Kevin's Bartending Services, LLC Reviews

24 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Kevin's Bartending Services, LLC

Recommended by 87%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.2
Sort by:
  • R

    Richard · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely hands down the best bartending service! Kevin and his team were very professional and welcoming to all of our guest for our wedding shower. His team was very friendly and made sure everyone had a full glass! My fiance and I highly recommend Kevin services!!!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Kevin for our wedding on February 20th and we are SO glad that we did. He had done my friends wedding a couple years ago in the same location (our house) and they had nothing but excellent things to say about them. They had been respectful and fun and went above and beyond by bussing tables when guests had just left them, not to mention they have an insurance policy which was the most important to us. Our wedding was much different than my friends, but the quality was there. Kevin is a really personable guy and he made the process really easy for me. All of my guests thought he was really fun and I heard no complaints. His other bartender even came up to me and asked me if she could get me anything because I was too busy talking to everyone to even sit down and eat. My favorite part was when the DJ put up "Wobble Baby" and no one knew how to dance to it, so Kevin came on the dancefloor and taught everyone how to Wobble. :) We are VERY happy with our experience and plan to use this company in the future.

  • K

    Kathie · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin's Bartending Service was one of best decisions I made in hiring vendors for my son's wedding. His services took the worry out of ensuring my guests were well attended to and completely satisfied. The guests all raved at how special Kevin himself make them feel and when someone my husband hired did not show up to help clean up and breakdown for the party rental to pick up dinnerware and such, Kevin pitched in (without even a second thought) and helped to stage and breakdown all the glass and dinnerware. Without Kevin and his wonderful staff, I never would have made the clean up deadline and would have lost my deposit. Kevin and his business were essential to the success of my son's wedding! A big "Thank You" to Kevin and his staff and I know he gain additional business from the invited guests as they all thought he was the greatest! Thanks again Kevin, you are the best!

  • P

    Paula · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Kevin's for our daughter's wedding. From the first phone call it was a breeze. Allen was our bartender and he was great! Everyone said that the bar was perfect and it was one of the few things I didn't have to worry about. We would definitely hire them again and it was a steal for the money paid.

  • A

    Angie · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hosted a 50th Wedding Anniversary Party for my parents in their home. We had about 80 people and Kevin's Bartending contributed greatly to making the party a huge success. With Shelly and Ryan behind the bar I didn't have to even think about the bar, they took care of absolutely everything. There service was amazing going above and beyond at every step. I truly could not have asked for more.

    I highly recommend Kevn's Bartending and will use them again and again. It was a pleasure working with Kevin and his entire team!

  • R

    Romin · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin did our wedding of 200 guests. All I heard from them were good things about him being entertaining and handling business.

    Kevin also was great with his communication!

  • R

    Jacqueline · Married on 02/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great work! Kevin understood all of our needs and communciation with him was fast and friendly.

    Will definitely hire Kevin again for our next event.

    ~ Rancho Santa Fe Magazine

  • J

    jason · Married on 01/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was the bartender for my wife's 30th birthday party. He was amazing and made the party a huge success. Super professional and very personable with the guests. I would highly recommend him!!

  • Y

    Erika · Married on 12/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding Party was New Years Eve! We had approximately 80 guest! Brian was our Bartender!!!! He was amazing!!! He was dressed professionally! He had a full on bar!!! He mixed drinks, poured champagne, shaked, rattled and rolled!!! He was excellent!!! We had already spent alot on our party and had in our mind what we wanted to spend on a bartender, but you can't put a price on service! He was so worth it and more!!! I would definitley hire him again without hesitation and pay their fee! Definitely call them for a bartender!!!! Thank you Kevin!!!

  • S

    Stephen · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On time, on target, great drinks. Great job.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 12/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Kevin's Bartending Service if you need a bartender at your wedding reception. Lyndsey was assigned to work at our reception and she was amazing!! She was very professional, and also super friendly and fun! She made great drinks and came up with some yummy shots too! I will definitely keep this company in mind for any future party or event!

  • M

    melany · Married on 09/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin and his staff were so great during my wedding on Sept 11, 2011! They were so nice and helpful with everything during the reception. They did such a great job and I will definitely recommend them to everyone that needs a bartender and/or wait staff for their party!

  • L

    Alan · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best bartending service ever. Kevin went beyond the call of duty. I wait to have another party so we can hire Kevin again!

  • R

    Rita · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin is great to have at any wedding or event. He is very friendly and fun. Besides this, he can mix very good drinks. I hired his services for my backyard wedding. He helped me with the menu, shopping list and making my event fun.

  • N

    nicole · Married on 02/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Kevin's Bartending Services for our wedding reception. Kevin was our bartender and he was fabulous. We were told by many of our guests that midway through the night he already knew them by name, knew what drink they preferred and when they approached the bar he had already started making it before they arrived. He even noticed when a guest’s drink was approaching empty and would stop by their table with a new one.

    We had about 65 guests/alcoholics and the line for drinks was never more than two people long, and he was busy the full five hours but managed to get a little bit of dancing in (see below). He is a very nice guy and smiled and chatted with our guests at the bar all night. He was reasonably priced (Kevin, I hope you made a lot of tips). He went so far above and beyond what I would expect from a bartender.

    He also can dance, he got most of our guests to join him on the floor for an excellent electric slide. He was flexible when we had already booked him and needed to change the time and at the end of the night, when we ran out of certain types of alcohol, he didn’t miss a beat and improvised using what we had left to make some amazing drinks.

    If you are looking for a bartender contact Kevin’s Bartending Services, the unexpected little things he did really made our reception special.
    Thank you so much Kevin,
    Nicole & Will

  • D

    Drew · Married on 08/12/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing. Service was excellent. Bartender went above and beyond our expectations. Only thing I would have done different was selecting my personal favorites for alcohol (I didn't request anything specific). But no one complained, and everyone drank to their hearts content. So, that being said, all went 100% as we planned. I would definitely recommend/contract them for another event. Very professional. Bartender was very approachable.

  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/01/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great company! We were so fortunate that our wedding planners (Beau & Arrow) introduced us to Kevin's Bartending. My husband and I got married on 6/1 and held our reception at the Luce Loft in the East Village district of downtown San Diego. Our friends and families know how to drink and know how to party and Kevin's Bartending kept up and even found time to get on the dance floor with us! From start to finish, Kevin's bartending was focused, professional, and super fun! Kevin always made sure my champagne glass was full and respected our "no shots" rule - our guests could get out of hand reeeeaaalll quick :)

    We couldn't recommend Kevin's Bartending services more. We will definitely be using them for future events.

  • M

    Min · Married on 01/07/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and professionalism!

  • E

    E · Married on 12/21/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We used them for a company party, not a wedding. However,our bartender was great! she was very helpful and eager to work! my only negative comment was that she pre-opened too many wine bottles in preparation for the rush and unfortunately they were not consumed, so we had to toss a lot of wine :(

  • N

    Michelle · Married on 12/14/2013

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had two bartenders man the bar for our wedding. As far as I know, they did a great job of keeping the drinks coming during the cocktail hour and did a great job of keeping the bar area nice and clean.

    There were a few miss-communications... about 3 weeks before my wedding, I had contacted them to add on an extra bartender. I left two to three voice mail messages with them and never received a word back. Finally, my event planner was able to contact the owner who was apparently out of the country. I didn't receive any word from the bartender who would be tending our event until the night before in the middle of my rehearsal.

    Additionally, I had confirmed in the paperwork they could set out a tip jar. They were never informed and didn't set out the tip jar until the later part of the cocktail hour. I was disappointed that they were not informed from their boss to do this.

    The girls did great though. I made sure to tip them along with the tips they got from our guests and also gave them a case of beer each - we had a lot of beer left over. They never once complained about the cold.

  • 3

    Desiree · Married on 03/17/2012

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The night was a blast but there were a couple of things that bothered me. At the end of the night our bartender told me double the amount that was actually due, I corrected that after I did my calculations and to me that was dishonest. Also I sent my bartender an e-mail asking if wer could use the service for 3 hours verses 4 but there was no response.Also they bright another bartender along although we discussed a second one our discussions after that were that we would only need one and when I came to the surprise party I did not realize that, the young lady with him was a bartender I thought she was assisting. My point, is I felt tricked just a little and would have appreciated a question like "would you still like another bartender because heres so and so." Something thats all I'm saying.

  • J

    Jackie Gomez · Married on 06/30/2018

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Do yourself a favor - don't book this service

    There are so many options out there - and given that there are - do yourself a favor and try another vendor. At first, my interactions with Kevin were great- and he was very responsive. Until he was paid - after that he was flaky, did not respond quickly, and took forever to get back to me on simple requests or questions. Let me add that I was NOT a picky bride - I had AMAZING experiences with all my vendors EXCEPT this one. When I finally got a hold of him he said his email was messed up - this day and age? Really? You can't respond or send a blanket email to all your customers form another system. Putting that aside - we moved forward because it was too late to look elsewhere and he was already paid for - but in hindsight I would have cancelled and bit the bullet and gone elsewhere anyways. Day of wedding - not only did my wedding coordinator have to help him and did he not arrive with what he had promised - we had booked two bartenders and one did not show. It is his company - and he claimed he called all sorts of people and blamed other people - but take ownership for your company? He promised he would make it right - (mind you I paid for two bartenders and two bartenders to clean). At the end of the night some random lady showed up who he claimed was there to help him - she just hung around and she never helped. My brother and mom had to step in and bar tend because the line was so long and backed up all night. My list of things that went wrong with this service goes on - ie. He was supposed to bring a menu sign for drinks - he never did. He was supposed to bring and was paid for ice chests - he brought ONE small ice chest (one I could have scrounged up from anywhere) then used the venue trash can because he didn't bring enough. He was supposed to bring enough ice - given his experience you would think he would know how much ice would be needed for a wedding of this size - and he didn't - he showed up with out the ice - becuase he forgot - then brought ice and didn't bring enough! We ran out and our wedding cooridnater had to go out and get more. I can go on and on about how disappointing and unprofessional this service was .. in the end after MULTIPLE emails he finally gave me a refund for the ice chests and bartender that I paid for that never showed up - so I'm lucky he did that - BUT he did charge me for cleaning and never gave me a refund on the other person that never showed up and he didn't even clean right because the venue STILL charged me a cleaning fee. Again - I AM NOT a picky bride and didn't expect anything extra or frills - my wedding was ALMOST absolutely perfect except for the bartending services - this would be the ONLY thing I would have done differently for my wedding.

  • C

    Carina · Married on 08/10/2013

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    I hired KBS for my August 10th wedding at the Rancho Santa Fe Garden Club. Kevin, the CEO, and 2 other bartenders worked my event. I am happy with the 2 other bartenders Kevin brought to work my wedding, but I'm not happy with Kevin due to his lack of professionalism.

    All communications and interactions with Kevin were good leading up to my wedding. However, the day of my wedding my husband and I feel we were promised a service we did not receive. We believe Kevin lied to us about his credentials.

    The worst part of dealing with Kevin the day of my wedding was when I went to address an issue with him at the start of dinner service. I went to find out why he or his bartenders were not serving wine and he tried to brush me off by saying he was going on break - WORST TIME TO TELL A BRIDE YOU ARE GOING ON BREAK. I told him I would like 2 bartenders to go serve wine and one bartender to keep the bar open because dinner service was running so slowly. He seemed to ignore my request and gave other instructions to his bartenders as I walked away.

    I did not like what I heard at the end of my wedding and the next day. According to several guests, Kevin was strolling around the venue when he should have been working. My sister (maid of honor) caught him taking video of my guests dancing on the dance floor, and several guests told me they saw him lingering and hitting on female guests. I was disgusted by the stories I heard the next day. I also heard Kevin was rude to some female guests. Kevin also made some of my male guests feel uncomfortable because he was overly flirtatious with their dates.

    It real

  • User4730971 · 2+ years ago

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    We hired Mr. Thornton pretty early on to bartend our wedding, and unfortunately I paid him in full. When he never responded or showed up to our friend’s wedding (which was a couple months before ours), I got nervous and send him an email asking for a full refund, because i wasn’t confident he was going to show up to our wedding either. Additionally my fiance googled “Kevin Thornton, San Diego” and we found some information that made us extremely uncomfortable with this person serving alcohol to our friends and family.
    After months of no response and filing a complaint with the BBB, eventually Mr. Thornton got back to me, feeding me a bunch of excuses as to why he had been MIA for so long. He promised to give me a full refund of my $150. Then there proceed to be literal months of back and forth between myself and Mr. Thornton. He would say things like he didn’t have the money, but would send it in two weeks, two weeks would pass, and he’d have another excuse as to why i hadn’t gotten my money yet.
    Finally, once i threatened him with taking him to court in order to get my money back, he sent me a check for $50 in “good faith” as he put it. After about 3 more months i followed up with him asking where the remaining $100 were, and he said it was “in the mail”. It’s now been several more months and i still have not received my full refund, and I’m so sick of dealing with this guy, I’m not even going to ask him where the check is now.
    I really hope if you’re considering hiring Mr. Thornton and his bartending service that my review will be a cautious warning. I