93 Reviews for Kelli Burns Entertainment

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Do-Not-Play List (8)
Consultation (7)
MC (7)
Microphones (7)
Sound/PA System (7)
Uplighting (6)
Liability Insurance (1)
Projector (1)
92 Kelli Burns Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:

4.4

Harold was amazing but it was a bit pricey.

Profile Picture Vinnie, 9/1/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Kelli was so responsive in helping us choose an officiant. I would highly recommend her services for your wedding planning needs!

Profile Picture Carrie, 8/18/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
3.4

We had some specific requests, toasts, for Jeremy that fell through. This was disappointing.

Profile Picture R, 8/11/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We loved working with Kelli for a number of reasons. She is organized and detail oriented, fun and thoughtful.
Throughout the process we really felt as thought she listened to our preferences and our vision but also had great ideas to take the event to the next level.
We received many compliments on the entertainment at our wedding and we couldn't be happier with the way our day went. It was well-organized and high energy!
In addition we felt that Kelli really went above and beyond with her time and effort in coordinating the flow of the event.
We highly recommend Kelli Burns. Working with her was one of the best decisions we made throughout the wedding planning process.

Profile Picture Katie, 8/4/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Kelly was great she handled everything prepared the rehearsal and handled getting everyone ready on the wedding day she had to set sound equipment in multiple places for our ceremony and then for our reception she was great would highly recommend using her for any event

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Stephen , 7/21/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Kelli Burns was hands down THE BEST DJ!!!!!! She was so kind, professional, thoughtful and knocked our expectations out of the park! She had so many unique ideas to incorporate into our big day to make our wedding stand out, and executed them to the fullest! We still have guests telling us how fabulous she was! The entire planning process was flawless as well, and she had so many helpful tools for us to use to ease the planning. If you really want someone who can keep the party going, is awesome to work with, and who truly listens to what you want Kelli is it! She definitely gave us the platform to have the time of our lives and we did just that! My husband and I highly recommend Kelli, trust me you will not be disappointed!!!!

Profile Picture Jena, 5/26/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Jonny Hartwell was just amazing! He was so organized and very friendly for 2 people that had no idea what we were doing when it came to timelines and planning a wedding. Jonny kept the night moving along and had EVERYONE on that dance floor!
Do yourself a favor and trust him to read the room and to know what will get your crowd dancing!

Profile Picture User7947115, Recently Married, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

This was one of the best decisions we made. Jonny Hartwell via Kelli Burns Entertainment was wonderful to work with. The digital client portal provided makes the planning process very easy. Highly recommend.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Julie, 5/28/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Jonny was wonderful and so helpful. We had so many ideas and he excuted everything with perfection. Our guests raved about the music and that Jonny kept the party going.

Profile Picture Jessica, 5/20/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Kelli is so easy to work with and she accommodated all of my requests. As a wedding DJ myself, there is nobody I would have trusted to DJ my own wedding besides her. She is an extremely friendly and fun DJ who knows how to get guests dancing! Her over the top professionalism was so helpful with all aspects of the wedding.

Profile Picture Lea, 5/6/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC
4.9

DJ Jonny Hartwell was excellent. Our initial meeting with him was very pleasant and he clearly paid great attention to our wants. He played all the music we requested and mixed in other appropriate music. He kept the kids happy with a number of fun activities and managed to get the adults on the dance floor as well. Overall, we were extremely pleased with having him at our event and received many compliments from attendees about his work.

Profile Picture Sarah, 3/25/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

If you want your night to flow smoothly and are looking for someone who will get the job done and deliver on their promises Kelli is a great choice. From cocktail hour onward she got guests moving to the right places and had them dancing the whole time. In the planning process, Kelli was very attentive to detail and responsive, easy to work with. Also, guests loved seeing a female DJ I would add, and remarked on what a great job she was doing, not something I normally hear at other weddings.

Profile Picture Hannah , 2/25/17, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.9

We didn't have to look far! Kelli Burns Entertainment had a great bunch of DJs to choose from. They were all wonderful choices, and Jonny Hartwell did a wonderful job at our ceremony.

Profile Picture Jonathan, 10/26/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Harold was great!!! Got and kept everyone on the dance floor. It was absolutely fantastic!

Profile Picture Lauren , 10/24/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Working with Kelly Burns Entertainment was a great experience! From our first consultation to meeting with our DJ, Jeremy, everything about it was pleasant. Jeremy really knew how to keep the party going and our guests had an amazing time. I am %100 pleased with everything! :)

Profile Picture Ellen, 10/22/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.7

Jonny Hartwell was awesome. We had a blast and really enjoyed the entire process. I would recommend him to anyone looking to throw a killer dance party. He pumps the jams.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User7307270, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.8

We loved our DJ, Harold Purdy -- he made our evening so wonderful and kept the dance party going all night long! It was great to be able to book additional services, such as extra uplighting, at the same time. Kelli and Harold and the whole team were responsive and easy to help - they gave us some great suggestions that we ended up using on our big day (such as the uplighting colors and order of events at the reception). Definitely get in touch with them about your big day!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Stephanie, 9/24/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Kelli is knowledgeable and understanding! She was able to give our cocktail hour and reception the perfect vibe. All of our guests loved the music and stayed on the dance floor the entire time!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture alex, 9/24/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Kelli Burns Entertainment is a must!! Wonderful to work with! She had great ideas and details on how to personalize our day. She kept everyone on the dance floor the ENTIRE night!!! People ranted and raved as to how great our DJ was.:) you won't regret it! Definitely worth it!!

Profile Picture User7489176, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.8

We highly recommend Kelli Burns Entertainment for your wedding! Kelli Burns was our DJ/MC for the night and she was truly exceptional. She went above and beyond throughout the entire process from our first consult meeting through our wedding day. All of our wedding guests raved about how awesome she was and a few even asked us if we were friends with her before the wedding! She did such an incredible job personalizing our reception that everyone was convinced that she had known us for years. Kelli really does stand out in her field. If you want to hire the best, hire Kelli.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Andrea, 8/12/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Hiring Kelli Burns Entertainment for our Wedding proved to be one of the best decisions we made for our big day. They made everything completely stress free and easy. They kept us up to date and informed about the planning without nagging. Not only did they follow through with everything we were expecting, DJ Jonny Hartwell went above and beyond anything we could have ever imagined. He was so fun, easy going, and made us look forward to our meetings with him, on the phone and in person. He became a friend during the event, and someone we would have wanted at our Wedding, vendor or not! He turned our reception in to a party, and made it exactly what we wanted--informal and laid back! Everyone had a great time! Plus, he listened to and followed through with all of our crazy music requests. We could not have been happier about our choice to use Kelli Burns Entertainment for our Wedding day. We would highly recommend them for your next big event! They will not disappoint.

Profile Picture Kayla, 7/23/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Great DJ! He had the party going the entire night!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Brianne, 7/23/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.8

I would say that if you want a DJ who is the full package and will take charge so that you can relax and enjoy your reception, choose Kelly. She did a phenomenal job from the moment we walked in until the end of the night. She had everyone on the dance floor from kids to my husband's 92 year old grandma. She took requests and had everyone laughing and handled issues as they arrived. I would recommend her a thousand times over for a fantastic event of any kind. Kelly is truly the best DJ I've ever seen. That's why we hired her. Worth every penny.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Darcey, 7/16/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had the pleasure of working with Kelli Burns and Jonny Hartwell while planning our wedding. I had experienced the incredible work that Kelli does when I was in a wedding that she worked. The dance floor was packed the whole night and the personal touches that she added were memorable. When I was able to start planning my own wedding, I got in touch with Kelli. She was very professional and courteous. We live in California and could not meet in person, so she set up a video chat to get to know us and introduce herself. She took the time to ask about our vision and which DJ would be the best fit for us. It was very easy to get ahold of Kelli and she was always prompt with her responses.

We ended up choosing Jonny Hartwell to be our DJ and we could not be happier! Jonny was everything that we wanted and more. He really took the time to get to know me and my husband. We were in constant contact and always made us feel like we were his priority. The day of the wedding, Jonny made sure everything ran smoothly. He helped keep us on track (timing wise) and kept our guests dancing all night. He even made his way around to the tables to see what type of music the guests would like to hear. Jonny is such a positive, fun guy to work with...we HIGHLY recommend him. We are so grateful to him for making our night truly unforgettable!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Megan, 7/8/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.2

Kelli uses an online portal that was so helpful to us in choosing music for our wedding. Kelli guided us in picking the styles of music for the pre-ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Guests commented on how much fun Kelli's introductions of our wedding party were, and had a good laugh when she confused some of her scripts. Kelli added extras like driving an hour away to see the venue a month before the wedding, providing beautiful uplighting, bringing us drinks during the reception, and coordinating the reception timeline with the other vendors, especially taking care to make sure the photographer was ready before Kelli announced any big moments. Overall, Kelli was professional and made our wedding memorable!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User7191140, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor