Kerry Long Photography Reviews

21 | Trumbull, CT
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Kerry Long Photography

Recommended by 95%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • A

    Alison · Married on 09/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry was amazing right from the start. Professional and prompt. And the pictures are more than we could have asked for. Looking forward to working with her again in the future :)

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry is an amazing photographer who captured our big day as beautifully as we imagined it would be!! (And she is fun and easy to work with!) Despite an overcast day, our photos have brilliant pops of color! Kerry has a wonderful ability to capture the "small" moments which are so precious, yet usually overlooked! We had a a great experience working with Kerry!!!!!!

    Sent on 07/26/2013
  • User3039985 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry was a dream. She covered two days of our wedding fesitivities (we had the whole white wedding deal and also an intimate Indian ceremony) and I could not have wished for a better photographer! Everyone in the aftermath thought my husband and I looked nice but wanted to know WHO I USED!! She seemlessly captured all the moments of our day and night. I loved that she was apart of it all but I never knew she was there. Meaning she was not this person injected into moments that were so personal nor did she manufacture moments that didn't exisit. Also with two diverese ceremonies and days it's really amazing that she nailed both cultures and the feeling of it. Kerry is a true master and professional. I was so thankful and now have almost too many photos to choose from.

    Sent on 03/07/2013
  • User3186261 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry was amazing!! I have already recommended her to everyone I know that is getting married!!

    Sent on 04/09/2013
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 12/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry photographed my brother’s wedding as a wedding gift (she was a guest) and, after seeing his pictures, I knew when I got married we would use her as our photographer. She did not disappoint. She was responsive and reassuring before the wedding, was prompt on the day and went above and beyond to be helpful (even scouring DUMBO for some static cling spray to deal with some dress issues before I arrived with my family). We planned our wedding in an incredibly short amount of time, and Kerry did a great job being flexible with our needs and sometimes crazy demands (like, say, 10 minutes to do all the family portraits post-wedding, and trekking out to the Brooklyn Bridge in the freezing cold for some pre-wedding shots). We are so happy with the pictures (all 1700ish of them) and all of our guests have been commenting on how beautiful they are. We would highly recommend Kerry to anyone looking for a photographer focused on documenting the event and capturing the little moments.

    Sent on 02/20/2012
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 07/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry Long did a fantastic job photographing my wedding. She managed to get all of the photos we wanted and so many more. Her eye, experience and attention to detail led to photos that are not only unique but stunningly beautiful. Her cheerful attitude and infectious laugh made my husband and I comfortable and happy she was there. I was also so pleased at how she blended effortlessly in with our wedding. She captured so many candid moments that we will cherish forever. Many of my friends have commented on how our photos appear to tell a story that could be featured in a magazine (now what bride doesn't want to hear that compliment!?)
    If you are looking for a photographer who truly cares about your wedding then you have come to the right place. Kerry is professional, talented, smart and someone you will want to call your friend.

    Sent on 10/05/2011
  • L

    Lotti · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry Long Photography was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. The photos are absolutely beautiful and unique, and she somehow managed to portray the "feel" we were going for (even though we weren't quite sure what that was). She was versatile, flexible, professional, and - most importantly - extraordinarily friendly and stress-free, which was a huge relief on a potentially crazy day. We have already recommended Kerry Long to friends, and would definitely hire her again!

    Sent on 03/25/2011
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry photographed my sister's wedding, and when I got engaged, I knew I wanted her to photograph mine. She was everything we wanted in a photographer - unobtrusive, yet she captured every special moment. She was professional and easy to work with, especially for some of our wedding party, who are not big fans of having their photos taken. We didn't feel like we were posing, but just being natural. Kerry even worked with us on the pricing of our package to make it affordable for us. I would recommend her to any future bride!

    Sent on 03/28/2011
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry did such an incredible job with our photos. Every single photo she sent (and there were over 1500 of them) was gorgeous. I want to print them all! She was very understanding about our budget concerns and managed to completely exceed our expectations.

    Sent on 11/24/2008
  • P

    Poppy · Married on 06/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry's contribution to our Wedding celebrations was phenomenal. Her commitment to providing a personal as well as highly professional service went beyond the call of duty. Kerry managed to capture so many exquisite moments of our special day. When it came to the more formal portraits, we felt comfortable and at ease. At all other times, Kerry's presence was discrete and unimposing. In fact many of our guests were completely unaware that Kerry was there at all, and the result is a series of very natural images. We are absolutely delighted with the way Kerry was able to capture the essence of the day, and have no reservations in recommending Kerry Long Photography for any special occasion.

    Sent on 01/15/2009
  • G

    George · Married on 11/09/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry was a Great Photographer - Flexible during the ceremony and reception.very Open and Accessible to what we wanted in terms of service,schedule,pricing.
    At times we didn't realize she was there,being discreet yet capturing everything.we were fortunate that her schedule was available for our wedding !

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • S

    Susan · Married on 05/12/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off-Kerry's photos are absolutely beautiful! Before the wedding I spoke with her about images of past weddings she had done that I particularly liked. We went over some photo ideas as well as a schedule for the day. She was very helpful about setting a realistic schedule for family portraits. My husband and I are not used to being the center of attention and having our photos taken-Kerry made us feel very comfortable and we actually had a lot of fun while she was taking our photos. The images she took during the ceremony and reception are stunning. Our ceremony was outdoors and her use of natural light is amazing. She has a great eye!

    Sent on 08/22/2012
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/27/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry was great to work with. She was extremely friendly and understanding the first two times I met with her, which is what you want when searching for someone who will be spending the whole day photographing you. She understood that we had a budget we needed to stick to and helped me create a package that worked best for us. The only negative would be that she was a little tough to get a hold of at times but that did not hinder what a great job she did. I was sharing her site the other day w/ a friend and when looking at it realized that she made our wedding one of her featured ones. I was so excited! We also did our engagement session w/ her on the beach near our place. It was a great chance for my husband to meet her and get used to what it was going to be like on the big day. The only thing I wish she did which I asked was to check out our site before the day b/c it was so unique and big with a lot of opportunity for some great pics. She pulled it all off though.

    Sent on 12/07/2008
  • katie

    katie · Married on 04/23/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry was very accommodating from the moment I first reached out to her. She was great with the guests and never in the way during the ceremony or reception. The pictures came out fantastic, I couldn't be happier with the outcome!

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • F

    Diana · Married on 06/19/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry is an extrmely talented photographer and is lovely to work with. Her photographs of my daughter's wedding are beautiful and will be cherished forever. Any bride and groom who choose Kerry as their photographer will be pleased with her work.

    Sent on 04/08/2011
  • J

    Jill · Married on 06/12/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry came recommended from a girl friend I trust and I was not disappointed. We were on a tight budget and she was willing to work with us to figure out a rate and level of services that we were all happy with. She was very low-key on the day and got all the shots we wanted, always asking if there was anything else we had in mind as well. Our pictures aren't high-fashiony or super artsy, nor is Kerry command-and-control bossy or overly enthusiastic-- she gets the job done and blends in to the event, all the while capturing all the essential images you'll want to look back on. The only shots I don't have are ones I didn't think to ask for (and sadly I can't go back!). All in all she was a really great asset and I've recommended her to my friends.

    Sent on 03/24/2011
  • J

    Julia · Married on 04/27/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Kerry was on time, fully prepared and took photos that we are extremely happy with. She was professional throughout every step of the way. We also had engagement photos taken with her and we loved that whole experience as well. She is great to work, you won't need to worry about a thing.

    Sent on 06/18/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/28/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Kerry is wonderful to work with! She made everyone feel at ease at the wedding and captured the joy of the day beautifully. Leading up to the event we were able to communicate about what we were looking for, and the results were above and beyond expectations. We actually got married on Kerry's own wedding anniversary, so I am really thankful she chose to spend the day with us to photograph ours.

    I also want to note that mine was a same-sex wedding and that Kerry didn't bat an eye at that -- given that weddings are based off of such a tradionally heterosexual construct, it can sometimes feel awkward that there is no "groom" - but Kerry never let it be awkward. She recognized that a wedding is a joining of two people, regardless of gender, and really did make everything so comfortable for everyone. I think it comes through in the photos, too.

    Sent on 12/26/2013
  • F

    Martha · Married on 09/15/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Kerry is an exceptional photographer who worked tirelessly on the day of my wedding. The pictures came out beautiful and everyone who sees them says they are the BEST wedding pictures they have ever seen. She is truly an artist and I recommend her to everyone.

    Sent on 01/16/2009
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/24/2014

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We were pleased with most of our photos and Kerry took a lot of them.

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/02/2008

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Kerry was very easy to work with, her shots are amazing. My only complaint was that she was a bit hard to get a hold of.

    Sent on 08/21/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review