Skip to main content
Weddings

Kelly Odom Flowers and Interiors, Inc. Reviews

Kelly Odom Flowers and Interiors, Inc.

Kelly Odom Flowers and Interiors, Inc.

Raleigh, NC
4.8 out of 5 rating, 38 Reviews
View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

15 User photos

  • Meg
    Meg B. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to Work With from Afar

    I worked with Kelly and his team for my October 2019 wedding. Kelly was responsive, flexible, worked within my budget and provided beautiful flowers, greenery and LED candles for my ceremony and reception. I live in Maine, and Kelly made it easy to plan my Raleigh, NC wedding decor over the phone. Kelly was also familiar with our venue and understood the rules of an event at an art museum, which was very helpful. I am grateful for the service the Kelly Odom team provided. Our flowers were gorgeous!
  • Payton
    Payton B. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kelly is amazing!

    Kelly is amazing! He brought my vision to life & so much more. Our rehearsal dinner was BEAUTIFUL!
  • Sarah
    Sarah D. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must have vendor!!

    I cannot recommend Kelly Odom enough for any floral needs! He did the florals at my bridal luncheon, our rehearsal dinner, the wedding ceremony, and reception. I honestly do not know a ton when it comes to flowers. I gave him a very rough idea of what I would like, and I just let him do his thing! He did those 4 events, and each of them had their own special character. With Kelly, you know that everything will be taken care of. It was such a relief to know I was in good hands, with a task I could of course not do myself. Absolutely stunning work and worth every penny!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Carol Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly is incredibly talented! He had wonderful suggestions to make the "look" we wanted. We needed a lot of "smaller profile" arrangements (one arrangement for each table of 4 people) that felt unique and not overwhelming....allowing conversation and still attractive. He made up a sample for us....to show his vision of centerpieces at Rehearsal Dinner...it was both lovely and aromatic (a pleasant surprise!)...and helped making our decision much easier! His use of floating candles is also attractive and unique!! He's so very talented...
  • J
    Jill Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    While my expectations were high for Kelly Odom, they exceeded every one of them! The arrangements were stunning and I could not have been more pleased. They took my ideas and turned them into art. Thank you, Kelly and company.
  • M
    Merritt Married on 04/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly Odom, was spectacular! The flowers were amazing! Our venue was at the City Club of Raleigh. We had our ceremony and reception in the same room, therefore it had to switched fast. Kelly did a phenomenal job doing so. We never even laid eyes on him that evening but there was zero doubt that he was there! He also added to our cake with flowers from the ceremony and just topped it off perfectly! I'd recommend Kelly Odom, to anyone looking for a florist in Raleigh.
  • A
    Ashleigh Married on 09/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding is in September and Kelly Odem was the only florist I knew that I wanted to work with. I knew I didn't have to spend time looking for a florist because Kelly is that good. When I met with him, I had a general idea of what I wanted, but he made my vision into a reality. He was able to grab things from his shop to display for me so I could actually see what each centerpiece was going to look like. He was able to think about things that I wouldn't of thought of, such as would I need a tossing bouquet or would I just use one of my bridesmaids, or did I want to do two big floral arrangements for the ceremony and then use them also to frame the DJ table at the reception. Kelly is all about getting the most for you buck and reusing arrangements where you can. He has so much energy and you can really tell that he loves what he does. I would recommend him to anyone getting married in the near future that needs a florist. You won't go wrong if you choose Kelly.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly Odom flowers saved my wedding day! I had ordered flowers from another florist for our small planned elopement/wedding. The only bridal flower arrangement I really cared about having for myself was a floral crown and my first florist totally and completely botched it. First it was too small to even fit on my head, then they made it so large it sat like a necklace on my chest, and regardless of fit it wasn't at all what I asked for. I was devastated and thought I would just be without flowers for myself on my wedding day. My wonderful then fiance/now husband had randomly stopped by Kelly Odom's that morning to get a floral arrangement and mentioned that I was having issues with my flowers. When my floral crown came back unusable the second time he put in a call to Odom's about getting a replacement. Not only did they come through in an HOUR to get us a replacement floral crown, but they also threw together a bouquet for him as well. Both the the floral crown and bouquet were GORGEOUS and exactly what I had wanted in the very first place! Also, they could've charged my husband anything at that point as they knew he was desperate and it was last minute but they were so reasonable. I wish I had just used them from the start for all my flowers. It's my only regret from my wedding day. I can't recommend them highly enough. I just wish I could post pictures here of their incredible work. Thank you Kelly Odom flowers and staff, I believe I heard the name Priscilla from my husband but I could be wrong, but THANK YOU for saving my wedding day look and making my husband a true superhero and saving the day.
  • C
    Catherine Married on 05/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wouldn't have worked with any other florist for my wedding. Kelly has exquisite taste and considerable experience. Any question we had, he had the answer. And when my mom asked those questions again at each meeting, he answered each of them again - politely. Kelly is a blast to work with and I was able to trust that he would understand my eye and translate it, and he did so beautifully.
  • User2050616 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly Odom has some amazing vases and props you can rent for the most reasonable rates imaginable. My best friend and I wanted to make my bouquet and centerpieces for my recent small wedding. Kelly gave me an extremely fair price for renting vases and some cool pedestals as well as candle holders. We had already purchased the flowers but wish we had purchased them from Kelly Odom as they had such a beautiful selection. While in his shop we saw arrangements his team had made for a huge wedding and they were nothing short of breath taking. My wedding was on a Sat. night and we picked up the vases, etc. we were renting on a Friday. He only charged us for one day, Sat., even though they wouldn't be returned until the following Monday. He was very laid back and easy going but went to a great deal of trouble to unpack vases that matched the ones I wanted to use even though I wasn't spending a great deal of money. He is an artist, his shop is magnificent and he's also just an over all kind and fun person.
  • M
    Melanie Married on 05/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers were the freshest I have ever seen and smelled. Countless wedding guests commented on how unbelievable the flowers were. I put my all white bouquet is a vase after the wedding and went on my honeymoon. Eight days later, I returned to see that the bouquet was still white and fresh. Pretty amazing.
  • M
    Molly Married on 11/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was completely wowed and amazed at the job that Kelly Odom did on our flowers for our wedding. The bouquets and boutonnieres were beautiful. What really floored me was what he did with our table displays at our reception in Cobblestone Hall. The flowers were incredible. I loved the candles and small arrangements as well.

    He and his team are very professional and extremely talented. Once I saw their body of work in the photo portfolios during our consultation, I knew we were in great hands. I gave them a rough idea of my aesthetic and the colors I wanted, and from that point on the flowers were completely out of my mind. Come wedding day, their work was just perfect. The flowers themselves were extremely fresh. The arrangements were elegant. I would highly recommend Kelly Odom.
  • User1325303 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Every bouquet and arrangement was gorgeous. Kelly helped pick out decorative table cloths and made arrangements for their delivery and pick up the day of the wedding. They exceeded our expectations!
  • S
    Sharon Married on 03/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved my flowers! They were gorgeous!
  • L
    Laurie Married on 04/14/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My flowers were perfect! They made some beautiful pieces for my hair built with yellow fresia. They also provided beautiful corsages and boutineers and even did a rose flowered dog collar for a few photos with our dog. The flowers really enhanced our photographs! They were so great to work with! I would highly recommend them for wedding flowers!
  • B
    S Married on 12/03/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot begin to say what Kelly did for my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception. The florals, while expensive, were beyond my expectations. There were hundreds of flowers, everything was full and larger than anticipated, and was said by many to be the lovliest and most tasteful of any wedding they had attended. My daughter knew exactly what she wanted in terms of colors, flowers, and basic design, but Kelly and his team brought her dreams to fruition. Simply stunning! Relax and simply be wowed! Would definitely recommend.
  • CarolAnn
    Carolann Married on 11/13/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome florist and made my wedding beautiful!
  • J
    Jonell Married on 09/05/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were instantly impressed by Brian's creativity, ability to take our desires, likes and dislikes and morph them into something truly unique, contemporary and beautiful, and he had absolute respect of our budget. We are very picky when it comes to design and we were also very careful about keeping costs in check. Brian understood that and did not sacrifice beautiful design to stay within our budget. He was full of lovely ideas and even created arrangements at the table during our consultation. He has a true passion for what he does and a genuine care for his clients. I give Brian and the folks at Kelly Odom our highest recommendation.
  • meghan
    Meghan Married on 05/21/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Meeting with Kelly the first time was great! He made me relax about all the big choices you have to make about the flowers. He did it all!!!! He has very reasonable prices and was willing to work with me and my family to fit our budget. We had fantastic flowers at my wedding and I will use him again for any major event I have. I was was very happy with everything from Kelly Odom Flowers
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/25/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When Sean and I met with Kelly back in March to talk about the types of flowers that we wanted for our wedding, we simply left him with pictures of flowers to represent our favorite colors.

    The day of the wedding, Sean and I were speechless by the beauty of the flowers. In addition, Kelly's price points were beyond fair. He has an amazing eye and clearly listened to our likes/dislikes.

    Kelly is an incredibly talatened floral designer. Kelly, if your travels bring you to Seattle, please give us a shout. We're still getting compliments on our arrangements.

    I'll send you pictures. Thanks for making our day so beautiful!!!

    Sean & Jenn Bollen
  • A
    Kate Married on 08/08/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding flowers were absolutely AMAZING!!! I have received so many compliments on my bouquet, the flowers outside the church, the reception flowers, and all the other floral arrangements at our wedding - we've been married almost 2 years and people are still talking about our flowers! Even other florists in the town where we married were awestruck by Kelly's artistic abilities. He can do anything with a flower - if you can envision it; he can make it happen! I shared my vision with Kelly and he took it from there! We couldn't have been happier with our flowers. I definitely recommend Kelly Odom Flowers & Interiors, Inc..
  • M
    Molly Married on 06/17/2006
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing!
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/05/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I just had a small order of a bouquet and boutonnieres. I sent Kelly a couple ideas and my budget and he created a BEAUTIFUL bouquet that was even better than I imagined.
  • User1926516 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great to work with. They may be pricier than other florists but their arrangements are phenomenal! Very responsive to inquiries regarding options to include in arrangements.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/05/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly's flowers were GORGEOUS!!!! I'm not very knowledgeable when it comes to florals, but he took the pictures and colors I liked and created the most beautiful bouquets, ceremony pieces and reception arrangements I have ever seen! Kelly was great to work with - he is incredibly knowledgeable about flowers, extremely creative, and has a fun sense of humor. Everything was STUNNING - I would definitely recommend Kelly Odom!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message