Kathleen Landwehrle Photography Reviews

47 | Stowe, VT
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Kathleen Landwehrle Photography

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

47

11 User photos

Order by:
  • Jenna

    Jenna Hernandez · Getting married on 11/10/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement !!

    Kathleen took photos of my fiancé and I's engagement. It was a magical hike in the woods in the snow in Stowe! Kathleen was hiking behind us and captured the entire engagement and I had no idea she was even there! The photos were amazing, she was wonderful to work with and we are so happy she was apart of it! Would 10/10 recommend!

    Sent on 02/10/2020
  • P

    Polly · Getting married on 05/02/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Kathleen was a joy to work with, start to finish! The pictures turned out amazing and we couldn't have been happier with the result!!!

    Sent on 03/20/2020
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany Alves · Married on 08/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, warm and has a great eye!

    Kathleen was so lovely to work with! My fiancé and I booked a last minute trip to Stowe and decided we wanted to take some engagement photos. I reached out to Kathleen and she was so accommodating. I let her know that I was hoping for a certain back drop and she knew exactly where to go (which was helpful considering we had never been to Stowe before.) She worked with our schedule and met us the morning after we arrived. Not only did she have a great eye, but also turned out to be a tour guide who showed us the most beautiful places we would have never found ourselves. She edited the photos and had them back to us within a week. We loved how they came out!! I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 02/05/2020
  • Lauren

    Lauren Fletcher · Married on 08/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't Be Happier!

    Kathleen thinks of everything! We can't thank her enough for the professional attention to detail, excellent communication, and incredibly quick turn around of amazing images. She truly captured our day through a beautiful eye, allowing us to revisit the whole day over and over again!

    Sent on 01/16/2020
  • Kim

    Kim Mcgowan · Married on 01/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding photographer

    Kathleen was fantastic! She took amazing photos of our snowy wedding in Vermont. She knew all the best places to get great pictures, and is very friendly and professional. I highly recommend Kathleen!

    Sent on 02/08/2020
  • E

    Emily Michaud · Married on 01/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    It was wonderful to work with Kathleen!

    Sent on 02/01/2020
  • T

    Tony C · Married on 12/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen is Great!!!

    Kathleen is great! I used her to take photograph my proposal. Her pictures were excellent. I proposed on the gentle giants sleigh ride. Kathleen knew where to take the best shots! She is also just a super nice person and great to work with. She is also dedicated. She would be running and taking photos while we were riding away on the sleigh!

    Also I changed the day and time of my proposal than originally expected, and Kathleen was flexible and able to accommodate. Overall she is great and I would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 02/02/2020
  • K

    Kerin Martin · Married on 10/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding photos

    Best wedding photographer! We absolutely love our photos and would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/26/2019
  • G

    George Harris · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen is great!

    Kathleen Landwehrle did a fantastic job with our wedding photography. From the 'getting ready' shots through the reception, she was patient, unobtrusive, and very easy to work with. Her experience really showed! We HIGHLY recommend her. Be sure to ask her about doing some shots around Stowe!

    Sent on 02/05/2020
  • A

    Alicia Shaw · Married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen is absolutely amazing!!

    I can’t even describe how beautiful our wedding pictures turned out! They actually took my breathe away. Kathleen is so talented and professional. She was an absolute pleasure to work with. She knew exactly what to do and the best location spots to take us. I would absolutely recommend her to everyone! Thank you thank you thank you!!

    Sent on 01/31/2020
  • Theresa

    Theresa Mendell · Married on 09/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Kathleen was awesome to work with as our wedding photographer. My husband and I eloped to Stowe and Kathleen captured our special day perfectly. It was September 16th and I was hoping for some foliage and she knew the spots that would give us the best shots with the early touches of foliage. She was casual and fun and made us feel very natural in our posing. She even took several shots of us on our iPhone so we could send to friends and family immediately. The proofs were received quickly and we were VERY pleased with the final product. Don’t hesitate to use Kathleen for your wedding or special event!

    Sent on 02/02/2020
  • K

    Kristy Hamilton · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic & Relaxed

    We had a great experience with Kathleen. She guided us through the day and was so easy to work with!

    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • C

    Constance Isacksen · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love love!!


    Kathleen is a fantastic wedding photographer! She captured our day beautifully. I don't care to have my picture taken, but Kathleen got so many amazing images of us. I loved how she got just the right light and angles of my husband and I! Such unique perspectives. Such passion for getting the best shot. My face hurt from laughing so much! Kathleen has a great sense of humor plus she kept me calm, focused and in the moment. I never felt rushed. Kathleen caught all our important moments throughout our day, as we had discussed in meetings before the wedding day. She was always available when I called. Our friends and family ordered prints as well, as she took great individual pics of everyone at our wedding. We are both so thankful to Kathleen for capturing the happiest day of our lives, she truly exceed our expectations! She feels like family now, Many thanks!!

    Sent on 01/05/2020
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photographer

    Kathleen was great. She was an expert on my venue (Trapp Family Lodge) and also on the general town of Stowe Vermont, which meant that she knew all the right lighting at all the right times of day, the best view points, where to hide out for subtle pre-ceremony photos, and the list goes on. Goes without saying: she was much more than just a photographer. but ALSO - the photos were wonderful. She captured all the moments, delivered thousands of photos. I love reliving my wedding through her beautiful photos!

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing does not even begin to describe Kathleen. Kathleen photographed our wedding at Trapp Family Lodge on July 1, 2017. My husband and I are not super comfortable having pictures taken of us and Kathleen immediately made us feel more comfortable. Also, Kathleen knows every single inch of the Lodge and has photographed hundreds of weddings at the Lodge which came in handy on our very rainy wedding day. We had specifically booked the Lodge for the views and Kathleen was able to find us overhangs outside of the Lodge with great views and canopies under trees to take pictures where we could still get great shots. We were so grateful that she was willing to get wet before our ceremony to help us get great pictures! After our ceremony the rain broke so we hopped in her car and she drove us around to some amazing locations and was able to get more stunning pictures. She also has a great personality and is just fun to be around. We HIGHLY recommend Kathleen.

    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • S

    Scott · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top notch all the way - from initial communication to the event to follow through with wonderful images. My wife and I 'almost' went with a friend for the photos, but going with Kathleen was the best wedding planning decision we made. The photos were well focused and framed, with a fun variety to choose from. Kathleen was great to work with and we highly recommend her!

    Sent on 02/22/2017
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen is phenomenal! She photographed our elopement in January 2017. From the initial call where we chatted like old friends for 30 minutes, to post- wedding, she has been nothing short of professional, accommodating, and amazing to work with. She showed up early on our wedding day to coordinate logistics for a surprise and even took our dog out for me while I finished getting ready!! Kathleen is humble, flexible, and fun to work with. But more importantly - extremely talented. Our photos are incredible. We have no idea how we will choose which to print. She took hundreds of beautiful photos of our day, capturing the emotion of each moment and the gorgeous Stowe landscape as well. She is truly one of a kind and we cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 02/12/2017
  • S

    Shanna · Married on 01/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen was fantastic - beautiful photos, creative places, completely unobtrusive (we didn't even know she was there during the ceremony) and truly delightful to work with. She was extremely responsive and professional when we had questions. We loved Kathleen and her work so much that we will use her again for family photos in the near future. I can't say enough great things about her and her work ... 5 stars doesn't seem like enough!

    Sent on 01/28/2017
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen Landwehrle is very professional, personable and flexible. She truly cares about her work and the memories she is capturing. Kathleen arrived before her scheduled time, captured all the pictures prior to and during the wedding that we wanted. She then drove us around Stowe to numerous locations to capture the elegance of Stowe with us in the picture. We had a terrific time running around the town, up the mountain, to a covered bridge and out to Trapp Family Lodge for our sleigh ride. The pictures are beautiful, elegant and captured our wonderful day for us to enjoy throughout our remaining years. Thank you so much Kathleen. You helped to make the day absolutely wonderful!
    Fran & Andy Tubbs

    Sent on 01/31/2017
  • P

    philip · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was advised she was the best wedding photographer in Stowe as we are from UK studied her work on line before Booking

    Sent on 01/25/2017
  • K

    Kathleen Nathan · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Photographer!

    Kathleen is an incredible photographer who captures the most beautiful photographs, and is such an incredible person to work with! I would highly recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 12/28/2019
  • User5207853 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin? Kathleen is AMAZING! She is so down to earth and fun to work with. She is someone who you can tell LOVES what she does. her positive energy was contagious. Also, she is the Queen of Stowe! She knew all the best spots at Stowe Mountain Lodge and captured the beautiful landscape perfectly! Not to mention, throughout the entire wedding, she was THERE snapping tons of photos. She didn't miss a thing. Overall, you can't beat Kathleen! We loved her and couldn't have imagined a better photographer to capture our day!

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • L

    Linda · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen is so much more than a photographer. She is an artist who cares as much about the people she photographs as the end results, which are amazing. Our daughter's wedding at Stowe Mountain Resort was a cold rainy day, but Kathleen came prepared to turn the gloomy weather into something magical. She spent a lot of time capturing the special moments leading up to the wedding, and with the consent of our daughter and her fiance she braved the weather and took them to unique places for the most beautiful photos that were enhanced by the rain. Throughout the ceremony and reception, she was in the middle of everything but never obtrusive. Any special requests by us or our guests were honored easily, and Kathleen was even willing to stay longer so nothing was missed. It was a pleasure for all of us to have Kathleen capture all the special memories we will enjoy for a lifetime.

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • User4408693 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen is hands down the BEST wedding photographer! Thank you for capturing the magic of our special day!

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • L

    Lacy · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen is an amazingly talented photographer and just an overall kind and fun person to be around! Very easy to smile for! I just loved our wedding photos! Great job Kathleen!

    Sent on 05/06/2015