Weddings

Kathryn Lynne Photographer Reviews

Kathryn Lynne Photographer

Kathryn Lynne Photographer

Westminster, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 39 Reviews
View more information

39 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 39
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
Sort by:
  • V
    Veronica Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy is an amazing photographer and a wonderful person to be around. When we got in touch with her, she set up an in person meeting with to get to know us and answer any questions we had. By the end of the meeting, my (now) husband and I knew she was the perfect photographer for our wedding. I've never been very comfortable in front of a camera but that wasn't a problem at all with Kathy. She told us how to pose for the formal shots and also took really beautiful candids at the wedding. She was always easy to get a hold of when we had questions and got our pictures back to us incredibly quickly. Kathy, we loved all of your pictures and we'll miss working with you! Thank you!
  • User1209294 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My now husband and I were so lucky to have Kathy photograph our wedding. Kathy was absolutely fantastic to work with. From the first moment we met her, Kathy welcomed us with so much warmth and energy, and sat down to really get to know us as a couple. During the wedding, she made the entire picture taking process so easy, completely stress-free, and very fun for all members of the wedding party. She told us exactly how to pose, and was also open to any shots or suggestions we had. Her eye for photo locations is remarkable. It is truly a testament to Kathy's skill and subtleness that my husband and I did not even notice her taking pictures during the ceremony or the reception; she truly was 'a fly on the wall,' and her picture-taking was not obtrusive, but she was able to capture so many different moments throughout the entire event. The photos themselves are absolutely gorgeous, and I know we will treasure them forever. You will not regret having Kathy as your wedding photographer, cannot recommend her enough!!!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 10/20/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy shot our engagement photos and our wedding photos, she was outstanding! Her creative technique combined with her fabulous personality really helped make our wedding day perfect. She and her assistant Tim put me, my groom and my wedding party totally at ease and I received many positive comments from my guests about both of them. My pictures are gorgeous!!
  • BrieAnna
    Brieanna Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I knew when we hired House of Redbird (Kathy's Production House) to do our wedding photography, we were in for a treat.

    From the beginning, photography was one of the most important aspects of our wedding for my husband and I... and we definitely did not go wrong by hiring Kathy and her Associates.

    Tim, Andy and Sherry were not only extremely pleasant to interact with, they captured our day in a way that perfectly encompasses Luke and I. So much so, it will be seemingly impossible to choose which pictures to print. They were willing to do anything I asked, and had creative ideas and such an artistic eye in their shots.

    Since the wedding, Kathy has been great with communicating about our blog and online gallery, and very prompt in taking care of both! Everything she wrote about us was just perfect, no other way to describe it. Plus she is just such a sweetheart... working with someone is way easier when they have a great personality!!

    I couldn't have been more pleased with our decision to use House of Rebird for our wedding photography. I would recommend them to anyone who recognizes the value of good, quality pictures and prioritizes good pictures to commemorate their day.
  • User950357 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy was simply amazing. She made every moment seamless and perfect, from posed family shots to "action" shots - including an impromptu sword fight! Kathy gave me so much more than I had anticipated. The pictures are beautiful and timeless, which is exactly what wedding pictures should be.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/30/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was introduced to Kathy through a co-worker and as soon as I saw her blog I knew that she had a special eye for small details and would be willing to go outside of the box if the ideas were there. I ended up choosing to have a second photographer and I am so glad I did. So many moments were captured from two angles or points of view and the result is amazing. Kathy was open to ideas and kept me calm and laughing through everything. Tim was inventive and purposeful. Kathy had the pictures ready as soon as we got back from our honeymoon. We are very happy.
  • Michele
    Michele Married on 06/23/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was such a wonderful experience working with Kathy. From the moment we met her we knew it would be a perfect match. She took the time to get to know us as a couple and since the first time we met we always felt a personal connection corresponding and working with her. On the day of the wedding she took the pictures we requested but also had plenty of unique and spectacular shots of her own. She kept the evening moving and captured all of the moments we could have asked for. Her photos are breathtaking - we could have not asked for them to come out better. Once the wedding is over, all you have left are the memories, and Kathy will create everlasting, gorgeous memories for you always to have.
  • T
    Tim Married on 06/23/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy was perfect - she was professional throughout the process and a joy to work with. She has a great eye and captured so many incredible moments for us. The pictures turned out great and we can't wait to get the album. We hope to have a chance to work with Kathy again in the future.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/03/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy Freundel is the kindest, sweetest photographer to have at your wedding. Both my daughter & I thoroughly enjoyed working with her. Our first introduction was in a local public place (which both of us thought was very smart of Ms. Freundel). We got to know each other, & all 3 of us asked a lot of questions.

    My daughter also completed a brief questionnaire which assisted Ms. Freundel in developing her approach to my daughter's wedding photography. We viewed wedding pictures taken by Ms. Freundel to get an idea of what her work looked like.

    Ms. Freundel will work with you regarding the number of hours you need her on your wedding day, in addition, to the number of photographers you request. For example, my daughter had a second shooter, so that pictures of both she & her husband could be taken at the same time (since they were in separate places).

    My daughter & her husband were married at The Cloisters Castle, & Ms. Freundel was already familiar with the venue. We were very pleased with the number of venues that Kathy has worked. She's very flexible with her schedule, easy to reach, she returns phone calls promptly, & her prices are reasonable! Excellent work for a great price!

    We loved that all of the photos shot were sent to us on a DVD in addition to being displayed on-line in a gallery, for review. Approximately, 100 pictures were provided in our package. In addition, my husband & I purchased a "parents' album" which was priced well.

    Stephanie Barthlow, Baltimore, Maryland

  • G
    Patti Married on 12/30/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy Freundel is very professional and worth every penny spent. She will make suggestions and fit as many shots she can get in your time-frame. She knows lighting, posing, scene settings, and is very creative with editing. My daughter told me that pictures were the most important thing to her at her wedding. My older daughter is usually our photographer and knows her stuff but was in the wedding and is 8 months pregnant, so we looked for the very best to get the job done. I believe we found her. She made everyone feel at ease and thats not easy when you have a wedding party of 22

    Kathryn Lynne Photographer's reply:

    Yep . . . that 8 months pregnant daughter is quite a talented photographer! I need to have her with me:) She knows her stuff which was evidenced through the engagement session. I love your family!!
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/08/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy is nothing short of an absolute blessing. I cannot adequately express how incredibly happy my husband and I are with the bridal portraits she did for us- they are by far the most favorite pictures we have us.

    Kathy was a complete joy to work with. She answered all my emails promptly, arrived on time for our session and was incredibly experienced with teaching us how to pose. She was beyond well prepared, a true and complete professional and just put us both at ease.

    To have such a talent but also be such a wonderful person is I think a rarity. I would highly recommend her services to anyone and we will certainly hire her again for any other photography needs. Thank you so much Kathy for giving us such gorgeous photos that we can share with friends and family. We loved working with you and can't wait to again!

  • M
    Megan Married on 10/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My cousin and his wife were so pleased with the photographs that Kathy captured for them that they strongly recommended we look into hiring her for our wedding. We couldn't be happier that we took their advice! She photographed both our engagement session as well as our wedding. Kathy immediately put us at ease when we met with her. She is so warm and personable, it felt as if we had known her for ages. She made us feel comfortable during our engagement session, and even though the weather wasn't quite cooperating, she trekked all around Baltimore with us to get some great shots. On our wedding day, both friends and family were commenting on her professionalism and that they couldn't wait to see all the pictures. Kathy is wonderful at staging some beautiful posed shots as well as capturing the candid moments. She truly has an artistic eye and loves working with light. We had our pictures only days later. We were so happy with all of them. She really listened to what we were looking for and did just that. She wasn't obtrusive in any way. During the wedding day, there were times when I forgot she was even there, yet when we saw the pictures, she had captured every moment.

    Thanks Kathy! You truly have a gift and we feel blessed to have had you there for our wedding!
  • Robyn
    Robyn Married on 09/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When starting the planning process, I starting researching photographers and came across Kathy's site and blog. I instantly knew I wanted her to photograph our wedding. After meeting with Kathy, we both knew our wedding day would be captured by someone whom we could trust, was knowledgeable, and truly skilled.

    Kathy and I maintained contact for one year before the wedding and our small conversations have developed into a wonderful professional friendship. On our wedding day, Kathy was very friendly and placed everyone at ease while taking beautiful photos.

    Kathy's ability to translate words into pictures is priceless. We will always recommend Kathy to our friends and family as she will be the only photographer we will use.
  • C
    Corrin Married on 07/30/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Okay, so I am not the type of person who ever does reviews but ...Oh my! I cannot say enough about how amazing Kathy Freundel Photography was for both our engagement and wedding photos. Kathy herself is an absolute angel! She even drove all the way to the college I was attending in North Carolina to shoot my husband and I for our engagement photos because she knew it was a special place for us. Talk about a saint! On top of that she is extremely professional and always gives well beyond what she has to as far as effort and time to make your photos the best and most memorable part of your wedding experience. What can I say? She is just GREAT!
  • K
    Kortney Married on 07/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy was amazing! She was so easy to work with the day of the wedding and you would never know she was even at the reception. Kathy went above and beyond her duty the day of our wedding. I have only seen a few photos from the day on her blog but they are amazing. I can't wait to see the rest of the photos.
  • T
    Tarryn Married on 05/07/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy is AMAZING. I can't even put into words how wonderful, kind and unbelievably talented she is. When we first met with her, my husband and I fell in love with her warm and vibrant personality and were blown away by her photos. Then she took our engagement photos and we were absolutely floored. They turned out so beautifully and we couldn't have been happier. We were again floored with our wedding photos - they are so gorgeous and perfect. I highly recommend Kathy - she is so fabulous, fun, talented, and just an all around amazing person. She made our engagement and wedding even more special and we will treasure her beautiful photos forever. Thank you so much Kathy - you are absolutely amazing and wonderful and we are so blessed to have you in our lives!!
  • G
    Gina Married on 04/02/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy is such an amazing person! After choosing a venue, I started looking for a photographer first. I asked the venue for a list of their preferred vendors, and checked out everyones websites. Kathy's online galleries were so beautiful and just the mix between photo journalism and creative artistry I was looking for! When I contacted her through her website, it was only 2 hours before she called me! When I meet her in person at her studio, I was so overcome by her warm, welcoming personality, I knew we just had to have her create our memories on our wedding day! She helped refer me to other amazing vendors, a true five star team! Kathy was always easy to reach and stay in touch with from our engagement session in the fall to our wedding in the spring! She is so quick to get pictures to you, and makes creating albums so easy! As someone who is not very confident in front of the camera, Kathy made me feel completely at ease! She was amazing to work with, my pictures are stunningly beautiful, and I cannot wait to work with her again!
  • H
    Riann Married on 09/05/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy was amazing on our wedding day!!! She captured all the magic and love on our day!!! We are so truly blessed that Kathy was our photographer and we know that we will be sure to have her do more work for us in the future!!!
  • S
    Deb Married on 08/18/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are a Musical Theatre Group that performs one annual Broadway Show per year. All of our proceeds benefit the disabled in our county. Kathy Freundel gives her time and talents to our cause. She has many gifts that she readily shares. She is perceptive, warm and has the uncanny ability to get the most out of very little. We had a shoot planned and it would include all of our musical and dance numbers. The schedule changed last minute and the material Kathy had to work with was less than exciting. We can not believe the shots Kathy produced! We will be able to use these photos for publicity, enticing theatre goers to attend a must see production.

    In addition, Kathy is a fabulous journalist. She will post our company on her blog and convey exactly what we're about, who we help and she'll make folks want to
    come and enjoy being a part of giving back to their community! We are grateful to know Kathy and appreciative of her generosity!

    September Song Community Theatre
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/24/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy is not only a great person to work with, but she is a talented photographer. Her photographs truly captured our wedding day!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I spent forever looking for a photographer, after tons of phone calls I finally spoke with Kathy. I immediately knew she would be perfect. We talked several times over the phone before the wedding and the day of the wedding she greeted me with a huge smile and a big hug. Both my family as well as my husbands family wanted to adopt both her and Ron (her assistant) within the first hour that they met them. She truly couldn't have done anything better, her energy was amazing, she was so excited about the the photos she was shooting which made us even more excited. When I first saw our wedding photos my mouth dropped. They were everything I expected and way more. She captured the day perfectly and we have absolutely beautiful photos to look back on and remember the best day of our lives. Kathy you're the best!!!!
  • A
    Amber Married on 05/30/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a wedding photographer...STOP! Look no further. Kathy is the most wonderful person and photographer! She captured every moment of our wedding with the most unique photos. I came across Kathy's photos by chance on Facebook and I am so happy I did. I had been looking for weeks and noones photos seemed to compare. We are still getting compliments from family and friends on our beautiful wedding photos. I would recommend her in a heartbeat. Thank you so much Kathy!
    Amber & Zac 5/30/10
  • S
    Susan Married on 05/30/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As the Mother of a Bride you always want the best for your children.... and we got it with KATHY FREUNDEL! Kathy captured every moment/detail of my daughters wedding. The details that are soon forgotten after a wedding , such as favors, centerpieces, are now etched in our memory. I worked in the wedding catering business for many years, and I have never seen a vendor of this quality. I watched in amazement as Kathy literally laid on the ground or stood on a chair to get the perfect shot or so she wouldn't miss a shot . Kathy is so full of energy....she went home after the wedding and stayed up all night... and what a suprise the next morning when we woke up and were able to view the wedding photos. I have heard and seen for myself that a lot of vendors are friendly and only available....until they get their deposit. Then they seems to disappear. That was not the case with Kathy. From beginning to end Kathy was there for us....She never changed and has kept in contact with my daughter and me since the wedding. It is obvious that Kathy loves and has a zest for her life and her job as a photographer. Kathy made us all walk away after the wedding with one big SMILE on our face!!!!!!!!!!! Susan Welsh :)
  • D
    Dana Married on 05/14/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy is a professional! She takes her work seriously and she has the most incredible photos to show for it! We hired her for our engagement and wedding photos and we couldn't be happier. The photos are what bring back the memories of that special day and Kathy captured every moment, every emotion, every important piece of our celebration. She is easy to work with and pays close attention to the details, making sure that you can relive your wedding day through her photographs. Kathy is reliable, creative, and fun- I never felt more relaxed or at ease during our photo sessions! She was also very quick to get the pictures online so our friends and family could view the photos and begin ordering them about 3 weeks after the wedding! We highly recommend Kathy- her work is stunning and her passion for people makes her a top-notch photographer!
  • K
    Karen Married on 11/21/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy was phenomenal! Her enthusiasm and energy were just what the wedding party needed to get excited about creative shots. I love how personable she was & how genuinely she wanted to get to know us a couple. She did a great job of catering to our dream of having some beautiful outdoor shots. We were very satisfied with her professionalism and the quality of her work!