Kelly Productions Reviews

30 | Monterey, CA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Kelly Productions

Recommended by 96%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • D

    Dennis · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly Productions setup our music. We had John Sherry as solo guitarist for our prewedding cocktail hour, wedding ceremony and post ceremony cocktail party. He was awesome. Taylor Rae played solo guitar and sang during the dinner portion of our reception and played our first dance. She is a young fresh voice and shaped her play list to entertain our guest but not overpower them while they ate. She is a hidden gem. The Money Band played during the dance portion of our reception and they are the best. If you want guest to dance during your reception, these four guys are your band. Don’t look any farther hire them!
    Kelly Productions introduced us to all the performers and facilitated their access to the bus and setup.

  • D

    David · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We thoroughly enjoyed working with Sugar (aka Amanda), our booking agent for the Monterey String Quartet. She was very helpful in getting all of the details sorted out for our ceremony music.

    The Monterey String Quartet is just fantastic! All very well-trained, professional players. They have such an extensive repertoire, everything from jazz to latin to classical to rock. And they were even willing to learn a new song just for our wedding! They played beautifully and their presence added a real sense of elegance to the occasion. We're so glad that we hired them. Highly recommended!

  • H

    Holly · Married on 04/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Mariachi Morelia through Kelly Productions for our wedding at Holman Ranch in Carmel Valley, CA. I worked with Heather and Sugar at Kelly Productions and they made the booking process seamless. I was able to request songs that I wanted them to play during the cocktail hour and also require that they did not wear black, as my husband was wearing a charro suit and did not want to be confused with the band. They were fantastic and many guests were thoroughly impressed. I would recommend Kelly Productions for any entertainment needs and Mariachi Morelia as well!

  • User4025902 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things about Kelly Productions and especially - DJ Andi. From the beginning of the process to the wedding day, they were great. John Kelly made the process very easy and was extremely responsive and accommodating. But on the wedding day, DJ Andi was absolutely awesome! Always calm, cool and collected...but more importantly, she was so patient, flexible, professional and really great to work with. She also has great equipment; everything felt new and up-to-date.

    We met with Andi a few months prior to the wedding to discuss the event. She was so collaborative and attentive to our needs. She completely got us and was able to help us create the perfect wedding. We really appreciated her feedback, suggestions and knowledge. Actually, Andi, is extremely knowledgeable in terms of the wedding flow and what works/what doesn't…we trusted her completely. Andi, made sure that the wedding was custom to our needs - it wasn't a cookie cut mold. She listened, took notes, asked us lots of questions and was able to offer us exactly what we wanted.

    Our guest had the most amazing time ever. They all started to dance during dinner; a sign of good music and a great vibe. But more importantly, we loved what DJ Andi and Kelly Productions brought to our wedding. They both elevated our special day and help create the magical event that it was.

    We are from New York and have seen/experienced plenty of top-notch DJ's. Now we can place DJ Andi on the top of that list. Andi is a true pro, but more importantly a great person. We loved the entire process of working with her. It was a pleasure to have such a talented DJ and professional production company on our wedding day. We can confidently recommend Kelly Productions and DJ Andi for any event.

    Two very impressed New Yorkers!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly Productions was a great resource in booking the music for our wedding ceremony. The Monterey String Quartet was an amazing choice. I highly recommend working with Kelly Productions in booking the music for your event.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly Productions is an all-around great company! Everyone we worked with throughout our wedding planning was very kind and helpful. The company is well-established, provides a high level of service, and is reasonably priced.

    For our recent wedding in October, we had Peter Burkhard as our DJ and MC. He is GREAT! He was very helpful throughout the planning process and was easy to communicate with (even while planning my wedding from 3,000 miles away). On our wedding day he was excellent! Everything went just as planned and he really listened to us. I heard so many songs that we requested he play and none that we didn't like. He got a great sense of our vibe and musical interests and was great at running the show. He was very accommodating of my many special requests for the day and kept a smile on his face the whole time.

    I didn't get a chance to meet any of the other DJs with Kelly Productions, but I can promise that if you get Peter, your wedding will be a great time!

  • User3662762 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Peter from Kelly Productions D.J. our wedding. He was great- not over the top or showy with any of the announcements, which was something we had been really concerned about. He did an excellent job of directing the flow of the party without attracting unnecessary attention to himself like some DJs do. The music was also awesome- the dance floor was full all night long, and there were people of all ages out there dancing and having a great time! Highly recommend Peter!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the Monterey String Quartet play for our wedding ceremony at the Parry House on July 13, 2013. My fiancé is a musician and the music for the ceremony was an integral part of our wedding day. The Quartet was phenomenal. Our guest all said that it was very elegant. Our wedding day was perfect and the Monterey String Quartet enhanced it. They were prompt and on queue. The office staff was very professional and easy to deal with.

  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went through every single entertainer/group available on Kelly Productions and almost went with a duo but I felt - deep down - that we should have the Monterey String Quartet for our wedding and reception. We were going to have them for the ceremony and a DJ for the reception but then thought about the guest list. Most were friends/family and the number of dancers was not everyone - and we wanted to be able to visit with people without having to yell. We are so glad we went with MSQ. They were fantastic. We had the quartet for the ceremony and added the drummer for the reception. Everyone - old and young - loved the music. They were very flexisble on changes to selections made fairly close to the event (the bride/groom kept changing their mind about what they wanted played at different times in the ceremony). They were on-time, early to be sure to have enough time to set up. They had contingencies for bad weather, wind, - they were prepared. They have so much experience and they are so good - bite the bullet. They are a little more expensive than some of the other performers, definitely more than a DJ but wow - you'll be so happy and you'll be able to relax at the wedding, not worry about 'too loud' or 'why that song'. Highly recommend!

  • User2179671 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Peter Burkhard as our DJ and he was awesome! I had looked into several options for DJs and unfortunately our venue, The Perry House, only allowed you to use certain vendors because they have a unique system there. This meant I could only choose from DNA and Kelly Prductions. We were on an incredibly tight budget and DNA was very expensive. Kelly productions was very willing to work with us to stay within our budget and we didn't have to sacrifice quality or services which was great! Peter was amazing. I had certain songs that I wanted to hear and ones that I didn't. He accomodated both perfectly! He was entertaining and really made sure the flow of the wedding went off without a hitch. It turned out to be such an incredibly night and I can't say enough good things about Peter! He was incredible!

  • A

    Aislinn · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Kelly Productions to hire the Monterey String Duo for our wedding. They were extremely easy to work with and the musicians were exceptional! All of our guests thought the music was wonderful. We would definitely work with them again.

  • B

    Nikki · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most DJ companies I talked to basically looked like monkeys in suits....they were quick to say all the things they could do, all the things I shouldn't do, and really trumped their own horns much more than they should have........... AND THEN I came across Kelly Productions!!

    From the get go, I got that warm fuzzy feeling when I spoke on the phone with John Kelly. I still to this day have never met John, but I felt very connected to John within the first 5 minutes of our phone conversation. John understood our visions, what we wanted to hear, and how we wanted the MC aspect to be and come across. He understood our desire to incorporate several aspects and ensured things could be done and worked out. He was never cocky in saying any of this. He hand picked Peter Berkhard to be our DJ. I LOVE Peter. Peter became a part of our day even surprising us by calling several days before the wedding to tell us he'd be showing up to our rehearsal event so that he could ensure things were going to run smoothly and perfectly. Peter was giving a laundry list of songs by us as we had a very particular run of songs that we wanted. Peter played them all perfectly, as we wanted, and I cannot thank Peter enough for all he did!!! Truly, he is EXCEPTIONAL!!
    As well as our DJ, we also had a bagpiper we arranged through Kelly Productions and John Kelly assisted again to hand pick the right piper for us.

    Everyone is still talking about the great music that was played at our wedding. Don't go with the other chumps out there...please do yourself the right service by going with Kelly Productions, and where possible, get Peter as your DJ. He's respectful, kind, professional, and becomes part of your event leaving all the cheese behind!!

  • H

    heidi · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Kelly Productions to hire guitarist Terrence Farrell. He played for our ceremony and cocktail hour. It was beautiful! He was so flexible and played in two different locations. He really set the tone for our event. He was on time, stuck to the playlist and looked professional. The guests loved it! Highly recommended! Kelly Productions made the booking process easy and was very helpful when we had venue and time changes.

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 05/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that Kelly Productions provided the audio equipment & DJ for the dancing at my daugher's wedding. The DJ, Peter Burkhard, did an excellent job! He was very pleasant to work with and he did a great job with the flow of the evening from the introductions, to the toasts, running the wedding reception video, and playing the music choices made by the bride & groom. Thank you Peter for your part in making this a special celebration! Sharon Walls

  • G

    George · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked DJ Daryl, who was awesome. He had people on the dance floor all night, and was very flexible, and responsive...even during the reception.

  • B

    Blake · Married on 05/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter Burkhard did an amazing job at our reception. Everybody loved the music that he played, which we had gone over the song list long before our engagement.

    He was so accomodating to our needs and requests - really great and important to us!

  • kaycerenee

    Kayce · Married on 04/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classy and beautiful. I'm so glad they were there - would definitely recommend them to anyone.

  • G

    Gowa · Married on 05/05/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Great service! Loved Taylor Rae's performance! I wish I had a reason to book her again!

  • User3269349 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High quality live guitar play by John Sherry

  • A

    Abbie · Married on 03/12/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with Kelly Productions. Lynsey in the office was very nice and helpful! We had Charles play guitar for our ceremony. His list of music is impressive and he is very talented and did a wonderful job at our ceremony!

  • J

    John · Married on 02/12/1987

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent! They have a full service which is good and their music is good. I liked mostly everything.

  • J

    Janet · Married on 10/01/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    John Kelly provided us with the group Montage for our wedding ceremony music. Montage was terrific and very flexible. They even learned a few new songs at our request. John, also, worked very hard to ensure us a successful event by handling additional audio needs.

  • drgomps

    Andrea · Married on 08/22/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I utilized kelly productions for the string duo for my ceremony, perfectly happy with the musicians, professional and very talented. My only complaint is that my interactions with the agent at Kelly productions wasn't entirely smooth.

  • Summer

    Summer · Married on 05/08/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is for the musicians who played at my recent wedding ceremony and cocktail hour - the Monterey String Quartet.

    The group was absolutely fantastic - they were willing (for a small fee) to learn a couple of additional songs that we really wanted to be a part of our ceremony, they were on time and well-prepared, they played all of the pieces that we requested and in the way we requested them, and we got SO many compliments on how amazing the quartet was!!

    Everyone thought it was such a beautiful choice to have a string quartet play, and all were struck by the uniqueness of modern music being played by violins - such a cool addition to our day.

    My only wish is that I could have spoken directly to the group before the wedding day (everything is handled via Kelly Productions, you don't talk to the group until the actual event). Nothing went wrong, I just would have liked to have been able to meet or at least speak with the musicians in advance.

    The music was beautiful and everyone loved the ambiance the strings added - the Monterey String Quartet is amazing.

  • M

    Maren · Married on 05/25/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Kelly and his team at Kelly Productions are superb to work with. After some great recommendations for music and sending us sample CDs to get a taste for their abilities, we selected to hire Peter Burkhard to be our DJ. His happy attitude got us even more excited for our big day and he is really able to "read" the guests to make his next song selection! He also acted as MC in announcing the bridal party (pronouncing even the difficult names correctly!) and the next event of the evening (cake cutting, first dance, speeches, etc.). We would recommend Peter Burkhard and Kelly Productions to anyone!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review