Kathryn Murray Calligraphy Reviews

15 | Van Nuys, CA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Kathryn Murray Calligraphy

Recommended by 99%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Anglea · Married on 01/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathryn's style of calligraphy is beautiful, modern, elegant and put the most gorgeous finishing touch on our save the date invitations. Not only is she a pleasure to work with, her turnaround time was super fast, and she even finished our invites early! Loved her work and would highly recommend to anyone looking for something special and unique with their calligraphy! Thanks Kathryn!

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathryn was so quick and willing to customize, and her work is flawlessly beautiful! My wedding will be complete thanks to her incredible calligraphy!

  • C

    Cami · Married on 10/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I searched around for over a month for the perfect calligrapher.
    Kathryn is by far the best! Her calligraphy is unique, unexpected and lovely in every possible way. I have already recommended her to my friends, and loved her work so much I had to have her calligraphy my Christmas cards this year too! I can absolutely not say enough great things. She is flexible, quick and provides over the top service! Recommend 100%!

  • R

    Rebecca · event on: 01/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Kathryn for a corporate mailing! Her talent is incredible and added the perfect touch to my fun envelopes!
    Her responsiveness to complete it in a shorter then normal time frame was amazing and i was so grateful for her!

    I continue to recommend her and will continue to use her services!

  • A

    Alesha · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathryn was so great to work with. She does amazing calligraphy. Some of my friends even framed their envelopes!

    She was very accommodating, quick to write me back on questions and also quick to get the work done. She was very professional and easy to work with. It's really nice when you get emails from someone who cares about your wedding day and is passionate about the work they do. It really showed.

    Thank you Kathryn for your beautiful work!

  • BrittSS9

    Britt · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathryn did the calligraphy for my wedding invitations, escort cards, and dessert placards. All were absolutely beautiful! She has such a unique style, and we received many compliments! Her turnaround is also extremely quick! All of our wedding invitations were finished in just a couple of days. Love her work! Highly recommend!! :)

  • D

    delaina · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathryn was awesome. Her work is beautiful. She was right on time. And she was totally accomodating when I realized I had made a few errors. I highly recommend Kathryn.

  • H

    H · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathryn was incredibly easy to work with. She was very responsive to my emails and got everything back to me ahead of schedule. She did our outer envelopes for the wedding invitations and she also did our seating cards. On both occasions, she held on to a few blanks so I could request last minute additions. She was great and totally stress-free to work with.

  • A

    Andie · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathryn is the epitome of professionalism and artistry, combined into one beautiful package. She did my place cards, envelope addressing and return address stamp and each was done with absolute perfection. She even furnished my photographer with extra envelopes to be used in our invitation photography. Her turnaround is incredibly fast, communication is great, and her work is flawless. I highly recommend her!

  • R

    Robyn · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did Kathryn provide me with gorgeous calligraphy for my invitations and place cards... She helped me come up with ideas and execute my invitation. She helped design, put together and print it. She also came up with the ideas for my table numbers.
    I can't even count how many compliments I got for the calligraphy work.... Too bad I cannot take the credit.
    Kathryn is extremely talented and wonderful to work with.
    I highly recommend.. You will not be disappointed..

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathryn was one of my favorite vendors from my wedding! She did the calligraphy for all my envelopes, place cards and table numbers. I couldn't have been happier with the results. My only regret is that I didn't have her do more!

  • A

    alissa · Married on 07/02/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Kathryn to be so wonderful to work with. We wanted something a little unique - gold calligraphy on chocolate brown envelopes and Kathryn gave us a few different ink colors to choose from so we had exactly what we wanted. It was great working with someone who wanted to make sure we got what we wanted. Her style of calligraphy is so gorgeous, that since the wedding I've had her calligraphy a few other small things for me! I would definitely highly recommend working with her.

  • C

    Carrie · event on: 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathryn's calligraphy style is a welcome change to the traditional (and sometimes boring) calligraphy. She is wonderfully creative and her products always receive great reviews from our family, friends and clients. Her customer service is also top-notch! We won't use anyone else.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/11/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathryn was fantastic! Her calligraphy was beautiful and a good value versus other calligraphers. Even though she was in California, and we're in DC, she provided seamless service and integration with our planners for our wedding invitation calligraphy, as well as calligraphy for our table # cards. She was very thoughtful, looking carefully at the colors of our invitations and suggesting a different (and much better) color for the ink than what we had initially chosen, to better match the actual color of the invites. We also bought one of her beautiful stamps (with our initials, joined with an ampersand and the date of our wedding beneath) - she added the date for us at no extra charge, and went through a couple of iterations with me for the perfect way to display the "G" for my husband's name. She even sent us a free stamp pad! We love the stamp and used it on our gift bags, description of activities for our guests, and even our thank you note envelopes. She was flexible and easy to work with - we had a number of additions to make to our invite list last-minute, and she took it all in stride. I'd definitely recommend her services to others.

  • S

    Sianny · Married on 01/12/2013

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathryn did my escort cards and place cards. She did all the work in just a couple days which I really appreciated. I even sent her last minute changes and she did it without any problem! Her handwriting is so beautiful. Thank you so much! The only bad thing was that the names on the escort cards were fainted. I used white ink and I saw her previous work with white ink in her website and it looks perfectly clear. But mine, some of them were hard to read because some letters were almost invisible. I suggest that you use another color of ink or make sure that the writing is perfectly bold.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review