23 Reviews for Katie and Logan Acoustic Duo

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Learning New Songs (5)
Vocals (5)
Cocktail Hour (4)
Reception (4)
Ceremony (3)
Microphones (3)
Sound/PA System (3)
Music During Breaks (2)
Karaoke (1)
22 Katie and Logan Acoustic Duo Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I was helping with the planning for my sister-in-law with her wedding that took place on 4/21/18. Each time I emailed Katie, I received a response in a timely manner. I loved how professional they were but what I loved most was their personalities! They were so very kind and wonderful to work with. Their voices blended so naturally and I heard so many compliments from the guests on how great they were. I would highly recommend Katie and Logan for any occasion!

Profile Picture Sandy and Kenny, 4/21/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Katie & Logan are awesome! Prior to the wedding, they were extremely responsive, caring, helpful and insightful. At the wedding, they simply blew us and our guests away! They provided music for the ceremony and the reception. They were extremely organized in keeping our timeline running smoothly. Their personalities were infectious - everyone adored them! Their sound was perfect together. They also learned two new songs for us that were very meaningful to us and made our wedding even more special. And don't be fooled by the term "acoustic duo" - they had our guests dancing the entire reception. We had multiple guests ask for their contact information to use them for their upcoming special events. They exceeded all of our expectations and we highly recommend them!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 4/21/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Katie and Logan are amazing!! We always knew we didn't want a DJ, but thought that live music would be way outside our budget. Luckily we found Katie & Logan, because they made our coffehouse brunch wedding dreams come true. They are so professional and responsive, generously helping us out with some last-minute audio issues and being incredibly flexible with our shifting timelines. They learned two new songs for us that we requested, and their rendition of our first dance song is honestly better than the original. They did it all. Dance sets, slow songs, line dances, everything! I absolutely loved working with them and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Thank you so much Katie & Logan!!

Profile Picture ALLISON, 5/29/17, 9 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Karaoke, Learning New Songs, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals
5.0

Love Katie and Logan! They provided prelude and processional music for our ceremony as well as for cocktail hour after the ceremony ended. They are so talented and so clearly love playing music together that it's just the perfect vibe for a wedding. We loved getting to know them and working with them on the specific songs we wanted for our processional; they learned them for us and their arrangements were perfect for walking down the aisle. Just their music made me tear up! We are huge music fans as are many of our friends and family and Katie and Logan provided a really special touch. We're looking forward to going to more of their gigs soon!

Profile Picture Lisa, 9/24/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, Vocals
5.0

Katy and Logan were absolutely fantastic! They played the music during my reception and also acted as MCs for the reception. The music they played was a mix of modern and old classics and I could not have been happier. They ensured the night went smoothly and that the guests were aware of what was going on at all times. They kept the guests engaged during a technical difficulty with a slideshow which made the error not that bad! They also played a dance set closer to the end of the reception which was absolutely fantastic! Our families are not the biggest dancers and I saw more people on the dance floor with Katy and Logan then I have seen at any other family event. I couldn't imagine our wedding without Katy and Logan playing! They will get the party going and be the best MCs you could ever ask for!

Profile Picture Natalie, 6/18/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Learning New Songs, Reception, Vocals
5.0

I can't say enough good things about Katie and Logan. They made my wedding truly special, personal, and beautiful. I seriously get chills (and a few tears) thinking about it now.
The truth is, I hired them when I was already overbudget and didn't even need a band (I know, I know) for our small wedding. But I heard them play at an open house in Alexandria and realized that I needed their help paying tribute to my father at our wedding reception. My Dad died in 2011, and he always said we would sing "Somewhere Out There" at my wedding. When I heard them play, I knew they would be the perfect way to honor my father while I danced with my brother(s). I told Katie this story, and started crying a bit when I asked if they knew the song... and she even started tearing up too! I felt a connection with her and really appreciated her kindness. She even moved around their schedule to make sure they could be there for our wedding -- I was blown away! Flash forward 8 months -- They learned the song for our wedding and did it PERFECTLY. It was a really special moment and I know my dad would have loved it. Plus, they played our cocktail hour and provided great music for the first part of our reception. (Then we had an Ipod for the final few hours so that people could get down...) :)

Hire Katie and Logan. They are talented musicians and GREAT people. I can't believe how affordable they were, too. They will even learn 2 new songs for each client (though they know a lot already, too!)

Profile Picture Kirsten, 11/1/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Katie and Logan were a great find!! They were very professional, detailed oriented, and responsive. Their own artistic style enhances and personalizes the moment.

We first met them at a local winery where they were playing and immediately knew this was the music we wanted for our wedding. They were great to work with - from providing our song choices to doing a walk through of the ceremony and reception events a week before the event. They had great suggestions throughout the process that helped to make our wedding special. They learned "I Loved Her First" and "Mother's Prayer" for the Father - Daughter and Mother - Son dances and there wasn't a dry eye in the room. We received complements from all of our guests on the musician selection and look forward to hearing them again at some of their other venues!

Profile Picture Chad, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, Reception, Vocals
5.0

Katie and Logan deserve 100 stars! They are awesome! They are also incredibly nice and easy to work with. Their music was wonderful-they played during our ceremony, cocktail hour and dinner. Guests were up dancing on the dance floor during dinner hour. Our guests were raving about them all night and we are still hearing about how good they are! I overheard people were asking if they had CDs :). We had an outdoor wedding on a day with record rainfall. Katie and Logan were soaking wet and SMILING while they set up their instruments! They were so amazing, and I hope I have to have music at another event soon so we can have them back and listen to their wonderful music. We also had 2 songs not on their playlist, and they learned them and played them! They were perfect! THANK YOU KATIE AND LOGAN!! My only regret is I was away during the cocktail hour and didn't get to hear ALL of their songs.

Profile Picture Marisa, 6/27/15, 7 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

We received so many compliments on the music at our wedding!! Katie and Logan played at our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and due to their talent and plethora of song options to choose from, each set had a distinct feel. We strongly recommend them!

Profile Picture Emily, 5/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We cannot say enough incredible and marvelous things about Katie and Logan! Our wedding was everything that we hoped for and more! They were easy to coordinate with, accommodating and simply lovely people. Our guests absolutely fell in love with them! I highly recommend them!

Profile Picture User4259283, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

We had Katie and Logan play for before and during our ceremony and cocktail hour and couldn't have been happier with our choice. The music was amazing. Our guests kept on commenting how much they loved the music. Katie was great to work with ahead of time too...quick to answer any questions I had and had some helpful suggestions to help execute our ideas. They even learned two new songs for us! The only regret my husband and I had is that we couldn't be there to hear everything they played since we were squirreled away prior to the ceremony and missed some of the cocktail hour for photos.

Profile Picture User3932792, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Katie and Logan are absolutely amazing! We were so lucky to have them play at our wedding and reception. We were married in an informal outdoor ceremony at Bluemont vineyard . Katie and Logan provided the perfect music for our cocktail hour before the wedding, our ceremony , and the party afterwards. Their music appeals to a wide range of ages. Their song list includes music from present day as well as past favorites. We received so many compliments from our guests.
Katie and Logan were very responsive and accommodating to our non- traditional requests. We appreciated their positive energy which helped set a perfect tone for our celebration. We would highly recommend them!!!

Profile Picture Lisa, 6/7/14, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Katie and Logan played at our wedding reception at 2941 Restaurant for 95 guests. They set the perfect tone for our reception, and everybody absolutely LOVED their music performance. If you are looking for an alternative to having a DJ and full-blown dance party, Katie and Logan Acoustic Duo is for you. We selected about 30 songs from their song list, choices included songs from The Beatles, Sting, Frank Sinatra, to Adele (and more, of course). Katie and Logan also learned two songs for us--"All I want is you" by U2 for our first dance, and "Every Breath You Take" by the Police. Their music arrangements were great and made our first dance very special. Some of our guests (as well as ourselves) got up and danced when they felt like doing so; other guests just mingled and talked with live music in the background. Because people were enjoying Katie and Logan so much, we extended the performance time for another 30 minutes, and they had no problem accommodating us. Katie and Logan are not only talented musicians, but are also delightful people to work with. Book them, quick!

Profile Picture Dorothy, 5/25/14, 7 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

I hired Katie and Logan for a Big Birthday Bash! I want to thank Katie and Logan for their amazing talent that they brought to my party! I knew they were good but their music coupled with their friendly, bubbly personalities made what they gave us unbelievable! This birthday was HUGE for me and I wanted the component of live music. They gave us so much more! My guests are still talking about how awesome they are. I hope I have another event at some point. Who knows, maybe I will get married again!! I won't even have to think about who to call....Katie and Logan!! Gratefully, Sue :)

Profile Picture Sue, 10/5/13, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

I can't say enough good things about Katie and Logan! They absolutely hit it out of the park at our wedding and we got so many compliments on them! They were beaming the whole time and set the most lovely atmosphere. They even stayed late to keep playing past the time we had arranged for because our guests were enjoying them so much! Katie had great suggestions for songs and was so flexible and responsive throughout the whole process. They learned three new songs for us and allowed us to add them for the dinner hour just a few weeks before the wedding. In sum: book them immediately, you can't go wrong!

Profile Picture Veronica, 6/29/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

There aren't enough great adjectives to say how much we liked Katie and Logan. We were lucky to find them off of a forum on this website. We had a small back yard wedding and wanted something everybody could enjoy. They set the atmosphere for the day. It was great!

They had to learn 2 new songs for our wedding and did a fantastic job with it. They were Jewish wedding songs, so I wasn't sure how it would go, but there was no problem at all. On the day of our wedding, which was meant to be outdoors, we were not sure where Katie and Logan should be located. We weren't sure if it would rain and we would have to go inside. Katie and Logan looked the location over and decided on a wonderful solution. It was one less thing for me to worry about.

They played wonderful music the whole evening. Our only regret is that we didn't get to enjoy them as much as we would have liked because we didn't get a chance to sit down! All our guests loved them. Katie & Logan took requests and at the end of the wedding, our guests were just seated around listening to Katie and Logan, like it was a concert. They were great.

They were very concerned about wanting to make everything perfect for us. Katie was very responsive on emails and in helping us pick our playlist. She gave us great advice. We would definitely recommend Katie & Logan and look foward to going to hear them perform at one of their public appearances.

Profile Picture Lori, 9/2/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Katie and Logan are a terrific duo. We selected them for our May 26th wedding because of the glowing reviews from weddingwire and they proved to be even better than we could have hoped. They were very personable and easy to work with throughout the whole process. They were quick to respond to emails and offered great suggestions in planning out the timeline and musical selections. The two of them have such fantastic personalities and presence so they really helped create a fun environment. We asked that they learn 2 songs for our Father Daughter and Mother Son dance and they did a terrific job learning the songs in under a month. They also were very flexible in last minute schedule changes as well as an unexpected band member. My ten year old little brother plays guitar and hopped up during their break. They were such good sports that they played along with him for a few songs and made him feel like a rock star. I can't write enough good things about them and would recommend them without hesitation.

Profile Picture User1449976, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

It was love at first sound with Katie and Logan. Not only are they amazingly talented (I'm still flabbergasted we had such amazing musicians at our small wedding) but are wonderful to work with. Katie and I had so much fun selecting playlists and crafting a set list that evoked my husband's and I unique love of music. They filled in any "gaps" seamlessly and took very few breaks. I had to stop them singing to make sure they ate! They truly love what they do and it shows. Everyone of the guests raved about them and my aunt even wants to fly them to CA! Just looking through the pictures, you can see them beaming in the background. So wonderful to have not only gifted but joyful musicians as part of our wedding.

Profile Picture Susanna, 5/12/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Fantastic people, fantastic musicians. What more can I say?

Profile Picture Mimi, 3/31/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Katie and Logan were absolutely amazing to work with. For starters, I accidentally booked Katie and Logan for Sunday and not Saturday (my actual wedding date) and did not realize until a few days before the wedding. Katie and Logan managed to make it work, and even made sure I didn't stress out too much about it! They are truly professional.

I did not use a wedding planner, so I really appreciated Katie and Logan's advice. They were extremely responsive by email during the planning process, and were so helpful with making suggestions regarding song selection, timing of the events, and working with our DJ. They were one vendor I never had to worry about, which was priceless.

My guests all LOVED the music. Katie and Logan made the reception so special. They have such a warm personality that made everyone feel welcome, and they were able to easily adapt when we were running late and the order of things changed.

I can't speak highly enough of Katie and Logan and would recommend them to anyone!

Profile Picture Marisa, 2/11/12, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We stumbled across Katie and Logan after learning county noise ordinances would not allow a DJ for our outdoor ceremony and reception. Choosing them was one of the best decisions we made for our entire wedding! We received so many compliments about their style and talent and in hindsight, hiring a DJ would have totally ruined the outdoor ambiance of our event, while Katie and Logan fit in perfectly. They were so easy to work with and did everything possible to make sure the music was exactly what we wanted. We had to scramble at the last minute when our ceremony musicians fell through a few weeks before our wedding and Katie and Logan immediately agreed to perform the ceremony music too (we originally booked them for just the reception). They learned the music we had selected for our ceremony, made additional suggestions that I LOVED, learned a few special requests for our reception (my husband has rather eclectic taste in music) and even worked with my dad on a surprise song for us that we didn’t find out about until he jumped up to perform it with them! The weather was horribly hot and you would have expected everyone to just sit around and drink water, but Katie and Logan kept everyone dancing and the party going right up to the end. We enjoyed them so much that I’m starting guitar lessons with Katie in a few weeks!

Profile Picture Kimberly, 7/23/11, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Katie and Logan performed at our wedding and completely surpassed our expectations. Our guests were really impressed by them, we received lots of compliments about our choice of musicians. Their song list is really fun and has a wide variety to choose from so you're sure to find songs you like. They go out of their way to make sure everything is exactly how you want it at your event. Their voices are beautiful and they really added a lot to the atmosphere of our wedding. It definitely would not have been as much fun without them there and our guests wanted them to stay longer! I can't recommend them enough...anyone having an event will not be disappointed if you hire Katie and Logan !!

Profile Picture Courtney , 9/18/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Band