Kevin Wright Reviews

19 | Key West, FL
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Kevin Wright

Recommended by 94%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • R

    RUTH · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an awesome gift of your time for our Special Olympics Event!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ kevin wright was so fun, professional and easy to work with! All my guests danced the entire night with the upbeat music he played! He accepted requests from my guests as well which they loved! I would highly recommend him!!

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 04/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Originally we were going to just hook up a playlist and keep it moving. Then we decided very last minute that it probably would be better if we had a DJ. Thankfully a few got back to us but Kevin seemed to be the most personable and reasonable priced. He responded immediately and was very receptive to all of my "needs". I was very nervous that we wanted so many genres of music to be played. It was very important to me that we had spanish music and well as old school soulful stuff. We had two different cultures coming together and we wanted that displayed in our music. And was it ever! People were dancing all night! We also had some VERY last minute changes and he was 100% accommodating. I felt badly that I kept changing things up but he just kept rolling with the punches. Kevin was extremely awesome and I would recommend him to anyone who is wanting a kick ass DJ!

  • C

    Cheri · Married on 02/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin provides DJ/MC services for all my events. In recent years he has provided the sound system, DJ and MC services for various events ranging from small and intimate to large and high energy. FL Concierge Club has held events with DJ Kevin Wright at Ron Jon Surf Shop, Salute Restaurant, Tavern n Town, Key West Harbor Yacht Club, Diamonds International, Old Town Manor, Croissants de France and more. Kevin does not miss a beat He is professional, personable, fun and extremely knowledgeable, He reads the crowd and plays to their mood and everyone always leaves the party saying "this is the best party we have been to in a very long time". A credit that to his music and energy. It makes the party.

  • P

    Pamela · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so extremely happy with our choice of Kevin for our DJ. It was important to us that our guests got up and danced and everyone danced ALL NIGHT until our venue had to close down. The music was fantastic, Kevin was friendly and charismatic and he worked in all the requests that we had seamlessly. My husband and I were not well-versed in the order of a wedding and Kevin did a wonderful job giving us cues for speeches and other things. He made our night a ton of fun and entirely free of stress. We are so incredibly happy with our decision. Thank you Kevin!

  • S

    Christy · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We selected Kevin Wright Weddings (DJ Spyder) as our DJ for our wedding in Marathon Key in March 2012. We were 100% satisfied with him! Kevin was absolutely wonderful to work with, he was very professional and organized. He made sure to follow-up with me and answer all of my questions before the big day and he provided exactly what we asked for. He took care of our ceremony and reception. He had people on the dance floor ALL night long and also managed to keep the flow of our timeline going perfectly. I cannot thank DJ Spyder enough for making our wedding day extra special. He really was fun to work with and he made the night complete! I totally recommend Kevin Wright Weddings to anyone in the Keys area. Thanks again for all that you did and your fantastic services. You are one of a kind!!! My guests are still talking about how much fun they had.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Spyder was great. He was so easy to work with. You can tell he loves what he does, and takes pride in everyone having a great time! He played the music based on the crowds reaction, had everyone up and dancing. By far the best experience I've ever had with a Dj. We can't thank him enough.

  • S

    Erin · Married on 02/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin Wright was fantastic. We contacted him pretty last minute and he was so helpful and willing to help us with whatever was needed! He was so much fun and made our wedding absolutely wonderful!! We were so grateful for Kevin and would recommend him to anyone!!

  • N

    Noah · Married on 02/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin, It was awesome. Everyone had a great time!

  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 11/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was an awesome DJ!! He did such a great job of mixing all the different types of music we requested and had everyone out on the dance floor the entire night. I always say a DJ can make or break a wedding and I got several compliments after my wedding: "best wedding ever!" "I've never had so much fun at a wedding before" etc!

  • J

    James · Married on 03/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin is an outstanding DJ. He did everything that we requested as well as had great recommendations for the ceremony and reception music. He made the planning very easy for us so we could concentrate on other things. Very easy to work with. He got the party going and was very proffesional. We highly recommend him for any wedding. Thank you Kevin!!

  • H

    Rebekah · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin "Spyder" Wright did an awesome job as the DJ for my wedding in Key West, FL. The music was light and fun during dinner and he kept everyone dancing until the end of the night. He kept up with the requests (and there were many) and we all had a blast. His services were exactly what we were looking for in a DJ and our reception turned out amazing!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/29/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Kevin did such a great job at my wedding, he even played past his time since we were having so much fun. He really paid attention to what kinds of music we were enjoying. We didn't give him too many restrictions on what to play or not to play, so guests were able to request songs and he played them, which made them very happy. He came highly recommended to me, and I'm glad I took that person's advice!

  • H

    Haley · Married on 05/14/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin did a great job with my wedding. I gave him a list of songs that I wanted played and he played all of them. There was a little mix up with one of the songs I wanted played but he was able to download it on site. One of the grooms friends couldn't make it to the wedding and he contacted Kevin with a few songs he wanted played and a toast he wanted read. Kevin was great and read the friend's toast and the songs the friend dedicated to us. Kevin was great about making announcements and setting up events such as couple's introduction, first dance, cake cutting, etc. I would recommend Kevin for DJ services!

  • L

    Lynn · Married on 03/19/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin kept everyone on the dance floor all night long! He worked with our extensive list of songs we wanted played as well as incorporating his own ideas and music to keep the party hopping!!
    I highly recommend Kevin!

  • S

    Samuel Erik Velasquez · Married on 04/20/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dancing all night long!!

    Kevin was recommended to us for our wedding by our planner. He was responsive to our inquiries and accommodated our requests. We were late handing in a couple of form, but he was very flexible and totally worked with us to be able to have the music we wanted. Everyone at our wedding loved him, he had the dance floor full all night. So much so that we had to pause the music towards the end to cut the cake! He is a great addition to any wedding!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/09/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was very responsive and super nice; talked to us about options over the phone a couple times (we are from Chicago). Though we picked out all of our music ourselves, he was great at helping us decide on genres and mood-setting so we could better select what we wanted. And, everything ran smoothly - we had our wedding on a beach, cocktails at a gazebo, then the reception in a hall - he was on-hand at each location, all set up and ready to go, completely seamless. He worked with our wedding planner and between the two of them, we didn't have to lift a finger to oversee anything. On top of which, a hurricane blew out our original date and he moved to a different day to accommodate last minute. Highly recommend!!

  • K

    kate · Married on 05/07/2010

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was great however there were a few last minute changes that I thougt he would be able to accomodate that did not end up happening. We discussed announcing the maid of honor and best man and my parents but that did not end up happening. Not a huge deal but I was expecting it. ALso, I sent an email to him the last day asking to also announce my grandparents that did not happen either and one song that I would have liked to get played did not get played. All of these things were not a huge deal however. I thought Kevin was great and everyone loved him dancing at the reception. I would gladly recommend him to anyone I know who is getting married down in Key West. His attitude was great and made my our special day so amazing.

    Sent on 05/12/2010

    Kevin Wright's reply:

    Kate, I do apologize sincerely for not announcing the rest of your wedding party.
    I had been told by the Catering Manager and staff that it was just going to be the two of you being introduced.
    With the changing of rooms, and that the Reception was getting off to a late start, I thought that the change was to make up some time and get things back on track.
  • M

    Maria · Married on 05/12/2018

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Kevin Wright never showed up for our wedding, never called us, turned off his cell phone and didn’t have the courtesy to apologize. We had a contract with him and had paid a deposit. AVOID THIS DJ!! He is unreliable, unprofessional and a fraud for accepting payment for services he never intended to provide!!!

    Sent on 05/21/2018

    Kevin Wright's reply:

    I am sorry that I did not know about your wedding and missed the date. In my defense, it is the only wedding I have EVER missed in over 20 years. There are many reasons I was not there, but I will list only the top few for the sake of those who have supported me for many years in this business. 1/. I had no contact with you (or you with me) for several months before your set date. 2/. the only record I could find of your date was one email with an incomplete contract attached. 3/. your date had been booked while I was away from Key West with my family during Hurricane Irma, if I ever had any info, it was on my phone, which was stolen shortly after. 4/. On the day of your wedding when you were blowing up my phone, I turned it off because I was with my wife in hospital in Jacksonville (about 10hrs drive away) where she was having a surgical proceedure, and I could not speak to the surgeon with my phone blowing up...your name and number were not saved in my new phone as they would have been if we had had ANY contact in the months before your wedding.
    Again, I am sorry for missing your wedding, and I hope that anyone who reads this will learn from it that proper and timely communication is the essential key to avoiding a missed date, if you have not been in touch with your DJ for several months, maybe try reach out and re-establish contact before the day of, especially after a hurricane.
    In all honesty, I did not even know I had missed your date until I read this review and had to dig through my emails to try and find out what had happened , I found only 1 email.... Your deposit was returned asap through Square when I found out.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review