Skip to main content
Weddings

Katie Brennan, Professional Cellist Reviews

Katie Brennan, Professional Cellist

Katie Brennan, Professional Cellist

Bensalem, PA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • KarenO
    Karen Married on 06/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie did a great job at our wedding. She played the cello and was accompanied by a violinist for our outdoor ceremony and indoor cocktail hour. Katie was very responsive to all my emails, and was very helpful in picking the perfect songs for our wedding day. She also did a custom arrangement of one of our songs to better fit the timing of our ceremony. Katie and the violinist that she performed with were both very talented musicians, and we received so many comments from our guests saying how much they enjoyed hearing them play. Their performance really helped make our wedding day extra special.
  • A
    Anne Married on 03/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie, along with a violinist and a flutist, played at our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour in March. Katie was so pleasant, responsive, and easy to work with. The trio were able to play all of the songs that we requested for our ceremony and even did a special arrangement for a song that I requested that they didn't already have in their repertoire. We were very impressed by the quality of the music and it made our ceremony feel truly special. Thanks, Katie!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie was fantastic! Very helpful with selecting songs. I felt very comfortable trusting her to make the best compilation for the ceremony and cocktail hour. Highly recommend Katie!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • F
    Frank Married on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie is a very talented musician who can create ensembles and combine classical and contemporary songs for a wedding ceremony. We were very pleased.
  • C
    Clare Married on 07/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie added a lovely musical addition to our special day, playing her lovely instrument during our outdoor ceremony. She and her violinist partner were extremely responsive, professional and affordable. She played multiple songs of our choosing, including one that was a new composition and that she had to learn for the event. I would highly recommend Katie as the perfect way to complement your ceremony.
  • User2263534 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie did a great job accommodating all of our weird requests and gave great suggestions to make our ceremony beautiful!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie and another musician (flutist) played for my ceremony. Katie was always very responsive and friendly in her emails. They also played songs that I requested and the sound was absolutely beautiful. We received several compliments from our guests.
  • R
    Richard Married on 06/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    For the level of professionalism and talent we received from Katie, we struck gold! From our first communication, to my daughter's wedding day, Katie helped make the day perfect. They played for the ceremony and, for an additional fee, which was reasonable, played the cocktail hour as well. I am very fortunate to have found Katie to play my daughter's wedding. Absolutely perfect, thanks Katie!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 02/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie was amazing! She was flexible, professional, and creative! She was willing to learn new pieces and she stayed on top of the communication. (Especially when I was starting to slack)
    I totally recommend her for all future weddings, and if I ever need cellist again, I would contact her for my event.
  • P
    Peggy Married on 08/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie played the cello for my son's wedding ceremony and did an amazing job! I continue to receive comments from guests regarding her performance. She is very flexible and willing to go the extra mile to assure the music is everything you want it to be on such an important day. I had confidence in her after our first conversation and she exceeded my expectations!! The ceremony was extra special because of her cello music.
  • N
    Nathan Married on 07/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie Brennan played solo cello during our wedding ceremony in July 2014 in Philadelphia. From our initial e-mail all the way through the event, she was wonderful to work with. She gave us ideas for ceremony songs and even arranged our processional song (Yellow by Coldplay). She always responded to our questions and requests in a timely and considerate manner. She was very punctual and professional on the day of the ceremony which afforded us more time to focus on our own tasks as bride and groom. Her performance during the ceremony was spectacular and procured several compliments from our friends and family members. We would highly recommend her services to anyone looking for a musician for their event.
  • User1719610 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kate was amazing! She did an incredible job. We had an odd request and she totally nailed it! We asked for the ceremony music from the first episode of Star Wars and when we heard it we were on cloud nine! She was so easy to work with. She gave me great suggestions and handled last minute changes. She was great! I would recommend her for anyone's wedding.
  • D
    Dorothy Married on 10/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a pleasure working with Katie! She was especially patient and supportive when it came to helping me prepare for the vocal portion. Her enthusiasm for her work resonates through her cello. Well done! Thank you so much!
  • N
    Ned Married on 06/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie was awesome. She was very responsive and flexible working with the other musicians and the performance was terrific. Couldn't have asked for more.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She was very efficient and helpful. When I needed song suggestions she knew exactly what to recommend and was very easy and friendly to work with.
  • D
    Denise Married on 01/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie and her team was amazing the day of the wedding. I am so happy that my husband and I went with her. She was extremely professional and had great ideas. She always made me feel at ease and I knew she had everything under control. The limo ended up making my bridesmaids and I late to the ceremony but my friend told me it didn't matter because the violinist and cellist kept them entertained with beautiful music. Everyone was so happy. Thanks again Katie!
  • L
    Lori Married on 06/23/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie played her cello as a soloist for our wedding, and it was amazing. She was such a big help during the whole planning process, and really knew what questions to ask to make sure she knew what we wanted. Very professional and kind. No need to worry about anything after you hire her, she takes care of everything!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 05/30/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The only reason for shortening the "value" was that they were told to cease playing by the Banquet Manager immediately after the bride exited. The agreement was for them to play thru for a total of one hour. I followed up with this manager and he claimed that he only thanked them for their services and that as professionals he would not have instructed them to stop playing. ...confusing

    Flexibility is rated HIGH because I provided Katie with the wrong version of a particular song (Romeo and Juliet) She ended up working through the adjustment and, unfortunately, due to above situation, never got to play.

    Please, the DJ felt very threatened by the same manager to completely cease at exactly 10:30...so I think the manager had some issue going on.
  • J
    Jenn Married on 12/21/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie and her assistant played wonderfully at my wedding. She was extremely flexible. The music during the cocktail hour was not too loud which many people appreciated.
  • User1223601 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow! She was more than we could have hoped for. We called at the last minute, and she said yes, replying to countless emails over the course of a week or so. She scanned in music to coordinate with our other musicians and emailed it, gave us advice, brought in stuff the other musicians could play with. And all this dealing with 3 different time zones. Katie was so personable and professional from the first phone call, my mind was at rest about the music right away. Our fear was she would be one of those musicians for whom the major point is to show how great they are and how superior. But it was the opposite with Katie. Her musicianship is top notch, and so is her personality. She was flexible as our needs kept changing, and she read on the spot. Everyone was thrilled with the music. I'm so glad we found her.
  • User1599489 2+ years ago
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Katie was great and worked with me to develop a great set for the ceremony. Very cost effective.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message