were absolutely amazing. I got MANY compliments on my hair and make up! Girls was comfortable, professional, talented. I felt completely comfortable voicing if something was not how I hoped. I had Elena for my wedding make up. My only request to her was to keep it natural, and my goodness, she sincerely made me feel like a princess, but natural! I HIGHLY recommend Key west Hair and Makeup Artistry for your hair and make up needs! Planning a destination wedding, you don't REALLY know what you're going to get, and I couldn't have hoped for anything better!

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • J

    June Brat · Married on 07/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job

    If you want to look perfect on your wedding day then choose the Key West Hair and Makeup Artistry. They did such an amazing job on me and my bridesmaids hair and makeup . I had a makeup trial with another company that went horribly so I was very skeptical about having my makeup done but it was everything I could have asked for

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • M

    marggie · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Services

    About 6 months before our big day, my partner and I attended a friends wedding and I fell in love with the bride and bridesmaids hair-- each had a unique, romantic braided up-do. I found out the name of the stylist and luckily enough she was available for my wedding too! Elena and her team was so fun to work with and had a calming presence-- from our trial run at her adorable studio, to the wedding day itself, they did a stunning job with my hair and the hair of 10 bridesmaids. Could not recommend KW Hair and Makeup Artistry enough!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • K

    Kiki · Married on 06/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Faboulous Stylist

    Elena is not only a phenomenal hair and makeup artist, she is a fun and fabulous person. She made each of my bridesmaids feel like a princess and she made my bone-straight hair curl (and stay curled)! She is kind, patient, super easy to work with and fun. If you're in the Key West area, I highly recommend her services for all of your beauty needs.

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress Free

    KW Hair and Makeup Artistry made my wedding day so easy and stress free! They sent me a detailed timeline for makeup and hair that was so helpful and took all the worries off me! They were super flexible as well because I kept changing the number of people that needed hair and makeup up until 2days before my wedding! They had no trouble accommodating and would send an updated quote almost immediately! I couldn’t have asked for a better team to beautify me and my bridesmaids on my big day! The hair stylist and makeup artists
    were also super patient and very professional! Not enough words to describe how great they were!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • C

    Corllete · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    highly Recommended

    About 6 months before our big day, my partner and I attended a friends wedding and I fell in love with the bride and bridesmaids hair-- each had a unique, romantic braided up-do. I found out the name of the stylist and luckily enough she was available for my wedding too! Elena and her team was so fun to work with and had a calming presence-- from our trial run at her adorable studio, to the wedding day itself, they did a stunning job with my hair and the hair of 10 bridesmaids. Could not recommend KW Hair and Makeup Artistry enough!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • N

    Nala · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super Responsive

    Hands down going with Key West Hair and Makeup Artistry is one of the best decisions I made for my big day. Elena was super responsive and organized, and they went beyond what we were expecting! Instead of trying to do our own hair and makeup, we sat back and relaxed, and came out looking amazing all thanks to these amazing women! Can not recommend them enough.

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • G

    Graxe · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service

    From the very beginning, KW Hair and Makeup Artistry was quick to respond and friendly to work with. I had my makeup and hair trial with them and absolutely loved them both! Elena and Albina were both so great to work with! It's so relieving to be able to mark hair and makeup off my to-do list and now I'm even more excited for my big day!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • JACLYN

    JACLYN · Married on 05/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful hair and makeup

    My hair and makeup was perfect! They came to my villa, were prompt and did my hair and makeup exactly as asked. I felt beautiful!!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
    Key West Wedding Hair and Makeup Artistry 8
    Key West Wedding Hair and Makeup Artistry 9
    Key West Wedding Hair and Makeup Artistry 10
    Key West Wedding Hair and Makeup Artistry 11
    Key West Wedding Hair and Makeup Artistry 12
  • Z

    Zina · Married on 05/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Services

    The girls were awesome. They were over the top nice and their work were really good. I was really happy about the whole experience. Thank you so much for making my bid day the best day ever

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • D

    Dareen · Married on 05/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% Recommend

    Could not have asked for better service. I had 7 girls including myself that needed hot and makeup. Both hair and makeup artists travelled to my house and were fantastic, friendly and stayed on time. They worked around my schedule and were so accommodating! Best part all—not only was I early to my own wedding but all of our hair and makeup stayed all day and night!! Everyone was truly stunning!

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • A

    Alex · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute perfection

    Elena and her team are the absolute BEST! My bridesmaid and I has searched for the best makeup and hair artist online (not being local to key west) and after reviewing a lot of options we finally stumbled on her instagram page. We are so so so happy that we did. Her work is absolute perfection. I as the bride wanted to have a natural look, especially for the makeup, and it was spot on. I have personally been in a lot of weddings .... so I know it is not easy to please everyone. But I can honestly say that every single person in my group loved their service! We all felt and looked like a million!!!! Highly recommend. They can do anything you want. Every style looked exactly as the picture shown. Thank you for making my day perfect ❤️❤️❤️❤️

    Sent on 05/16/2019
    Key West Wedding Hair and Makeup Artistry 13
    Key West Wedding Hair and Makeup Artistry 14
    Key West Wedding Hair and Makeup Artistry 15
  • T

    Tina · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best hair and makeup team!

    KW Hair and Makeup Artistry made my wedding day so easy and stress free! They sent me a detailed timeline for makeup and hair that was so helpful and took all the worries off me! They were super flexible as well. I couldn’t have asked for a better team to beautify me and my bridesmaids on my big day! The hair stylist and makeup artists were also super patient and very professional! Not enough words to describe how great they were!

    Sent on 05/24/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review