Kelly Birch Photography Reviews

19 | Cottage Grove, MN
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Kelly Birch Photography

Recommended by 96%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

26 User photos

Kelly Birch Photography 1
Kelly Birch Photography 2
Kelly Birch Photography 3
Kelly Birch Photography 4
Kelly Birch Photography 5
Kelly Birch Photography 6
Kelly Birch Photography 7
+ 20
Sort by:
  • E

    Erin Burton · Getting married on 04/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer! Highly recommended!

    Having Kelly as the photographer for our engagement photos (Love session) and wedding was hands down the best choice that we made for our entire wedding! It is challenging for me to put into words how amazing Kelly and her team (Jacob) is. Anyone that has perused Kelly’s gallery of photos on her website or social media pages knows what an incredibly talented artist she is, but those images do not summarize the level of professionalism, love and attention to detail that Kelly has throughout the entire journey. By the end of our wedding, Kelly and Jacob became our unofficial wedding planners, shenanigan triage’rs, anxiety busters, and most importantly friends. She is truly a modern-day Superwoman. I am from Arizona and my husband is from Minnesota and we chose to get married in Phoenix. We wanted our engagement and wedding photos to tell the story of us. Before the first session, Kelly met with us to get an idea of what this story would look like. For our engagement photos we decided to capture the “Minnesota side” with a session by the creek we had our first date on ending with sunset photos at the Twins stadium where we have season tickets and embodies our sports fanatic side. For the wedding, we wanted my desert roots to shine through with all the unique Spanish architecture, soft desert hues, and giant cacti that only Phoenix can provide. Kelly went above and beyond with the black and whites highlighting the dramatic Spanish architecture to skyline view of my childhood city skyline to stolen kisses in the soft green olive orchards. The next morning, we woke up early to grab sunrise photos amongst the giant arms of the Saguaro. She and Jacob even took drone shots to be sure to capture the desert in all its drama. If you are undecided on the day after photos, you will be exhausted, but it’s completely worth it!! Kelly, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for everything!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
    Kelly Birch Photography 8
    Kelly Birch Photography 9
    Kelly Birch Photography 10
    Kelly Birch Photography 11
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond a Photographer!

    Kelly is the best there is. She is incredibly talented at her job but goes way above and beyond. She not only captured incredible photos of us for our engagement, my boudoir, and our wedding day, she basically jumped in as a wedding planner when we last minute needed to switch venues. She helped us find our new space and made the needed recommendations to planning an entirely new wedding in three weeks. Her photography speaks for itself, but her commitment to her couples is on an entirely different level - she truly cares and wants to be sure the day reaches and exceeds your expectations. She makes you feel so comfortable and beautiful and I could go on and on. You will not be disappointed by the service and product you get from this incredible person!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
    Kelly Birch Photography 12
    Kelly Birch Photography 13
    Kelly Birch Photography 14
    Kelly Birch Photography 15
    Kelly Birch Photography 16
    Kelly Birch Photography 17
    Kelly Birch Photography 18
    Kelly Birch Photography 19
    Kelly Birch Photography 20
    Kelly Birch Photography 21
  • A

    Ashley Meyer · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Kelly is the absolute BEST! Choosing her was the easiest decision of our whole planning process, and she has impressed us since the very beginning! It’s clear she has a passion for this, and it shows in her work because we fell in love with each and every one of our pictures, from both our engagement session and wedding day. Kelly is incredibly easy going and makes the entire process simple and so fun. She goes above and beyond expectations, and provided us a ton of helpful information about other vendors and details! She’s very responsive, organized, and professional. We had SUCH a blast taking a day trip to Duluth for our engagement shoot, and it honestly feels like we’ve gained a good friend in this process! When our wedding day arrived, she was awesome at keeping everything on time and organized, which was very calming for us! We had several compliments from our family and guests about how great they thought Kelly was working with us. And SO many people asking to be able to see our whole album after seeing a few of our sneak peaks! She even surprised us with a unique and fun photo session with bubble machines for the wedding party during the cocktail hour! I can’t say enough about how highly I recommend Kelly - awesome photographer, awesome person!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
    Kelly Birch Photography 22
    Kelly Birch Photography 23
    Kelly Birch Photography 24
    Kelly Birch Photography 25
  • K

    Kari Kramer · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended- She is the BEST

    Don’t hesitate – choose Kelly as your photographer! Kelly is the BEST of the best!!! After reading all her excellent reviews on here and the KNOT, I had to book her!She has such a keen eye and has the ability to capture moments you never thought were possible.The whole day is documented and captured perfectly, she has given us memories we will treasure forever. Thank you so much for making our wedding day perfect and stress free. From the moment she arrived she was calm, professional and just went ahead blending into to the background like a friend, snapping away and making us feel relaxed and enabling natural moments to be photographed.I would highly recommend Kelly to any of my friends and family... And hope one day to have a excuse to arrange for another photo shoot sometime soon!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • H

    Hayley Toyne · Married on 07/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book her right away!!

    Kelly is the best there is! She knows how to capture authenticity and personality in her photos, which guarantees the most unique and personal photos possible. Kelly knows just how to make you laugh and make you comfortable being in front of the camera. 100% would recommend for any occasion!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • G

    Grant and Kelsey Geisler · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life changing

    WE FEEL BLESSED TO HAVE HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO HAVE OUR GALLERY BY KELLY!!! OF COURSE SHE CAN MULTITASK, IS RELIABLE, THINKS FAST MAKING THE RIGHT DECISIONS, AND IS FRIENDLY TO YOUR FURRY PETS. SHE HAS A SKILL SET THAT IS ALL UNIQUELY HER OWN. IF YOU EVER DOUBT YOURSELF ON IF YOUR MAKING THE RIGHT DECISION I CAN SAY WITH CONFIDENCE AND PEACE THAT KELLY IS THE RIGHT DECISION. SHE WILL GIVE YOU AN ALBUM THAT WILL MAKE YOU SO SAFISFIED THAT YOU WANT TO TAKE IT OUT AND FEEL PROUD TO SHARE IT WITH EVERYONE! YOU CAN TRUST HER TO HANDLE YOUR SPECIAL OCCASION WHATEVER IT MAY BE. I ALSO MUST ADD MY ONLY REGRET FROM OUR WEDDING DAY WAS NOT HAVING KELLY. OUR FIRST PHOTOGRAPHER LEFT ME BROKEN HEARTED WITH A GALLERY THAT MADE ME CRY EVERYTIME I OPENED IT. THE PHOTOS APPEARED SLOPPY, UNFLATTERING AND AKWARD LEAVING ME EMBARASSED. WHATS WORSE THAN BEING A BRIDE AND GROOM NOT FEELING BEAUTIFUL OR HANDSOME ON YOUR HAPPIEST MOST EXPENSIVE DAY YOU CANNOT REPEAT? KELLY WAS VERY ATTENTIVE LISTENING TO OUR STORY AND WE WENT BACK TO HOPE GLEN FARM IN COTTAGE GROVE FOR AN ADVENTURE SHOOT, WHICH WAS JUST THE ABSOLUTE BEST EXPERIENCE. SHE KNEW THE VENUE AND UTILIZED THE PROPERTY TO ITS FULLEST. ALTHOUGH WE COULDNT REPEAT FAMILY PICTURES SHE CREATED A STUNNING ALBUM THAT MAKES PEOPLES MOUTHS DROP OPEN. WOW JUST WOW. WE WILL ONLY SEE KELLY FOR FUTURE SESSIONS.

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Kelly was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. It really would not have been the same without her. She is so genuine and goes above and beyond for her clients. Because of her experience in the business, she was able to refer some awesome vendors, too! Kelly is truly the best in the business!

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • D

    David · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured vs. Created - The photos captured with Kelly were amazing - hands down speechless. What was and is more important to me was the memories that were CREATED with Kelly. She spent time listening to us, engaging, questioning to understand, and gave us unremarkable service. Whenever it snows or we drive by where our shoots were; our hearts smile and we are brought back to the moments of love, laughter, and really cold snow getting blown out of my hands for the perfect photo. Truly an experience more than just a service or photographer.

    Sent on 12/14/2017
    Kelly Birch Photography 26
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Kelly was such a positive experience. Kelly is honest and truly has her clients' best interest in mind. I do not enjoy having my picture taken and felt unsure about having engagement and wedding photos done but Kelly made me feel comfortable. Working with Kelly was like having a photographer and wedding planner rolled into one. Kelly is very knowledgeable on all things wedding from suits, to venues, flowers to decor. Truly could not have planned our wedding without her. Our wedding pictures turned out amazing and we feel so lucky to have such fantastic photos. Kelly is a true professional!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
    Kelly Birch Photography 27
    Kelly Birch Photography 28
    Kelly Birch Photography 29
    Kelly Birch Photography 30
  • M

    Jill · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was a great photographer offering great advice and she worked extremely hard to deliver incredible photos. She was determined to get great results while taking into consideration the desires of the bride and groom. Kelly was positive, upbeat, energetic and encouraging. She keeps photos moving while capturing perfect moments! She is organized and will not let you down. Thank you, Kelly!

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Organized and confident

    Fantastic at keeping things moving - loved her ideas and desire to try new things.

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we chose Kelly for our big day. She brought our wedding party to some unique locations and took incredible photos. She honestly made our day more special and we would recommend her to anyone! Thanks again Kelly!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • G

    Gina · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such an amazing experience with Kelly Birch Photography! Our wedding day was so much better because of her! She pays very close attention to detail, laughed with us and truly made our wedding day so much more memorable. If you are looking for a photographer that is easy to work with, Kelly Birch Photography is the way to go. We love Kelly!!!!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
    Kelly Birch Photography 31
    Kelly Birch Photography 32
    Kelly Birch Photography 33
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly is an amazing photographer, and seriously so much more! I'll start with our pictures. We were very nervous about having photos done. We didn't want them to feel all awkward and overly posed, and the moment we saw Kelly's work we were in love. She has a style that is natural, and even when people are posed it still looks and feels comfortable. We booked her, and after our engagement photo session we became Kelly clients for life. She made everything fun, relaxed, and caught US in the pictures. Wedding photos were the same- she managed to not only capture the emotions of our wedding, but she captured the sweet, funny, crazy and everything in-between emotions of our family and wedding party.

    Now beyond the photos...Kelly made us feel like we were her only clients. She would check in, send ideas of things that fit the theme of the wedding we were going for, encouraged us to send her pictures of things we had picked out for the wedding, and shared in my giddiness when I finally found my wedding dress. I honestly believe she genuinely cares about her clients, which makes everything about working with her so effortless.

    Kelly is also organized, flexible, and open to many ideas.

    Bottom line: Kelly is great at her job and a wonderful person to work with!

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly Birch Photography did an amazing job! The engagement photos were awesome and we love the sneak peak
    photos! We can't wait to see them all. She bent over backwards to fit us in since we were a little late getting started.
    Her style was perfect for what we were looking for and I am beyond excited we had the opportunity to work with her!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • S

    Shelby and kyle · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly did a wonderful job on our photos!

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Where to start!? We used Kelly for both our engagement session and wedding (9-9-17). Our engagement session photos were chosen to be featured in a Midwest bridal magazine! So if that doesn't convince you to use her, I don't know what will! Her creative eye is something my husband and I really valued when meeting with photographers. She was patient and so helpful when we requested to have our dog present during both the engagement session and wedding. Kelly really makes an effort to get to know you and your "love story". Definitely consider using Kelly !

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • N

    Nick · Married on 06/10/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly is an incredibly talented individual that delivers an exceptional product. She has found her calling and passion to make capturing our wedding day a masterpiece with photos that will last us a lifetime. She is down to earth and fun to work with. We can honestly say Kelly is the one who made the best moments happen for us on our wedding day (and she captured them!). She is so much more than a photographer; on your wedding day she will be your greatest ally. Both my wife and I have nothing but great things to say and we highly recommend her!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/12/2018

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Not what we expected

    When we hired Kelly we went off of reviews, her photos and recommendation from our venue. Never did I think we would have added stress to our day from our photographer. Just to name a few things, she was rude to our family and bridal party, she was still taking pictures of us when our guests arrived (therefore guests saw me before I actually wanted them too), she yelled at our guest to get out of the way and she was found by one of our bridesmaids crying in the bridal room because another bridesmaid told her to back off. Our final images are good and I am happy with some of them. But the amount of money we spent we would have thought we would have recieved better "personal conduct" from Kelly.

    Sent on 10/15/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review