Ken Viale Photography Reviews

12 | Petaluma, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Ken Viale Photography

Recommended by 100%

12

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

12 User photos

Ken Viale Photography 1
Ken Viale Photography 2
Ken Viale Photography 3
Ken Viale Photography 4
Ken Viale Photography 5
Ken Viale Photography 6
Ken Viale Photography 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • Jenna

    Jenna Recupero · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Match for the Perfect Day

    Wow. I do not think that I can sing Ken's praises enough. Ken is a kind-hearted, caring and fun guy. He is super flexible and easy-going with an incredible eye for gorgeous portraits and amazing landscapes.

    If Ken is available for your day, you NEED to hire him ASAP. I feel like we have become friends with Ken (after all, he is with you during the most special day/ time!) and it is my goal/ plan to hire him for ALL of our photography needs in the future.

    I cannot thank Ken enough for making sure that I was at ease (as the bride), that I felt comfortable (he kept checkin in on me during the shoot which was super thoughtful), and that I was getting the shots I really wanted. Ken listens you to and really hears what you have to say in regard to what you want. Ken's goal is to make the day all about you, and he beyond accomplished that for us.

    I loved Ken and am so appreciative for him being a huge part of our day! Our memories, captured by Ken, will last forever!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
    Ken Viale Photography 8
    Ken Viale Photography 9
  • E

    Erica · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most incredible photographer

    Working with Ken was a dream. He was so easy to work with, and kept me calm throughout my entire day. The pictures turned out incredible and I would use him over and over again.

    Sent on 06/18/2019
    Ken Viale Photography 10
    Ken Viale Photography 11
    Ken Viale Photography 12
    Ken Viale Photography 13
    Ken Viale Photography 14
    Ken Viale Photography 15
  • Laurie

    Laurie Mark · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Visual Genius!

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Ken. He is so friendly and approachable, he responds to questions and emails right away, and even our vendors couldn't stop gushing about his work. I really appreciated that he called a couple of times to discuss everything ranging from what kind of pictures we liked, where the best shots are at the venue, the lighting at that particular time of day, as well as the timing and flow of everything. We knew exactly what to expect that day and it was so much fun working with him. He's such a nice guy, he made the hour pass by so quickly, and it didn't feel posed or awkward at all. His work is absolutely beautiful and we couldn't be happier with the photos. Our friends and family have also said they are the most beautiful photos they've ever seen! I also really appreciated that he gave us all of the photos to keep and allow us to use them however we like. I would absolutely recommend Ken. Anyone who gets Ken to photograph their special events is extremely lucky!

    Sent on 04/18/2019
    Ken Viale Photography 16
    Ken Viale Photography 17
    Ken Viale Photography 18
    Ken Viale Photography 19
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Napa was a destination wedding for us, so meeting with our vendors was a bit difficult. Ken was so organized and professional, making sure to connect with my husband and I multiple times before our wedding day so he was sure he understood what we wanted. By our wedding day, I felt I knew him!

    He was everywhere, taking so many shots of things I didn't even realize until we got the proofs back. He was so kind, making sure I was comfortable and kept the timeline moving. Ken even found someone to tie my husband's bowtie (the groomsmen weren't quite as versed as we thought...!), saving the day!

    Ken truly captured the day beautifully, making everyone feel comfortable and keeping the timeline going. I love our pictures and they are amazing reminders of our perfect day!

    Sent on 05/05/2018
  • Pirate & 60s Bride

    Catherine · Married on 03/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photos by Ken Viale blew us away! STUNNING.

    Ken captured everything about our amazing day, a Pirates of the Caribbean-inspired wedding in March 2017 (at Calistoga Ranch resort). With Ken’s mix of sweeping landscapes and detail shots, we can relive the look, feeling and memories of that day: a sweet embrace in an enchanted forest. The rain. Passionate ceremony kiss while overlooking a lake. Our pirate reception in a wine cave, our guests being surprised.

    Brides & Grooms: on your big day you will have “bliss brain.” You’ll be in a fog. You need a pro like Ken who will capture more than you can imagine—sometimes by guiding B&G/guests in photos or shooting quietly to get authentic moments. Ken is easy-going and fun. Understands outdoor & indoor lighting. Excellent communication & follow-up.

    Tips: ask Ken for a second shooter (ours focused on reception décor while Ken focused on our pre-ceremony photos). Talk to him about your vision a few weeks before your wedding—he really listens. I only wish we had more time with Ken because we booked a smaller package; the day goes by so fast and his photos are so fantastic, I want even more!

    For all of the time and money you spend on a wedding, make sure you get a great photographer.

    Sent on 04/17/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Ken was such an immense joy for our wedding. He was seriously perfect in every way! From the beginning, he was incredibly attentive and a joy to talk to. He helped us so much in putting together our timeline, and helped us even with things like keeping divorced parents apart so that we might have a drama-free day. Throughout even those initial conversations, it was obvious how much he cared about our day. The day of, I couldn’t believe how comfortable he made us! Even my camera-shy husband felt relaxed, and so we were able to get beautiful and intimate photos of our day. As any wedding day, ours was chaotic, and we constantly were behind schedule, but Ken navigated through this and was so kind and calm! Everyone mentioned how great it was to have him there, which is amazing considering he moved so quickly and discreetly that you might have not even noticed he was there! We just got back the photos, and they are absolutely stunning, he portrayed everyone’s emotions and happiness that day, while capturing every photo that I would have wanted from the day. You cannot go wrong working with Ken, he is the ideal wedding photographer- easy to work with, sympathetic, comforting, and INCREDIBLY talented!

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was beyond fantastic to work with. He is very responsive to emails and calls and he has such a great amount of photography background he can do anything you can imagine. He loves what he does and it truly rubs off on you when you are with him. I always had a smile on my face.

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • G

    Gay Lynn · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken is a wonderful photographer to have on your wedding day. He consults with you prior to your wedding day to make sure he photographs your wedding exactly the way you want to remember it. He then makes sure he gets all of those shots prior to the wedding, at the wedding, and after! We had so much fun working with him. He loves what he does, and his enthusiasm is contagious! He would get so excited after taking a photograph - he'd run over and have us take a quick look at the shot. We loved working with him! He is such a professional, and truly a great photographer.

    Gay Lynn Russell
    San Francisco, CA
    Wedding date: September 20, 2014

    Sent on 11/01/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have picked a better photographer! My husband and I were married at Auberge du Soleil and Ken did the most amazing job and was so fun to be around. He was even climbing on chairs and moving furniture to ensure each picture was just right. He was wonderful.

    Sent on 08/23/2013
  • User1629518 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are SO glad that Ken Viale was our wedding photographer. He made sure we got all of the shots we wanted, while allowing us to still enjoy the night.

    Sent on 08/12/2012
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Ken Viale as your wedding photographer. He and his assistant were both wonderful to work with on the day of the wedding - very professional and friendly. He paid great attention to detail and gave us direction when we needed it without being overbearing. And the end product is perfect!! My wedding photographs are absolutely beautiful and I love reliving my wedding day through them. I was especially impressed by all the special (and some funny) moments (besides the obvious ones) that he was able to capture, like my brother bribing my 3 year old nephew with candy to put on his flower - fabulous!
    Overall, Ken did just a wonderful job and I couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 12/28/2010
  • L

    Lina · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough great things about our wedding photographer, Ken Viale. Ken stood out from all the other photographers we interviewed. His portfolio was stunning (prints in black & white and sepia, as well as in color), and we loved that he worked in film...and then converted to digital. And, he was just the NICEST.

    On our wedding day, Ken blended in seamlessly. He captured the day perfectly, and did so very naturally and unobtrusively. He was exceptionally professional and gracious - guiding us to some great posed shots, capturing 'of the moment' candids, and humoring us when we asked for yet another picture of the dance floor or yet another photo shoot out in the vineyard.

    We have literally hundreds of gorgeous wedding photos to choose from, and have quite the task ahead to select just a few for our album! And, as a nice additional touch, we have all our photos on a couple DVDs, making it very easy to sort through them all (and also to watch a slideshow). THANK YOU, Ken, for helping make our day great!!

    Sent on 12/21/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review