Kathleen Geiberger Art Reviews

15 | Palm Desert, CA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Kathleen Geiberger Art

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

15

25 User photos

Order by:
  • Natalie

    Natalie S. · Married on 03/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Absolute Best!

    If I could give 10 stars for working with Katie I would!

    Katie is the most talented photographer I have ever worked with, but also the most down to earth, fun, upbeat, amazing human being ever.

    My husband doesn’t love getting his photo taken and was really reluctant going into our engagement photo shoot. I’m still not sure how Katie did it, but within an hour she was getting Brad to jump into the air, pose, and look at the camera which is no small feat. She also has such a fun and creative eye for pictures - for our engagement photos we shot in 3 places: a mountain area 5 minutes from El Paseo that was stunning, next to a beautiful blooming bougainvillea, and in front of the pink Marrakesh Club House - all turned out beautifully.

    On the day of our wedding Katie bought such a fun energy, and enthusiasm that put everyone at ease! Katie’s expertise was invaluable when building out the timeline for the day and helped keep us on track. She was quick and efficient with our first look, bridal party and family pictures, which enabled us to get the pictures we wanted, but also spend time enjoying the wedding.

    Again, she picked out some of the COOLEST places for us to take photos that included these incredible stairs leading up to our venue, and a gorgeous flower bed.

    Our wedding was February 2020, and we have spent the year reliving our special day through your lens. The photos have brought Brad and I, our family members and friends so much joy and hope for weddings and gatherings to resume when it’s safe to do so. Katie and Trent, we are so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with you and I can’t wait until we have a chance to work together again!

    Sent on 02/05/2021
  • K

    Kyndra W. · Married on 11/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Amazing A Real Artist!!

    I’m beyond grateful to have Katie capture our wedding day. Once I knew she was available to be out photographer I was over the moon. Words can’t describe how amazing our pictures turned out. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a true artist!

    Sent on 01/25/2020
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie, you were absolutely amazing from the day we met you in a cute coffee shop in Palm Springs (before we even had a venue) we knew you were the one for our big day! From traveling to nyc to take our engagement photos and just simply making our destination wedding so simple and easy. She is kind, funny, talented and genuine! You captured us in all of our laughing, goofy and intimate moments! We are so thankful and have truly enjoyed all of our photos! We hope to find a way to use you in years to come. Without a doubt choose Katie!

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was BY FAR our favorite vendor hired for our spring wedding in La Quinta, California. We knew from the moment we met her at our engagement photo session that it was a match made in heaven! She's super sweet, incredibly talented and had our entire bridal party laughing and goofing off which made for many amazing photo ops. She captured our special day so beautifully and we will cherish our photos for years to come!

    Sent on 06/30/2017
  • D

    Donna · Married on 12/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was incredible to work with...and an amazing talent.
    Her photography is fabulous.......creative and fun. Everyone in the family loved her and her team.
    She was wonderful to work with. She is a 10 out of 10.

    Sent on 03/24/2017
  • K

    Kylee · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I started looking for my wedding photographer 3+ years before even getting engaged! The moment I saw Katie's photos, I knew she was the one! I searched high and low for anything comparable and just never found it. She is truly the best! My wife and I felt so connected to her as soon as we started shooting our engagement session. It is obvious that she loves what she does, and that made us feel so special and so comfortable!

    I always planned to have photos be one of the biggest investments of my wedding...of course! They're the only thing that lasts! I could never put a price on what she gave to us. Our pictures are more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. So grateful to have made the right choice!!

    Thanks Katie!

    Sent on 02/27/2017
  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie and Trent were absolutely AMAZING. Not only did they perfectly capture our proposal (a complete and wonderful surprise to me) and the candid ensuing happiness that followed, but they also did a stunning job on our engagement and wedding photos. They are 100% on top of it and are so easy and enjoyable to work with. They went out of their way to make sure that all of the special moments of our proposal, engagement, and wedding day were beautifully captured. We highly recommend them! They are desert locals so if you're planning a proposal, engagement shoot, and/or wedding in Palm Springs -- then seriously look no further!

    Sent on 01/21/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Some people love having their photos taken (ie. Me) while others would rather not (ie. My Husband). Whether you love the camera or you shy away from the lens, it takes an extremely talented individual behind the camera to capture the moment, bring the emotion to life, and yet be invisible all at the same time. Katie and her husband Trent were a dream come true for my Husband and I. We booked our engagement photos with them both with the idea that we would test them out and see if it made sense to work together on our Wedding day. After two minutes together, we knew we needed them by our side on a day that would mean so much to us. In those two minutes, they quickly became not just our photographers but our friends that we would want to have a beer with at the end of a long day.

    You have to trust your photographer with the intimate moments because that is what a wedding is. It is a genuine and emotional moment that you openly share with all your loved ones surrounding you. You want to look out on your wedding day and really know every individual in that room. You want to have that same relationship with your photographers because they are with you the entire day and you really want to be comfortable sharing such a meaningful day with them.

    We are so grateful to have worked with Katie and Trent. They make taking photos fun, they capture the moments you often look back on long after your wedding day and are sincerely the nicest couple ever to be around. Thank you Katie and Trent for your passion for your work and for sharing it with my husband and I. We are so thankful to be the receivers of your talented work!

    Sent on 02/05/2017
  • C

    Carly · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie and Trent are incredible! Katie was energetic, bubbly and excited while also making me and my bridesmaids feel comfortable. She was there for all of the important parts of the day capturing all of the right moments. We love our photos and love looking back at them a year and a half later. I can not say enough wonderful things about Katie and her team!

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • A

    Alison · Married on 01/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was initially very nervous about my wedding photos because I do not believe myself to be very photogenic. Katie made me feel like a princess (she even "ooed and awed" with my bridesmaids). I felt like I was just hanging out and laughing with close friends . My husband also said that he wished that we lived closer to both Katie and Trent because he felt like we would be great friends! I cannot say enough about them. My only "problem" is that now I have too many favorite photos to choose from and not enough wall space! Hugs to you, Katie and Trent!

    Sent on 02/05/2017
  • K

    Kalla · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is WONDERFUL!! I can't recommend here enough! She shot both our engagement and wedding photos. We constantly get complements on our wedding photos about what an amazing photographer she is! Not only does she take fabulous photos, but she is also fun and easy to work with. She made everything about our big day less stressful and capture so many priceless moments. We can't recommend her enough. She was defiantly worth every penny!

    Sent on 01/21/2017
  • G

    Gabby · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even think I can say enough good things about Katie! She is seriously the MOST AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHER EVER! I have been married now for two years and my wedding photos never get old. She captured something I have never seen another photographer capture. Her work it truly amazing and she has a great eye for photography. I mean just look at her pictures and you will see what I mean. Every singly picture she takes looks like it's straight out of a magazine. I am currently pregnant and we live in Texas and we flew back to CA just so I could have Katie take my maternity photos. I will be doing that once our child is born as well. Like I said, she captures something no one else does. Her photography is truly the best and they are of YOU!

    Sent on 01/22/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BOOK HER! No hesitations, no looking back, just do it. I've had the pleasure of working with Katie for our engagement pictures, wedding pictures and our first family photo. Her professionalism is hands down and her creative ability to capture the perfect moment is remarkable. Not to mention she has the best personality! She makes you feel so comfortable and I feel like I've known her forever. She's the best!

    Sent on 02/20/2017
  • Minda

    Minda · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't speak highly enough about Katie & Trent. I met Katie during one her 1st destination weddings in Mexico. A month later she & Trent secretly captured our engagement. The two then captured our engagement shots and wedding. My experience was so smooth; they were professional, organized, so fun loving, and provided us with priceless memories. They are true artists who bring out the best in their clients, they then capture those moments and feelings on camera. For our wedding, we provided a list of traditional family shots we wanted and then the rest of the shots were more candid with a photo/journalism style. So grateful to know Katie & Trent and absolutely recommend Kathleen Geiberger Art!

    Sent on 01/24/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/27/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie and her fiance Trent were absolutely great to work with! She offers a few different packages, all of which are customizable and include an engagement photo shoot. We had a short engagement but Katie was able to make room in her schedule to do our engagement shoot and deliver our photos almost immediately. The photos came out great and she was super flexible and so much fun to work with. My fiance and I felt really comfortable and we pretty much laughed our way through the entire shoot!

    She traveled from her home in Palm Desert to San Diego for us and the engagement photos were excellent! She also does a fun sneak-peek with a few photos that she posts on her business's Facebook and it was so much fun to imagine all of the good things ahead!

    She and her staff are very professional and obviously know what they're doing. The proof is in the photos!

    Thank you Katie! We are so happy to have had you as our photographer for our special day! We couldn't have asked for more (:

    Sent on 07/08/2015