49 Reviews for Kayden Studios

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Second Shooter (7)
Digital Files (7)
Additional Hours (6)
High-Res Images (5)
Multi. Locations (5)
Albums (4)
Engagement Shoot (3)
Canvas (2)
Prints (2)
Destination / Travel (1)
Liability Insurance (1)
49 Kayden Studios Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Kara, Denis, and their assistant Debbie were fantastic!! They worked with us on our timeline for the wedding day and our photos - both the engagement and wedding photos - turned out amazing!! They really captured the vibe we were going for and made sure to photograph some of the things we would have otherwise missed!! I'm so glad they were able to capture our special day!!! I'd hire them all over again in a heartbeat!

Profile Picture Justine, 10/8/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Both Kara and Dennis were wonderful to work with! They are such a great team and make sure that everything is perfect! They did our engagement session, our wedding, and even our baptism the following day! We made life long friends and plan to use them for any and all events in the future, especially baby and family pictures! You will not regret choosing Kayden Studios for your photography needs!

Profile Picture Ryan, 6/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

When it came down to booking a photographer for my wedding, Kayden Studios was a no-brainer. I've been following their work for a while and couldn't wait to put pen to paper and sign with them once I was engaged. My husband even worked with Kara to catch every moment of our proposal. From a helicopter! She was a trooper and I bet she had as much fun as I did!

We recently moved across the country and flew Kara to Savannah, GA to take our engagement photos in our new home. She did plenty of research on popular and off the beaten path locations to shoot and we are so pleased to have a variety of images with historic sites and elements in every photo. She flew out in the middle of a southern summer and the humidity wasn't easy on any of us but the results of that day are phenomenal.

Lastly the wedding day, I applaud everyone for their hard work on a long day, Kayden Studios worked well with our other vendors and was there from the beginning to end. The day felt natural and stress free, I was comfortable and Kara listened to any of my concerns or comments. I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out, Kara and Dennis (and their team) are rockstars.

Proposal photos. Check!
Engagement photos. Check!
Wedding photos. Check!
Book Kayden Studios now, you seriously won't regret it!

Profile Picture Molly, 5/7/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Canvas, Digital Files
5.0

Kara and Denis were incredibly professional, efficient, and organized. Kara's sweet personality was so perfect for helping us stay calm and stress-free on our wedding day! We absolutely love our wedding photos and could not be happier with our decision to go with Kayden Studios!

Profile Picture User6794201, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours
5.0

We had a great experience with Kayden Studios, from the very beginning. Prior to the big day I was often more than a little stressed, but talking to Kara always made me feel better, either because of her enthusiasm or her amazing ability to stay on top of every little detail. When our venue tried to restrict our photography to a small area due to a unexpected plumbing fiasco, Kara and Denis went down in person the day before our event to reason with them, essentially saving the photo shoot.

Working with Kara was a breeze. We went smoothly from shot to shot and she constantly reassured us how beautiful we looked and how much she loved what she saw through the lens. Needless to say all the photos are stunning and we are so glad to have chosen Kayden Studios.

I'll be brutally honest about a few things. First, with wedding photography, you get exactly what you pay for. So yes, good photography is extremely expensive. I knew exactly what I wanted in a wedding photographer and I was prepared to pay the big bucks, but I still cringed every time I wrote a check. Hiring Kayden Studios was nearly 25% of the cost of our otherwise budget wedding. Do we regret it? Absolutely not. However it was definitely a choice we made and had to work around. Second, in retrospect when I look back on my wedding day, I feel like we did nothing but pose for photos. We had 2.5 hrs of photography before the ceremony, about 2 hrs between the ceremony and reception, and then twice during our reception we snuck off for a few more shots. I know we had a short reception (1 hr of cocktail hour which we did not attend at all, and then 3 hrs of lunch and games), but I feel like I barely got a chance to speak to my guests. Indeed, there are some people I know were present but I never saw them at all. I do not mean this to sound like a complaint against my photographers--they did their job to a T--but from one bride to another, let me just say: don't let the photos take over your wedding day.

Profile Picture User4713957, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Digital Files
5.0

I can't say enough great things about Kayden Studios. They are simply amazing. Their work is amazing their creativity is amazing and Kara and Denis are the sweetest! I met Kara at the Brea Bridal Show in Jan 2015 and my mom and I instantly fell in love with their work. I knew they were the photographers for us, but of course I had to get the approval from my husband. So we booked an appointment for March 2016 and immediately when we walked into the house/studio my husband couldn't take his eyes off the amazing pictures they had captured from previous weddings. After chatting with them for an hour or so we knew we just had to book them and I am so glad we did because right after we made the deposit Kara told me someone else had contacted her for the same date (Feb. 27, 2016). They did an awesome job capturing our engagement photos and we got so many compliments on our guest book. Kara is so organized and kept in contact with me and my coordinator on a constant basis. She put together a timeline for the day of and although we were running behind due to hair/make-up we were still able to get all the shots we wanted. The wedding day went so smooth. I absolutely loved doing the first look and I would suggest that to anyone! I seriously can't wait to see more pictures. The pictures they showed us on the day of the wedding were unbelievable and the couple sneak peeks they have posted are so beautiful. My biggest problem is going to be determining which photos to get printed. If you are looking for a photographer you would be dumb not to book Kayden Studios. They are fantastic and I am so grateful they made the drive to Lake Arrowhead to capture our wedding day. Thank you Kara and Denis for doing such an amazing job!

Profile Picture Autumn, 2/27/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Destination / Travel, Engagement Shoot, Liability Insurance
5.0

Kara and Dennis are amazing! I met Kara at the first bridal show I attended after getting engaged, but it was over a year later when I finally booked her! After comparing other photographers, I just kept coming back to Kayden Studios. I felt at ease with Kara and loved her sincere, fun personality! And when we met Dennis, we felt very comfortable with him as well. They are an amazing team and work great together! Not only are they professional and extremely talented, but they are great to be around! It was important to me to have vendors I was comfortable with, especially our photographers. Being a plus size bride, I had some anxieties about our pics. But Kara assured me she knew several tips and tricks to getting great shots. She is great at what she does and I love our pics! I was also happy to see all the beautiful detail shots of our wedding, of the things I didn't get a chance to see or enjoy during the wedding. Another thing I really appreciated about Kara, was that she made sure to take the time we needed to get the shots we wanted even when we were being rushed to finish up.
From our engagement session to our wedding day, we loved every minute working with Kara and Dennis, and we absolutely love our pictures! Kayden Studios is extremely professional, efficient and worth every penny!

Profile Picture Amy, 11/27/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Albums, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

If you are considering Kayden Studios to be your wedding photographer, look no further! Not only are Kara and Denis are an absolute joy to work with, but their work is SO incredibly stunning. When we got our wedding photos I honestly had people telling me that they were the most thoughtful and gorgeous wedding photos they'd ever seen--I don't think a photographer could be complimented much higher than that!

Throughout the entire planning process it was very clear that they know EXACTLY what they are doing, and on our actual wedding day, everything went so smoothly thanks to their impeccable coordination, and we never stopped feeling special! There was never a moment where my husband, bridal party, and I felt rushed, frazzled, or otherwise anxious because Kara and Denis were always so sweet and calm, yet were still able to move things along and keep to the schedule.

We always knew that our photos would be gorgeous based on all of the work Kayden Studios has done in the past, but when we saw our photos, we were absolutely blown away; they truly far exceeded our expectations. The photos were beyond stunning and brought tears to both mine and my husband's eyes because they PERFECTLY captured every single moment, emotion, and detail of our entire wedding day. As if our wedding photos weren't enough, they put together a slideshow for us that perfectly portrayed our day in such a beautiful and unique way that was so special not only for us, but for all of our friends and family, especially those that were not able to attend. It brought our wedding day/story to life, and for that we'll always be grateful.

Kayden Studios, thank you for not only capturing our day so perfectly and beautifully, but for also being such kind and caring people who truly, truly love what you do. Your passion for your work shines through your photographs, and we'll always be grateful to have had you as our wedding photographers-THANKS FOR EVERYTHING

Profile Picture Celeste, 11/21/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Soon after my husband and I got engaged, we began discussing how we would go about selecting vendors for our big day. When it came to photography, we already had Kara and Denis (Kayden Studios) in mind. Kara and Denis had shot a wedding that my husband and I had previously attended and we were blown away by the quality and the beauty of the photos. Each photo was more stunning than the last and I simply couldn’t get enough.

Needless to say when it came time to select a photographer for our wedding it was a no brainer! After meeting with Kara and Denis my husband and I knew that they were the perfect choice! During our first meeting, they spent well over and hour sharing samples of their work, package pricing information, and just chatting with us. It was apparent that not only are they both incredibly talented, but they make it a priority to really get to know their clients and support them in any way possible.

Kara and Denis shot our engagement photos in April and our wedding photos on November 14, 2015. The photos are simply INCREDIBLE. On the day of our wedding, Kara and Denis arrived early and ensured that everything ran according to our timeline throughout the entire day. They even stayed late to capture a few extra special shots of my husband and me in the barrel room. Their level of expertise and professionalism is simply off the charts.

I HIGHLY recommend Kayden Studios for any special event or occasion. They will forever be my go to team for photography. Hands down, they deserve a 5 star rating. Thank you Kara and Denis for going above and beyond to make my husband and I feel so special and supported not only during our engagement session and on our wedding day, but during the months of planning that fell in between it all. The photos, along with your kindness, guidance, and friendship mean the absolute world to us!

Profile Picture Ashley, 11/14/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

Kara and her dad are FANTASTIC! I researched many photographers and told myself that if there was anything I was going to spend some extra money on for my wedding, it would be our pictures - because those you will have forever!
Kara was extremely flexible and very easy to get a hold of. She truly cared about what we wanted, and was so easy to relate to for young couples. She knows what will look amazing, what angles to get, and how to make you and your partner the best. She also knows how to get shots done very quickly, which was amazing since we had a large wedding party and a big family. DEFINITELY do a night shoot at your wedding if you can. It was a bit tricky leaving the reception to go outside for 10 minutes, but let me tell you, the night photos are worth it. I would absolutely recommend Kara as your wedding photographer. Quality pictures, wonderful costumer service, and talented photographer.

Profile Picture Colleen, 11/7/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations
5.0

Kara and her father were so easy to work with and be comfortable with. I generally dislike photos being taken of me, but they were very adept at making things feel natural and not overly posed. The shots the came up with for my husband and I were very creative, and off thebeaten path (literally). They have an excellent eye for lighting and brought their own reflectors to improve the light if wasn't good enough. I can't recommend these 2 enough. They were an absolute pleasure. I should also mention that I had an outdoor daytime wedding and they handled the harsh sun and spotted shade very well, which can make photography extremely difficult. Very happy with how things turned out!

Profile Picture User6900277, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Kara and Dennis are fantastic photographers, and lovely people!! From the moment we hired them I knew it was a great decision. They are willing to drive for the event (our engagement shoot was in Santa Monica) and they make the entire process fun and effortless! Both our engagement and wedding photos are like a dream. I think pictures are extremely important as you will want to look back on this moment, show your kids these photos, etc. Our guests are shocked at the amazing quality of the photography. They captured every fun moment- our reactions to the toasts, our first look, our guests tearing up at the vows- everything!!! We could not be more pleased with Kayden Studios. 5 stars all the way!!!

Profile Picture Jessica, 10/16/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

If you are like me and looked for referrals from family & friends, went to wedding conventions, looked on all wedding websites, and yelp...then you are just like me! If not, let me save you the trouble and tell you about Kayden Studios. Pictures to my husband and I were very important. Since we were not going to use a videographer for the event, we wanted amazing, artistic, beautiful pictures that would last.
Kara and Denis are the perfect duo for photography! Not only are they the sweetest people ever, they really are interested in the client, flexible, always willing to help, and communication is always great!! Kara is really talented in the shots she takes, the directions she gives, and the presentation of the photos. Kara also packages the finished products so well physically and electronically. Denis aka "Dad," that's what we called him, is a super awesome photographer as well. He was such a wonderful person to have on set and always made the effort to make sure the photos are beautiful. He got my dog to pose beautifully and the bubbles came out great!

We chose the package with the engagement shoot, save the date cards, canvas, guest book, the day of event and couldn't have been more happier. We loved them so much that we decided to hire them again for our 2nd wedding reception the day after. I understand there is a budget concern when planning a wedding, my advice is to make sure you put extra money towards the budget for photography and it will make a tremendous difference!

I cant wait to buy more canvas and pictures from her. All our family& friends raved about our photos and the photographers!!!

Profile Picture Michelle, 10/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Searching for a photographer was very difficult, I knew what I wanted and mostly saw blurry pasty wedding photo samples everywhere. I fell in love with Kara and Denis's vibrant photos. Although they were way over our planned budget we decided that the photos are an investment and the photos are what remain from the wedding. I am happy we chose them! They are both super nice and easy to get along with. We had fun shooting our photos with them. I recommended them to a friend and she was also super happy with the results. I definitely recommend them to future brides and grooms. You won't regret having amazing photos for a lifetime!

Profile Picture User4185168, 2+ years ago, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

They were so awesome!! It rained on our wedding day and my husband and I could not believe how amazing the pictures turned out!! They really care about their work and put so much effort into their photography! I can't wait to work with them again!

Profile Picture Clare, 7/18/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I think Kara and Deni's work speaks for itself and it is a level above any other photographer that we saw, but what really differentiates them is their personality. We had a blast shooting our engagement session, and the pictures came out great. On our wedding day Kara and Denis were there before we arrived and they came prepared. They suggested a lot of good poses and the entire bridal party had a lot of fun taking pictures. They sent us the picture withing a couple of weeks and they all looked amazing. We were very happy with Kara and Denis and we hope to see them again in our future celebrations.

Profile Picture Amir, 6/27/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Choosing Kayden Studios was one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning. Capturing beautiful moments of our engagement and wedding day was very important to me and it was worth the investment for both of us. Kara and Denis are both very kind, passionate, patient and extremely talented. We had so much fun with them during our engagement session and seeing the quality of their service and passion for photography, I was sure that they will do an amazing job on our wedding day and they truly did. All our photos turned out so beautiful and unique! My family and I can't stop looking at them! We had an amazing experience with them and can't thank them enough! :) You guys are truly wonderful!

Profile Picture Shahrzad, 6/27/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Kara and Denis were both amazing! We will definitely be using them again in the future for other family photography! Their pictures come out perfect and they really capture your true self in the photographs!

Profile Picture Amber, 4/18/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Kara and her Dad are absolutely amazing to work with. Above the beautiful work they help create, they are professional, flexible, and take time to listen to your vision. Communication with them was super easy, and they helped guide us through our decisions. Their turn around time for pictures was also great!
We could not be happier with our pictures!

Profile Picture erika, 4/12/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I were very picky about the photographers we chose. We had a short engagement and wanted to make sure we focused on the important elements of our wedding. For this reason, we invested in our pictures and chose Kayden Studios. Kara and her father Denis are the best team. It's a great family-owned business. They are both personable and professional and their work is unique. They are very thorough, responsive, and fun to work with. My husband hates taking pictures, and they made it a fun experience for both of us, both for our engagement and wedding pictures. They are very flexible but also attentive to getting the best shots to capture our big day. I've been in a lot of weddings of friends and family, so I've experienced working with other photography teams, and no one else is like Kayden Studios. I highly recommend them.

Profile Picture Julie, 12/15/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Kara and Dennis were absolutely amazing! They are an extremely talented father daughter team! My husband and i are extremely pleased with the way our photos turned out. We hired Kayden Studios to do both our engagement and our wedding photos. When we received our engagement photos we were blown away with how absolutely perfect they were. We received so many complements on how great they had turned out. When our wedding day came we were so confident that our wedding photos would turn out amazing based on how our engagement photos looked. However, I could not believe my eyes when I saw the pictures of our wedding. They looked like pictures from a magazine! Not only is Kayden Studios amazing at what they do but they make the entire process leading up to the big day extremely easy. I am so thankful for Kara and Dennis and the work they did to ensure I now have the most beautiful memories of my wedding day.

Profile Picture Lauren, 11/29/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Out of all our vendors & we truly loved them all, our photographers were our most amazing & our favorite. We didn't do engagement pictures with them (because we did them with my cousin) but Kara & Denis at Kayden Studios were SO amazing to work with.

Leading up to our wedding day they helped answer any questions we had, and gave us a lot of peace of mind going into our wedding day. Our entire wedding day, down to the tiniest detail, was beautifully captured by Kara & Denis. They each made us, our families & friends feel so comfortable from the beginning of the day until the end. We felt like they were old friends by the end of the night! Their gorgeous photos speak for themselves but Kara & Denis are two of the best people ever! We've found our photographers for life with Kayden Studios!!!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 10/11/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations
5.0

We came across Kayden Studios at a bridal fair and it was love at first sight! After meeting with Kara and Dennis, I felt very comfortable and at ease that they would take care of everything. I couldn't have been more right, from our engagement photos to our wedding, Kara and her team captured every single special moment. I would recommend them to any of my close friends and family. She is truly an artist and was a joy to work with! Thank you Kara for all you did for us!

Profile Picture Erin, 10/4/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I don't think my words would suffice when talking about how great Kayden Studios is. Our wedding was less than 2 weeks ago and I have already received my wedding photos and they are FLAWLESS. Kara, Denis and their assistant Debbie did a wonderful job capturing all the sweetest moments from my wedding day; I couldn't be happier with how they came out! I was first drawn to Kayden Studios' work when meeting them at bridal show. The vibrancy in color and creativity they capture in each photo had me booked! I would HIGHLY recommend Kayden Studios to anyone looking for the best quality photography around! I love the passion and drive Kara has for her work! Just stunning!! 5 stars all around and then some!
Samantha and Matt :)

Profile Picture Samantha, 9/27/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We absolutely LOVED Kayden Studios. They did such an amazing job at our wedding. We couldn't be happier with the way our photos came out. Kara really listened to what we wanted and delivered!!!! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for beautiful, professional pictures done by exceptionally talented people for their special occasion.

Profile Picture Lisa, 9/20/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography