Weddings

KetaNuva Photography Reviews

KetaNuva Photography View more information

53 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 53
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

14 User photos

Sort by:
  • Meerah
    Meerah S. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most flexible and patient vendors I had at my wedding!!

    Ketanuva was outstanding to work with, not just during my wedding events, but throughout the planning process. Planning a wedding during the pandemic was difficult enough as it was, but Ketanuva was always quick with their communication and flexible with last minute changes. Their professionalism and turn around time with their preview photos is unmatched. I would recommend them to everyone!! You will not be disappointed!
  • Annika
    Annika H. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    More than just photographers!

    Hiring Ketanuva was the best decision we made during our wedding process. They were one of the first vendors we locked in, and they ended up being so much more than just our photographers for us. They helped us plan our event schedules and gave us tips and tricks every step of the way to help us prepare for a big desi wedding. They made us feel comfortable taking photos in both intimate settings and grand settings with 300+ people watching. They were patient with us and our guests while executing their visions through their photography and videography at the same time.

    As a bride and groom, you end up spending more hours with your vendors than your own family or guests and we couldn’t have asked for a better group of people than Tahmid, Ketan, Towhid, and the team. It felt like they were lifelong friends keeping us stress free and laughing through our engagement shoots, Henna event, and Reception.

    Let’s not forget about the incredible photos and the cinematic film that we will now have for the rest of our lives to look through and cherish. We chose Ketanuva based on their talent and vision, and they came through with flying colors. You will be going through many vendors during this process but the professionalism, responsiveness, and kindness of Ketanuva is unmatched.
  • F
    Fatima Married on 04/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photography Duo!!

    We hired KetaNuva Photography for our nikkah (wedding) ceremony and it was the greatest decision! Tahmid and Towhid are so caring, helpful, and one of the most talented photography/videography duo out there. It all started with the communication — Tahmid is extremely responsive and we went back and forth many times discussing the entire event, itinerary, and the types of pictures I wanted. On the day of the nikkah, they arrived at the photoshoot location bright and early, and coordinated with my husband and his family for the photoshoot. They captured everything I said and more! They were SO attentive to every shot — adjusting my dress, my husband’s clothes, and the background as needed. During the nikkah, they took their shots, but never got in the way so that my family and friends could experience the moment fully. Later on, we recreated all the shots I wanted and did our own photoshoot. They stayed past the time we agreed to make sure I got all of the pictures. Honestly, every single person who attended the event was in awe of them and their caring personalities. The preview pictures were delivered within a week and everyone was amazed at how quickly and beautifully they turned out. After watching the full video and seeing the album, my guests were sold on KetaNuva! You’ll love them and their work!!
  • Roshni
    Roshni D. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best photography team!

    Ketan and Nuva were absolutely incredible to work with. My husband and I are not very comfortable in front of the camera, but Ketan and Nuva made us feel so comfortable and made the entire process easy and fun! They have captured our special day in a way that exceeded all our expectations. I am so thankful to them for capturing the smaller special moments that sometimes get lost in the chaos of the day.

    KetaNuva Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Roshni! You and Abhi are an amazing couple, and it was an absolute pleasure capturing your special moments. Can't wait to share the final gallery :)
  • Z
    Zee Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Timely Responses; Great final product

    We had Tahmid from KetaNuva photograph our wedding based on a recommendation from a friend of ours; we couldn't be happier with the results.
    A few weeks before the wedding Tahmid set up a phone call to go over the venue, he researched the venue to find good shooting locations and gave a few suggestions on the sequence of events to make sure we made the most of his time.
    The day of the event, Tahmid and his assistant showed up early and walked around the venue before we started our shoot. His directions were easy to follow; it didn't feel awkward at all. During the event itself, Tahmid was easy to work with especially because we had already gone through the schedule in the earlier phone call. He knew where to be and when to be there and was easy to find when needed. In a couple of days after the event he sent over some sample photos which let us share some key events with friends and family right away.
    We got the photos within his estimated time-frame and they came out great. The editing looked natural despite low-light inside the venue and the photos were high resolution and great for enlarged prints. We'd recommend KetaNuva to our friends needing a photographer.
  • Shanzay
    Shanzay H. Married on 11/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Superb Service!

    We were very blessed to have Ketan & Nuva present at our wedding! They provided exceptional service and advice, and were incredibly accommodating. We knew we would get great quality photos, but we were blown away at the final product. I would highly recommend KetaNuva Photography - you will not be disappointed!
  • R
    Rusafa M. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    There are not enough words to describe Ketan & Nuva and how important they were for our wedding day. The sweetest couple to work with and always made us feel comfortable. From our engagement shoot, to our mendhi event, to our wedding ceremony, and finally our reception. They stood by our side for the entire process.

    These two work so hard and are so effortlessly talented. Wedding photos were such a big priority for us when finding our vendors and we wanted to make sure we hired photographers that knew about lighting, moods, ambiance, candids, timings but we got so much more than that.

    Big thank you to Ketan and Nuva for making our special wedding weekend a dream come true. They were humble, professional, and down to earth. We are overjoyed to have worked with such a wonderful couple and we are lucky to have extraordinary pictures that will last a lifetime!

    KetaNuva Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Rusafa! Really means a lot. We had a wonderful time being a part of your beautiful wedding, and we can't wait to share the final gallery :)
  • Yajie
    Yajie Y. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful wedding photos by KetaNuva Photography

    We had Tahmid as our wedding photographer and we were really happy about the results!
    Tahmid was professional and easy to work with. From our first phone call, Tahmid showed that he really cared about our needs and communicated with us in depth to figure out the best plan that worked for us.
    During the actual photo shooting, we really liked the artistic way Tahmid chooses the background, angle, and arrangements. This worked out so well in the final photos! Tahmid captured so many sweet moments naturally with an artistic touch. Even for posed portraits, Tahmid gave us easy to follow instructions that naturally brought out our best look.
    The editing was great too. Tahmid was very considerate and gave us a few edited photos soon after the wedding so that we could share the wonderful moments right away. The final photos are absolutely beautiful: artistic yet natural.
    We really enjoyed our experience working with Tahmid. We would definitely recommend KetaNuva Photography!
  • N
    Nadia K. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographers ever!

    I give KetaNuva Photography my highest recommendation. They were absolutely fantastic to work with! They are an efficient, kind and hard working team! It’s difficult to find photographers who genuinely wish to see your vision come alive and have an artistic mindset of their own. We loved working with them and couldn’t have imagined our photos to come out better than they did!
  • K
    Kendall Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Weddings are stressful, and having a photographer pair that can read a room and make you feel at ease is KEY! Ketan and Nuva went beyond our wildest expectations for our wedding day. We loved having them be a part of our experience. They were true professionals from the beginning to the end. They made us feel special and important. Not to mention, our pictures were incredible!
  • M
    Mahrukh Married on 07/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough good things about Ketan and Nuva. Throughout the whole wedding (which was 4 events), they had been so patient, understanding, and cooperative. My husband and I were very nervous to take portrait shoots because we thought it would be awkward, but Ketan and Nuva made the whole experience so easy! And i haven't even mentioned how amazing they are at what they do. They sent us a preview two days after our 4 day event, and every single photo was simply breathtaking. I recommend them to everyone looking for a photographer; they are so talented!!!
  • S
    Samiksha Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a fantastic experience working with KetaNuva Photography! Ketan & Nuva are very talented, warm and accommodating, which was especially appreciated during a multi-day Indian wedding with a lot of moving parts and large families. Working with KetaNuva Photography was very easy from Day 1 of the planning process to the wedding itself, with straightforward information about the process and rates, to the fun, lightness and ease of the actual shoots, whether it was a pre-wedding engagement session or during the wedding festivities. They take the time to listen to your needs and requests and are extremely patient, professional and talented. Ketan & Nuva have complementing artistic visions and the beautiful photos they produce reflect that. They are also extremely talented working in dynamic environments and capture all the key moments with fluidity and beautiful details. Working with them was one of the best decisions we made in the wedding planning process. We would highly recommend the KetaNuva team for any future wedding/engagement photography needs!
  • T
    Tia Married on 07/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    KetaNuva did both our engagement and wedding photos and we can’t thank Ketan, Nuva, and Tahmid enough for truly making our wedding unforgettable! The entire team was very professional, talented, and friendly.

    Being camera-shy introverts, we were a bit nervous at first, but they helped to put us at ease by gently guiding us for some beautiful and creative shots that we will cherish for years to come.

    During our search for a photographer, we were originally impressed by the team’s use of color and lighting in a range of environments throughout their work. We’re happy to say that all of our pictures have come out just as beautiful and stunning, and are of the same high quality as all of the others that we have seen on their site.

    It has been a pleasure to work with the entire team, and we wish them all the best!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Ketan & Nuva was absolutely amazing! They were very responsive and helpful during our planning process. Our engagement photos were very beautiful and our wedding photos completely exceeded our expectations! We received so many compliments on our photos and we could not be more pleased with them! We highly recommend KetaNuva!!
  • A
    Athena Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose Ketanuva as our 5/12/18 wedding photographers after seeing some of their work (I believe initially through The Knot). We loved the candid focused photography we saw, and the lightness of the shots in general. We also were very surprised by their relatively affordable prices given how high the quality of their work is.

    we had our initial skype meeting with ketan very soon after finding their work, and he was very professional and informative right off the bat. He immediately asked what we liked in their photos and what sorts of shots we were hoping to get from our event and made plans to ensure that we would be able to accomplish those goals. Even though we booked them over a year in advance of our event, they were very informative and detail oriented from the beginning and were honestly a very calming force throughout an otherwise very hectic planning process.

    We couldn't have been happier with how things went with Ketanuva on our wedding day itself. They got to our event early, and were very discreet. I had been nervous about the idea of photographers kind of butting in and disrupting authentic moments as they were happening, but this could not have been further from my experience with Ketan and Nuva-- I remember a part of the day when I was wondering where they were and if they were missing the event! They weren't they were just THAT unobtrusive and blended in with our guests. We just got our photos back this weekend and I couldn't be more impressed by the variety of and amount of truly beautiful moments they were able to capture. I would absolutely recommend them to others.
  • M
    Maria Married on 05/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    KetaNuva did an outstanding job capturing our wedding moments. From the very start they have shown great enthusiasm regarding our wedding and our vision. They took time to really go through the wedding timeline in detail which made us confident that they would be able to capture all the important moments. When we got the final galleries, we were over the moon! Their creativity left us speechless. We highly recommend KetaNuva Photograohy.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 03/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ketan and Nuva are incredible people and did an amazing job from start to finish. They are incredibly responsive, professional, and supportive--they have a wonderful artistic sense but also listened very carefully and thoughtfully to our own thoughts/desires for our wedding photos, and helped us craft a plan for the Big Day. When the wedding day came, they had just the right balance of flexibility and authority--they took charge enough to keep us on our agreed-upon schedule so we could get all the shots we wanted without taking any more time than necessary, but never made us feel rushed or pressured. The photos came back to us promptly, and they were BEAUTIFUL!! All our vendors loved working with Ketan and Nuva as well, and our friends and family adored them. THANK YOU BOTH! We would definitely recommend this couple for your wedding or any other occasion!
  • G
    Grace Married on 03/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Ketan has truly been an amazing experience! The photography is outstanding and very high in quality! I would definitely love to work with him again!
  • Avychris
    Avy Event on: 01/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I reached out to Ketanuva Photography as soon as I discovered their IG profile. I wanted engagement photos that were more artfully done and not your standard pose and smile. I loved their photography style right away and was very happy to learn that their rates were affordable! Ketan was very responsive on email and we even spoke on the phone twice to discuss the shoot and my vision. He was very easy to correspond with. The day of the shoot we paid in cash and Ketan along with Nuva met us and directed us for an hour long photo shoot. They are both so sweet and kind - so easy to work with. The turn around time was supposed to be 2-3 weeks but they ended up sending us our photos right away! Our photos are perfect! I could not be more thrilled with them. Both Nuva and Ketan were a joy to work with and I highly recommend them!
  • M
    Munibah Married on 01/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't be happier with the decision to hire Ketanuva for my Nikkah (Islamic marriage ceremony) this past January! I'm very picky with the style of photography I wanted and Ketan and Nuva did not disappoint. They did a wonderful job with my photos and gave me the exact artsy, natural look I wanted for my big day. Ketan also addressed all of my concerns beforehand - from weather concerns, to specific shots I wanted - and always answered emails in a timely manner.
    The day of, Ketan and Nuva were great at making myself and my husband comfortable and were very respectful towards our guests who were sometimes in the way of getting important shots! They were professional, kind, and a true pleasure to work with.
    The exceptional service continued after the event, too. I was shocked to see they had emailed me a preview of 20 photos that same night! The remainder of the photos came exactly 5 weeks after my event, as promised, and they were absolutely beautiful. I'll cherish these photos for years to come.

    Long story short, hire Ketanuva Photography. You won't regret it.
  • A
    Abirami Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of the best decisions we made for our wedding! Ketan and Nuva were an amazing duo every step of the way. From the moment we met them, they made us feel absolutely confident in their vision and their compassion and they did not disappoint! They spent extra time with us during our engagement shoot just to make sure we got every shot that we wanted in. They were by our side the entire wedding day and made us feel absolutely comfortable and allowed us to truly enjoy the moment. They were extremely professional, genuine, and very discrete. They were incredibly organized and timely throughout the entire process too! The pictures from the wedding and the pictures from the engagement shoot were absolutely breathtaking!! Highly recommend these fabulous photographers.
  • S
    Sumaiya Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where can I begin? Once we booked our venue, my first and most important next task was to book a photographer. Pictures are so special to me as they are the memories you have with you all the time. I went through so many photographers' portfolio, and wanted someone who can deliver my vision. i wanted candid moments captured. This is exactly what Ketanuva delivered. They captured moments I don’t even remember for my big day. I booked them a year in advance because that’s how sure I was when I met Ketan. He was so professional and prompt in our initial meeting. After booking them for my events, they kept in touch and made sure I had the least stress from them.

    KetaNuva Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Sumaiya! It was indeed a pleasure working with you, and we're glad that we were able to capture your special moments. Best wishes.
  • J
    Jacob Married on 06/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beginning from the first phone conversation to our big day, KetaNuva Photography blew our minds with their professionalism, punctuality, competence and kindness. We just received our final images and they were breathtaking. They captured the essence of our heart's desire. Thank you for making this day extra perfect for both of us and our families.

    Sincerely,

    Jacob & Li?la Taylor
  • K
    Kirsten Married on 11/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't be happier with our decision to have KetaNuva photograph our wedding. From the minute I saw their photos online I knew they were something special, and they did not disappoint. Ketan and Nuva, along with their excellent video team, helped not only our wedding day run smoothly, but were so easy to work with throughout the whole planning process. Their professionalism was fantastic and they managed to keep everything on schedule while keeping things loose and fun. We had so much fun taking the pictures, and received an unforgettable set of photos that truly captured the magic of the day.

    KetaNuva Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Kirsten! We had a wonderful time documenting your wedding, and we wish you and Mike all the best :)
  • A
    Adriana Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ketan and his partner were amazing! Professional, timely and just so talented. They both helped my husband and I take amazing pictures for our wedding. During the time of wedding excitement and chaos Ketan and his partner supplied reinsurance and guidance. And the photographs are just immaculate! I was explaining to my husband we should just plan any sort of party just to hire Ketanuva photography again!
    I highly recommend them!