Kevin Main Jewelry Reviews

13 | San Luis Obispo, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Kevin Main Jewelry

Recommended by 91% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

13
Order by:
  • User7414994 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Libby listened to what I like and found me the perfect ring. It just happens to be from a French jeweler and the craftsmanship is beyond incredible. They were always polite, professional, and personable. I loved everything about the experience, and I have the most beautiful ring I've ever seen. A+!

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • C

    Christie · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to express how absolutely phenomenal Kevin Main Jewelry is. Kevin and his staff offer the best customer service I have ever experienced - hands down. Not only do they have stunning jewelry, their entire staff is knowledgeable, genuine, and incredibly warm and welcoming. My husband and I purchased our wedding bands here, and we have had beyond the perfect experience. Holly has always gone above and beyond to do everything she can to provide the best customer service. After the wedding, I had them sauter my wedding band, which changed the sizing a little. Every time I went in or had to have something done to the bands, I was shocked by how quickly they had my ring back to me. In all my years of having pieces sized at other jewelry stores, this was, BY FAR the best experience I have EVER had. Not only did they turn my ring around incredibly quickly, Holly and Kevin both helped me with my sizing issue and listened to my every concern. Kevin took my ring himself and made the adjustments, and came out to check on the fit, to make sure it was perfect. I have never met a store owner as caring, open, personable, and truly interested and invested in his customers. On many of the occasions where I have visited the store, whether alone, with my husband, or with my parents, Kevin has come out and personally greeted us, remembers who we are, shakes our hands, and engages in conversation with us. There are not many people who do that anymore, and it adds so much positivity to the shopping experience. I could go on and on about how spectacular Kevin Main Jewelry is, but I will leave it at this: the quality of products, services, and customer service at Kevin Main is unsurpassed, and I am more and more impressed every time I go in the store. I will not buy jewelry anywhere else, nor will I ever take any of my precious pieces to any other jewelry store. Kevin, his wife – Kathi -, Holly, and the entire staff at Kevin Main are the best.

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • C

    Charity · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin Main Jewelry is the best place you could possibly find to create your wedding ring. They’re not just about the ring itself- that would be superficial- but they focus on your overall experience, making sure you’re comfortable, happy and beyond delighted with your jewelry purchase.

    Kevin and Kathi have been family friends for years, but we're the next generation- when we wanted to go in and select our wedding rings, we went in and talked with Marti. She was FANTASTIC! She has a terrific demeanor, just the right approach and an outgoing personality. She really went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable with our selection, and on only the second band she showed us, we knew exactly what we wanted to make happen. We selected two modern hammered rings that were like nothing else we've seen and provided us with exactly the look we didn’t know we were looking for. We provided two family heirloom diamonds and the team at Kevin Main had our rings ready in just a month or so within our fairly small budget! If you’re not sure if you can afford the ring of your dreams, be sure to ask your family members if they have any semi-precious stones that they’re not using and then you’ll be able to save a whole lot of money when looking at rings.

    So, I highly recommend them with no reservations. We returned with our young nieces and they made sure they were part of the Kevin Main family as well- outstanding customer service by Marti and Jennifer. They will make sure you’re part of the family- especially if you might be a bit intimidated by the whole ring-buying process. Start and end your search here at Kevin Main!

    Sent on 06/18/2016
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé got my engament ring from Kevin Main and the ring is absolutely beautiful. We went ring shopping together, and from the moment we walked in the door we were warmly greater by their very friendly and intelligent staff. I wanted an alexandrite ring, which is my birth stone, and although alexandrites are rare they had one in the back and showed me what the setting I picked out would look with it. It is beautiful ring and I couldn't have been happier.

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin Main Jewelry is great! Everyone is so nice, helpful, courteous, flexible, and really make you feel like you are part of a family! Kevin, Nathan, Brynn, and everyone else are always available and willing to help with whatever it is. Kevin personally made my husband's ring, therefore it is even more special to us. I absolutely love my ring and get so many compliments from everyone- young to the old!

    Sent on 11/10/2012
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin Main Jewelers has got to be the best in SLO county in my oppinion. Kevin has a very unique style and excellent quality jewelry. He has made my parents, brother's and my wedding rings and we are extremely happy with them.

    Sent on 11/26/2011
  • F

    Denise · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful salespeople who made a genuine effort to help us choose (and, to some extent, create) the perfect rings. A great combination of helpfulness without pushiness.

    Sent on 09/18/2009
  • C

    Claire · Married on 06/26/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Kevin and Kathi Main, they are great people and we had a wonderful time designing the engagement ring as well as picking out wedding bands and wedding jewelery. We will continue to use them as our jeweler in the future.

    Sent on 09/29/2010
  • User4395059 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought my husband's wedding band at Kevin Main. We went in together to look a few times and the staff was always helpful and courteous. The store itself is beautiful and bright and always filled with flowers. There is a big selection of both men's and women's jewelry and watches. My husband ended up choosing a gorgeous Todd Reed band. It was a little too large when it arrived (bigger than we had ordered) so we used it for the wedding and then the staff at Kevin Main took care of returning it and exchanging it for the correct size. Overall good experience.

    Sent on 12/06/2014
  • User4131963 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome jewelry. We got all of our rings there - we highly recommend them.

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 06/01/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sized my ring. It's about .25 too small for me to wear. I moved, so I have to wait to take it back.

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 09/27/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well, we can officially say we have a jeweler. We're from out of the area, but we only go to Kevin Main for our needs, from ring cleaning to designing and creating our wedding bands. The items are unique and beautiful.

    Sent on 10/07/2008
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 06/11/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Had purchased a ring from Costco.com which by the way has awesome quality diamonds in platinum settings. True they do not do resizing. But a professional jeweler should have no problem doing this for you. I walked into this establishment, and the girl at counter was very helpful and friendly but as soon as she brought out the owner ...ATTITUDE!!! Granted of course they would prefer you to purchase from them but its not your fault that Costco carries superior quality diamonds and fantastic service at such a reasonable price. This owner was incredibly ARROGANT, CONDESCENDING, INSULTING, AND BELITTLING ALL IN ONE !!!!! By the way, it was a incredible 3 stone princess cut 3 ctw ring ....beautiful. Owner showed no class at all but was incediblly unprofessional. Then had the nerve to say "why don't you buy a ring comparable from me "!!!!! SERIOUSLY?!!!? I Took the ring to K. Jons jewerly in Atascadero FANTASIC !!!! Professional and was told "we don't care where you bought the ring. We just want you to love your ring and be happy "!!!! Now that's quality service. So don't give your service to this guy, who's SOOOO full of himself!! Check out Costco.com. You simply can't go wrong. And a no ask return policy!! And need resizing ..... K. Jon's in Atasderdo well worth the drive!!!

    Sent on 06/11/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review