Keith Christopher Entertainment Reviews

90 | Saint Charles, IL
See photos, pricing and details

90 Reviews for Keith Christopher Entertainment

Recommended by 96%

90

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • B

    Beth · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about our wedding day was perfect and Keith Christopher Entertainment made it happen. Our dance floor was packed the entire night! Keith and Daryle are amazing people with outstanding service and expertise. KCE genuinly cares about every aspect and it shows. You will not get better or more personal service anywhere. We utilized the uplighting service as well, which added the perfect touch to our amazing day! KCE are family to us. We recommend Keith Christopher Entertainment in the highest terms.

    Thank you for a day everyone will remember forever!

    With much love, Beth and Craig

    Married July 9, 2016

    Sent on 11/25/2016

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Thank You for this amazing review. Your wedding was one for the record books.
  • J

    Jing · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I can't appreciate our DJ Daryle enough for making our big day so much fun and so perfect !! Not only my husband and myself but all our friends and family at our wedding absolutely loved every music and song Daryle played. Believe it or not we couldn't stop dancing till almost midnight that our venue had to close lol. We had so much fun, thank you Daryle!! From my first meeting with Daryle till a few more follow-up meetings to discuss music, songs and process, Daryle has been truly amazing, so easy to work with and super fun. Working with Daryle has been such an easy, pleasurable, fun experience! Her attitude, flexibility, professionalism and service were just flawless and completely beyond my expectations! We love Daryle and would recommend him to anyone & everyone as he is absolutely the best DJ we could ever hope for !!!!

    Sent on 08/05/2016

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. I will pass them on to Daryle and we look forward to seeing you at future events.
  • M

    Mark · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Provided great service and kept the dance floor going all night!!!

    Sent on 09/10/2015

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review. We love makes brides like you so happy on their wedding day.
  • J

    Jisela · Married on 04/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith and his team was amazing! Keith ' s online tools was very helpful organizing our big day.  He even provided music for our ceremony.  We gave 15 long list of must play and must not play songs and he did the rest on his own. He got a feel for what we liked and knew we wanted a non-stop dance party and he delivered! Our guests were already commenting on how great he was during dinner. They only continued to rave about him as the night went on. It was so nice to not have to pick out every song of the night and trust that Keith and his team knew what he was doing.

    Sent on 05/18/2015

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Jisela,

    Thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure working for amazing people.
  • User5494743 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dancefloor was packed all night.KC was amazing.

    Sent on 10/04/2015

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review. We love makes brides like you so happy on their wedding day.
  • Future AKV

    Amanda · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daryle is the best DJ in existence! He is hilarious, professional, and kept everyone dancing all night. Even my other vendors loved him!

    Sent on 10/14/2014

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review. We love makes brides like you so happy on their wedding day.
  • User4480182 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    KCE was amazing. Dena was great helping us with all of the details. Al was our dj and he was awesome. I highly recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 10/17/2014

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review. We love makes brides like you so happy on their wedding day.
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith did a fantastic job! He helped us pick the perfect songs (especially for the ceremony because we had no clue)! He knew how to get EVERYONE, no matter what their age was, out on the dance floor!! One of our best memories of our entire day is when Keith played "Sweet Caroline" and ALL of our guests circled around us!! That was a lot of fun! We could not be happier with our choice of Keith Christopher Entertainment for our wedding! Thanks again Keith for such a memorable night!!

    Sent on 10/13/2014

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review. We love makes brides like you so happy on their wedding day.
  • User4513359 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy company to work with. At the reception, lo and behold Darryl the DJ went to school with my sister! Played great music, kept everyone on their toes. Made the evening. Thanks again!

    Sent on 10/29/2014

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review. We love makes brides like you so happy on their wedding day.
  • D

    Dana · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be happier with my decision to have Keith Christopher Entertainment as my DJ! My husband and I were really concerned with the atmosphere at our reception...our main goal was for everyone to have an amazing time! I was worried about choosing a DJ, as it is the one vendor you can't easily "see" their work. We could not have made a better choice! KCE provided the sound system for our outdoor wedding ceremony and the sound was awesome! The emceeing during the reception was great, and the dance floor was PACKED the entire time...we were even able to extend the dancing an extra half hour at no charge. You will not regret choosing Keith Christopher Entertainment!

    Sent on 10/16/2014

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review. We love makes brides like you so happy on their wedding day.
  • M

    melyssa · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Keith Christopher was excellent. They were very helpful and kept my guests entertained. Thank you

    Sent on 10/21/2014

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review. We love makes brides like you so happy on their wedding day.
  • User4513482 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first time I found this company at a bridal show I knew that I wanted them for my wedding. We met Michael and he gave us a brief overview of the services they offered. He seemed really knowledgeable and down to earth but also really excited about what he does. We met at their offices in Schaumburg with Daryle and booked a Premier DJ Package along with a photobooth and selected Michael to be our DJ. Michael assisted us with every phase of our planning including helping us use their online planner. We were able to contact him whenever we wanted and he always responded within 24 hours. He helped us with our timeline and in selecting songs for introductions and for our garter and bouquet. He also made some great suggestions for cocktail and dinner music. When we arrived at our reception all of the DJ equipment and lights and the photobooth were set up. Music was already playing and Michael immediately came up and congratulated us. It was like seeing an old friend. He said he would stay in touch throughout the night to keep things on schedule and to enjoy the cocktail hour and pictures and that he would get everyone lined up just before 7:00 for introductions. Once we finished taking pictures and having a drink we were ready to be introduced. Michael lined us up and went over everyone's names as he put them in place and we could tell how many times he had done this before. He gave us some brief instructions and then went inside to begin announcing us. His introductions were amazing. He built up the energy so much that by the time were introduced it was awesome. When the doors opened and we walked in it was amazing. It was the best feeling ever. Before our first dance he did not just introduce us...he told the most romantic love story about us. Michael's skills as an MC really shined. We could not have asked for a better night and I would recommend Michael as a DJ and Keith Christopher Entertainment for anyone's wedding.

    Sent on 10/30/2014

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review. We love makes brides like you so happy on their wedding day.
  • michaelandvictor

    Michael · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith with Keith Christopher Entertainment did our wedding on 1/4/14. My husband and I found him online. Keith has a passion for what he does and takes pride in a job well done.

    Throughout our planning process, Keith responded to emails very quickly. Any questions or concerns we had were promptly addressed. We gave him our timeline, a list of some songs we wanted played (some we did not want played) as well as genres we liked and trusted him to do the rest on our big day. He did a great job. During the reception he kept us on track with timing, announcements, things like cutting the cake, etc. He was so polite and professional to both us and our guests. His coordinating the reception allowed my husband and I to relax and enjoy ourselves without worrying about the flow of the evening.

    We also had the photo booth and uplights part of our package. These too were great add-ons and our guests loved them.

    I know the reason the dance floor was packaged all night is because of the music played by Keith.

    If you are looking for impeccable service – you found the right DJ for your upcoming event.

    Sent on 10/27/2014

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review. We love makes brides like you so happy on their wedding day.
  • C

    Chris · Married on 11/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being a DJ myself, finding someone to play for my wedding proved to be very difficult because I am very picky. My wife and I searched through what seemed hundreds of companies. We came by Keith Christopher Entertainment and decided to check them out. Ten minutes into our first meeting we knew that we had found the right people. Day of - everything flowed smooth, they were very professional, THEY GOT EVERYBODY'S NAMES CORRECT. The people who generally do not dance... Danced, I couldn't believe it. All around a very good company, I highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/21/2014

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review. We love makes brides like you so happy on their wedding day.
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the most wonderful expierence with Larry Brooks from Keith Christopher Entertainment. I actually had another DJ booked for my wedding and they ended up canceling on me 4 weeks before my date. I had been getting emails from Keith Christopher entertainment but didn't pay attention because I had one booked. When my DJ canceled with no real reason I was a reck. I wished that I had not deleted the emails. When I went to the bridal salon to have my dress altered I asked if they had any reccomendations. The girl told me she was at a wedding that Keith Christopher Entertainment had done and she had the contact info. This is when I first spoke to Larry on the phone. When I talked to him he put my worries at ease. He was able to give me a great deal and the way that he talked about his buisness you could tell that he is passionate about his work, and about the buisness he works for. My schedule was crazy and he was so accomodating and was able to set up phone interviews. He was kind, sweet, caring, and he kept telling me that my wedding would go off without a hitch. The day of our wedding was the first time that I had met him and he did an amazing job. He arrived at our venue early and had everything set up by the time my bridal party was there to do pictures! He had such a wide varitey of music and was awesome at taking requests from people. I can't express in words how very pleased I was. Everyone at our wedding kept asking who are DJ was, and they kept telling me how great he was! It was the best time. I will give my highest reccomendation for Larry Brooks to do your wedding! If you chose Larry Brooks from Keith Christopher Entertainment you will not be dissapointed and I promise that DJ wise, your wedding will go off without a hitch. I can't thank him enough!

    Sent on 11/02/2013

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review. We love makes brides like you so happy on their wedding day.
  • J

    Judy · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary on Saturday with the help of Keith Christopher and DJ Larry and assistant Matt. Everyone is still talking about what a great time it was Everyone was up dancing all night long! We highly recommend Keith Christopher to anyone looking for great entertainment. Thank you Larry and Matt for helping to make a perfect night! Judy and John

    Sent on 10/07/2013

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review. We love makes brides like you so happy on their wedding day.
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Keith Christopher Entertainment to DJ our reception because they stood out. We went to an event to show off two different DJ companies. They have a philosophy to how they work & it just made more sense to us that just picking dance music that didn't fit the situation & the DJ's didn't seem to have any personality. We knew we wanted to use this DJ when we met with KC a few weeks later. He presented his ideas & we told him what we liked & didn't like. Larry called us a few days before the wedding & went over everything. We explained that we didn't want to spread out the speeches like they tend to do & he said he would just delay it until the first course came out so the guests could eat and listen. We used AC/DC's "Thunderstruck" for our walk in song. We wanted to let the music play for a little & get the guests pumped, because, let's face it, that song is perfect for it! He did such a good job of that on the day of, and we had so much fun walking in to the combination of people clapping & pumping their fists in the air. It was just what we wanted. I loved that they played the perfect combination of music at our wedding and, just as they said they would, played based on the mood of the crowd. We never had an empty dance floor & that is all credited to Larry & his assistant for the night. My parents presented us with Hawaiian wedding lei's as is our family tradition, and he found the song we needed. It was a very emotional presentation & having that song playing in the background made it even more special. My husband used to do some DJing himself so the quality of the music & the diversity was really important to him. They never played the music too loud throughout dinner & it never felt like being in a nightclub where everyone had to shout to hear each other. Music has always been an important part of my husband's & my lives. That's why Keith Christopher Entertainment was the perfect fit for us. We could not have been happier with them. Thank you again Larry!

    Sent on 12/04/2013

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review. We love makes brides like you so happy on their wedding day.
  • P

    P · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry and his Team did an exceptional job for us. We had a lot of different ages and types of people attending. My daughter and I liked using the website to set many of the night's "events" which helped to be sure things were clear. Once the reception got going everything moved along nicely but was still fun and flexible so we weren't all "trapped" into a program. Once we got down to dancing Larry was able to accommodate our requests easily, even a few very personal and unusual ones. Virtually everyone there complemented us on our music selections and for that I credit both my Daughter AND Larry. I highly recommend Larry and Keith Christopher Entertainment and would love to have the opportunity to use them again

    Sent on 09/29/2013

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review. We love makes brides like you so happy on their wedding day.
  • P

    pamela · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired them for my wedding. The were very professional. Larry arrived on time and left after the reception had ended. Their service is outstanding and reasonable.

    Sent on 09/05/2013

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review. We love makes brides like you so happy on their wedding day.
  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Keith Christopher for my backyard wedding August 10th. We had just over 200 guests and Michael was our DJ. We discussed the wedding plans at length over the phone and he had me fill out a very helpful event planning guide. I wasn't as prompt as I should have been and Michael was great at reminding me, always staying positive and professional.
    The day of the wedding, Michael came early and was ready to help out with all aspects of the wedding since he was set up ahead of schedule... he was really great. We had a band after the ceremony and another guest paid the band (without out consent) to play an extra hour... this would have been a HUGE glitch if Michael didn't step in and make sure we were aware of the situation (we weren't) and he resolved everything, again, very professionally. I can personally recommend Keith Christopher entertainment, they made my special day perfect!! Thanks KC and Michael!!!

    Sent on 09/26/2013

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review. We love makes brides like you so happy on their wedding day.
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better DJ. Troy from Keith Christopher is awesome. He played all the music we enjoyed, and a little something for everyone. He kept everyone on the dance floor, and planned all the events of the night perfectly!!

    Sent on 08/28/2013

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review. We love makes brides like you so happy on their wedding day.
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was most definitely a Type A bride who needed to be in control at all times during the wedding planning process. However, there was never any doubt in my mind that Keith Christopher would provide the best DJ service for my wedding! From start to finish, I knew that they would take great care of us and allow me to actually ENJOY my wedding rather than run it! EVERYONE, from kids to college graduates to grandparents, made it onto the dance floor at our reception! We received SEVERAL compliments that our DJ Larry Brooks was THE BEST DJ they had ever heard at a wedding! If you want EXCEPTIONAL service and a GREAT party at your wedding, Keith Christopher is a MUST!

    Sent on 07/26/2013

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review. We love makes brides like you so happy on their wedding day.
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    KC was our DJ at our wedding and he did a FABULOUS job. He was able to get people out on the dance floor that typically never dance and he kept it packed all night long. He was very easy to work with and I loved the fact that he had a website where you could fill out the information he needed. This eliminated a lot of emailing back and forth. I would definitely recommend Keith Christopher Entertainment to anyone in need of a DJ.

    Sent on 09/24/2013

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review. We love makes brides like you so happy on their wedding day.
  • User3517630 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith Christopher Entertainment provided both the ceremony music as well as dj'ed my reception. The did an OUTSTANDING JOB! KC and his associate arrived early to the hall to set-up and get the ceremony music ready. There were no lapses in time, everything was prepared and went smoothly.

    As for time management, KCE is way ahead of the game! After the announcements were made, we cut the cake and had our first dance. By doing this, my guest had "an extra" 35 minutes on the open dance floor.

    I mentioned to Keith one time my dad had passed away years before but I was still going to do the Father-Daughter dance with my step-dad. When the time came for this dance KC made an announcement about "how my dad was looking down on me" that made my night.

    I would recommend KCE to anyone in need of any kind of DJ services. The professionalism of this group is among the BEST I've seen in this industry.

    Sent on 09/07/2013

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review. We love makes brides like you so happy on their wedding day.
  • User3194951 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently was married this past month. DJ Larry did a phenomenal job!!! I would certainly recommend him! I was extremely happy with everything as well as my guests! He listened to all of my recommendations, followed them closely, helped me pick out music. I had him play for the ceremony and the reception. He truly helped make it a beautiful day. It was very important to me to have different music for all of the generations ....he did a fantastic job with that. He helped me create dance sets...pick my first dance. I was really happy that my husband and I could meet with him in person to talk about what we wanted. Overall, I am incredibly happy and would recommend DJ Larry. My husband and I are very happy with DJ Larry and feel blessed to have had him be a part of our wedding day.

    Sent on 04/13/2013

    Keith Christopher Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review. We love makes brides like you so happy on their wedding day.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review