Kaz Photography Reviews

11 | Buffalo, NY
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Kaz Photography

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
11 Kaz Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Mark as the photographer for a friend's wedding that I stood up for. After seeing his work, I knew I needed to keep his card for when I would start planning my wedding with my now husband. Our package included an engagement session a year before the event, our wedding and a photobooth. He captured our love and personalities so easily during the engagement session that I couldn't wait for the wedding. Our ceremony location changed the day of the wedding due to the cold spell that moved in, and Mark adjusted so quickly and took beautiful photos indoors. Then, we got the first snowfall of the season in the middle of our portraits. I've seen about 65 pictures already (2 days after the wedding!) and I cry everytime I look at them. They just captured the love we felt and all of the personalized touches that made the day ours. If I have any other events that require a photographer, I'll look no further than Mark and Kaz Photography.

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got married a few weeks ago and Mark was our photographer. He was absolutely fantastic! He was so nice to work with. He answered all my questions quickly and was very accommodating. I am so happy that we were able to have him as our photographer. He sent us a preview of some of the pictures the day after the wedding and I am so impressed with them. I couldn't wait to share the link of the Facebook pictures with everyone! The coloring and detail of each picture is great. We also had an engagement photo session done last year and everyone compliments me on those pictures to this day. My husband is more reserved and doesn't like attention on him but after our engagement session, he told me how much he liked Mark and how comfortable he felt taking pictures with him. He was so nice and very easy-going. I also liked how he didn't try to "pose" us. My husband and I aren't into the "artsy" pictures that much. We just wanted someone who would capture us without the pictures looking "forced". He wanted us to act natural and to just be ourselves. We live in Buffalo, NY and since we had a winter wedding, Mark was able to capture a lot of the snow and winter aspects of Buffalo. We had a lot of fun taking pictures. The bridal party and I were very relaxed and just let loose. I am so happy with how our preview pictures turned out. I would definitely recommend considering an engagement photo session because my husband and I felt very comfortable with him on the day of our wedding after going through a previous session with him. We also had the "open photo booth" at our wedding and the quality of each picture is great. I would highly recommend the open photo booth to anyone because it is so nice to have a full size picture instead of four small pictures on one photo strip. I will definitely recommend Kaz Photography to any bride because I loved his quality and his easy-going personality!

  • User3453904 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark did an AMAZING job. He is incredibly talented and was really great to work with. My pictures looked incredible. My husband and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. He did a really great job!

  • P

    Patrick · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures were phenomenal. What a great job! Thanks again . The Maraschiello - Summerville family

  • B

    Brenden · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaz Photography was a BLESSING to our wedding. My wife and I were blown away by Kaz! My hectic life and busy schedule dictated many changes and some very narrow windows of opportunity to meet with Kaz Photography. This did not phase him. He bent over backwards to suit our lifestyles in order to give us a brilliantly organized consultation! He was SO flexible.. We were ready to omit our own engagement photos due to time and weather constraints. He wouldn't allow us to forfit any portion of our photo package we had purchased from him... he delivered on every promise and more! He was SO PERSONABLE and Genuine (rare)! Just a DREAM to work with... Kaz treated us as if WE were the bosses, and he listened to what we wanted. He made it so easy. Kaz is a consummate professional in both the realms of creativity and the technologies he utilized SO well, in order to capture and create the most breathtaking photos of our lives! If you choose Kaz Photography, you will be SO happy you did.

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark did an AMAZING job, and we are so happy with the photos. He did anything we wanted, and was barely noticable at the wedding. I'm glad we chose him for the photos that we will look back on forever to remember our day :)

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met Mark, he made us feel at ease about the whole "choosing a vendor" process. There was no pressure or stress and he made it easy to choose him!

    Mark was so flexible when it came to doing our engagement pics. He was willing to come to my parent's house and take photos there and he did an amazing job!! He took the time to make sure every photo we wanted taken was done and then did some of his own and each and every one was just gorgeous!

    Communication with Mark was done with ease. We pretty much went back and forth through email, which worked out wonderfully for me!

    I struggle to find the right words to describe Mark at the wedding because he was beyond outstanding. He asked me ahead of time what types of photos I wanted and he ensured he got all of those, in addition he took many of his own creative shots which I just LOVE.

    Mark was at the wedding the entire night but you wouldn't have known it because he was non-invasive and not in your face.

    The candid shots Mark took of us all on the dance floor are just awesome! There are so many different shots of my guests in different funny poses on the dancing that I otherwise would have missed if it wasn't for his amazing photos.

    I would dare to say that my experience with Mark was perfect! I would absolutely recommend him to future brides and my husband and I will most definitely be using him down the road once babies come along.

  • A

    Sarah · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark at Kaz Photos is awesome. My photos are amazing!!

  • B

    amanda · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can not say enough good things about Mark as a person and as a photographer. Liked him the minute I met him. Very professional and easy to get along with. He made us feel very relaxed and comfortable. He did exactly what I wanted and more. The pictures from the wedding, from start to finish were just what I wanted. We will forever be grateful to him for the memories he helped create. Anyone looking for a great photographer would be luck to get Mark. Would highly recommend Mark!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark is incredible. He was also extremely gracious, prompt, friendly, and professional. We loved working with him, starting with negotiating a package that worked for us, to meeting up to discuss details, to the day of our wedding where he was friendly and professional. We received several comments from people who appreciated how unobtrusive he was. He was quick with the posed shots, took as many as we wanted, and then we were able to go into our reception and mingle the rest of the night. He is very organized, as well as timely with responses by e-mail. My sister got married the year before and said she'd like to do her wedding over and hire Mark instead. We left for our honeymoon a day later, and Mark was made sure to get some photos up online to get a peek before we left - that was an awesome touch, and the photos were BEAUTIFUL. He has a great talent for capturing the emotion of the moment. Mark has a day job, so you know it's his passion when he spends so much of his "free" time doing wedding photography! I would recommend Mark without a doubt to anybody getting married in the Buffalo area - in fact, I tried to recommend him to my cousin, but she had a quick engagement and Mark was already booked solid :-)

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark is amazing! I cannot say enough about his work! He truly is a one of a kind photographer with such an amazing eye! I haven't even seen all my wedding pictures yet and just from the sneak peak I got, I am confident that I will NOT be disappointed! Personable, amazing and extremely talented. Thank you Mark for everything!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review