Kenny Q Productions Reviews

141 | Glastonbury, CT
See photos, pricing and details

141 Reviews for Kenny Q Productions

Recommended by 99%

141
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

17 User photos

Kenny Q Productions 1
Kenny Q Productions 2
Kenny Q Productions 3
Kenny Q Productions 4
Kenny Q Productions 5
Kenny Q Productions 6
Kenny Q Productions 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • A

    Anthony Quispe · Married on 12/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of the best.

    Me and my wife liked Kenny's energy and his diverse knowledge for music. He also was bilingual so we ended up going with him. We are glad we chose him, even some of our guest were asking us about his service and where we found him.

  • A

    Athena D’Elia · Married on 12/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and would reccomend to anyone!

    They made our wedding fantastic! Proffesional and did an amazing job in all areas. Kenny was extremely flexible and fun to work with. Can’t thank them enough for the work they did.

    Kenny Q Productions 8
  • Carleen

    Carleen · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A must have dj

    Four years ago we attended a wedding and my now husband took a business card from the DJ. Flash forward three years and we were looking to book a DJ for our wedding, out came Kenny Q Productions business card and we immediately booked him after our engagement. Kenny Q Productions proved again on our wedding day to be the BEST DJ service around. Kenny was so efficient leading up to our wedding by having convenient web meetings which worked so well with our busy schedules. Everything was well planned way in advance such as song choices, correct sayings of names and Kenny even took the time to edit our first dance song/parent dance song to make them exactly what we wanted. Day of the wedding Kenny got the entire crowd involved, everyone was on their feet for our great entrance. The dance floor was packed the entire night with guests of all ages. Kenny even went around with a cart giving out the dance flip-flops we had for guests! Our guests can not stop talking about how amazing Kenny Q Productions were and we kept getting told our wedding was the best! We chose the multimedia package and our guests especially loved the photos taken throughout the night and how they immediately went up on the TV screens! We highly recommend booking Kenny Q Productions, we promise you won't be disappointed!

  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a fun wedding

    I hired Kenny Q because a friend of mine had used him for her wedding and was raving about how amazing he was, and she wasn’t wrong! Hiring Kenny felt like having a little mini wedding planner. He helped with my timeline for the day. We met in person the first time, but were able to do online meetings after which was super helpful! Kenny came out for my mini rehearsal and when we had to change a bunch of stuff around unexpectedly the day of the wedding he was nothing but flexible.

    The dance floor was packed all night, and everyone had such a blast! Kenny really gets the party going and just overall a great time. I’d recommend him to anyone. Oh and now I have a bunch of killer pictures from the wedding!

  • M

    Martha · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny Q productions delivered a Stellar service from the minute we booked them to the last
    Song at the wedding. He made the process of choosing songs, formalities, vows and rehearsal so easy. Everything was shared so we had ability to see the music, ceremony and reception agenda. Kenny kept our guess engaged and having a blast all night. The photo booth was a huge hit too. We couldn’t have asked for a better company to help host our wedding, he really gives what he advertises. You will not be disappointed!! Thank you again to Kenny and his team for making our night our a dream come true . - Martha and Jose Lopez

    Kenny Q Productions 9
    Kenny Q Productions 10
    Kenny Q Productions 11
    Kenny Q Productions 12
    Kenny Q Productions 13
    Kenny Q Productions 14
    Kenny Q Productions 15
    Kenny Q Productions 16
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After seeing Kenny Q Productions in action at my sister-in-law’s wedding a few years back, we immediately thought of them when it came time to plan our own wedding. Not only did Kenny provide us with a dj, but he also helped us with the ceremony equipment, ceremony music and logistics. He provided two photo stations, uplighting, multimedia screens and equipment for photos. In addition, Kenny served as a master of ceremonies. He got everyone on the dance floor with his high energy and kept them there all night. We highly recommend Kenny Q Productions!!! (The photos included in this review were all taken by Kenny Q Productions posted on Facebook the day after our wedding!)

    Kenny Q Productions 17
    Kenny Q Productions 18
    Kenny Q Productions 19
    Kenny Q Productions 20
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At our reception venue we asked for a good DJ that would make everyone party hard. They recommended Kenny Q. Since we contacted him hes been very patient with us since we lived far away. He helped us through video chat. When the day came some of our guests were worried they werent going to enjoy themselves, however before the end of the night everyone was won over by Kenny Q and his team. Id recommend him for any occasion. Kenny completed our perfect day.

    Kenny Q Productions 21
  • P

    Phillippe · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife went to a previous wedding where Kenny provided the DJ services and had a great time. Come time for our special day he was the first and only choice. We met with Kenny several times on Google Hangouts as we crafted what our day would be like. We live in another state than the wedding venue and he was able to accommodate this. He guided us through the entire day from start to finish. With Kenny you are getting more than just music. We created a customized musical playlist of several genres that most DJ's wouldn't even have. Kenny custom mixed our first dance song for us and provided photography and video during the event. He was the MC of the event and made sure that our guests knew how to do some of the dances giving them tutorials before playing the music. Everyone absolutely loved that. We received way more than we paid for. It was a great experience. Thank you Kenny Q Productions on making our day everything we had hoped for!

    Kenny Q Productions 22
  • M

    Maria and Sam · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We heard of Kenny and his son Kenedi from a close friend that had heard Kenedi djing at a nightclub at Foxwoods casino. We had our first meeting with Kenny shortly after contacting him through Skype and we absolutely loved him. We had met with a couple of other DJs but we knew instantly that Kenny would be perfect. We wanted someone with high energy and that could really capture the environment we wanted to portray. We wanted a lot of dancing and that is exactly what we got. We had a first dance that was choreographed and he and his son helped with the mix and it came out perfect! We also used Kenny's photobooth which was so unique and amazing. We had what is called "La Hora Loca" which translates to the crazy hour where it turns into carnival. Kenny helped out with the carnival props and the guests had a blast! We had gone to so many weddings in the past that had just okay music and not everyone was dancing but I was so happy to see all of our wedding guests on the dance floor. Kenny was so personable and my family really loved him. Everyone keeps telling us how amazing he was and how it was the best wedding they have ever been to. I am so happy that we were able to book Kenny Q Productions. The whole family was amazing and professional so book them fast while you can! Kenny personalizes the package for you and really works with you and your budget, agenda as well as the music. He uses all different forms of communication including phone, email, text, google docs, drop box, Skype, and Facebook messenger. He always replied to us in a timely manner and made us feel very comfortable. We would 1000% recommend Kenny Q to be your DJ! We will definitely work with him again for birthday parties, baby showers, anniversaries, etc.

    Kenny Q Productions 23
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny Q is the best! He was the dj at my best friend’s wedding, and when it came time to plan ours my wife and I knew there could be no one else. Family business, and they do not disappoint

  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I discovered Kenny Q Productions at a bridal show. He had so much energy and was so professional I knew he was the prefect choice for being the DJ at our wedding. He met with us multiple times making sure every detail was perfect. The TVs showing all of our pictures was such a personal touch. Our guests loved the photo station. Kenny made sure the dance floor was always packed and everyone was involved. We can’t thank you enough! Our guests can’t stop talking about how much energy you brought to the dance floor. We cherish all the pictures you took for years to come.

    Kenny Q Productions 24
  • N

    Nathanael · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was very knowledgeable and an outstanding Emcee. He was very attentive to our requests and flexible as our wedding went on.

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top notch service by Kenny q productions! We had an amazing time and the so did our guests! So many people have asked us where we found Kenny because they absolutely loved the fact that the music had everyone on the dance floor all night. Kenny brought his photo station that night for our wedding and it was a hit!!!! Several people have told me that they liked that better then any other photo booth they used at previous weddings. Hands down 10/10 service by kenny q productions I would highly recommend hiring them for any social gathering.

  • T

    Tania & Tunde · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun to work with, professional, detail-oriented, kind and honest; Kenny was nothing short of amazing. We were very particular about who we invited to be part of our wedding, while your talent needed to be of a certain caliber, it was also very important to us that the people we worked with, we liked. Kenny was detail oriented, his music list is insane and he was also able to put together completely new song albums for us with the particular music style we wanted--he was on it right away sending us things to listen to. Above meeting the standard of being able to perform the task he was hired to do, Kenny was so much, he took care to speak everyone's name correctly, he was engaging with our guests, he spoke to people, was great on the mic and truly a joy to have as part of our wedding experience and memories. So grateful. We knew right away when we met him he was the perfect fit. Thanks Kenny!

  • B

    Brian · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To add on to the very well deserved 5-star review I would like to say working with Kenny Q before, during and after the wedding was a phenomenal experience. He was there every step of the way before the wedding to help us plan playlist and create the schedule. He offered many ideas and really got me and my wife fired up and excited for the wedding. During the wedding, Kenny and his team flawlessly and seamlessly played music and announcements for the reception, introductions, first dances, group photo, cake cutting and all the way up to the sparkler send-off dance. After the wedding, he promptly sent us the photos his team took (which were as good as the professional photographer). I honestly cannot recommend Kenny Q and his team enough as I cannot picture how our wedding would have been without them.

  • R

    Reneesha · Married on 07/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny Q Productions does PHENOMENAL work! They have a dream team that consists of DJ, Photographer and a great MC! Their organization is exceptional and they create their own personalized program for your wedding. In addition, they have great multimedia options as well!
    They work very closely with you to make sure that your dream event comes to fruition! My wedding started 1.5 hours late and they improvised and did a fantastic job to still make the rest of the day run smoothly and fun! The interaction with the crowd was great and lively!
    Many guests told us that our DJ team was great and wanted their information! It can't get anymore personal than working with Kenny Q! If it did, they'd be living in your house! :D They plan tediously with you to make sure all your details are flawless and customize a program that is just your style.

    They offer a memorable experience and made my wedding a dream come true!

  • H

    heather · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Kenny Q To be our DJ and during our 1st conversation with him we had such a good feeling from him that we also decided to have him be our JP and Marry us. I am so glad that we chose him because he made our wedding something to remember. He really goes above and beyond to get your guests on the dance-floor and have a good time. He is so easy to talk to right from the beginning he will make you feel like you've been friends forever.

    He will give you great advice on things he has known worked at other weddings and things that didn't work at other weddings. He has tons of playlist that you can make your own. Another great aspect of him is his wife and son are also working with him. his son is the actual DJ, Kenny Q is the MC and his wife will take pictures and video throughout the Wedding that they will put up on a 42" screen TV during your Reception it's very cool to see those .

    I really can't say it enough how much we loved them and all of our guests also loved them. All I know is if I ever need another DJ for anything or know of anyone who is in need of a dj, I will be referring them to Kenny Q hands down!!!

  • R

    Robert · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny and kenedi and his crew did an awesome job at our wedding!!!! They kept everyone on there feet and dancing and took tons of pics! Thanks for making our day great

  • Deb

    Deb · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Kenny Q and his team. They had everyone dancing and laughing. They took so many pictures. The uplighting made the room. Everything was fabulous!

  • B

    Brynne · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny Q is definitely the right choice for your wedding DJ needs. He went above and beyond from day one. Kenny meets with you multiple times to personalize your wedding to your liking. It is fantastic to develop such a rapport with Kenny. He becomes your friend and makes you feel comfortable and relaxed on your wedding day. Kenny really engages your guests and has everyone on the dance floor. Juana takes fantastic photos and Kennedi does a great job orchestrating the music. The media package was a great addition, photos were posted in real time on the screens. People loved the montages that played during dinner and dancing. The uplighting enhanced the venue's high ceilings. Kenny and his crew have a passion and it really shines through on the most important day of your life. Thank you Kenny Q productions for the great memories!

  • G

    Gina · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was last night and we had a blast! Kenny organized everything perfectly and Kenedi kept everyone on the dance floor all night long! Kenny had multiple meetings with us before the wedding to make sure the details were PERFECT, and Kenedi was able to seamlessly edit our first dance song to make it exactly how we wanted. Everything ran so smoothly thanks to them! All of our friends said it was the best wedding they have ever been to, and it was thanks to Kenny Q Productions!!

  • N

    Nicolette · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    KennyQ and his team were simply fantastic! Right from the beginning, the first time we met Kenny we could just tell that he was going to be great to work with and also is extremely thoughtful and detail oriented. We met Kenny at the Society Room, which is where we ended up having our reception, we had gone there for their Bridal Expo and there were vendors set up throughout the venue. By the time we made our way around to where he was set up in the room my husband had already noticed Kenny's delivery and presentation and had established that we should "listen for a minute"...Well that turned out to be one of our best decisions in the whole wedding. Kenny was so nice to us throughout the entire process. It takes more than just being nice to be truly good at what you do and you can tell right away that Kenny is very,very good at what he does. He is very thoughtful, but on top of that he is extremely well organized and is very thorough. He followed a very specific schedule with multiple meetings through Google chat because we do not live near each other, this was so convenient for us. We had our final meeting via Google chat during the week of the wedding and Kenny outlined the entire night for us and what we were going to be doing and when we were doing it. We followed the same exact script the night of the wedding and it was so incredibly helpful to know that we already went over everything and there wasn't going to be any last minute surprises. Kenny and his staff were extremely easy to work with and it was really our pleasure to have them work with us. We would hands down recommend KennyQ to anybody that is looking for a DJ, it's one decision you absolutely will not regret!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    KennyQ did a great job at our wedding & worked with us for all our special requests. Everyone had a really great time & had so much fun!

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both my husband and I would HIGHLY recommend hiring Kenny for your special day. We were in constant contact with Kenny from the day we hired him until the big day. He made the process easy and walked us through every step and helped us to build our agenda (we had no idea what we were doing). There were many nights as we got close to the wedding that we were video chatting with Kenny to make sure everything was in place. With so many decisions Kenny was patient throughout the entire process.

    Many people say the most memorable part of the whole wedding is the party itself. We have been receiving so many compliments on the reception and I think we owe that to Kenny and his team. He works with his son Kenedi who DJs while he is the emcee which allows him to work the floor, keep everything organized, and most importantly get everyone moving! Oh, his team also took a bunch of candid photos as the night went on and captured the fun in a way that I don't think we would see otherwise.

    We cannot say enough good things about Kenny and his service - he was professional, detail oriented, and experienced. We highly recommend that you set up time with Kenny and consider him for your wedding. Please check out his page on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/connecticutweddingdj/?pnref=lhc

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband Steve and I received such wonderful feedback after our wedding about Kenny and his staff. He was thorough throughout the entire process, guided us through every step and was a great listener. We highly recommend him!!
    - The Diamonds

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review