Skip to main content
Weddings

Kernwood Country Club Reviews

Kernwood Country Club

Kernwood Country Club

Salem, MA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

8

9 User photos

  • Dominique
    Dominique M. Sent on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and dedicated wedding venue!

    Kernwood Country Club was a hidden gem that we found after searching the web! It's a private club but offer outside member events. The event team at Kernwood was beyond dedicated to making sure we had the wedding of our dreams. They went above and beyond to making sure we were happy and relaxed on the big day. The food was fantastic and hot when served and we were welcome to see the venue for any of our needs prior to the wedding. The team was flexible for any special needs we had (I had small urns that we wanted to display for relatives who would've been at the wedding) and made sure to keep the event running smooth all night long. Our photos were on the golf course and they ran golf carts as shuttles so none of our wedding party had to walk. The team was responsive and patient with all of my many questions leading up to the big day. We couldn't have asked for a more picturesque, dedicated, and professional venue!
    ~ Dominique & Matt Rowe
  • D
    Debra Sent on 10/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best place to have a wedding!

    Kernwood country Club was an amazing place to have our wedding! We could not thank Lorelei, Lisa and the entire staff enough for all their hard work. Thank you for all that you did through out the year to help us create the perfect wedding day! From day one of looking at venues, Lorelei was very friendly and showed us around. The communication with Kernwood was above and beyond. Getting married on the golf course, looking over the water in the background was something that we enjoyed. Every meeting that we had with Kernwood was stress free, and relaxed. They wanted to make sure the day was exactly how Brandon and I wanted it to be. Meetings with Lisa and Lorelei were always easy and exciting. We could not wait to have our wedding at Kernwood, when the wedding process started. The food tasting process was something that was easy to do and they were open to make anything on the menu to try. When it came down to the few days before the wedding, we were able to do a rehearsal on the golf course where we were getting married. The day of the rehearsal we had met with Lisa to go over all of our decorations, and ideas of how we wanted the room set up. She took great notes and set it up exactly how we wanted to it to be. The table settings were set up perfectly on each table. Lorelei and Lisa, had helped put together our rehearsal and showed us how to all line up perfectly. The day of the wedding went very smooth and was exactly what we wanted it to be. Again, we can not thank the Kernwood staff enough for all there help, and the amazing job that they did!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 11/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lorelei & Dave were so wonderful to work with. They always provided options during the planning process and when I had a request they found solutions so I could have the best day ever. All of the waitstaff & bartenders were so lovely and accommodating as well. I would absolutely recommend Kernwood as an event venue! Thank you again!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Christina Sent on 08/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Kernwood Country Club was the perfect spot for our wedding. Both indoor and outdoor spaces are beautiful with stunning views of the golf course and river. The staff (especially Moira) was extremely helpful in making our day run smoothly!
  • User2510973 Sent on 01/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience at the Kernwood Country Club was phenomenal! We could not have asked for a more perfect reception. We worked with Heather in event planning and she was extremely helpful through out the entire planning process. All of the wait staff were very friendly and courteous and we felt like royalty on our big day. The venue is gorgeous, the food was delicious, we are so happy that we chose the Kernwood!!
  • User2462257 Sent on 12/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a beautiful ceremony and reception at Kernwood. As we were a "mature" bride and groom, it was important that the wedding be tasteful and elegant but at the same time a very happy occasion for friends and family. It was all those things. We loved the outdoor ceremony and how we and our guests walked up to the patio to continue the festivities.
  • L
    Liz Sent on 01/23/2016
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    This review is long overdue. My husband and I got married on June 27th, 2015 in Salem, MA and had our wedding reception at Kernwood Country Club. When we first started searching for a reception venue, KCC was one of the first places we looked and we fell in love with it immediately. Not only is the venue itself beautiful, but the grounds are gorgeous and we were so excited to be taken around on a golf cart the day of our wedding to take photos. Throughout our wedding planning process the staff of KCC, in particular, Heather Forest, the on cite event coordinator, was wonderful and incredibly accommodating. Generally, as questions and issues came up throughout the planning process, KCC worked with us to answer all of our (many) questions find solutions to any issues that arose. As a specific example of the many ways in which KCC worked flexibly with our specific needs and requests, during our food tasting (we got to meet the chef!) I mentioned that my mother didn’t like garlic; Heather immediately said that it would not be a problem to make my mother her own potatoes without garlic. That is exactly what the chef did and my mother was touched. As another example, during the wedding reception, there was a member of the KCC staff, Briana, who was dedicated to making sure that I had everything I needed. Briana was sweet, attentive and helpful. It was such a wonderful touch to an already incredible evening. In addition to the helpful team at KCC and the beautiful venue, we loved the passed horderves and the entrees. Months later, wedding guests still tell me that it was some of the best food they had ever had at a wedding. KCC was an amazing setting for the best day of our lives and I would absolutely recommend it to others.
  • B
    Becky Sent on 11/14/2017
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Gorgeous venue and great food at our reception. We were very pleased with our experience and recommend Kernwood for anyone.