Skip to main content
Weddings

Ken's Creative Kitchen Reviews

Ken's Creative Kitchen

Ken's Creative Kitchen

Annapolis, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 171 Reviews
View more information

171 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 171
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

45 User photos

  • C
    Chelsea H. Married on 05/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    The food was amazing, affordable and classy. We got so many compliments. Katie was amazing to work with and flexible when I needed to add vegan meals or change around appetizers at the last minute. The staff was helpful and Katie kept everything organized.
  • E
    Elise D. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best catering!

    We could not be more glad to have had Ken's Creative Kitchen cater our wedding reception. In addition to the food being truly perfect, the staff was beyond kind, communicative, and helpful --- from the planning process all the way through the day of. 10/10 would recommend!
  • Jahnavi
    Jahnavi J. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding and brunch food and service for our wedding

    Ken's already has so many glowing reviews and for good reason! They were absolutely amazing in helping us plan a perfect South Indian/American fusion wedding reception!! Their food and service is absolutely incredible, our guests were raving about them! It's not easy to plan a wedding in the midst of a pandemic but Katie was a pleasure to work with to help organize everything! Kathi and the staff did a phenomenal job on our wedding day and the post wedding brunch and service was also amazing! We will definitely keep Ken's as our go to catering team for future events!! Thank you for everything!!
  • Sara
    Sara F. Married on 06/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Food!

    All of the food we served at the wedding from Ken's was absolutely fabulous and we got so many compliments raving about how great the food was! There were so many options to choose from and we were able to pick and choose which items we wanted to serve. The whole Ken's staff was extremely helpful, professional, and very friendly.
  • L
    Leslie S. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best by far!

    Lauren, Kathy, and the entire team at Ken's are truly a delight to work with. We keep getting compliments on the food months after our wedding, but even more, their experience and commitment to hospitality made everything move so smoothly day of. LOVE!
  • K
    Kristin A. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ken's is the best!

    Ken's Creative Kitchen is THE BEST. We got married at the Paca House in Annapolis and decided to go with Ken's as the caterer. Our guests were raving about how delicious everything was and many people said that they had the best crab cakes they had ever eaten. We also had signature cocktails served which were a huge hit. Lauren is the absolute best and we had such a fantastic experience working with her. She was so kind, had great ideas, and ran everything the day of the event SO smoothly. Lauren went above and beyond for our event. I am not sure what we would have done without her. I cannot recommend Ken's Creative Kitchen enough- 10/10!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 02/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ken catered by wedding for 300 people. The food was outstanding & people are still talking about how delicious EVERYTHING was. The oyster bar was a huge hit! Everyone really loved the crab cakes, beef, and lobster mac & cheese. They did a great job with everything and i hope i can use them again some day for a different type of event!
  • Colleen
    Colleen D. Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bon Appétit

    Ken is a genius. His entire team has a servant heart! From the cooks to the servers to the bartenders and especially his Day of Managers / On-Site Manager. I have worked with Helen and Nikkia -- what servant hearted women! They made me feel at ease the entire night! And then the food --- oh my gosh the food! Just go sit with Kevin in his Bay view office and peruse his menus and cast your vision to him. Or if you have no vision he will cast several for you to choose from! You. Cannot. Go. Wrong. Every single one of my guests -- the vegans, the vegetarians, the lactose free folks and gluten free folks were well fed and blessed by the food!! Additionally, Ken helped us with the plates, chairs, tablecloths and silverware and plates. It was all breathtaking! You are truly in an expert's hands with Ken and his team. Thank you to that entire staff for making my wedding in 2020 and my 2021 reception both incredible food experiences!! When the babies come -- you will be catering the baby shower!

    Ken's Creative Kitchen's reply:

    Dear Colleen,

    So happy that you were pleased with our efforts. It was so much fun planning your wedding celebration with you. I wish you all Best, Ken
  • Katie
    Katie F. Married on 10/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Caterer and AMAZING food!

    Kens Creative kitchen was hired for my wedding and rehearsal dinner. Covid-19 really put a dent into our wedding plans. We had to cancel our wedding in Cabo, Mexico and decided on a small wedding with immediate family in Annapolis MD. With just over a month to plan a second wedding, Kens Kitchen stepped in a made our wedding one we will never forget! Lauren helped make our rehearsal and reception dinner everything we could have asked for! I was unable to travel to Annapolis before the wedding but you would have never known! Lauren helped make my vision come to life! Kens staff was attentive, nice, respectful and so fun to work with! They made everything so easy! The food was also to die for! We had crab cakes and fillet migon for the reception dinner and everyone is still talking about how fantastic it was days later! We had a crab feast for the rehearsal dinner and I was completely blown away by the jumbo crabs! Overall, Kens Creative Kitchen not only had food to die for but their staff made such a great impression. My fiancé and I were unable to hire a day of coordinator because of the financial impact of our original wedding that was cancelled. Kens kitchen went out of their way and took on job responsibilities out of their scope. I can’t thank them enough for everything they did to make my wedding so special. I will forever be grateful. Book Kens Kitchen! You won’t regret it!
  • Michelle
    Michelle G. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The One Thing Our Guests STILL Rave About

    Katie and the team were incredible to work with. She was responsive and she gave us advice and direction when we needed it. The tasting blew away my family from the start, so we knew we were in good hands from the start. Our proposal included butler passed refreshments before the ceremony and at the start of cocktail hour —huge help for a large party and a small bar! They allowed us to customize desserts too, which was a nice bonus. Our guests still keep telling us how great the food and cocktails were and it’s been two months!
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle M. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food & service!

    Ken, the food, and his wait staff were the highlight of our wedding weekend! I have some professional chefs in my family and tough critics and we were all SO IMPRESSED with our rehearsal and wedding dinners. Ken could not have been more responsive and flexible with replanning some of our events due to COVID. Use his team for your wedding!
  • L
    Lia B. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Superb wedding!

    Helen, Kathy,Katie and staff at Ken’s are pure professionals! Guided us through every catering detail from rehearsal dinner to wedding food stations. The food was outstanding! Our “foodie” guests could not stop complimenting or eating!
    Also, day of- the staff were on top of the timing of everything! Leaving the bride, family and guests carefree to enjoy each spectacular moment! Thank you for the cherished memories!
  • M
    Mara B. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best of the best!

    When it comes to catering, Ken's is a no-brainer. From the moment I connected with the team about my wedding day, the rest could not have been easier. Katie was so on top of everything from the very beginning, and Kathy and Helen were literal angels the day of as my right-hand gals—true professionals in every aspect!

    Now let's get to the food. ABSOLUTELY IMPECCABLE. I can't even count how many people were talking about how delicious everything was (not to mention are still talking about it!), and how flawless the service was all day and night. Catering was the easiest decision we made while planning, and Ken's took our wedding from great to spectacular. Seriously, look no further!
  • Martha
    Martha Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible food and service!

    Cannot say enough wonderful things about the team (and the food!) at Ken’s Creative Kitchen! Lauren was incredibly responsive in setting a menu for our tasting. When we got to the tasting, she had a beautiful table set and had made our signature cocktails for us to try. We had the best meal and knew we had to choose Ken’s! She was also so helpful with working with our venue and helping us place alcohol orders for our wedding day. On the day of, Lauren and the team made sure my husband and I had champagne and plenty of hors d’oeuvres in our bridal suite so we could have a nice moment alone between the ceremony and reception. Often, the bride and the groom don’t get a chance to eat during their reception but the Ken’s team made sure we were able to enjoy all of their amazing food! Highly, highly recommend! I just wish we had another party to plan so we can enjoy more of their food!
  • C
    Caroline Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Experience!

    I cannot say enough positive things about our experience with Ken’s Creative Kitchen! Ken’s continually went above and beyond to make our wedding perfect. The food was delicious and I had many guests tell me how much they enjoyed their meals. Beyond the food though, Lauren, our catering coordinator, and the entire staff really made everything from rentals to food to timelines come together. I didn’t have a wedding planner and I honestly didn’t need one because Ken’s services were so all inclusive. Lauren was so helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process and also so sweet to me and our families on the wedding day! Thank you to Lauren and all of Ken’s staff for all of your hard work!
  • Jen
    Jen D. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easiest wedding decision

    Let catering be your easiest wedding vendor selection. Ken's Creative Kitchen is the pro team. Food was excellent. Service was fantastic. Katie is incredibly responsive and professional. She made the planning process seamless. We left the tasting with happy full bellies. On the day-of, Helen was that smiling kind face that kept checking in to make sure we had what we needed. Guests raved about the food, especially the crab cakes. I am so happy we selected Ken's for our wedding. We originally considered other vendors to "feel like we'd done our research," but, as my fiance pointed out, I was so comfortable and trusting of Katie and Ken's reputation. It was a stress-free experience (what a treasure in wedding planning!). Thank you Ken's!
  • Jane
    Jane Married on 06/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Words cannot describe - Ken's is simply the best

    Ken's Creative Kitchen really made the difference between a good wedding and a spectacular wedding. The service their staff provides and the food that they create (from the tasting and follow-up communication all the way to the wedding day) cannot be compared to any of the other caterers we spoke to. Even our guests noticed and commented on how wonderful the caterers were. I cannot thank Ken and his team enough.
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Caterer Ever!

    The BEST food, service, and planning imaginable! Our wedding guests are still raving about Ken's from our wedding a few months ago. We can't imagine any other caterer coming close to Ken's amazing service!
  • C
    Charlotte Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and Amazing!!

    I could not more highly recommend Ken's Creative Kitchen. We had MANY people tell us they were the best wedding food they had ever had. We worked with Katie for most of the process. She was incredibly organized and provided suggestions as requested. On the day of the wedding we worked with Helen. She put me at ease. She had everything under control. I would ask a question and she not only knew the answer, but would often have checked in on whatever I was thinking about already. She was a rock star! The whole team was. It felt like we had a specific server attending to our needs. She went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we wanted. The entire night, I knew everything was flowing easily. I didn't have to worry about a thing. Do yourself a favor and hire Ken's!!
  • R
    Rachel C. Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A-mazing from start to finish

    My husband and I worked with Lauren throughout the entire wedding planning process. She is truly exceptional. Smart, personable, professional, flexible...she worked with us to create a catering menu we could afford, and staffed appropriately to execute a flawless dinner service. She is also quite knowledgeable about aspects of the wedding day outside of just catering. She acted as our coordinator on the wedding day as well, perfection! She greeted us with drinks and appetizers the moment our ceremony ended, and was always one step ahead in ensuring every aspect of the reception unfolded perfectly. She is a gem!
  • Kerrie
    Kerrie Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You MUST go with Ken's

    Ken and his team are the absolute best. Ken and his team thoroughly thought through every second of my wedding from guests arriving to leaving and ensured that it was orchestrated perfectly. Additionally, Ken's food is absolutely phenomenal. Their knowledge and expertise in wedding coordination and catering is unmatched. I highly recommend them. They made our day better than what I ever thought imaginable.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our day perfect!

    Kens Creative Kitchen and their amazing staff is the reason why our wedding was so special. They handled all of the day-of details flawlessly and helped guide our night so it seemed seamless to all of our guests. The food, as always, was phenomenal. All our guest's post-wedding made it a point to tell us how much they enjoyed all of the dishes that were served, ESPECIALLY, the hot chocolate chip cookies served with Baileys shots... Kens came up with the idea and it was a total success. If you want to be stress-free on your wedding day, I cannot recommend you use Kens, they are the best.
  • M
    Michael Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ken Upton single-handedly made my daughter's wedding simply amazing!! We had meetings, tasting and more tastings to get everything perfect and perfect it was. I have had events catered before but nothing like this. Ken and his team seamlessly helped us with everything - he set the pace and tone of the wedding, arranged for all grade A rentals, had a staff that set up, served and tore down with a constant smile and top notched professionalism the entire time, as well as providing Michelin quality food for everyone from children to vegans to seniors! Ken has catered to dignitaries such as Ambassadors and National TV Anchormen, and he made me and my family feel just as important as them. It was truly an honor to have worked with Ken and his team. THANK YOU!!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Ken was the best decision I made. Knowing that he was catering my wedding took a lot of pressure off me. He catered my father's wedding five years ago, so I knew that not only would the food and service be superior, but that everything would run smoothly and be beautiful. Helen was the coordinator on my wedding day and was an absolute joy to work with. She made everyone feel so special and relaxed. Ken is so much more than a caterer--he is the glue that makes everything look flawless!!