Skip to main content
Weddings

Katie Louise Reviews

Katie Louise View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • Denisse
    Denisse Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Katie is amazing!

    I found Katie on Wedding Wire when looking for a DJ. As soon as I read about all her talents, I reached out and received a quick response. Because I found Katie, I had a pianist, guitarist, DJ, and vocalist all in one at my small under 60 guests wedding, and prices were very reasonable. Communication over the course of months was helpful and her responses were fast. We worked together to create a timeline and everything went smoothly. My guests and us enjoyed her music, danced the night, and they all took her into consideration for their future events. With such diversity of music choices at my wedding, Katie delivered. I am very happy to have found Katie. I would definitely hire Katie again.
  • M
    Mitzi S. Sent on 06/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Officiant

    First of all, as a Wedding Officiant myself, let me say that Katie Louise is totally on top of her game. She arrived to the wedding venue at The Ranch House in Ojai, CA, where I was officiating a wedding ceremony, 3 hours before the start time. She is kind, she is very easy to work with, she has all the right equipment, and boy, can this woman play the piano. She is a true professional. Her training and her artistry are beyond apparent, as is her joy when she plays. And she DJ’s too!!! She’s a triple threat; because she ALSO SINGS! She is so easy to work with. I hope that I have many opportunities to work alongside Katie. Her musical artistry and her skill at DJ’ing brighten up any event, and bring more joy to already joyful occasions!! All the best to you, Katie Louise!
  • A
    Alan H. Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely awesome!

    We recently had our wedding this past weekend in Ojai, CA and Katie was our DJ. I cannot say better things about her. She was absolutely incredible. As soon as we hired her, we were blown away. She quickly followed up with a very thorough and well thought out questionnaire, we had several review sessions to nail down the plan and in the weeks leading up to the event, we exchanged a handful of emails to tweak the playlists, scheduling and requests. Furthermore, she was extremely helpful in assisting planning out the entire wedding from beginning to end. The best part of Katie is she was just awesome at reading the crowd and on the fly changing things up to compliment crowd sentiment. I’ve worked with a handful of DJs over the years at various personal and corporate events and I can honestly say without any doubt she is the best I have ever worked with. If you’re looking for a fantastic, very fair, honest, extremely trustworthy DJ, stop your search right now and hire her. Evidenced by the fantastic event and feedback received from more than a few, you will not go wrong working with this completely top shelf, awesomely talented individual.

    Katie Louise's reply:

    Wow Alan!! I am so grateful that I could be a part of your wedding day 💕 Thank you for your wonderful review and for entrusting me with your special day 🙏🏼
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jacqueline C. Sent on 01/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Katie Louise is an amazingly talented young lady!
    I hired for a baby shower and was so blown away at her ability to play the piano!! She made an unbelievable song list for the shower comprised of French classical pieces and French and English lullabies…..it was a French themed baby shower! I would hire again without hesitation. Omg I listen to hear sing and her voice is gorgeous!! She’s easy to work with and a pleasure to get to know!!
    You will not be disappointed if you hire her for your event!!!
    Thank you Katie Louise for making my daughter-in-law’s shower so memorable!!
  • A
    Alex C. Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Church festival

    I saw Katie Louise perform at a Church festival last Night. She was part DJ and part singer/piano player. She led the group dances and got the crowd excited. Then she switched over to singing. She had a great voice and has excellent piano skills. There were so many people on the dance floor having a great time!!! This event was a blast!
  • J
    Joe G. Sent on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very good talented and friendly demeanor.

    Katie is wonderful, she has a beautiful voice and lovely personality. Would definitely recommend her service !
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend hiring Katie Louise! ✨

    I can’t recommend hiring Katie Louise enough! She simultaneously exudes excitement & professionalism, and works tirelessly to ensure events go smoothly. Her piano talent and DJ skills are absolutely amazing, alongside her work ethic. You won’t regret working with her for your big day or next event!
  • S
    Sarah D. Sent on 09/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Katie is so talented

    Katie plays the most beautiful piano. Perfect for ceremony and reception!