Skip to main content
Weddings

Katherine's Catering Reviews

Katherine's Catering

Katherine's Catering

Ann Arbor, MI
4.4 out of 5 rating, 20 Reviews
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 87% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5 User photos

  • J
    Jill Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    I truly cannot explain how wonderful Katherine’s and Katie was to work with for my wedding in October. I originally reached out to ask about some a la carte late night snacks, and Katherine’s ended up not only doing all of our catering, but coordinating my entire wedding.
    Katie was an absolute dream. Anything I needed or had questions on during our planning process with the venue, she was all over it. From the moment the day started, she was on site helping set up and making sure everything was perfect.
    It was truly the most magical and beautiful day, the food was absolutely spectacular (appetizers during cocktail hour, dinner, and desserts and late night snacks during our reception), and even through the final hour of the night, Katie was there cleaning up and making sure everything that belonged to us got where it needed to.
    She and her team went the extra mile to make sure our wedding was a day to remember, and I truly could not have had such a wonderful time without Katherine’s. They (specifically Katie) allowed me to just be a bride and not worry about a thing the day of. I couldn’t recommend them more.
  • T
    Teresa Married on 09/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Customer Service!

    We are in the process of selecting a wedding venue and have had the pleasure of working with Jennifer over the past few weeks via e-mail. She has been such an incredible help with reviewing food selections, scheduling a tasting and providing insight to their services at the Lyon Oaks facility. Jennifer has made us feel so welcomed and comfortable. She has very happily answered the many questions we have already thrown her way. The variety of food options is unmatched and they create custom menus at VERY reasonable prices! We have gotten pricing for at least six other venues and Katherine's is far and away the best deal we have seen. Reach out to Katherine's Catering for your wedding/event needs! They are amazing to work with! We are meeting with our church soon and really hope our dates line up so we can book at Lyon Oaks!
  • A
    Ashley M. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service & quality!

    Katherine's Catering FAR EXCEEDED our expectations. We had to transition our large wedding to a backyard wedding and very quickly they helped us with everything we needed. Their service prior to our wedding day was fantastic, and during the day of was exceptional. They were able to help us transform a backyard to our dream wedding. Their food was phenomenal and all of our guests have raved it was the best wedding food they've had. Their staff/service was so respectful amidst COVID and set up and took down. I cannot express my gratitude enough. Huge shout out to KARA for being the absolute BEST!!! THANK YOU!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stephanie B. Married on 08/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and delicious food

    Food was delicious. Staff was great. They did what they could to make us feel special on our big day. Jennifer and Kim were amazing. Would recommend anyone looking to plan an event to contact Katherine’s.
  • A
    Anne G. Married on 04/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    Katherines Catering was wonderful to work with and met all the challenges of our unique backyard wedding needs. Their professional staff was great to work with from beginning to end and the quality of their food was exceptional. They were able to serve 250 people a hot, sit down dinner within a responsible amount of time. We have gone on to hire them again for other smaller events at our home with the same results. We will continue to recommend and use them.
  • User2230949 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very excellent food, friendly and competent staff and servers, wonderful experience overall.
  • Diana
    Diana Married on 10/06/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We highly recommend Katherine's Catering. They were very patient with our many questions and menu/contract changes, and the food was DELICIOUS. Our guests have been raving about it. LGBTQ-friendly.
  • B
    Liz Married on 07/17/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the time we sat down for a tasting to the day of our wedding, Katherine's was exceptional! Their planners are so thorough and helpful, giving great suggestions and helping us along the way. They are extremely organized and had all the little details covered. The day of the wedding, the staff was almost invisible...not in a bad way! When we turned around, something was cleared or filled or taken care of. I didn't have to ask for anything! They even assigned a staff person just for my husband and I. We had multiple guests tell us this was the best wedding food they'd ever had. We couldn't have been happier!
  • A
    Annette Married on 05/01/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was perfect! The food is the best ever. I received compliments at both the rehearsal dinner and the reception about how delicious everything was.
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/30/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We tried a few different caterers and after trying Katherine's we knew instantly that we wanted them to cater our wedding. Their food was absolutely delicious!! Many of our guests raved about the food. Katherine's provided all the bar garnishments which was wonderful as we provided the alcohol. Katherine's also supplied the bartenders who did a wonderful job. The whole staff was friendly and helpful. Katherine's was absolutely wonderful to work with.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/20/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great experience with Katherine's. After we met with Beth and had our taste test we knew that we didn't want to look anywhere else. Beth was extremely helpful and flexible when we wanted to make changes close to our wedding. The staff were very helpful and professional throughout the wedding. I would recommend them to anyone who asks!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/05/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather was wonderful to work with and, of course, the food was exceptional! My only issue is with whichever of the bartenders claimed that "one of the fathers said no wine service during dinner". She made me frustrated but I solved the issue personally. Aside from her, everyone was terrific.
  • S
    Sue Married on 08/16/2015
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were thrilled with our experience of using Katherine's to cater our daughter's wedding at the Summit in Canton. We would highly recommend them! Their Spectacular Sunrise Sunday Brunch was just that - Spectacular! Laura was such a pleasure to work with and accommodated all of our changes and requests. The guests raved about the food and the service staff did an excellent job. We wouldn't have changed a thing!
  • User2034415 2+ years ago
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Katherine's was a very nice catering provider. Erin and the team were so kind and willing to help personalize our menu and wedding experience. The meal was a big focus for us at our wedding, and the food they delivered was special and nice quality. Their best asset is their polish - professional and helpful staff that was very mindful and service oriented!
  • L
    Tonya Married on 09/11/2010
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    All of our guests loved the food and servcice Katherine's provided. We had a buffet style meal with appetizers. The servers who staffed the event were very professional. They were available when we needed them but not in the way of the guests. I'd definitely recommend Katherine's and use them again for future events. The quality and taste of the food were superb.
  • User2311374 2+ years ago
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We really enjoyed working with Beth and Katherine's, but all the staff members that we interacted with were friendly. They are full service so they arranged the rentals and alcohol and helped us think of everything we needed for our big day. They also helped us create our ideal menu for the reception. There were a few hiccups, but they were quick to make it right. Everyone at our reception raved about the food!
  • T
    Trip Married on 03/08/2014
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Really tastey. Good cake. I liked it from start to finish. I do recommend. If you are planning a wedding and need a good wedding cake, this one is good.
  • C
    Corey Married on 10/16/2016
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I have had great customer service so far with Katherine's Catering. I have not booked them to date, but am still working on picking a vendor for my food. Laura has been a great help with the menu's and they have quite a good selection as well. Laura has responded to emails/phone calls with a pleasant attitude, which I appreciate.
  • J
    Julia Married on 10/20/2018
    1.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    I called Katherine's Catering to cater my wedding reception. In the beginning it appeared she was willing to work with our menu and budget. She was responsive coming up with a menu. When I requested a menu change she stopped responding to email and phone calls. I felt this was unprofessional. If she didm't want to do my wedding because we weren't going with their full service including rentals or she didn't want menu changes I wish she would have been upfront. Instead we were left hanging, unsure of what happened. They seemed they would have been good we just never had a chance to find out.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie T. Married on 02/20/2021
    1.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Employees are uninformed and management has bad customer service

    It was very frustrating to work with the wedding coordinator and not easy to get ahold of her. In Oct 2020 she had been very difficult to get in touch with regarding COVID and would not tell us what our options were for canceling. Finally we got the okay to cancel with a full refund so we went with that and made other plans. We had to call back in December and speak with another person about getting that refund which she said we should again receive soon. We had to call back AGAIN in Jan and this time the boss of the first two employees said we would not get our full deposit back although we were already promised it by two employees. He said we would only get half if we chose to get money now. But if we waited until the day of the wedding and they couldn't perform we would get the full deposit back BUT if we waited and they could perform, they would charge us the full contract amount. However, they would probably somehow figure out a way to charge us rather than refund us due to the nature of them not honoring TWO of their employee's actions. HEAVILY disappointed. on their website it states "Katherine's knows the single most important piece of your wedding is trust." Well if they don't back the promises of TWO employees then there is no trust. This business is crapping on the little man. Nickel and diming during a pandemic is not going to help a struggling business, but good service could help pull you out of trouble afterward. I’d be willing to take this down IF you return the rest of my deposit you owe me.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message