Key West Wedding Hair and Makeup Artistry Reviews

231 | Key West, FL
See photos, pricing and details

231 Reviews for Key West Wedding Hair and Makeup Artistry

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

231

29 User photos

Order by:
  • Skylar

    Skylar Thompson · Married on 10/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning bridal hair and makeup!

    I was so happy with how my bridal hair and makeup turned out for my special day! Elena from Key West Wedding Hair and Makeup Artistry responded to my inquiry promptly and ensured that my bridal hair and makeup service would be perfect for my special day. Her staff came to my hotel to do my hair and makeup and they executed the look I was wanting beautifully for my beach elopement. My makeup lasted through the humid weather and my hair style remained put together through the heavy wind on the beach, even after most of the curls were wind blown. I would highly recommend Key West Wedding Hair and Makeup for any of your bridal hair and makeup needs!!

    Sent on 10/07/2020
  • M

    Missi paschoal · Married on 07/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleased

    The girls from Key West Hair and Makeup did a fantastic job with my wedding party! I was 100000000% happy with how my hair and makeup came out for my special day! I felt beautiful! The girls listened to my requests and my vision of what I was hoping for and it was spot on! Thank you for making me feel amazing!

    Sent on 07/17/2020
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect beach bridal braid!

    I am an out-of-state Key West bride who chose Elena via a recommendation from my wedding coordinator. She BLEW my expectations away when I came down for my trial and I cannot wait for her to do my hair for my wedding day. The hair + makeup was absolutely gorgeous and was exactly what I was looking for with such a few sample photos. She even recommended the hair vine that I never thought I would like but now plan on wearing! Thank you, Elena!

    Sent on 03/23/2020
  • Monica

    Monica · Married on 03/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the Best!

    My husband and I were married at The Reach Resort in Key West this past week. We had Elena and her team do our hair and makeup. They were absolutely amazing! Every single one of my girls said that that was hands down the best hair and makeup that they had ever had. Everyone still looked flawless at the end of the night. Elena was very responsive and easy to work with from start to finish. Her team was efficient and kind. They were flexible and even added in some last minute hairdos as well. Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 03/12/2020
  • W

    Wendy James · Married on 02/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elena was great!

    Elena was great! My wedding was on a ship and required a very
    early be ready time. She was very professional and had all the
    ladies ready on time and looking great. She was a pleasure to
    deal with.

    Sent on 03/01/2020
  • RikiC

    Rikic · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best hair & makeup ever!

    We had Key West Hair & Make up come to Southernmost Beach Resort on our wedding day, 2.22.2020 - they took care of myself, 3 sisters and our mom! They were timely, professional and they did an amazing job! I wanted something different for my wedding and they delivered! I felt stunning with my make up hair done by the girls, as did my siblings & mom! 🙏 Thank you for making me look my best on my big day! - Riki

    Sent on 03/17/2020
  • M

    Maggie Dan · Married on 02/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Elena was absolutely amazing! I am never happy with my hair
    and makeup when someone else does it but she did it perfectly,
    the way I asked, and even better than I could have imagined! She
    is so personable and talented and I would highly recommend her
    to any and all bridal parties. Also important to mention she helped
    calm my escalating nerves when it was go time. Thanks Elena!

    Sent on 03/01/2020
  • T

    Tems Jerry · Married on 02/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome hair and make-up!


    Elena was extremely responsive, polite and professional. She is
    fabulous! She was a pleasure to work with and extremely flexible
    with all our last-minute changes. Her laid back approach was
    perfect for our room full of girls and made us feel like we had
    been friends for life. She did an amazing job on my hair and
    make-up; she turned me into a princess. Mel also did my
    daughters hair and make-up and they received so many
    compliments. Elena is the perfect addition to your wedding team
    and highly recommended.

    Sent on 03/01/2020
  • D

    Daren Creias · Married on 02/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!


    I booked Key West Hair and Makeup Artistry for my destination
    wedding and I can't say enough about how wonderful it was to
    work with them.
    Booking a destination wedding I knew I would not be able to have
    a trial before the day but Elena was responsive and the pre-event
    communication took away all my worries.
    On the day of both she and make-up artist were so great!
    Having not done a trial Elena and her team was able to give
    everyone the hair style they wanted based on pictures and even
    was willing to make some last minute changes to make sure
    everything was perfect.
    Hair/make-up can be on of the more stressful parts of the day but
    both of their attention to detail, listening to each member of the
    bridal party, and their positive energy really made for the perfect
    morning. They made sure everyone looked and felt their best!

    Sent on 03/01/2020
  • N

    Naya Peters · Married on 02/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Woooow

    Elena and her team were AMAZING! My daughter looked
    gorgeous...she said she felt like a princess!! We had a large party
    and Elena and her team were extremely professional, fun to be
    with and we all looked and felt beautiful! I wouldn't use anyone
    else!!

    Sent on 03/01/2020
  • N

    Nana Faith · Married on 01/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Felt like a Queen

    Elena is wonderful, responsive, helpful and organized. Key West
    Hair and Makeup Artistry is the place for hair and makeup for your
    big day in Key West. Great price for the excellent service provided
    by Elena. Adelina was my makeup artist. She was amazing! From
    the trial to the day of, she made me feel and look like a queen.
    She accommodated using my extensions, listened to what I was
    looking for and the makeup was absolutely flawless. It lasted all
    ceremony and photos, which was out on the beach, straight into
    the dinner. Adelina is professional, sweet and very talented. I
    highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 01/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy with Elena and her team!

    I loved how my hair and make up came out for my wedding day! I had brought extensions and hair comb with me that day and some pictures of what I wanted. Elena did a great job creating my vision! The day was quite windy and we were riding golf carts and I was impressed with how the hair held up. The makeup was fantastic as well. My MIL fell 2 days before the wedding bruising her chin pretty bad. They were able to cover it up without the makeup looking caked on and you could barely see any of the bruising. I felt the prices were comparable to what we would pay in our area. I would definitely recommend these ladies!

    Sent on 01/16/2020
  • B

    Bennie Hanna · Married on 01/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous, Fun, & Flexible

    KW Hair and Makeup were a delight. Even after my mom
    changed her mind and asked for make up last minute, they were
    able to get everyone ready on time and looking gorgeous~ they
    went above and beyond and even helped me fix my dress after
    everyone had left to get in place. Really made the getting ready
    process an enjoyable one. Thank you so much~♡

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • J

    June Vasen · Married on 01/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing team

    Absolutely amazing! We were planning a destination wedding so I
    just picked someone from a list and I was so happy with my
    choice.Right on time, moved right along and were so sweet and
    even gave some pointers and good products to be used when
    doing everyday makeup. Everyone had fun and looked beautiful,
    didn't melt in the 90 degree weather, and I had no stress knowing
    we were all in great hands.

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • B

    Bella Dave · Married on 01/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, and a pleasure to work with!

    Elena and her assistant were incredible. Make up and hair was
    gorgeous! They came to my location, listened to what I liked and
    didn’t like and tweaked the final product to meet my needs! Would
    hire them again! Thank you for making my wedding day special.

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • C

    Carlene Fish · Married on 01/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful team!

    Elena was a pleasure to work with during the entire planning
    process. She very kindly accommodated the many changes made
    - going from just three people for hair and makeup to seven just
    days before the wedding! Elena did my hair and makeup and my
    daughter's, and my mom's and we all looked beautiful! We were
    impressed with her expertise and she was very accommodating
    and listened to what we were looking for. We were very happy!

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • B

    Betty Ryan · Married on 12/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    highly recommend

    .My experience with Key West Hair and Makeup Artistry was fantastic! My stylist was amazing! She listened to what I was looking to accomplish in regards to the look and feel of the type of hair style and make up style that I wanted. She was super friendly and made me feel calm and comfortable on my big day! I highly recommend Key West Hair and Makeup Artistry!! If I was able to give more than 5 stars I would! Thanks again!

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • S

    Sass Davids · Married on 12/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    fantastic job

    The team at Key West Hair & Makeup Artistry did a fantastic job. They were punctual, easy to work with, extremely efficient and made sure each member of my bridal party was satisfied and feeling their best. I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • G

    Gran Berry · Married on 12/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing services

    I received amazing services on the morning of my wedding. Elena and her assistant did my hair and makeup. I was thrilled with the outcome and I am hard to please!

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • E

    Emma Harry · Married on 12/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Service

    Elena and her staff are amazing! I had a trial run done for my hair a few months before as we were in town, and I loved it. I knew my wedding day would be perfect. they were awesome as we had several additions (for Mom's) for hair and then makeup and they were able to accommodate everyone. Everyone looked wonderful the day of my wedding and my groom was bowled over at how beautiful I looked!

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • J

    Joy Vera · Married on 12/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Elena is absolutely amazing at her craft and the sweetest person ever! She made me feel so comfortable on my wedding morning and gave me everything I requested! She was hands down my favorite vendor of my wedding! If you are considering hair and makeup stop waiting and pick Key West Hair and Makeup Artistry! I promise you won’t regret it!

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • N

    Nina Jose · Married on 11/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend them for your Key West event!

    Key West Wedding Hair and Makeup Artistry did a fabulous job on my hair and makeup for my destination wedding! They came to my wedding venue, which was very convenient. Two stylists came to do hair and makeup for myself, maid of honor and mother. By showing them a couple inspiration photos they did a fabulous job with our hair! They makeup was beautiful as well! No trial run was necessary. I highly recommend them for your Key West event!

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • L

    Leila Gomez · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thrilled

    I cannot say enough good things about Key West Hair and Makeup Artistry! We had great communication leading up to the day of the wedding, and I felt at ease the entire time. I was not able to do a hair or makeup trial prior, but I was confident with their services based on our interaction, their website, and their social media. My hair and makeup turned out stunning, everything stayed in place the whole night. I am so thrilled with how everything turned out and I could not be more thankful. Thank you so so much! :)

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • B

    Bennie Carlos · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved this

    I absolutely loved this team for myself and my 8 bridesmaids. Having a destination can be stressful, once I made it to key west and had my trial at the cute shop, I knew I had picked the right salon!

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • Anthony

    Anthony · Married on 11/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service

    We hired Elena and her team for the women in our parties. They all looked so beautiful and natural. All the women had a great time getting ready and looked so beautiful. The team listened to each one of their concerns and gave all of them what they each wanted. Couldn’t be happier with the service.

    Sent on 11/10/2019