Kevin Kuehmeier Reviews

18 | Mount Pleasant, SC
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Kevin Kuehmeier

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

18

5 User photos

Kevin Kuehmeier 1
Kevin Kuehmeier 2
Kevin Kuehmeier 3
Kevin Kuehmeier 4
Kevin Kuehmeier 5
Order by:
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome officiant!

    My husband and I were coming from out of state and a little nervous about the idea of a stranger officiating our wedding. Kevin was absolute fantastic to work with and made us feel so comfortable trusting him to play such an important part of our big day. He helped us to craft a ceremony that felt exactly right for us, including both religious and secular components and giving lots of suggestions for how we could personalize. After the wedding, many of our guests shared that they loved the party but their absolute favorite thing about the day was how heartfelt and personal the ceremony was. Thank you Kevin!

    Sent on 06/22/2019
  • M

    Mattatha · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin is simply the BEST! We planned our wedding from Atlanta and he made us feel so at ease throughout the process of deciding on our ceremony and vows. From the first phone conversation, we knew "he's the one!" After reading the rough draft of the ceremony, I was in tears to say the least. Our guests loved the words he spoke, his cadence during the reading, and especially his bow tie-- an added touch of southern charm! He is extremely helpful and one of the nicest people from Charleston that we have met to date!

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah and I got married on April 28, 2018 in Awendaw, SC. Hannah and I aren't members of a church here in South Carolina but still wanted a formal officiant to marry us. Hannah found Kevin online and we met for coffee later that week. We hit it off immediately and knew Kevin was the right fit. Kevin's ceremony was absolutely perfect for our wedding. He really understood what Hannah and I wanted for the ceremony and nailed it. It was just the right length and very heartfelt. Thank you Kevin, you helped to make our day PERFECT! Love, Chris & Hannah

    Kevin Kuehmeier 6
    Kevin Kuehmeier 7
    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • F

    Fletcher · Married on 02/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Kevin was a dream. We did a destination wedding and were unable to meet him until the last minute. We had a phone conference ahead of time where he went over all of our preferences and things to consider that we had not thought about. He made the process simple and efficient, but yet personalized. He has a calming presence that is not intimidating at all. I would highly recomend using his service.

    Kevin Kuehmeier 8
    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute delight to work with Kevin on our wedding ceremony. Kevin was quick to respond to our initial inquiry, and accommodating in scheduling a time and place to meet up with us to discuss the wedding. We met with Kevin and hashed out the details we wanted included in the ceremony over beers - Kevin was kind, funny and relatable. He had great suggestions for our ceremony and good advice about writing our own vows. We didn't meet with any other officiants - we knew Kevin would be our top choice! Kevin wrote a beautiful ceremony for us, and was flexible in incorporating the minor changes we requested. He also had a really great collection of wedding readings for us to review. On the day of the wedding, Kevin was awesome - he arrived early and quickly became "one of the family". Our ceremony went perfectly and Kevin's delivery during the ceremony was top-knotch. There is absolutely nothing that I would change, and I highly recommend Kevin Kuehmeier to couples getting married in the Charleston area!

    Kevin Kuehmeier 9
    Kevin Kuehmeier 10
    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an officiant then look no further! Kevin is great at what he does, he helped make our wedding day so perfect! He was always very quick to respond to all my questions and very accommodating to what my husband and I wanted for our ceremony. The words he spoke were beautiful and he kept us at ease during the process making sure everything went smoothly. I can't say enough kind words about Kevin, he was the best!

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was such a pleasure to work with for our wedding ceremony! We don’t live in Charleston, but Kevin took the time to meet us for coffee when we were in town to visit a few months before the wedding. It was great getting to know each other and talk through customizing the ceremony to us. Our wedding ended up getting postponed due to Hurricane Matthew, but Kevin was very flexible on rescheduling to our new date. He also executed the ceremony perfectly—knowing when to be poised and when to throw in some humor. Highly recommend Kevin for any couple getting married in the Charleston area!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recommend Kevin a million times over! Not only did we enjoy working with him up until the big day, our ceremony would not have been what it was without him (and our ceremony was our favorite part of the day). Our guests went on and on about how much they loved Kevin. He was poised and humorous, and his style worked perfectly for us and the type of ceremony we wanted. He even made a big change about two weeks out which we so appreciated. Thanks, Kevin!!

    Sent on 11/25/2016
  • C

    Candice · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was awesome, from the beginning to the end! He certainly was a huge part of making our day so special and was amazing to work with! He was complimented often by gust that attended and is so pleasant! If I could ever recommend an officiant in the Charleston area, it would be him! Thank you Kevin, for everything! We couldn't have been more pleased, you exceeded our expectations!

    Sent on 05/25/2016
  • User6131631 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was absolutely fantastic from beginning to end. We met and booked Kevin months in advance. He met downtown with us and right from the start made McKenna and I feel very comfortable with the whole process. He was prepared for both the rehearsal and ceremony, helping throughout the entire process. We can't recommend Kevin enough!

    Sent on 03/12/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was an amazing officiant! He answered our questions promptly and made the process very easy! He helped to calm me down and made us feel very comfortable at both our rehearsal and the wedding. Overall he was great to work with and we would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 01/17/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was a great officiant for our Charleston wedding! Since my husband and I live in Florida he was great to meet with us on our schedule when we were in town a mere six months prior to the wedding. He was very reasonably priced (rehearsal included), very responsive, and had a set ceremony that we could use. He also was very flexible when I found some items I wanted to insert and change and he did great with the delivery :-) He was great at the rehearsal with keeping everything on time and moving. We are very happy that Kevin was the one that married us as we were both comfortable with him. I would highly recommend him to any couple planning a Charleston wedding!

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin served as the officiant for our Charleston wedding and did an incredible job. We planned most of our wedding from our hometown of New York City but after being recommended by our wedding coordinator, we first met Kevin on a visit to Charleston six months before the wedding and immediately felt comfortable and excited with him handling our ceremony, enough that canceled our other meetings with the other officiant options that we had already scheduled. He made the scripting of our ceremony very easy and embraced all the bad jokes that we eventually inserted with really good delivery. He is a pleasure to work with and would recommend him highly

    Sent on 07/25/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was the officiant for our wedding and he was so accommodating and nice and he did an excellent job!!! He made us laugh and cry and was so just so good at what he does! I would recommend anyone to choose Kevin as your officiant for your wedding!! He was so professional and so helpful! Thank you Kevin!

    Xoxo
    Karen and Chris Brucker

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being from Chicago, we did not know where to begin in looking for an officiant. Our wedding planner had recommended Kevin to us and we are so happy she did! He was very flexible and easy to work with. He was professional while maintaining a light sense of humor to keep us smiling throughout the times we worked with him. It was a pleasure to work with him and would highly recommend him to others.

    Sent on 05/17/2014
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was the absolute best for our wedding! Being an out of town bride and finding an officiant to make your day special is a little daunting but he was the perfect person to preside over our ceremony. He was very quick to get back in touch with my emails and answer any questions and provide all important information for the day of. He even matched the groomsmen! Be sure to book Kevin to make your wedding day extra special and memorable!

    Sent on 07/18/2013
  • K

    Kassy · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin is a wonderful wedding officiant. He was very professional, personable, and delightful to work with. He was easy to get in touch with via email or cell phone. He made him self available to meet on multiple occasions to discuss the ceremony details. He had a great outline and will work with you to make it your own. He appears very relaxed during the ceremony and speaks at a good pace, with good eye contact and volume. He uses an ipad to reference during his ceremonies, but keeps it in a binder and hides it very well. He was extremely appropriate at all times and kept the ceremony moving flawlessly. I would highly recommend Kevin to all future brides!

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was wonderful. Even when the groom kept tearing up he easily got him through the ceremony. He has a very kind attitude and worked wonderfully with the bride and groom. I would recommend him highly.

    Sent on 05/25/2013