Weddings

Kauai Wedding Photography by Sam Mitzel Reviews

Kauai Wedding Photography by Sam Mitzel

Kauai Wedding Photography by Sam Mitzel

Anahola, HI
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 7 Reviews
View more information

7 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 7
Sort by:
  • User1537776 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam took GREAT pictures of our wedding. Some were more traditional and some were very artistic and fun. It was a good mix of photos. The price was very reasonable. We loved that we got a CD with all of our pictures on it from Sam. Now we can print as many copies as we want to give to our family. We would highly recommend Sam.
  • D
    Dolores Event on: 11/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam photographed our vow renewal ceremony on the beach. He was great to work with and the pictures are amazing. I am so glad that we decided to use him for our ceremony.
  • K
    Kevin Married on 10/07/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam did our wedding photos back in Oct 2010, the photos came out amazing. Shortly after the wedding we had moved and during the move we had misplaced the CD of all the pictures but he was able to send us a replacement CD. He does excellent work and I'd recommend him to anyone.
  • A
    Anna Married on 02/06/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I absolutely love Sam! His work is amazing and he was very professional from the beginning to the end. We are lucky to have found him and grateful he was a part of our big day! His rate is incredibly affordable compared to the other photographers in Kauai and his work is fantastic!!! Very happy customers! Thanks Sam!
  • L
    Libby Married on 10/10/2010
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam was amazing! We got married at sunrise and he was there right on time. He already had connections with our officiant, which was a relief, and he was so laid back and fun. He was a little tough to get ahold of sometimes, but he got better at that. We got married on a very busy day (10-10-10), so we understood that all the wedding people were swamped.

    Our wedding pictures are fantastic! I've never felt so beautiful, and each picture looks like its straight from the pages of a magazine. If you're getting married on the island, you'd be crazy not to give Sam a call. The other photographers in the area are over-priced and a bit snooty, but not him. He's down-to-earth, and so very talented. I'm so proud of his pictures, I'd literally put them on a billboard for the world to see!
  • B
    Bethany Married on 02/24/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sam did our pictures for our wedding renewal in Kauai. We had such a blast with him and our pastor. His pictures were creative and beautiful and managed to capture every special moment. I would recommend him to anyone!!
  • R
    Renee Married on 11/12/2013
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We really enjoyed working with Sam on our wedding day. He was easy-going and fun which made both of us comfortable to pose in front of him. He took really nice pictures and we loved his flexibility in our contract.