Skip to main content
Weddings

Kenzie Rae Photography Reviews

Kenzie Rae Photography

Kenzie Rae Photography

Ormond Beach, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

121 User photos

  • M
    Molly L. Married on 03/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Pictures

    Kenzie is beyond amazing. We originally had another photographer for our wedding and after our engagement photos we were a little disappointed. We then saw some pictures of Kenzie's through our vendor. We instantly contacted her and booked her within a week. Her pictures are stunning. She not only knows how to pose you and make you look incredible but she makes sure you have so much fun and makes you feel comfortable. Kenzie has done our engagement photos, our first wedding ceremony (thanks COVID) and she just did our big wedding/ anniversary. Thank you Kenzie for being with us and capturing our journey in such a beautiful way. Kenzie also had our sneak peaks the NEXT DAY.
  • Samantha
    Samantha S. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply fantastic!

    Kenzie is truly a game changer in the wedding industry! The creativity, passion, personality, and professionalism demonstrated by Kenzie and her team is off the charts. When my husband and I were forced to change our wedding from April to September due to COVID-19, Kenzie was hands on with compassion and flexibility which was appreciated in more ways than I can describe in this review. Kenzie’s approach to photography is so comfortable and creative! She is consistently thinking outside the box and is willing to try just about anything to get a unique shot. If you are looking for a photographer who truly takes the time to get to know you and uses that knowledge and relationship to create BEAUTIFUL photos, Kenzie with Kenzie Rae Photography is your gal! We can’t wait to see her again real soon for our Tree Farm session with our pup!

    Kenzie Rae Photography's reply:

    Ah! Sam thank you so much for your sweet review! I love you guys and can’t wait to see you again soon!
  • Kaylee
    Kaylee D. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we wanted and more

    Kenzie, myself and my husband have known each other since we were young kids. She and I grew up across the street from each other, and so it was only fitting that she come and photograph our special day in Maine! Kenzie is very responsive and can accommodate any situation. When our wedding was moved to a backyard setting due to Covid, she was right there and willing to follow along with us. Kenzie is professional but also laid back, which makes working with her comfortable and fun. She's hilarious and kept us laughing the entire engagement session and wedding day. She's highly skilled at keeping the stress down and keeping everyone on track. We were never off schedule the entire day, and everything went off without a hitch thanks to her calm and collected demeanor. If you're looking for gorgeous, dreamlike photos, she's your photographer! Thank you Kenzie for an amazing experience!

    Kenzie Rae Photography's reply:

    Ah! Thank you so much for this sweet review! I loved every minute working with you two! Funny how life comes full circle. Thanks for having me be apart of your big day!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jennifer L. Married on 06/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST photographer!

    From the moment Kenzie called me for a consult, we instantly clicked and became friends. She made our engagement shoot a great experience and our dog is not always easy to work with! Kenzie is always down to try anything, as she told me "anything for my clients." We put Kenzie through alot with COVID, we rescheduled our wedding 3 times and everytime Kenzie was always on board! On our wedding day it rained and poured, but that didn't stop Kenzie from getting beautiful photos. If you are looking for a photographer or are on the fence, book Kenzie! I would 100% recommend her.
  • Z
    Zoe S. Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent photographer

    Kenzie exceeded our expectations. Not only is she an amazing photographer but she makes the whole experience fun and not awkward. We first had our engagement photos done, and both myself and now husband were nervous. She was able to ease our worries and make everything go so smoothly. The day of my wedding couldn’t have gone more smoothly. I felt that everything was handled and Kenzie made sure that I felt like a real life princess. She captured everything so perfectly and I am do glad we chose her. Our photos turned out to be absolutely beautiful.
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 12/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photo Fairy Godmother

    Kenzie was our photo fairy godmother for our wedding day! From our engagement photo session to our wedding day, Kenzie was awesome to work with! She was kind, professional, always on time, and made the photo process so much fun. My husband is not one for photos (think Chandler from Friends), but Kenzie made his smile super natural by getting him to laugh. One thing I can't stop yammering about is how open to anything and everything Kenzie was on our wedding day. Our wedding ending earlier than expected because it was one of the colder nights in December, and so she asked if there was any place we wanted to get our photo taken. We asked if Chick-fil-A was a possibility and she was totally game for it! We had so much fun with her and our whole wedding party getting our photos done at Chick-fil-A after our wedding. I will never forget watching her place chicken nuggets, waffle fries, and our wedding bands in my bouquet. And, of course, the photos of our wedding are absolutely stunning! She gives you a sneak peek the night of your wedding, which is so fun to see going into your honeymoon. I still go back and ooh over the dreaminess of our wedding album and I'm sure I'll continue to do so years to come!
  • C
    Courtney B. Married on 12/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!!

    Words can’t even explain how thankful I am to have Kenzie capture our amazing day!!! They came out perfect. She told us exactly what to do and Brett and I couldn’t be more happy ❤️
  • Emily
    Emily M. Married on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superior Customer Service!

    Everyone LOVES my photos!!! Kenzie made my wedding photography seamless, stress free and full of laughs. Once I received the photos I fell in love with her technique, personality and her eye for detail. My goal is to never get married again but if I did I would choose Kenzie again and again!!!
  • Leah
    Leah S. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Knocked it out of the park!

    I’ve known Kenzie since college and ever since she did my fabulous senior portraits I’ve had her be my go-to photographer. She shot my sister’s wedding, and when I got engaged she was the first vendor I reached out to. After an engagement shoot where she met my fiancé, she had both of us comfortable, no small task since my fiancé is a bit photo shy. The night before the wedding we had a tropical storm blow through, we were running late and the power went off in the church during the ceremony, but nothing phased her and her assistant. While my fiancé and I broke down laughing at the power loss along with our guests, she was getting great shots. I’m a big Star Wars fan and Kenzie made a point of getting some special shots, and she killed it capturing our lightsaber arch. I haven’t seen all of the photos yet, but the massive sample batch already nearly had me in tears remembering the day. I can’t recommend her enough.
  • Fatima
    Fatima G. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fenomenal service

    Kenzie is one of the most talented wedding photographers out there! My husband and I have loved her work since we found her and she certainly did not disappoint. Kenzie is very attentive to making sure each person in the photo looks and feels their best. Her eye for getting a great picture is impressive and her personality makes it a very easy and fun experience. I am so in love with our “sneak peaks” which she always delivers the day of the shoot, I am beyond excited to see the rest. Thank you Kenzie!

    Kenzie Rae Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Fatima! I'm so beyond happy to have been a part of your big day. I wish nothing but the best to you and Calum!
  • M
    Marlie Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t Ask For More!

    This review is extremely over due. I got married in May of 2019 and Kenzie did everything. I didn’t even have to think, and frankly I hate thinking/planning/prepping. Kenzie handled it all and I couldn’t have asked for more. All I had to do was show up. From the engagement photos to my wedding day, my husband and family couldn’t express their love for her more. She made everything so easy and so comfortable. Our pictures are absolutely amazing and I will use her again for anything and everything possible!!!

    Kenzie Rae Photography's reply:

    Oh Marlie! I love you! Thank you for being such an amazing client & now friend! I love you and Bryant so much can’t wait for future photo fun!
  • K
    Kara Married on 03/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kenzie is amazing and so fun to work with! We LOVE our photos! She knew just how to make us laugh and made us feel so comfortable! She did such an amazing job! We will most definitely be using her again!
  • J
    Janelle M. Married on 03/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and friendly

    Kenzie is the perfect mix of professional and friendly! Shooting with her for our engagement and wedding photos was fun and easy thanks to her great direction and keeping things on track. Her Beautiful and uniquely styled photos are worth every penny. Great experience overall and would definitely recommend to anyone that wants to keep things light hearted and fun but get great photos at the same time.
  • B
    Barbara B. Married on 01/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There is no better photographer

    IT LITERALLY DOES NOT GET BETTER THAN KENZIE! She is an amazing photographer with such an amazing heart. She knocked out engagement photos out of the park. She made us laugh, and made getting our pictures taken super fun (and if you ask my husband, that is HARD to do). She connected with us on a personal level to assure she was capturing our love and our story. She proceeded to do a "bridal" shoot for me (*cough cough* ladies). Seriously, if you haven't looked into boudoir, look into boudoir with Kenzie because you will laugh, you will have so much fun, and you will feel incredible about yourself by the time Kenzie is done with her magic. She was such an easy vendor to work with because she was responsive and didn't over book. She was so accommodating that I was able to book her in shorter notice than any other photographer. The most important piece, though, is that we impromptu took my wedding dress to the hospital so I was able to dance with my grandfather before he passed away. I literally asked her THE DAY OF and she dropped everything she had planned to capture one of the most special and dear moments in my whole life. She not only made it happen, she captured it better than anyone else could of. She has given me such an amazing gift and I owe her so much more than her affordable rate. She deserves the world because she is an amazing photographer and a beautiful person inside and out.
  • B
    Britany Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Kenzie is great. She takes all your visions and turns them into reality! She is so kind and patient. I will use her for all my future occasions!
  • Hannah
    Hannah N. Married on 07/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kenzie Rae Photography is amazing

    Kenzie was great throughout the entire process, not just on my wedding day. For my engagement photos she traveled to the location of my choice and we were constantly moving to find new backgrounds for the pictures. They came out amazing and I got the photos so fast. Throughout preparing for the wedding you are always so busy but Kenzie was great about reminding me of the things needed for my wedding photos. On my wedding day Kenzie and her assistant, Jessica took the most amazing photos. I knew they would. I am very happy with my decision to use Kenzie Rae Photography.
  • S
    Stacey Married on 05/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oh Kenzie!! You are such a wonderful person, inside and out!

    My family and I have worked with Kenzie on two occasions, engagement shoot and she shot our wedding. For our engagement shoot, we had our dogs with us. We forgot to bring treats for them, but Kenzie had some already in her car! (This helped their poses lol) She allowed us to take her to the middle of no where, almost an hour away from her location, to shoot just what we wanted. Her little tricks to get us to really react to each other are priceless. She took the pressure off of us and we had a blast shooting with her!
    For our wedding, she captured all of the moments that I really wanted. Not only are her pictures beautiful, she works well with others. Let me tell you, she had to deal with two stubborn and loud families that day and she KILLED IT! Now, I've only seen the sneak peaks from our wedding (it was shot 3 days ago) but from what I can tell, they are PERFECT!) Not to mention the fact that I woke up the day after the wedding, 7:30am, to the sneak peaks already finished!

    Kenzie, WE LOVE YOU! I can't wait for you to shoot whatever else we have in store
  • D
    Dion Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have worked with Kenzie on a number of occasions from the dating stages of my relationship with my wife all the way up to our marriage. She has photographed us outdoors, in theatres and in our wedding venue which was a pretty unique lighting situation and we’ve never had less than superb results.

    In the case of our wedding she knew exactly what she needed to do for best results and didn’t need any guidance or assistance from us, which made the day so stress free which is exactly what you want on your wedding day.

    Unlike some other photographers, she will do things like prompting you with questions or actions to get natural reactions in those potentially awkward posed shots, and always really goes an extra mile to get the great photos you want.

    We have been surprised every time by how excellent she has been with capturing our love on camera and documenting our special moments and I would absolutely recommend hiring her. Plus, she’s always up for a destination wedding so location is never an issue. She’s a pro and I’ll definitely be recommeding her to friends and hiring her myself for other events.
  • M
    Morgan Married on 04/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I’ve trusted Kenzie with multiple important events throughout my life, from graduation, engagement, boudoir, to wedding! She is detail-oriented, professional, polite, and creative with her pictures and the end results are flawless!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 04/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not have imagined my wedding day any more perfect! Kenzie helped make the day awesome and took amazing photos! She did our maternity shoot and my bodouir shoot as well. She really makes sure you are happy with the pictures and knows how to make you smile. You won’t go wrong by choosing Kenzie Rae Photography she is so much fun and really easy going! We love how all of our wedding pictures came out ❤️
  • M
    Meghan Married on 03/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Couldn’t be happier with the photos! Kenzie captured every fairytale moment! She can turn anything into a beautiful scene!
  • E
    Emily Married on 01/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I’ve been working with kenzie as a Hair and make up artist for a while now and it’s always a pleasure!
    If you’re looking for someone who is not only professional but amazing at what she does.. look no further this is your girl!!
  • K
    Kursten Event on: 12/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kenzie did a fantastic job with my photos. She helped me loosen up and really enjoy myself. She was exceptionally flexible with my crazy schedule and I was so thankful for that. My edited photos were received in a timely manner as well. Thank you!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 10/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kenzie is a truly amazing photographer. She flew all the way out to New York within a few weeks notice. She was very patient and understanding with all the last minute changes on my wedding day and still reassured me that everything was going to be ok. She truly went above and beyond to get some awesome shots. She was extremely (and I mean EXTREMELY with every ounce of my being) patient with my 5 year old son who likes to ask 1000 questions and tries to get in every. single. shot. She gave him her last snack out of her bag when he was hungry and getting grumpy, she let him play on her phone when my phone didn’t have enough battery, and she gave my wife her last little bit of water when she wasn’t feeling good. So to say Kenzie is selfless and really goes the extra mile for her customers is an understatement. She walked around Brooklyn with us to try to find the best places to get pictures. All in all, I couldn’t have asked for a better photographer to shoot one of the most important and intimate days of my life. You would be crazy not to pick her as your photographer. I will be choosing Kenzie always. (hopefully we didn’t scare her off!)
  • J
    Jenna Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kenzie is amazing, she is so kind and personable, and will really go above & beyond to get the shot! She really knows how to get a natural smile out of you too! She photographed both our wedding & engagement pictures and we couldn’t imagine using anyone else.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message