Skip to main content
Weddings

Kevin White Music Reviews

Kevin White Music

Kevin White Music

Charlottesville, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 70 Reviews
View more information

70 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

70
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

7 User photos

  • K
    Kelsey W. Married on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience with Cellobration!

    Kevin and Laura (Cellobration) did a fabulous job playing at our wedding during our ceremony and cocktail reception. Kevin was very responsive throughout the weeks leading up to the wedding and helped guide us through the processional music, offered suggestions, and noted which songs we wanted to be played. Kevin was flexible and prepared when we had to make the call to have our wedding indoors due to rain. The music was absolutely beautiful and our guests loved it! I would highly recommend them for your wedding music needs! Thank you Kevin and Laura for making our day so special!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer M. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Vendor!

    Kevin and Laura did an amazing job providing ceremony and cocktail hour music. I would highly recommend them!
  • K
    Katie D. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Performance

    We booked Kevin and Alicia to play at our wedding, which included a custom piece for the processional. Throughout the process, Kevin responded quickly and was was very helpful and clear when answering our various questions. He even provided a .mp3 example for what the processional would sound like months before the wedding, to make sure it's everything we dreamed of. We would absolutely book Kevin again, not only for the beautiful music played throughout most of our wedding, but also the piece of mind provided by working with him.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rich R. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kevin provided exactly the right musical accompaniment to my recent wedding event.

    Loved the musical atmosphere that Kevin provided. Great person to book for your party!
  • L
    Lisa H. Married on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for Our Wedding

    Kevin was easy to work with and most importantly his music was beautiful. The addition of the Cellist made for beautiful duo, My favorite part was the procession and my favorite wedding song Canon D, they played it beautifully! Great to work with and if we were wedding crashers lol we would go to all the weddings he plays just to hear him. 😊
  • L
    Lisa M. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding musician!

    Kevin is the ultimate professional - exceptionally talented, reliable, and flexible. He plays an extensive variety of musical selections; we chose classical pieces for the ceremony and contemporary music for the cocktail hour. Kevin's renditions of all were beautiful, adding elegance and class to the occasion. I would highly recommend.
  • C
    Carolyn C. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cellobration Is 10/10!

    We had Cellobration play for our outfmdoor ceremony and cocktail hour and couldn’t have had a better experience! Kevin was super responsive in the planning process and was able to play songs I requested for our ceremony perfectly. Our guests loved the Cocktail hour music too. Highly recommend Kevin and Cellobration!
  • M
    Matthew B. Married on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kevin White Jazz Quartet

    Kevin assembled a fantastic jazz quartet to play for my daughter's "Roaring 20s" theme wedding. We put complete trust and control in his hands and he did not disappoint! Great communication and he participated in the wedding planning meetings. Simply a terrific job and I wholeheartedly recommend him!
  • K
    Kasey C. Married on 01/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pianist and cellist

    Kevin was very easy to work with and the music was lovely for my daughter’s wedding and cocktail hour. My daughter wanted some different songs and Kevin was very accommodating. I highly recommend this duo for an event.
  • M
    Mary Married on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kevin White

    Kevin is fantastic to work with. He guided my daughter with her music selections. It was beautiful and so many of our guests were wowed by the music and how much it added to the ceremony
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie H. Married on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Virginia wedding piano and cello musicians

    Kevin and Cellobration were absolutely wonderful to work with and were a key part of our beautiful wedding day in Charlottesville. We requested a version of "Can't Help Falling in Love" for the song to walk down the aisle to, and Kevin was very helpful and accommodating in creating an arrangement that worked perfectly for us. We also greatly appreciated Cellobration's flexibility in playing in colder temperatures, and found a solution where they played inside while the music was projected outside. I highly recommend Kevin and Cellobration for your wedding or event music, they did an outstanding job!
  • B
    Brigit B. Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So talented, beautiful music

    Kevin White was phenomenal! Working with Kevin was one of the easiest parts of planning the wedding- he was responsive, accommodating to a wide range of song requests, punctual, provided us with a lapel mic for our officiant and above all, he is incredibly talented! He made our ceremony so special! I highly recommend Kevin White and if I did it again I would have hired him to play the ceremony and the cocktail hour!
  • B
    Barbara S. Married on 11/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barbara Smith

    Great variety of music at the perfect volume for the room. Would definitely hire again!
  • L
    Lauren D. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    Kevin White cellobration played beautifully during our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. They set the perfect mood during our ceremony and we loved how they played instrumental versions of more modern songs to liven up the cocktail party portion. They had an excellent song selection and were so easy to work with. Would highly recommend!
  • Rechelle
    Rechelle R. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Wedding Experience

    We cannot recommend Cellobration enough! My husband and I originally had a June 2020 date, but because of COVID, we postponed not just once, but twice. Kevin was professional and understanding throughout the process, and never made us feel guilty about our decision to postpone. Having Cellobration perform at the ceremony and cocktail hour made it extra beautiful. Thank you so much Kevin for making our day extra special!
  • G
    Gretchen M. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the bride

    Kevin was truly amazing!! He was extremely professional and through from phone calls to meeting him, to the day of the wedding. Very helpful with the planning, flexible and responsive. His piano playing was absolutely beautiful! He made the day so much more special! Highly recommend.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kevin White and Cellobration are the Best

    Kevin White and Cellobration were fantastic and great to work with! All of our guests raved about their music and could not be more complimentary. They were the perfect touch to our ceremony and cocktail hour, and we are so grateful to have found them. Kevin made the whole experience enjoyable for us, from recommendations to collaboration as we searched for modern songs to incorporate into our special day. Kevin was willing to listen, from the first to the 15th email we sent as we searched for the perfect combination of music. Cellobration were the penultimate professionals and we could not recommend them enough.
  • T
    Terese M. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Working with Kevin for my daughter’s graduation party was a wonderful experience. He made the process very simple. He came out to review the surroundings and our piano before hand, arrived early for the day of the party, was professional, kind, and his piano playing was superb! Thank you Kevin for ensuring that our celebration for our daughter was so beautiful and meaningful.
  • J
    John W. Married on 05/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Ceremony Music!

    Kevin White and "Cellobration" was absolutely amazing! My wife decided early on in the planning process that she had very specific processional and recessional music. Kevin and his cellist were exactly what we needed! The music was absolutely beautiful and added a layer of elegance to the ceremony that would not have been remotely achievable without his duet. Kevin was extremely flexible with changes as we navigated the COVID wedding plan and communicated quickly every time. I cannot recommend him enough!
  • M
    Margaret M. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    My husband researched music options for a small wedding reception at our home. We decided on Kevin and are so happy we did. He came to our home to see the venue and set up options.
    The music was perfect for our event- cocktail hour and during seated dinner- nice variety , not too loud and added a wonderful ambience. We also used his sound system for dancing with the bride and grooms play list for about an hour.
    Kevin and his two musicians were easy to work with and always professional. We would use again for sure for a party or another wedding.
  • C
    Christina F. Married on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kevin White is The Best

    We hired Kevin White merely days before our wedding, when our original musicians backed out. He was prompt in email, followed up with a phone call, and very transparent and fair through the process. He is so professional and goes above and beyond to craft the perfect musical program, and went so far as to learn a new song and coordinate w/the local Catholic church to learn hymns which were special for us. Kevin let us know the exact electrical requirements, conducted a reconnaissance of the property, presented us recommendations, and also was very forthcoming in helping through our rain plan. I trusted Kevin, implicitly, and I am so grateful our other couple fell through because we hit the jackpot w/ Kevin. #cellobrationalltheway!
  • Adam
    Adam B. Married on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A pro's pro

    Working with Kevin is something I never took for granted throughout the process and appreciate even more in hindsight. He is kind, adaptable, and accessible, and his impressive skill gave my wife and I the opportunity to select many of the musical selections at our wedding. Due to bad weather and the coronavirus, our performing ensemble took on several iterations, each of which Kevin spearheaded in putting together.

    I cannot recommend him highly enough. Thank you, Kevin, for making our wedding that much more special.
  • Meredith
    Meredith Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, fun and different music!!

    We used Kevin and Laura (Cellobration) for our wedding and we absolutely loved them. Kevin was extremely responsive to emails from the get go. He provided suggestions for musical selections but was also able to deliver on all the songs that we specially requested. We had more classical music through the ceremony and fun, pop covers during the cocktail hour. Lots of guests commented on how different and enjoyable the music was!! We would absolutely pick them again and I highly recommend their services!!
  • L
    Leah J. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't hesitate to hire Kevin and his team!

    Kevin was recommended to me by a family member and I am so happy he and Cellobration were available to play for our wedding date! First, he was the most responsive vendor I interacted with. Kevin would get back to me within the day, and in most cases, within a few hours. He was a true professional and visited our sites ahead of time to make sure the pianos were in tune. In terms of music, everything sounded beautiful and he played the songs I requested with ease. His experience is unmatched and there was no guesswork the day of since he arrived early to set up. Music was one less thing to worry about on our wedding day since we knew Kevin would handle everything. Thank you for Kevin and team for making our wedding day one to remember! If you are considering Cellobration, don't hesitate to hire them. You won't regret it at all!

    Kevin White Music's reply:

    Thank you Leah! The Powhatan Baptist church and the Estate at River Run were both beautiful locations! To my potential clients, Leah was married in April 2021
    (Weddingwire app maybe mislabeled!)
  • M
    Mel Married on 07/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Music

    The music was absolutely beautiful. We got so many compliments about the music on the terrace, during the ceremony, and cocktail hour at our wedding. They provided the perfect vibe and atmosphere to enjoy all that our venue (Early Mountain) has to offer. We were so pleased with how everything turned out.

    Special thanks to Kevin & Laura for helping make our special day so memorable!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message