Skip to main content
Weddings

Ken Battista Band Reviews

Ken Battista Band

Ken Battista Band

King of Prussia, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 120 Reviews
View more information

120 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 120
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • Holly
    Holly Getting married on 09/24/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent!!!!
  • Claire
    Claire E. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    The Ken Battista band did an outstanding job. The live music contributed to a wonderful evening of celebration. Ken was very responsive and accommodating to our requests as we planned the emcee announcements and modifications to timing on the songs for our first dance and dances with our parents. On the evening of our wedding, we were fully able to enjoy the party, as Ken and the band kept everything flowing smoothly and the energy high. We recommend working with the Ken Battista Band for high quality entertainment!
  • K
    Kati M. Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Amazing Wedding Band

    The Ken Battista Band was amazing!! They were great to work with when discussing song choices and even when we had to move our wedding date due to Covid. Our guests raved during and after the wedding about how much fun the dance floor was and how amazing they were. Could not recommend them enough!
  • R
    Ryan W. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Night of our lives

    Ken Battista Band was the icing on the cake at our wedding. They absolutely crushed it!! They had our entire guest list on the dance floor for hours, which I haven’t seen at many weddings recently. I would recommend them to anyone who wants to have fun at their wedding. I’d also like to thank them for playing a quick Sinatra song as a request so I could dance with my 95 year old grandmother before she had to leave. That will forever be one of my most cherished memories.
  • T
    Tre C. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mr & Mrs Conner

    The band made the wedding celebration.
    Great selection of dance music.
    At one point of the party everybody was up dancing
    Lead singer has an amazing voice.
  • A
    Alexandria Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great duo!

    Ken & Anna were a great hit at our backyard bridal shower on a beautiful day! They played a great variety of music and were awesome to work with ahead of time. We plan on using them again in the future for other events!
  • Kayla
    Kayla G. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Ken Battista Band

    The Ken Battista Band went above and beyond all of our expectations. Ken was always quick to reply and extremely understanding and flexible. We originally booked the band for our 2020 wedding but had to cancel. We then planned a wedding in a week and Ken was with us every step of the way. He made the impossible, possible! The band truly felt like part of the family during our intimate wedding celebration. Our guests were raving about how amazing they sounded. Multiple guests even asked for their business card at the end of the night. We can't say enough good things! We 1,000% recommend The Ken Battista Band!

    Ken Battista Band's reply:

    Thank you Kayla, but you are the one to be commended for organizing a wedding at a beautiful and scenic location in just 7 day's!! We are so happy to have been a part of your fantastic day.
  • J
    Joe C. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exciting fun lively band!

    What an amazing band!! Joe and I saw Ken Batista Band at our friends wedding and had such a fun time. When the time came for planning our own wedding, Joe and I knew to look no further. Ken was incredible to work with, accommodated ALL of our special requests and led the charge on one hell of a reception! We are so happy Ken was a part of our day; we hope all the brides & grooms to follow get to experience such an amazing performance as we did!

    Ken Battista Band's reply:

    Thanks for the review Caroline and Joe! You both were so much fun to work with. All the best to you.
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay S. Married on 06/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best band for your wedding!

    We can't say enough good things about having Ken Battista Band at our Wedding in June of 2021. We had a smaller intimate wedding, so we decided on the Ken & Anna Duo. Ken and Anna did an amazing job...they are kind, thorough, talented, and passionate about what they do. Additionally, they were very accommodating with rescheduling when our original date had to be postponed during the pandemic. It felt like a large band was performing and not just two people with their arrangement of instruments, AMAZING vocals, and energy. Our wedding guests raved about the band the entire wedding and are still talking about hiring them for future celebrations. My husband Mike and I could not be happier with our decision to have Ken Battista Band at our wedding.

    For anyone that is looking for a band for their wedding or any event, we highly suggest Ken Battista Band. We look forward to having them at future family celebrations in years to come.

    Thank you, Ken and Anna! You were such a great addition to our big day.

    Ken Battista Band's reply:

    Thank you Lindsay and Mike! We knew this was going to be a great time when we noticed you and your guests "dancing" and singing in their seats along with us BEFORE dinner! Your friends and family were great fun the entire reception!!
  • J
    Janet B. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent group.

    We have loved Ken Battista Band for years, met them at the bar we hang at. Our guests loved them at our wedding, danced a lot. They learned our wedding song for us as well.
    Love Ken, Anna, Mike and the other guy!!

    Ken Battista Band's reply:

    Thanks Janet and Todd. It was pleasure being a part of your celebration. Hope to see you both at our next "gig"!!

    Best Wishes,
    Ken
  • Jamie
    Jamie L. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing band!

    This is the second time that my family has used the Ken Battista Band as our wedding Band. The entire time leading up to the wedding Ken was extremely prompt in answering all my emails. He answered all of my questions (and there were a lot) and concerns without even batting an eye. I didn’t know it at the time, but my dad had been in contact with Ken about a surprise, I as well had a surprise for the guests.. Ken was professional and made all surprises happen. The band was fantastic about getting everyone up and dancing! If you are looking for a band that takes care of it all, is friendly, professional, passionate and genuinely cares about their clients, look no further. I would choose Ken Battista Band ten times over if I could.

    Ken Battista Band's reply:

    Thank you Jamie! There is no better endorsement than having one family select our Band for two separate lifetime events. All the best to you and Ryan.
  • Holly
    Holly T. Married on 12/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dancing all Night!

    The Ken Battista Band was very flexible having to change dates last year due to covid. They did an excellent job starting with an acoustic guitar at cocktail hour all the way through to introductions to having the entire party on the dance floor all night. They truly made our reception an unforgettable experience! We highly recommend for those that love to dance the night away!
  • Katie
    Katie F. Married on 10/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made Our Wedding Reception!

    The Ken Batista band is talented, professional and so fun! They were so understanding when we had to postpone our wedding due to covid. They also helped us create a one of a kind wedding day and it would not have been the same without them!
    First, they connected us with an incredible classical guitarist that played during the ceremony and accompanied one of our loved ones singing a song as the bridal party walked down the aisle. Then, gave us many options for cocktail hour music. They really brought the reception to life too and even had guests dancing before dinner!
    One of the most special moments was when they happily let my father in law play a song with them on guitar. It meant to so much to us to have such a helpful band and our wedding wouldn’t have been the same without them! If you’re looking for a band to take your event to the next level look no further!
  • Kate
    Kate Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ken and Anna were awesome!!


    Ken and Anna duo were sensational for our small wedding!! Everyone commented how great they sounded and they were easy to work with!

    Thank you so much for making our night so special and fun!!! You kept the dance floor packed! I will recommend you to anyone looking for music for their next event!

    Ken Battista Band's reply:

    Thanks again Kate, It was our pleasure. I'm so glad you decided to hire us solely based on our wedding wire reviews. Best wishes to you and Chris!!
  • K
    Kathryn B. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely Hire!

    We hired The Ken Battista Band for our wedding at The Mutter Museum in Philadelphia. They more than exceeded our expectations. They were easy to contact via email, and their pricing was reasonable, given how costly bands can be. We were able to preview them at DaVinci's Pub prior to the wedding, which really showed us their skills in "their element." The band was so friendly at the pub and made us feel welcomed and appreciated.

    They are experienced in the "wedding band game," and we knew we were in good hands with them. They required little to no instructions, other than the general "procedural listing" for the wedding timeline.

    They were able to cater to all ages at the wedding as they know songs from almost every modern era decade. The band had a lot of energy, and I think, part of what makes them unique, is that they have both a male and female lead singer which is really awesome. Each of the singers fit the dynamic of the songs they sang, and the instrumental vigor of the band was top notch.

    The band is especially good too because their set doesn't take up too much room, which maximizes the dance floor space. Also, when they were taking their break during our wedding, they even played the songs we requested over the speakers! There was no need to even have a DJ!

    Definitely consider this band if you want to have an upbeat and energetic wedding!
  • J
    Joe I. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Extraordinary Musical Experience

    We engaged the Ken Battista Band for our 50th Wedding Anniversary Party at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel. From the opening song through to the end of the party, Ken, Annamarie, Michael and Juan provided an extraordinarily wonderful musical experience! Prior to the party, we had a few special songs that we wanted to hear and Ken was responsive to our requests even adding some extra special touches. For the past few days, we’ve been receiving non-stop emails and texts from our guests telling us about how great the music was which added to the making of a truly magical evening. For every song, the large dance floor was so full that some guests were dancing in the aisles.

    The vocals and musical accompaniment are unparalleled and we wholeheartedly endorse the Ken Battista Band to make your wedding or party a very special affair.

    Ken Battista Band's reply:

    Thank you Joe and Irene for making our whole Band feel like we were part of the Family. As I said that night, it was a pleasure and a privilege working with you both.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    The Ken Battista Band performed at our daughter’s wedding this weekend and I cannot say enough wonderful things about them. Our first contact with Ken was lovely. He responded immediately and put my daughter at ease. My husband and I went twice to see the band perform locally and we were convinced they were the right fit. Over the months we asked many questions and Ken always answered promptly and positively. They learned songs for us for the first and father-daughter dances and they sounded amazing. They were on time, professional and a pleasure to work with.

    That’s all very nice but their performance at the wedding BLEW US AWAY!!! We did not stop dancing all night. The dance floor was jam packed! They read our crowd perfectly and sounded phenomenal. The lead singer has a voice that is beautiful and adapts perfectly to every style of music. Our guests could not stop raving about how much fun they had. We had three guests with walkers and they were up and dancing, too! You just couldn’t sit down. At the end of the night they played the last song and when it was over the dance floor erupted into a cheer of “One more song, one more song!” I’d never seen that before. The band obliged and everyone went crazy. Oh what a night!

    I would not hesitate to hire them again or recommend them to anyone who wants to have an amazingly fun party! Thank you, Ken and your fantastic band! We loved having you at our wedding and can’t wait to hear you again soon!!!

    Ken Battista Band's reply:

    I would have to say that this was one of those perfect "marriages" between a Dancing crowd and Party Band! Thank you so much for the review Rachel and don't forget to visit our Facebook page for all the pictures and video from a memorable night. Hope to see you at one of our future events!!!
  • J
    Joe M. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Ken and the band were great! We couldn’t of asked for more and we would be happy to book them again if we have the chance!

    Ken Battista Band's reply:

    Thanks Emma and Joe, it truly was a pleasure to work with you both. Best wishes from the Ken Battista Band!!
  • M
    Michele Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellant !

    This band are pros! They are so easy to work with. They will guide you through your reception and help you with any questions you have. They get everyone up on the dance floor and will make sure everyone has a great time. The music was the best . This is the second time I hired this band ! Because they are the very best.Its always a pleasure to listen to Anna and Ken. Thank you for helping to make our wedding everything we had hoped for!
  • A
    Anthony Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From start to finish Ken Battista Band was top notch. We had heard of them through friends, and decided to go see them perform in Skippack, PA. After that night, there was no question we wanted them at our wedding. We did not see another band. They offer brilliantly played music at a very reasonable price. We added an extra horn player for slightly more money, and it was worth every penny. We had the jazz guitarist offering for our cocktail hour, which I also highly recommend. KBB was professional and accommodating in every aspect... from our "special dances" to special requests. They even learned a Billy Joel song for my wife! The bottom line, our dance floor was packed the entire night, and every one was talking about how great they were on the bus ride back to the hotel. Thanks again KBB!

    Ken Battista Band's reply:

    Thanks Anthony, it was a pleasure working with you.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ken and his band were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING at our wedding! During the planning process, Ken answered all of my e-mails within a few hours and with any and all information that I needed. His professionalism was evident from the start. He was and IS amazing! The band was also incredible - there is no better band for the value. We decided to add a trumpet, too, which made the sound even more incredible! Ken also supplied an acoustic guitarist and jazz guitarist for the ceremony and cocktail hour. Every single musician exceeded our expectations. The guests at our wedding are still RAVING about how good the band was. SUCH an amazing decision to go with Ken Battista Band - we are just THRILLED. We'd hire them for ANY event we do in the future without even thinking twice!!!!!! Thanks for making our day even more special Ken & Co!!

    Ken Battista Band's reply:

    Jess, you are amazing and FUN! Thanks again.
  • G
    Gerald Event on: 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Getting music for a party can be stressful, but not with Ken. We were able to do everything by email and the band was very accommodating to our wishes. They played songs that we requested, kept the volume at an excellent level so that people could talk or dance or just listen. The music selection during dinner was perfect and helped for a peaceful time. We had lots of feedback from our guests about how much they liked and appreciated the band, how good the music sounded and how much they enjoyed the songs. We would get this band again in a heartbeat when we have the opportunity.
    It was a great night.
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Booking The Ken Battista Band was the best decision we made for our wedding. We heard so many compliments from our guests about how impressed they were. The lead vocalist has a beautiful voice and the band offers a wide variety of songs to choose from. Additionally they offer a great value for their services. I would give them my highest recommendation to anyone looking to book a band.
  • K
    Kevin Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Ken Battista Band made our wedding an even better experience. Ken was thoroughly professional and responsive during the planning process, answering any and all questions that we had and was happy to make suggestions for anything from song choices to the timeline of the reception.
    One of the most common compliments I have received since the wedding is how amazing the band was. The dance floor was full for the entire night and everyone from Boomers to Millenials were thrilled with the song choices. In the wedding planning process I saw dozens of bands and Ken Battista Band was easily my favorite. I saw bands that cost three times as much that weren't a tenth as good.
    I could not more highly recommend the Ken Battista Band.
  • B
    Bill Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I could not have been happier with our selection to go with Ken and his band for our wedding! From the first communication until our wedding day, we had a great experience. As we started the process we were able to see Ken and the band at a local restaurant for a public show and we felt we had to look no further. They are energetic, well-rounded, engaging, and sound really, really good! You will not find better entertainment for your event for the value you will find with the Ken Battista Band. Since our wedding we have received one positive comment after another regarding the band and what a great time they created! Don't hesitate to book them, you will not be disappointed.