Skip to main content
Weddings

Katrina Wallace Photographers Reviews

Katrina Wallace Photographers

Katrina Wallace Photographers

Scottsdale, AZ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

14

5 User photos

  • Michelle
    Michelle H. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Katrina is just incredible. I haven’t actually gotten my pictures back but I know they will be gorgeous. She did our engagement shoot as well as those pictures were so beautiful. She made us feel so comfortable, got some of the awkwardness out of the way prior to the wedding, we have some candids from our engagement shoot as well that actually ended up being some of my favs. She is so warm and welcoming and I think that is so important in a photographer. I can’t say enough good things about her.
  • E
    Emil Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Photography and Service!

    Katrina and her husband Andrew did an absolutely phenomenal job photographing our wedding in Sedona this August! They choreographed the photos really well, getting us and our in perfect positions for photos, and also caught all the most important moment from great angles. But Katrina also went above and beyond and saved my wife's dress amid wardrobe malfunction. To sum up my review, I highly recommend Katrina Wallace Photography because the quality of their work is world class and because their dedication to their customers is absolutely amazing!
  • christine
    Christine Married on 06/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katrina is an amazing photographer!! She is very friendly and made us feel comfortable during our photo shoot! She made sure she captures the perfect moment during our session. She's a natural and I highly recommend her! She's well known in Arizona!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sally
    Sally Married on 01/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    We had our wedding in January in Scottsdale, but live in LA. I did a lot of research to find a style of photographer I liked. Katrina was perfect because of her editorial style.
    Katrina and Andrew were in constant communication with us and made it so easy to put together a plan.
    On the wedding day and rehearsal night, they were absolute gems with great energy. Aside from being great people they are also so talented. Our photos were perfect! We love the, so much!
    Also had great turn around time.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so grateful to Katrina and Andrew for doing such a beautiful job of capturing our wedding. There are so many amazing photos that we can hardly choose which ones to frame. They have a talent for capturing the moments rather than just the poses, which allows us to relive our special day over and over. They are also lovely people, who were easy to work with and efficient so we could all enjoy the party. We will definitely use them again for special moments to come.
  • E
    Emmy Married on 10/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Katrina and Andrew was an absolutely amazing experience! We were planning a destination wedding to Arizona and received vendor recommendations from our wedding planner. After searching around some we reached out to Katrina. We immediately received a response, and following a scheduled phone chat we knew right away we would be booking Katrina and Andrew to photograph our wedding! We also decided to schedule an engagement shoot the week prior to our wedding once we arrived in Arizona. Both Katrina and Andrew were extremely accommodating to our busy schedule that week and made all of the scheduling details stress free! All of our time spent with them during our engagement shoot and on the wedding day was amazing. Not only professional, but such down to earth, wonderful people. It is quite evident that they love their jobs and have a passion for what they do. The entire wedding day was seamless, far from stressful, and everyone felt so comfortable around them. Words cannot describe what a wonderful experience it was working with them! Thank you both so so much!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katrina and Andrew were absolutely AMAZING from the start! We did a destination wedding in AZ, but lived in Pittsburgh, PA - so traveling to meet vendors was unfortunately impossible. Finding the perfect photographer was high priority on our list because we had a lot of family (esp. grandparents) who couldn't make the trip and we really wanted photographers who could capture those 'moments' so that they could feel like they were there. After a positive recommendation/referral, we decided to reach out to Katrina and Andrew. They were very prompt and responded right away! Katrina recommended a FaceTime 'meet' to ensure that the duo were what we were looking for, allow them to get to know us a little, and to allow for any possible questions. I can honestly say, my husband and I fell in love with them from the start! They're bubbly personality and genuine friendliness had us feeling like we had known the pair for years! All this coupled with their passion to capture the 'moments' had us sold.

    Going above and beyond - we had a 'meet & greet' the night before the wedding. Katrina and Andrew drove all the way from Sedona to Scottsdale just to meet us before the big day. AND that was their idea! That not only impressed my husband and I, but our entire family. The *wedding day* went perfect! ***A HUGE plus - Andrew spent time with my husband/groomsmen as they got ready, which allowed us to capture that intimate time (priceless). Their warmth and constant love was felt the entire day and they stayed past when they were scheduled allowing the capture of our closing song (a very very special moment). I can't thank them enough for their professionalism, their drive to capture the most precious of moments and their warms hearts. They not only made us feel so comfortable, the made our entire family feel comfortable. And after seeing the photos, I can truthfully say they did it!! They captured our most precious moments beautifully! I cried all over again!! Thank you both!!
  • K
    Kim Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katrina and Andrew are amazing. They don't stop shooting photos and provide the most incredible results. Plus they are the easiest people to work with. We felt like they were part of our family after the wedding. They are visionaries. We can't say enough about them. They should be your only choice for your wedding photographer!

    Katrina Wallace Photographers's reply:

    You are so sweet Kim! It was a pleasure working with you and Sarah and Nat! From the moment we met you all at the engagement session we knew it was going to be such an amazing experience being a part of Sarah and Nat's wedding team. Thank you for being so warm and welcoming. You all really treated Andrew and I like family! We look forward to staying in touch! Can't wait for you all to see the rest of the images! There are so many wonderful moments we were able to capture! xox Katrina and Andrew
  • R
    Rachel Married on 04/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katrina and Andrew are sensational!!!

    My husband and I wanted a few wedding pictures that our future children could grow up looking at and think, "My parents really love each other", we definitely got them!

    What I did not realize is that you spend your wedding day with your photographers. More than any family member of friend, these guys are with you for your most intimate moments... and they were wonderful.

    My husband told me that he was considering asking Andrew to put on a tux and join the wedding party! Katrina felt like a friend I had known forever after just 5 minutes.

    Your photos are the one thing that will last forever, These two are worth every penny!!!

    Hire them, you won't regret it!!!
  • K
    Kati Married on 03/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katrina was so easy to work with and is so talented, we were beyond thrilled with her and her extreme level of professionalize. I definitely would recommend her to anyone.
  • User2033847 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There is a world of difference between working with a vendor and forming a true partnership. Katrina and Andrew were referred to us and once we had a chance to review their portfolio we realized that working with them could be something really special. They have such a strong photo-journalistic perspective, and since we were looking for a strong candid photographer to capture our big day, we knew they were the partners for us.

    The real magic happened once we started corresponding. Katrina and Andrew are not only strong professionals; they are really warm and wonderful people. Once we finally met them on our wedding day, we were treated to an amazing husband and wife team. Their fantastic communication and calming manner diffused any possible moments of anxiety, and I can genuinely say we had a lot of fun working with them. After more than 20 minutes, we felt like we were relaxing with old friends and their presence blended seamlessly into our big day.

    The work speaks for itself. Our wedding photos are artistically beautiful… and as we look back, I feel like we have the chance to be observers to the many beautiful moments of our wedding day. The most often comment my husband and I make to each other as we look at those photos is, “Katrina and Andrew were so wonderful.” If you have the opportunity to work with this amazing team, know that they will do everything possible to capture your day in the most beautiful photos—and they will be a charming compliment to your special occasion.
  • R
    Regina Married on 03/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter was married last March and was lucky enough to have Katrina and her husband as her photographers. Katrina "gets it" and listens to what you want. They are stealth and unobtrusive and still get the award winning shots. We have a lifetime of memories based on their beautiful work. Could never pick a favorite photo, as there are so many to choose from! Lucky you if you choose Katrina.
  • M
    Mollie Married on 11/05/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved working with Katrina and Andrew!!! They were a blast to have during our wedding day (like, if we lived in AZ, I'd totally grab a drink with them), and to work with leading up to the big day. And even better, their photos turned out beautifully! They treated us like we were their only customers and really made everything so special. :)
  • K
    Karen Married on 04/30/2011
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Truly captured the beautiful venue and wedding. So casual and easy to work with. No instructions necessary, just let her do their magic.