Kelley Stinson Photography Reviews

22 | Virginia Beach, VA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Kelley Stinson Photography

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User Photos

Kelley Stinson Photography 1
Kelley Stinson Photography 2
Kelley Stinson Photography 3
Kelley Stinson Photography 4
Kelley Stinson Photography 5
Kelley Stinson Photography 6
Sort by:
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Kelley was amazing! My husband and I are shy people and she made us feel so comfortable. I love the way our engagement and wedding photos turned out. During our wedding it was down pouring but you could not tell in any of our photos. She was very professional and easy to talk to. I would highly recommend her services!

  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelley is AMAZING and a definite must for your wedding day!! She is so friendly, laid-back and easy to work with. She is very responsive to questions and gets back to you right away. I was really glad that we started with her with our engagement session -- she was great! Kelley worked well with Logan & my awkwardness behind the camera well (haha) and made us feel as comfortable as possible helping with poses, etc. She also did great with our dogs who were only being somewhat cooperative that day. The pictures turned out great! She definitely has an eye for great spots to capture the beauty of the outdoors and the couple. I definitely could tell that having worked with her before our wedding day made us more comfortable and relaxed behind the camera. The pictures from our wedding turned out GORGEOUS and we will cherish them forever! Again the locations she chose for the portraits were amazing! The detail shots are some of my favorites. She was able to get all the family portraits done in a quick manner and captured all the shots we wanted and made everyone look fabulous. Thank you again for capturing our fairy tale day!!

    If you are still deciding on your photographer Kelley is a must!!

    Kelley Stinson Photography 7
  • D

    Dixie · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelley is committed to quality and giving you exactly what you want for your special event. We had to adjust timeframes based on the timing of our ceremony and sunset, but Kelley gave great advice and was willing to roll with the changes. She was very receptive to our requests of more candid shots as opposed to posed shots, and captured a lot of great photos. The previews were available for our review super-quick too! It was definitely worth it as she was very reasonably priced compared to other professional photographers we looked at.

  • K

    Katy · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelley Stinson was one of the best things we booked at our wedding! She is very laid back and was totally on board for whatever we wanted to do. But she also knew how to guide us in the right direction, like switching our ceremony from 5:30pm to 4:30pm-- and that little change gave us the most beautiful lighting of all time for our wedding photos. I also had some specific shots I wanted, and she took notes about those and made sure they happened on the day of! On my wedding day she came to my house while I was getting ready. Kelley was so calming to have around, and she even cleaned my shoes AND my wedding rings just so they would look good in photos. The detail shots she took that morning are gorgeous… I didn’t think I cared about detail shots, but they are some of my favorite photos now. Kelley had a second shooter go to the house where the groomsmen were getting ready. My husband said she was “cool” and made all the guys feel at ease, and we actually got some great portraits of the groom because she made him so relaxed.
    The most important thing is our wedding photos. Every single one is a keeper. Kelley’s photos made my wedding look better in pictures than it did in real life. All I wanted was ONE photo of me and my husband that I would always love and pass down through the family… and now I have 50. Kelley truly captured my vision. Kelley’s photography made our wedding look like a magazine, but at the same time, so personal. Kelley knows how to see true joy in people and click the shutter button at that exact moment. And she knows how to show you your wedding in a perfect light when you’re too busy that day to see it yourself.

    Kelley’s prices are unbelievable for the amount of manpower, hours, and photos you get with her packages. You will love your photos if you go with Kelley. You will love spending time with her and so will your guests. And if you book her now you will have a chance to get in before she is famous.

    Kelley Stinson Photography 8
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Kelley! She was very organized, responsive, and took great pictures. Thank you for everything :)

  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelley was by far the best investment we made for our wedding! Her joyful personality and amazing professionalism made us feel so welcome and comfortable from our engagement photos through our entire wedding day! She covered every detail and blew us away with all of her wedding party, family, and couple's portraits! We have already gotten so many compliments on our photos. She literally did not take one bad picture and I have no idea how to pick my favorites! I am beyond happy with the beautiful photos we have to cherish forever!

  • C

    claudia · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You cannot find a more expert or more professional photographer than Kelley. She is very easy to work with and very accommodating. My daughter and her new husband are both extremely shy, but she made them feel at ease and got wonderful photos of them for their engagement and their wedding. Choose Kelley if you want great photos done well and with a very quick turnaround time! HIGHLY recommend!

  • A

    Angie · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do not hesitate. Taking engagement and wedding photos was not something that my husband and I were looking forward to but Kelley made it easy. She had simple directions for us that made us look good no matter how we felt about taking photos. And soon enough we became much more at ease. We ended up with spectacular pictures that are exactly what I wanted. Kelley listens to her clients input and then adds her professional knowledge to create the perfect shots. Highly recommend.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelley Stinson was an absolutely JOY from our first meeting through our engagement shoot, planning process and wedding day. She provided great professionalism, coupled with a fun-loving and easy-going attitude, that made the decision to immediately book her as our photographer an easy one. Her rates were extremely competitive (and actually lower than others we had looked into), but her personality and excitement over being part of our day would have been worth far more. She and her second shooter were always responsive, helpful and blended into our whole wedding day effortlessly - all of our guests could not get over the photos she provided without every really realizing she was there! I would recommend Kelley a million times over.

  • W

    Whitney · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! We had the most amazing experience will Kelley. She had a variety of wedding package and we were able to select the perfect one for our special day! She was always quick to reply to my messages and was beyond easy to work with. On the day of our wedding Kelley and Elizabeth seemed more like our friends than our photographers. They had excellent time management and my husband and I were able to relax between picture time and the ceremony. They were so patient and kind, I was so incredibly lucky to have found them. We got a sneak peek within 24 hours and got all of our edited photos back within 10 days!!!! My only regret is not finding her sooner so we could have done engagement photos. I would highly recommend her services for any of your professional photography needs. I will definitely be using Kelley again! I cannot thank her enough for capturing all of our special moments.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelley and her assistant, Elizabeth were so great to work with! We got our sneak peek pictures within 48 hours! Her detail pictures are my favorite! Kelley went beyond my photographer expectations-being there with water and fans when I nearly passed out from the August heat. We're so glad that Kelley was there to capture our special day!

  • C

    Ciara · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelley is absolutely wonderful!! My fiancé and I could not have asked for a better photographer to capture our sweet moments together. She had such a quick turnaround time with editing and releasing our photos, and she is always so quick to respond to any questions we have. I would definitely recommend her photography services to anyone for any occasion! She is a blast to work with, and we look forward to having her shoot our wedding!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelley Stinson was beyond amazing to work with. Very professional and affordable packages and beautiful quality pictures. We were truly blessed to have her apart of our day. The photos were beautiful and she captured every special moment and funny moments. On the wedding day, she came up to the hotel room and saw me crying. At that moment, she just wasn't a photographer, she was a friend, a bride who once was in my shoes and put her equipment up gave me the biggest hug. She grabbed a magazine started fanning me and shared stories of her wedding day. We laughed and laughed and after that, I was ready to get my makeup done and the wedding was absolutely perfect. Kelley doesn't see you as just another client, she gets to know you and your family and makes you feel so comfortable. She was so much fun. We absolutely love her and cannot wait to work with her again. Check her pictures out on fb, schedule an appointment to speak with her. Trust me, you'll be saying yes to the photographer!!!

  • V

    Valeria · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly did a phenomenal job shooting our engagement and wedding photos. She took the time to get to know us and was able to capture the true essence of love in our photos. Kelly was so discreet during the wedding, my friends are still commenting on how she was able to take so many pictures of the guest without being seen.

  • H

    Hilary · Married on 05/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was looking for a wedding photographer who had great composition, used natural light, and was able to capture the special "moments" and not just typical stand-there-smiling portraits. Kelley nailed it. Her service was professional, friendly, and efficient. She was attentive to our specific needs, helped us with pulling together our shot list, and was very organized and thorough during our wedding. She is fast, too! We had our full set of photos literally before we got back from our honeymoon. There are SO many good pictures our biggest problem will be selecting the ones we want on our walls. It probably goes without saying by the end of this review, but I would recommend her whole-heartedly and without reservation to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.

  • G

    Gina · Married on 03/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were brought to tears with absolute joy; you captured the essence of our love. We're so happy we made the decision to have you take photos of our special day. Due to your professionalism, keen eye for perfection and warm heart we have beautiful memories that will last us a lifetime. We greatly appreciated your presence.

    Thank you bunches,

    Gina & Tia Bethea-Santiago

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was absolutely amazing. Mrs. Stinson was very professional, nice, flexible, and captured my dream wedding beautifully. I would highly recommend her photography services.

  • A

    Annie · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough good things about Kelley! The quality, her sweet personality, and the ease she made us feel on such a hectic day were all superb! We bounced ideas off of each other and she came up with the ideal "First Look" spot. Couldn't be happier with the outcome. Only problem I have is not enough wall space to hang all these gorgeous pictures. Can't wait to book her again for our next special life occasion :))

  • M

    Molly · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelley was amazing! From our engagement pictures to the rehearsal dinner and our big day, we have gorgeous photos that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. On top of that, Kelley was an absolute pleasure to work with- she is so sweet, accommodating, and listened to exactly what we wanted (and guided us when we didn't know what we wanted which I was very thankful for!). I would absolutely recommend Kelley for anyone looking for a wedding photographer, she will not disappoint!

  • D

    Dalia · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelley was an amazing photographer. She was so caring and truly enjoyed every minute of our special day. The photos were just beautiful!

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 04/22/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelley Stinson is an incredible artist! My wife and I hired her to shoot our engagement photos and as well as our wedding. She was very sensitive to our needs and even reworded a questionnaire to fit two brides for us! We never felt fake or forced with her directions. She automatically made us feel at ease. Her photography is so beautiful. She really knows how to use the light and find the best angle for any situation. We couldn’t be happier with our photos. We absolutely adore Kelley! Hire her! You won’t regret it!

    Kelley Stinson Photography 9
    Kelley Stinson Photography 10
    Kelley Stinson Photography 11
    Kelley Stinson Photography 12
  • User7287279 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Kelley was very professional and laid back. She captured all the photos we wanted, and then some.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review