Keith Cephus Photography Reviews

110 | Virginia Beach, VA
See photos, pricing and details

110 Reviews for Keith Cephus Photography

Recommended by 100%

110
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

13 User photos

Keith Cephus Photography 1
Keith Cephus Photography 2
Keith Cephus Photography 3
Keith Cephus Photography 4
Keith Cephus Photography 5
Keith Cephus Photography 6
Keith Cephus Photography 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • Kenneth

    Kenneth · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best virginia has to offer

    my wife and I got married May 11, 2019 and Keith Cephus and his staff went above and beyond for us. He not only provided outstanding service, but his professionalism and his staff were energetic and enthusiastic to shoot our wedding. There is a saying that if you enjoy what you do, you will never work a day in your life, and Keith Cephus and his amazing crew embody this 100%. I can not say enough good things about Keith Cephus, his work and his attitude speak for itself. It was an absolute honor to work with him and I will most definitely be getting more photography done by him in the future

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Photography

    Keith was extremely professional during the entire wedding . He got there early and stayed late . Weddings can be crazy and he made sure that I got the photos I wanted and he even did the Edits quickly

    Sent on 04/27/2019
  • SoonToBeMrs.B

    Shay · Married on 02/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Gem

    This man right here, Mr. Keith Cephus was absolutely AMAZING!! Not only did he bring his camera, lighting etc. most of all he brought his personality and energy! Very positive and helpful. He provided a lot of insight and knowledge versus just being a photographer. Most importantly he is down to earth, becomes an immediate long lost friend who you've reconnected with and his professionalism through it all is wonderful! He is living his best life which spreads and fills the room setting the atmosphere to where it rubs off on each and everyone who comes in contact with him beautiful energy and person inside and out! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer with breathtaking photos

    Ben and I were married December 1, 2018 at Founders Inn and Spa. From getting ready in the dressing room to the last dance in the grand ballroom, Keith was present capturing every moment in vivid detail. Out of all the wedding details, Ben and I knew our photos were the most important. We wanted someone who wouldn’t miss an opportunity for a memorable shot, and who I would feel very at ease spending most of the day with. Keith is just that..He’ll feel like family, very down to earth, but behind that camera lens, he’s all business. Keith’s got a knack for sensing the best lighting, angle, and time to take a shot. I would strongly recommend him because when you’re his client, the only focus is on you.

    Sent on 01/27/2019
    Keith Cephus Photography 8
    Keith Cephus Photography 9
  • A

    Angela · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love my wedding photos

    I admired Keith's work for years and I knew that if I got married I wanted to use to Keith! He was the first person I called when we set the date! He's the best! He will make you look amazing in your pictures!

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith Cephus is the Michelangelo of photography! We were humbled and honored that he elected to be our photographer. He was so well connected we took his advice for many of the other services and vendor's he recommended because his baseline begins with excellence. If you ever have the opportunity to have Keith photograph your event you will never ever regret it. Keith captures your essence of life in his camera and presents it to the world as fine art.

    Sent on 09/03/2018
    Keith Cephus Photography 10
    Keith Cephus Photography 11
    Keith Cephus Photography 12
    Keith Cephus Photography 13
  • Y

    Yashoni · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith photographed our whole wedding which was three days and he was amazing! He had so much energy and was so professional. Beyond that, our pictures are great! We love every single one. Definitely highly recommend him

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • Cynamon

    Cynamon · Married on 04/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith Cephus can have all of my money (okay maybe not all)! He and his team did a fabulous job at our wedding on 4/15/18. I actually met him at my friend's wedding back in 2015 and that's when he became my dream photographer. His pictures on Instagram were absolutely stunning and I remember telling my mother that I hope when I get married, he would be able to do my wedding and I'm so glad that dreams really do come true. Keith was so relaxed and simply wanted to get to know my now husband and I during our initial conversation. He would call and check in to see how things were going while we were still in our planning phase and he also helped me to decide between two other vendors (he's the best so I knew his recommendation would be also). Nadine was very quick and responsive to any questions that I had. And the rest of his team were so professional on the day of the wedding. Everything leading up to the wedding dealing with Keith Cephus Photography helped to put me at ease for the big day. I'll be honest, I was a little nervous about the price initially but looking back, it was well worth it and more! The pictures are what remain after the big day so there's no room to trust just anybody with that responsibility. When I look back on my wedding day 50 years from now, I will be so glad that I invested in a top notch photographer. I can't say enough great things because I am so happy with the way everything turned out. I highly recommend Keith Cephus and if for some reason he's not available, you might should consider changing your date...just saying, he's that good.

    Sent on 06/06/2018
    Keith Cephus Photography 14
    Keith Cephus Photography 15
  • T

    Tashina · Married on 03/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best photographer PERIOD!

    Sent on 04/01/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith is an amazing photographer. He has a creative eye and great energy!

    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • R

    Resham · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work without a keith! He makes the photos very entertaining and fun.

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • A

    Aisha · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith is awesome and very talented.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • L

    Lakia · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can remember when i first came encounter with the infamous kcephus, i was looking into the Chrysler museum to book my wedding, but was currently needing engagement photos. My husband and i traveled an hour and half to have our engagement photos taken, and let me tell you my husband was not at all on board until we started taking those photos! I remember my vision was a roof top theme and Keith made it happen! The photos came and they were absolutely beautiful! I also recall a time when it was time to execute with wedding plans i had called Keith, and i hadn’t booked him yet for the wedding, we had stayed on the phone for over an hour and a half just talking discussing my plans for the wedding.... i was contemplating between a wedding in Richmond/Hampton Va Beach area vs a destination wedding which seemed impossible! I am
    A person who likes to think BIG but trust me no one thinks as BIG as Keith! Let’s just say 3 months later the resort was booked and i was planning my husband and I dream destination wedding, 2 months later i booked Keith to come along and join us for our special day! I promised myself that if i was going to celebrate via destination , my husband and I unify would have to be captured in the most memorable way ever, and who better to conquer the task than Mr Cephus! Words cannot express the feeling i felt while being captured, the excitement of Keith throughout the entire experience, and most importantly the photos will always be apart of our lives!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • J

    Jay · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith made our event like his own event. He made sure that everyone will have photo during all the events. He has very pleasant personality. His son is also very good with his services. My daughter and son-in-law law are very pleased with him.

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • P

    Pooja · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the Best of the Best!!! Very accommodating and an insane amount of creativity!

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • K

    Karen · Married on 04/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you understand that photography is an art and gift, you'll see why Keith Cephus Photography is five star rated Keith is extremely professional, creative, and quite FUN! Rest assure you will be satisfied with the quality of service and product when you choose Keith. He has an amazing team including his wife Nadine! To capture your life memories be that family photos, engagement photos, or wedding photos, you will be comepletely blown away!
    Thanks Keith Cephus!
    Love Karen and Donnell Britt

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Keith Cephus for our wedding for October 2016 and by far he over exceeded our expectations by far! Not only did he AMAZE us with our wedding photos but we are still receiving rave reviews on how AWESOME our engagement photos were. Our wedding photos captured every moment of our wedding in such a beautiful and creative way. Keith Cephus and his entire team were so helpful and accommodating to us. We loved working with Keith as his energy during the wedding and engagement photo shoot was AWESOME! He is dedicated to making your photos beyond great. Keith and his team were not only so kind and responsive but went above any beyond using drones and made sure we were satisfied with all aspects of our photos. We looked for a photographer for months as we had a certain budget for this and we found many photographers in our area to be pricey but we were so grateful to have found Keith Cephus as he worked within our budget and the quality of service was nothing short of AMAZING! Trust me you will love your wedding photos if you use him. He uses your vision and ideas and creates a masterpiece. We highly recommend him and are so grateful to have Keith Cephus! If we could use him for all of our photos in life we would because he is just that great. We honestly can't say enough great things about Keith and his team.

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • User7402910 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith and his assistant brought such a wonderful, high energy to our Chicago wedding weekend! They were enthusiastic from the moment they got off the plane and meticulous about getting every shot. They were also a lot of fun, and very creative. Posing didn't feel stiff or awkward with these guys, and the proofs are lovely.

    Sent on 11/12/2016
  • Jasmine

    Jasmine · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was recommended to Keith by a good friend of mine. I actually saw portraits he took for her when her son was born! From day one I knew I wanted Keith to do my wedding!! I was so excited to have him and he did an AMAZING job capturing the love my husband and I share. From our engagement photos, to my bridal portraits, and finally our BIG DAY, Keith, his crew, and his wife Nadine were all professional and provided us with everything we hoped for. Keith is nothing shy of an artist with his photography. He really has a PASSION and more importantly and EYE for capturing pure BLISS.
    I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a photographer for anything! As an added plus he also captured some of my college Volleyball portraits a couple years back. He truly has a gift!

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • S

    Stanley · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith is the best hands down. If you want a phenomenal experience this is the guy.

    Sent on 11/25/2016
  • M

    Monique · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to fully capture the professionalism and extraordinary personal experience we have received with Keith Cephus Photography. Nadine and Keith truly gave us 'the best of the best' of experiences! Keith's electrifying personality is simply unequaled...Nadine's attention to detail is unbelievable! Keith has taken pictures of some very famous subjects...but when my daughter was in front of his camera he treated her like she was the most important and beautiful person he'd ever taken pictures of...and I thank them so much for that! During her bridal portrait shoot and wedding, she felt like and was treated like a queen. As a MOB of this event and a certified wedding specialist of many years, I have NEVER experienced the level of professionalism with any business like this before...no exaggeration! So, thanks on behalf of my daughter and new son! I would recommend the 'Team Cephus' experience to EVERYONE...it is absolutely incredible!

    Sent on 06/30/2013
  • R

    Renee · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience was nothing less than amazing. Loved the pictures Keith is not afraid to get the shot that you won't be disappointed about. Love love live working with him can't wait to add a new little bundle to get our next photo shoot in. Thank you for your talent

    Sent on 09/02/2016
  • I

    Ijeoma · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epitome of professionalism. Keith truly loves what he does and it shows. He's an artist and a perfect addition to your wedding dream team! Thanks, Keith!

    Sent on 07/22/2016
  • J

    Jazelle · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent destination wedding photographer. He is truly passionate about his craft. He made my husband and I feel very comfortable in front of the camera and our pictures came out amazing!

    Sent on 05/21/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome photographer and team. Highly recommend Keith for special day. He is the BEST!!!!

    Sent on 05/13/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review