Katie Powers Catering Reviews

6 | Sausalito, CA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Katie Powers Catering

Recommended by 99%

6

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How lucky are we that Katie Powers is our venue's in-house caterer?!? She is an artist, exceptionally dedicated to creating local, sustainable, and delicious meals. Although she doesn't provide taste testing, Katie’s descriptions and enthusiasm while building our menu together at our in-person meeting was infectious, giving us the confidence that it would be amazing... and it was! We opted to have our meal served family-style which really enhanced the sense of community and appreciation for the meal. It is also very special to have an in-house caterer cook from her own kitchen along with her experienced and friendly staff. The service, artistry, and flavors had everyone swooning and diving in for seconds. And our wedding photos of her food are stunning!

    Now that we're married, we plan to become members at Headlands Center for the Arts... yes, to support the local arts, but also so we can attend events when's Katie's cooking!

    Sent on 05/22/2016
  • K

    Kalista · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST. WEDDING FOOD. OF. MY. LIFE.

    After spending a year working on the menu with Katie, my husband and I were determined to eat at our own wedding. And I am so glad we did, because it was the most incredible food. We gave Katie a tall order when we asked her to do an entirely vegan wedding, which she had not done before. But what she served us and our guests was definitely one of the top 10 best meals of my life. All of our (non-vegan) guests are still raving about it, and lamenting about how it's not fair they can't eat that way every day (I agree). She used local, organic produce to put together a beautiful 2-course family style dinner that worked perfectly. The wait staff was on top of everything. The bartender made the best drinks I've ever had, and even managed her way through our complicated and exhaustive beer list. 10 out of 5 stars. Just totally amazing.

    Sent on 01/23/2013
  • D

    Diane · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie and her staff did the catering for my daughter's wedding. They were very professional and worked so hard to make sure my daughter and her husband's wedding day was perfect. Not only did the food look terrific, it tasted so, so good. We are still getting comments about how wonderful it was. They did everything that they said they would and much, much, more. Highly recommend!! 5++ rating

    Sent on 10/12/2012
  • L

    leigh · Married on 11/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie Powers... I can't say enough good things about her and her little operation at the Headlands Center for the Arts. Kate herself is soooo talented, mellow and nice, and she personalized our menu in such an amazing way. I am middle eastern and my husband is from costa rica and we asked her is she could combine the two flavors and she totally pulled it off... I mean, the woman made over 200 tamales... by hand. All of her dished were organic, local, seasonal and delicious. And here staff was great as well, they were so thoughtful, they snuck us little trays of appetizers while we were out having our pictures taken and they packed up take home boxes of left overs for midnight snacks. Good food is pretty important to my husband and I and I can honestly say (unbiased) its THE best meal I have ever had at a wedding.

    Sent on 12/02/2010
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie Powers provides fantastic, fresh, local, organic, sophisticated food, with menus finely tuned to your palate. Katie was great to work with, and the food, featuring fall vegetables and fish, was fantastic. Weeks after the wedding, guests still comment on the food. If good food is important to you at your wedding, Katie Powers is the person to work with.

    Sent on 11/22/2009
  • Bonnie

    Bonnie Kaufman · Married on 09/29/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Meal, Best Service, Best Night

    I cannot rave enough about Katie Powers Catering. We got married @ Headlands Center for the Arts, where KPC is the in-house caterer (and only option). While that might put some people off, the fantastic reviews we'd heard about Katie Powers Catering's food & service was one of the main reasons we looked into Headlands Center in the first place. Katie met with us to create a menu customized to fit the season and our desires and her passion for her work was evident. We had a great time designing the menu, and Katie was open and flexible regarding some changes that we made along the way. There were some light delays in email response time & a few lapses in communication once wedding season started, but never to the point of extreme frustration and EVERYTHING was sorted out with plenty of time. On the day of the wedding, we were so so pleased with the quality of the food and the service. So many guests have commented and continue to comment specifically on the amazing food and the service. In addition to the catering, KPC manages bar service and they took desserts we had delivered and set up a fantastic "buffet." I know some people might be upset to learn that Katie Powers does not offer menu tastings but please believe me -- you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/22/2019