Skip to main content
Weddings

Kelly Spaine Photography Reviews

Kelly Spaine Photography

Kelly Spaine Photography

Charlottesville, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

8
  • Amanda
    Amanda H. Sent on 06/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding photographer ever :)

    I must confess I knew Kelly and her work prior to hiring her as our wedding photographer, but it's precisely because I saw the quality of her work and her professionalism both on and off the job that I knew long ago I wanted to have her for our wedding. She's the best hype person both during and leading up to the wedding and an amazing resource for those doing a lot of their own initial planning (as we did). I love how full of life and color her editing style is, and she made the entire process of photo-taking incredibly easy and comfortable. We even got sneak peeks of some highlight shots back within a few days of the wedding! I'm so grateful she was able to shoot our wedding, and I'll recommend her endlessly to anyone who asks. Thanks so much Kelly! You're the best!
  • Allison
    Allison K. Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't be happier!

    My wife and I are so grateful that we chose Kelly to be our photographer for our wedding this past October. She brought so much positive energy and our photos look absolutely beautiful! Neither of us love being in front of a camera, but Kelly made us feel so comfortable and confident. We highly recommend Kelly for her photography skills, as well as her calming and fun presence! Out of all of our vendors, we spent the most time with our photographer, so we are very glad we had Kelly by our side! We can't say enough good things about Kelly and our photos!
  • J
    Jessica C. Sent on 12/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful quality pictures

    Kelly was the perfect addition to our wedding day! Her and her equally talented photographer partner were able to capture all the best moments of our wedding, family, and friends! Beyond being very skilled at her craft she was such a delight to work with. Planning a wedding is so stressful, but luckily with Kelly the photography portion was so chill. She also did a GREAT engagement session with us and was able to integrate the beautiful scenery so well! We have received so many compliments on the pictures!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anna M. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photos!

    Kelly was awesome to work with. She was extremely professional, very communicative, and took fantastic photos! She sent us a large sneak peak a few days after our wedding, and had our entire gallery finished in less than a month. We highly recommend her!
  • M
    Mary B. Sent on 08/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Photographer!

    Hiring Kelly was one of the best decisions we made wedding planning. Firstly, she was extremely responsive leading up to the wedding. We found out it was going to rain a few days before the wedding and were panicking. Kelly showed up promptly on our wedding morning and took over the reigns. She found a new spot for us to do our first look and played the role of both weatherman and photographer throughout the day -- grabbing us whenever the weather cleared up and finding dry places to take pictures. She was a dream to work with and went above and beyond what we expected.

    Our photos are absolutely stunning! She captured the magical essence of the foggy/rainy day on the mountain perfectly. We are so grateful for all of the beautiful moments she captured that we will remember for the rest of our lives. Thank you so much Kelly!
  • R
    Robin C. Sent on 01/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BOOK KELLY!! Such a great experience.

    Kelly is absolutely amazing!! My fiancé had originally coordinated with her to take surprise proposal photos as well as a mini-session directly following and then we rebooked her for our actual wedding photos. Her photography skills are out of this world, and it was such a joy to work with her. Book her now!! You will not be disappointed.
  • S
    Sarah B. Sent on 11/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stryker 10.1.22 Wedding

    Kelly Spaine was above and beyond our expectations of our engagement and wedding photographer. She made the picture taking process such a breeze. She went out of her way to capture our dream sunrise photos on the beach for our engagement, and every detailed planned of poses so it was effortless and comfortable for us to jump right into our session. Our wedding day photo album brings tears to my eyes every time I look at our photos. She captures the natural emotion and comfortably of my husband and myself, along with our giant family. Planning was down to the minute which kept our wedding day organized and made sure we got every photo we wanted to be captured done. I could not recommend Kelly enough to capture the most amazing day of your life. I hope one day she will capture our future family photos whenever that will happen!
  • Seneca
    Seneca K. Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book kelly today!

    Kelly was truly the glue that kept everything together on our wedding day and I'll never be able to thank her enough. Choosing her as our photographer was the best choice we made throughout the process. She not only took the greatest photos we could imagine, but she wore several hats day of (making sure I stayed hydrated, had food, best angles, stayed on schedule, etc). I would not have been able to enjoy my wedding day as much as I did without Kelly. She was the MVP of all of our vendors. She was so professional, efficient, diligent, and always stayed in contact with us throughout the process. Cannot say enough good things about her! 10/10 Recommend!
Responds within 24 hours