Skip to main content
Weddings

Kenny Mondo DJ's Reviews

Kenny Mondo DJ's

Kenny Mondo DJ's

West Palm Beach, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 86 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
86 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

86
  • R
    Abigail Sent on 07/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ at Frenchman's Reserve

    Our DJ, Matt, from Kenny Mondo was amazing. We hired Kenny Mondo DJ's for our daughters wedding at Frenchmans Reserve. Matt was amazing. He had a call with us before the reception, made sure he knew what our thoughts were, and then did an amazing job keeping the reception on track. Once the toasts were over and he opened the dance floor, it was never empty!! He did a wonderful job keeping the crowd going and folks commented on his great job and how personable he was. He was not only professional, but super fun to work this!!! Thank you Matt and Kenny Mondo DJs!!!!

    Kenny Mondo DJ's's reply:

    Congratulations Abigail!

    We appreciate the kind words and are so happy you're happy with us.

    Sincerely,

    All of us at Kenny Mondo's
  • Holly
    Holly M. Sent on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ

    Kenny Mondo DJs was amazing. He was the DJ for my wedding on 6/25 and he was fantastic. Made sure the crowd was entertained and picked music that was fun to dance to. He did a great job with sticking to the timeline and had great communication. Would highly recommend!

    Kenny Mondo DJ's's reply:

    Hi Holly,

    Congratulations on your wedding!

    Thank you so much for the kind words.
    We are so happy you were pleased.

    Have a fantastic weekend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kelsi
    Kelsi H. Sent on 05/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Execution

    Kenny Mondo productions was fantastic to work with. Booking them from the start was easy and Bobby was very communicative. As we got closer, DJ Matt was assigned to our wedding and after filling out their detailed questionnaire and reviewing our wishes with him directly, both myself and the groom were sure the day would go over smoothly and it did! Matt was on top of every song request, detailed key moments and the entire day was ran perfectly and on point. He also kept the party alive during the reception making for a fun wedding for guest to remember!
  • G
    Geena B. Sent on 04/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding my way

    The team at Kenny Mondo and DJ Marcus were phenomenal! Easy to work with, responsive, timely, and professional. DJ Marcus kept the dance floor packed and took requests. My guests and I had a blast dancing the night away!

    Kenny Mondo DJ's's reply:

    Hi Geena,
    Congratulations on your wedding!
    Thank you so very much for the kind words.
    They are much appreciated.
    Very happy you were happy with us!
  • M
    Micah L. Sent on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ and Team

    The Kenny Mondo Team was absolutely awesome! We had Marcus for our wedding and he was amazing! He really helped us keep the party going! He interacted with our party and definitely kept the party going. A lot of our guests were definitely tired from all the fun and dancing after the reception!

    Kenny Mondo DJ's's reply:

    Hello Micah,

    I just saw this review.
    Congregations to you and your husband!

    We are pleased that you were pleased and
    thanks for the great review.
    All the best from us the two of you!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 11/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    We had Marvin for our wedding and he was simply fantastic! He kept everyone on the dance floor and had an energetic playlist to match his personality. He was awesome! I highly recommend. The whole process was flawless.

    Kenny Mondo DJ's's reply:

    Hi Heather,

    For some reason, I didn't see this till today.

    Glad we are better at weddings than checking reviews!

    Congratulations to you and your husband!

    We are so happy that you were pleased with our service.

    Thank you very much for the review,

    Kenny, Bobby, Sue
  • Evelyn
    Evelyn S. Sent on 10/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you’re looking for DJs without egos, go for this company!

    The team at Kenny Mondo is solid! My husband and I were in an interesting situation for our wedding in August 2021 with some older people, some church people and pastors, some people who were very afraid of COVID and wanted to stay outside, some people who wanted to throw down, some people who hardly liked dancing and wanted to talk, etc…. so it was important to us to have a DJ who could navigate the dynamics and be sensitive to it. I also was apprehensive, having been to many weddings where DJs go rogue and don’t do anything you ask them, and this was quite the opposite with Kenny Mondo, thank God!

    Their questionnaires are thorough, the team is super kind and responsive, and the work you do in advance doesn’t go to waste. Our DJ, Adonis, played pretty much everything we requested as the night allowed and somehow knew which ones were my favorite to get in there. He especially took care to use the dinner playlist I made which made my few quiet moments with my husband special.

    Adonis was very kind and accommodating with directions throughout the night. We had a very COVID-conscious crowd so he adjusted some of his DJ moments to make sure everyone felt comfortable and not forced into dancing. I appreciated the sensitivity Adonis brought to his work and how humble he was about making sure my husband and I were happy.

    Thank you, Adonis & Kenny Mondo team, for helping this nervous bride be at ease and have a good time at her own wedding. If you’re looking for DJs without egos, go for this company! And their prices are SO reasonable.

    Kenny Mondo DJ's's reply:

    Hello Evelyn!
    Congratulations on your wedding!
    Thanks you so much for having us and the kind words.
    So happy you were pleased.
    Looking forward to anything you need in the future!
    Kenny, Bobby and Sue
  • Savannah
    Savannah K. Sent on 12/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ

    The Kenny Mondo team was amazing! Bobby was always quick to respond to any questions or concerns that I had and made the planning process very easy. Our DJ for the reception was Marcus and he did a great job keeping things moving and making it a great party. They even brought a projector that I hadn’t asked for and really added to the space. All around great service!
  • kristina
    Kristina Sent on 11/13/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our DJ Lindsay was awesome. Our playlist was very personalized and he got everything down to the tee! We also got a CD at the end with some of the songs!
  • C
    Christina Sent on 03/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing beyond words

    Kenny Mondo and his team are absolutely amazing. Bobby and Dj Mark made our special day perfect and an unforgettable experience. They were all beyond sweet, kind and accommodating. I couldn’t recommend a better team. They were extremely professional. Thank you for everything, we wish we could live that night over and over again!
  • Krissy
    Krissy Sent on 07/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    We were so thrilled with our DJ! He had everyone on the dance floor from beginning to end & handled all the transitions seamlessly! We couldn’t have asked for any better!
  • K
    Marion Sent on 05/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Matt was very personable with the bridal party and guests, professional, and punctual. It was a wedding of 150 guests in Jupiter, and everyone was on the dance floor singing and dancing along the entire night. I look forward to hiring through this company again, and would definitely recommend Matt.
  • Jasen
    Jasen Sent on 05/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    DJ was great and followed everything we requested. Couldn't have asked for any better service. They went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with the music. A must for anyones wedding!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Sent on 05/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Was a good time

    Good music, played what I wanted, and listened.
  • Alyona
    Alyona B. Sent on 03/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj Lindsay was THE best

    My Wedding was March 9th , Dj Lindsay EXCEEDED all expections i had . He was so kind during the planning process , had great suggestions when i wasn't sure what i wanted for certain things ( garter toss song etc) . He listened to my questions and concerns and found solutions ( my venue was not typical and could have stressed out other Djs ) and he always was on time and quick to answer my texts or calls . And most of all he knew how to get the PARTY going . Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night and i still have my wedding guests telling me how much they loved him . He helped make our dream wedding come true. We love Kenny Mondo Productions and we can't say enough good things about Dj Lindsay
  • A
    Amy Sent on 01/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, reliable, and fun!

    Excellent DJ services! We had an amazing experience from the initial contact, discussions about what we needed and scheduling, up through the day of the wedding. All of the staff from Kenny Mondo were very professional. On our wedding day, we were lucky to get DJ Adonis! We were looking for a DJ that was bilingual in English and Spanish and would have a good knowledge of Latin music as well as a good mix of every other genre. DJ Adonis did a perfect job of reading the crowd, and kept everyone upbeat and dancing the whole night. The night was perfectly smooth thanks to DJ Adonis' charismatic MC skills and perfect timing for each song!
  • Brittney
    Brittney D. Sent on 11/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    We got married two weeks ago - flew all the way to Florida from Michigan. The year and three months planning our wedding was stressful - we booked Kenny Mondo Productions without personally listening to any events (going off of reviews from the internet). Our expectations were beyond met with DJ Matt.

    He went out of his way to introduce himself to me, make sure everything was going smoothly consistently, filling me in on peoples music requests. He did an amazing job! Super easy to work with and pleased everyone!
    He moved from the Ceremony to cocktail hour to reception and i don't know how he made it happen so smoothly. Amazinggggggg job - like a ninja hidden in the background 😂

    Bobby had to deal with all my crazy emails because I'm a perfectionist and an OCD control freak. The responsiveness of everything was awesome and he handled all my emails extremely well.

    I would recommend Kenny Mondo Productions and DJ Matt to anyone!

    Thank you so much for making our wedding day beyond amazing. We wish we could replay it over and over.
    - The DiMarco's
  • Liz
    Liz W. Sent on 11/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Wedding DJ!

    DJ Matt from Kenny Mondo Productions was our wedding DJ on October 20, 2018, and he was phenomenal! Our guests loved him, he played great music, kept the wedding festivities on schedule, and made it a really fun party for everyone!
  • Brad
    Brad R. Sent on 01/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    We came down to Florida for our wedding so our biggest fear was the DJ. Luckily, Kenny Mondo was incredible! They were so great about using our preferences and everything to create a great playlist. He was incredibly engaging and got the crowd going as well as helped calm the crowd and move events along. We couldnt have been happier with Kenny Mondo!
  • S
    Sheila Sent on 08/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great DJ (Matt)
    Kenny Mondo was recommended from previous events at the venue and after talking with Bobbie we were convinced that they were the one for us.
    Every aspect of the wedding was covered (questionnaire and interview) and we cannot say enough about our DJ and how the entire evening went.
    Thank you Kenny Mondo!!
  • V
    Vi Sent on 07/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked Kenny Mondo through various recommendations. We had DJ Adonis for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. We and our guests had such a great time and it was super easy to work with them team before hand. The hardest part was picking out all the music we wanted played!! Highly recommend Kenny Mondo and team!
  • K
    Kelsy Sent on 05/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Being from out of state, we didn’t know what to expect when we picked a DJ for our destination wedding. Matt from Kenny Mondo Productions exceeded every hope and expectation we had! He was extremely friendly, funny, and energetic. He played for our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dance. The ceremony music was perfectly timed and faded. The volume was perfect. He played all the songs we requested for each part of the wedding. He was very flexible and communicated with us throughout the entire night. He helped make sure the speeches went off perfectly, and his timing was impeccable. We had a list of “do not play” songs that we gave to him prior. Whenever a song on that list was requested, he made sure to check with us first. We trusted him so much that we eventually told him that he can have free reign to decide what our guests are dancing the most to, and to play whatever he thought was best! Our dance floor was packed the entire night. No one wanted the dance to end! He was by far the best DJ I have ever experienced at a wedding. I would HIGHLY recommend this company, and specifically Matt!
  • Ryan & Nicole
    Ryan N. Sent on 04/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kenny Mondo DJ was great to work with. They were always so responsive and took the time to answer all questions in depth. They know brides are stressed and wanted to help make hiring them as stress free as possible, which it was. they are very experienced and able to handle any situation in front of them. We had our ceremony outside and then a reception inside. He was able to provide the music and microphones for both. We also had one of our guests play us a song on the guitar and our DJ Marcus, was able to accommodate for that as well. Marcus did a great job of getting everyone up and dancing and involved. After the wedding, we had so many guests compliment our wedding on how much fun it was because they danced the night away. Thank you Marcus and Kenny Mondo DJ!
  • M
    Molly Sent on 06/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This DJ service was incredible. Absolute professionals to work with beforehand as well! They listened to every desire for our reception music and exceeded our expectations. Our DJ was Nick and he included all the songs that were special to us, read the crowd and had them dancing the entire night. Many of our guests said they couldn't sit down because the DJ was so on point! We were so happy we had them!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours