Skip to main content
Weddings

Kelli Burns Entertainment Reviews

Kelli Burns Entertainment

Kelli Burns Entertainment

Carnegie, PA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 105 Reviews
View more information

105 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 105
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • D
    D. Sauro Married on 11/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kelli made our wedding the wedding that people will talk about for many years. There was never a time when the dance floor was empty. One word- FABU

    Kelli played the music we requested, kept it fun, and really picked music and fun themes where everyone had a great time.
    Kelli was a big part of our wedding.
    I am forever grateful to Kelli.

    Kelli Burns Entertainment's reply:

    Being with you, Ralph and your families was so much fun! I wish you all the best Debra! See you two dance on the floor was the best part!
  • T
    Tanya Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Ever!

    We used Kelli Burns Entertainment for our 19Oct2019 wedding. They provided services for both the ceremony and reception.
    The DJ for our event was Kelli Burns. She was wonderful from initial planning in Apr 2018 to our wedding. She really helped direct us along the way in song selections, ceremony input and overall design of our perfect day. We couldn’t decide on certain songs so she provided us lists of songs that met our genres and likes. She made the planning seamless.
    She did a wonderful job the day of the wedding. It was perfect. She had our processional songs down to the timing that made my bridal entrance one of dreams. The up lighting made the room perfect for not only dinner but dancing. She kept the crowd dancing all evening. We couldn’t have imagined having anyone else as our DJ. I highly recommend Kelli Burns Entertainment!!
  • Rose
    Rose Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    absolutely amazing

    hands down lance was phenomenal! he played great music had everyone dancing. he worked with all our requests. he even played with our one son who was out on the dance floor all night long. he was just so great. couldn’t have asked for anything more. we loved having lance
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    8/17/19 wedding

    DJ Jonny Hartwell was the perfect fit for us from the start! From the “hug” intro instead of the typical “handshake” it made us feel right at home! Jonny is very out going and easy to communicate with whenever any questions should arise he responds right away!! He took every request we had and incorporated it into our special night making the wedding we dreamed for come true! Jonny is highly recommended if you want a professional DJ to read the crowd and keep everyone on the dance floor!! I have to admit our families don’t dance much from other family members weddings but Jonny kept them all out on the floor having a blast! Thanks again Jonny!!
  • S
    Sara Married on 08/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ! Jonny Hartwell-Kelli Burns Entertainment DJ

    Kelli Burns Entertainment was the BEST choice for a wedding DJ! We had DJ Jonny Hartwell and he was fantastic!! He was so easy to work with, he played all requests given to him and all of our guests were raving about him weeks after our wedding! He is awesome and we cannot recommend him enough! A DJ is SO important for your wedding and you will not be disappointed with DJ Jonny Hartwell!
  • R
    Regina Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Ceremony and Reception Experience

    Kelli and Jeremy were a pleasure to work with. Kelli helped us a lot with all aspects of the planning process, and had a lot of great suggestions when we were stuck on song choices. She was flexible with all of our requests and helped us customize all of the aspects we had asked for. She had a lot of great ideas for all aspects of the night and had so many suggestions to keep the party going. We would definitely recommend her for any wedding!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy, simple, fantastic

    Kelli was incredible to work with. You can tell that she loves her job and puts everything into it. From our introduction phone call, she knew which one of her DJ's would be perfect for us. Once we had our DJ, Jeremy, he was so easy to work with. He kept everything simple and every single thing that we wanted for our wedding was fulfilled. I would highly recommend this DJ for any wedding, party, or any other event. They are wonderful!
  • Nadine
    Nadine Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Ever!

    Kelli is INCREDIBLE!! We gave her an idea of what we'd like and she nailed it! She's very professional and talented. I received so many compliments from my guests on the music and lighting. If you're considering Kelli to be your DJ, don't think twice. She's the one!
  • S
    South S. Married on 05/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    South Side Post Prom used Kelli Burns Entertainment and we had an excellent experience!!

    South Side Prom and Post Prom used Kelli Burns Entertainment this year by hiring two DJ’s, DJ Lance and DJ Harold Purdy. Both DJ’s were excellent and supplied quality service and skills!
  • E
    Elizabeth S. Married on 01/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Choose Kelli!

    Kelli was the epitome of wonderful. From our first meeting to our wedding day, she exceeded all of our expectations. She is pleasant, hardworking, and overall just a lovely person. She is sensitive to any family dynamics that might come in to play. She listens to you and creates playlists that keep the party going. She was the backbone of our wedding keeping the pace throughout the night. I cannot recommend Kelli enough. We hired a photobooth through her, too, that was fantastic!
  • C
    Carrie Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelli was so responsive in helping us choose an officiant. I would highly recommend her services for your wedding planning needs!
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved working with Kelli for a number of reasons. She is organized and detail oriented, fun and thoughtful.
    Throughout the process we really felt as thought she listened to our preferences and our vision but also had great ideas to take the event to the next level.
    We received many compliments on the entertainment at our wedding and we couldn't be happier with the way our day went. It was well-organized and high energy!
    In addition we felt that Kelli really went above and beyond with her time and effort in coordinating the flow of the event.
    We highly recommend Kelli Burns. Working with her was one of the best decisions we made throughout the wedding planning process.
  • S
    Stephen Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly was great she handled everything prepared the rehearsal and handled getting everyone ready on the wedding day she had to set sound equipment in multiple places for our ceremony and then for our reception she was great would highly recommend using her for any event

    Kelli Burns Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Steve, thanks for letting me know about your wedding day, I had a blast being there with you both!

    Kelli
  • J
    Josie Event on: 06/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelli Burns Entertainment provided a DJ and photo booth that helped make my daughter’s high school graduation memorable. Everyone who commented said the event was enjoyable. They provided entertainment two years earlier for my son’s graduation party. Great!
  • J
    Jena Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelli Burns was hands down THE BEST DJ!!!!!! She was so kind, professional, thoughtful and knocked our expectations out of the park! She had so many unique ideas to incorporate into our big day to make our wedding stand out, and executed them to the fullest! We still have guests telling us how fabulous she was! The entire planning process was flawless as well, and she had so many helpful tools for us to use to ease the planning. If you really want someone who can keep the party going, is awesome to work with, and who truly listens to what you want Kelli is it! She definitely gave us the platform to have the time of our lives and we did just that! My husband and I highly recommend Kelli, trust me you will not be disappointed!!!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Jonny Hartwell was just amazing! He was so organized and very friendly for 2 people that had no idea what we were doing when it came to timelines and planning a wedding. Jonny kept the night moving along and had EVERYONE on that dance floor!
    Do yourself a favor and trust him to read the room and to know what will get your crowd dancing!
  • J
    Julie Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was one of the best decisions we made. Jonny Hartwell via Kelli Burns Entertainment was wonderful to work with. The digital client portal provided makes the planning process very easy. Highly recommend.

    Kelli Burns Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Julie for letting us know! We wish you all the best!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jonny was wonderful and so helpful. We had so many ideas and he excuted everything with perfection. Our guests raved about the music and that Jonny kept the party going.
  • Lea
    Lea Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelli is so easy to work with and she accommodated all of my requests. As a wedding DJ myself, there is nobody I would have trusted to DJ my own wedding besides her. She is an extremely friendly and fun DJ who knows how to get guests dancing! Her over the top professionalism was so helpful with all aspects of the wedding.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 02/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want your night to flow smoothly and are looking for someone who will get the job done and deliver on their promises Kelli is a great choice. From cocktail hour onward she got guests moving to the right places and had them dancing the whole time. In the planning process, Kelli was very attentive to detail and responsive, easy to work with. Also, guests loved seeing a female DJ I would add, and remarked on what a great job she was doing, not something I normally hear at other weddings.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Harold was great!!! Got and kept everyone on the dance floor. It was absolutely fantastic!
  • E
    Ellen Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Kelly Burns Entertainment was a great experience! From our first consultation to meeting with our DJ, Jeremy, everything about it was pleasant. Jeremy really knew how to keep the party going and our guests had an amazing time. I am %100 pleased with everything! :)
  • A
    Alex Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelli is knowledgeable and understanding! She was able to give our cocktail hour and reception the perfect vibe. All of our guests loved the music and stayed on the dance floor the entire time!

    Kelli Burns Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Alex for letting me know this. You did have a great group of people to entertain. Everyone was really nice and I could feel a good vibe from them as well. Here's to Good Vibrations!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelli Burns Entertainment is a must!! Wonderful to work with! She had great ideas and details on how to personalize our day. She kept everyone on the dance floor the ENTIRE night!!! People ranted and raved as to how great our DJ was.:) you won't regret it! Definitely worth it!!
  • Brianne
    Brianne Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great DJ! He had the party going the entire night!

    Kelli Burns Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Brianne, we were happy to have Dave be a part of your wedding celebration. We wish you all the universe has to offer!